Dr William Ginzburg, DdsUNETHICAL BILLINGS

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

People beware of dr william ginzburg's office in marina del rey, ca. He has another office too on I think sepulveda and national in culver city, ca. They do bogus billings and avoid you. They tell you services are not covered through your network ppo and they bill those services and get reimbursed, then they want to hold you responsible for the balance outside the contractual agreement. People seem to be telling me this about this office... To bad they didn't tell before I went there.

Responses

  • Li
    Liz Paris Aug 30, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    LA Dental said I need onlay on right back molar... that the old filling was leaking.. or cavity? Charged me much more then my dental plan allows them to. chased me out of their office.. Met life as 3 grievances against them . They charged me $125 for dental records when they were not to charge me a dime and my new dentist says there is nothing wrong with the tooth LA dental wanted $800 to fix! I requested copies of all my dental records, billing and xrays 6/13/2019.. they refused to produce them, which is a direct violation of the CA. state HIPAA laws! Dental Board will fine them $500 per day past the 15 day mark.. up to max $5000.00. WHY WOULD THEY WANT TO DRIVE BUSINESS AWAY? Shame on them! total unfair and unprofessional business practice! LA dental off Angie is so unprofessional! rude. They also told me I needed work on my right upper molar tried to charge me $800 against my Met Life insurance plan!! I went to new dentist and they said nothing is wrong with my tooth!

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay Klapperman Jul 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I found this dentist in the United Healthcare directory. I had crowns made. It took over 45 days to install them. The office staff refused to give me a Saturday appointment despite there being Saturday appointments offered on their voice mail and on the door. The staff including a woman named Nina were beyond rude and lied about their services. I made the mistake of using CareCredit who paid them in full before the job was complete. I had to call Syncrony Bank and file a complaint. I canceled half my dental order and wanted another dentist to install the crowns but they did not want to complete the work of another dentist so I was stuck. Dr. Ginzberg said he knew nothing to the horrible customer service and when I said I reported him to CareCredit and United Healthcare he laughed it off saying he has been the the UHC directory for 26 years. As a consumer, this dentist and CareCredit took the power of complaining away from me. They would not refund my money and the bank deflected saying they were just the bank. This was the WORST DENTAL EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. DO NOT GO TO DR. GINZBERG unless you want to be RIPPED OFF!!!

    1 Votes
  • Zo
    Zochin Jan 19, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Jay Klapperman I am exactly as a same situation with you. Now I am being victimized emotionally, financially, what to do and powerless against this. How can I get at least my refund back.

    2 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa144 Jun 21, 2019

    @Jay Klapperman I have 2 grievances with them and my Met Life dental plan.. Angie is the problem .. Irina is my dentist there she is good...but Angie scams me for more money and tells me pay more or go to another dentist!! I Need their email and FAX number do you have it? They are opening another dental office in Marina del rey called Marina Dental Center on Fiji way. but its not open yet.. there other office Marina Family dental on Mindanao way has been shut down for 3 year. Its an " amazing eyelash business now)Filling complaint with Dental board...

    1 Votes
  • One more thing, He was sued to get money back. However he went bankrupt and you know the rest.

    0 Votes
  • He got me for 16, 000.00 in 2005 never finished the work likes to pull teeth without anesthetic. Long story short he screwed 35 people out of money, never completed the work. Implants fell out, pain killer he didn't like to use. This is one sadistic mother. Only recommend him to someone you HATE.

    You will be sorry if you go there.

    2 Votes
  • Tr
    TRenner May 12, 2015

    Ginzburg is a bonafide crook. He billed for the whole job upfront to my credit card then totally dodged me for months. He canceled appointments left and right, constant revolving door of staff who are rude and incompetent. This guy simply should be practicing dentistry and if enough people start complaining, he won't be.

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    max-vincent Apr 01, 2015

    thank god, i was fortunate enough to have read the comments from previous customers. I will not be going to W. Ginzberg's place of practice. The consumers should vote by not going to such shysters/auto salesmen with white gowns. Yes, one or two positive comments are just a fluke or may even be Ginzberg's friend who doing a personal favor for him. Too many negative feedbacks by the customers, not a good indicator of medical service. Again, I will not be going to his practice.

    2 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay Berine Jul 24, 2014

    Shysters who can't even install crowns properly. Worst and most painful dental experience of my life.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    Calvin Mcmastr Aug 06, 2013

    I have had great experience with them. Of course on the first visit they came in with a laundry list of things I could purchase after looking at my teeth, retainer, crown, biteguard etc. There was no pressure it was just a list which is fine. They are a business and like any business they try to upsell. My only issue with them is waiting. Sometimes 25-30 minutes after my scheduled time, after I have rushed to get there on time.

    -1 Votes
  • Jx
    JXXX Dec 08, 2012

    Awful experience at this office. Reception staff is very rude as are the revolving dentists. I have hardly ever seen the same employees twice. They tried to charge me $300 for a procedure that is covered by my insurance. They also were going to have the hygienist perform it when it is supposed to be done by a doctor! Out of the blue, I also was told I had probably had TMJ (I never mentioned any symptoms.) but could easily be helped by mouth guards that happened to be an out of pocket cost! They also routinely tried to charge me for cleanings covered under my plan! DO NOT go to this office unless you like verbal abuse and spending money on unneeded work!

    2 Votes
  • Al
    alexio2001 Jun 13, 2011

    Dr. Ginzburg and Dr. Konviser lure patients into their offices on sepulveda and mindanao way through discount coupons for zoom advertisements, then they insist on treating the new patients with unnecessary procedures before conducting the zoom treatment. They are incompetent and they double charge the insurance companies with fraudulent procedures. They are being investigated by the California dental Board and delta dental insurance co.

    2 Votes
  • Sm
    SmithDavis May 05, 2011

    DO NOT GO HERE. I am a dentist that used to work here. Very unethical place with very ### work being done. Only care about money.

    1 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa144 Jun 21, 2019

    @SmithDavis I have 2 grievances with them and my Met Life dental plan.. Angie is the problem .. Irina is my dentist there she is good...but Angie scams me for more money and tells me pay more or go to another dentist!! I Need their email and FAX number do you have it? They are opening another dental office in Marina del rey called Marina Dental Center on Fiji way. but its not open yet.. there other office Marina Family dental on Mindanao way has been shut down for 3 year. Its an " amazing eyelash business now)

    2 Votes
  • Ca
    Cavity May 29, 2010

    I picked them from my list of dentists and have been appauled by there tactics. This dental office is a USED CAR LOT with white coats. The tried to overcharge me by over doubled and lied about required procedures.
    Now they are trying to bill me for missing appointments I never made. These people are money hungry dishonest cheats and liars !

    2 Votes
  • Fe
    felicia900 May 28, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    people that dont know how dental insurences work...always tend to complain that they are being overcharged...completely not true...just check out dr, GINZBURGS OFFICES and you will be HAPPY AND SATISFIED

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    felicia900 May 28, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    dr.GINZBURG made my smile perfect...he did 12 veneers and now i get lots of complements from all my friends...


    his staff made me feel very comfortable...i reccomend their serveces to all!!!

    -2 Votes
  • Fe
    felicia900 May 28, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my family had the best dental experience with dr.GINZBURG and his staff...very pleasant and resonably priced

    -1 Votes
  • Fe
    felicia900 May 28, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my family had the best dental experience in dr Ginzburgs officess..very competent and pleasant

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.