Dr Lyle Back / Plactic SurgeonExtreme scars

E
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

After completing a year of chemotherapy I decided to treat myself to a face lift for a fresh start. The scars on the back of my neck were so horrible it took two additional z type scar reductions to look somewhat normal. This was so embarrassing I could hardly go out of the house. Dr Back claim that I changed my hairstyle (I am a male!!!) He messed up, then he lies.

Not to mention the severe complications I had in his surgi center. I had to go back in an hour later to have the incisions reopened because of swelling. Then he sent me home to another state with a friend after all the hours I was sedated.

This guy needs to find a new occupation.

Responses

  • Mi
    [email protected] Jun 20, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dr. Back did a face/neck lift on me 11 months ago. He ruined me. I have horrible scars in front and back of my ears as well as under my chin. Rear his website -it says the incisions are hidden in the folds. NOT! I went to another surgeon for a consult regarding scar revision and was told I need to wait longer. This has been the worst year of my life. He was initially so complimentary, pleasant, and acted like my best friend and advocate. I was promised the world, he took my money and then scared me for life. He does not own up to his mistakes. We had a phone call to talk about the scarring and he was sarcastic, blaming me, not owning up to anything. He is a monster. Stay away! This guy should not be practicing in the medical profession. I am praying that a revision is in my future.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charlotte525 Jul 29, 2018

    I had breast augmentation July 4th of this year and Dr Back did a wonderful job. His staff are wonderful and it was a great experience. I'm glad I finally did it.

    1 Votes
  • Fl
    Florence Gaines Aug 31, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello,

    December 20, 2016, Lyle Back performed a rhytidectomy at Sono Bello Body Contouring Center, 676 E Swedesford Rd #250, Wayne, PA 19087. Last several months I have been extremely depressed behind the entire Sono Bello, catastrophic. The only things that I wish to discuss are the several hypertrophic scars result from the facelift, plus I lost sixty percent of my hearing. Currently, I am taking injections for the keloids. The results are not good.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    [email protected] Jun 20, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Florence Gaines Th is guy is a monster.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unhappy with Dr. Lyle Back Apr 27, 2012

    One year ago (3/11) I had plastic surgery – lipo to flanks, abdomen, inner thigh, hip area and buttocks (unconsented) performed by Dr. Lyle Back of Cherry Hill, NJ. Immediately I noticed irregularities – too much fat taken out on left side of body (flanks, butt and inner thigh) compared to right. Also, Dr. Back did something to my butt wherein he created a new/unnatural butt crease which caused my butt to drop and sag. This was never discussed with me nor did I consent to him doing this. Additionally, since the surgery I have an extremely difficult time sitting on hard surfaces – note that the incisions for my butt bleed out for over a month – 3-5 weeks longer than the other surgical sites. I also have daily pain at the lymph area next to the surgical site at the right inner thigh site.

    I never consented to have any fat removed from my buttocks. I previously had lipo 8 years ago and wanted only to have a little fat removed from the inner thigh, however, Dr. Back told me that the areas I have done before should all be touched up. Those areas were the inner and outer thigh, hips, flanks and abdomen. I consented to those areas - not my butt!!

    I have talked to Dr. Back on several occasions about my concerns. He kept telling me that it could take a year to see the final result. I am not at all happy with the results. My body is completely uneven and my butt is not repairable without extensive scarring. I have sought the opinion of 4 other PS in South Jersey and Philadelphia, all of which note the defects and state that lipo can take care of the abdomen and flanks, however, my butt is deformed. One dr mentioned fat grafting to fill in buttocks crease and the others felt it might make things worse. They all stated he should not have touched my buttocks as this sagging and dropping was likely to happen. I never expected anything to happen to my butt as I did not consent to work being done on my butt.

    I have been trying to work with him to correct the problem areas. We had a meeting in which he said he would do the revision lipo and fat grafting to the butt (at the time I was considering fat grafting until I was told it could make it worse than what it is) for no charge to me. Note the only paperwork I have states that for revisions, anesthesia and facility will be charged and dr’s fees may or may not be charged. He now wants to charge me $4200 to fix his mistakes. I paid $7000 already and did not get the benefit of any good work. Now he wants additional money to fix his gross negligence?

    Not only was the liposuction disastrous, leaving me with a deformed buttocks which cannot be fixed, along with the need for additional lipo to my abs and flanks, but Dr. Back’s treatment in the handling of my complaint was just plain egregious. Initially he verbally offered to fix all my problems at no to little cost. After our meeting he had his office manager, Kathleen, call me back with a quote of over $4, 200. He lied to me. He ruined my butt. Additionally, I still have dark scars in the pubic area which he failed top place high enough not to be seen in a bathing suit. Letting Dr. Back perform my plastic surgery was a huge mistake! Don't let it happen to you!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Happy results Mar 11, 2011

    I have had a few procedure done.. And I think he is WONDERFUL!!! He also did my daughters breast augmentation.. SUCH A FANTASTIC job... Some people are so unrealistic and have to complain about everything..

    0 Votes
  • 36
    36D :) Sep 26, 2010

    I had a breast augmentation 6 years agoe and NO complaints here! I think he's wonderful! I plan on going back to have them enlarged!

    2 Votes
  • De
    DenisC Dec 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with the complaint. Lyle Back is terrible. I agree that he does lie to clients, at least he lied to me.

    -2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.