Dolls2Luv.netTook money and never received product!

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I had ordered a product from this company and never received it. She never answered any of my emails or phone. Now her website is no longer online. As with the other complaint lodged against her I too could not get my money back from her as with paypal and my bank it was to late.

I will warn all those about buying anything from dolls2luv.net or on the internet period. If you do remember to keep close contact on them and to get a receipt within thirty days if the product will not be ready. The second you cannot reach your contact again notify paypal.

Responses

  • Valerie Feb 07, 2007

    I ordered a reborn doll on the website for Christmas for my daughter. I checked back with the owner in November 2017 and she said that the doll was not finished but would be shipped in time for Christmas. She took $333 for the product. Her website is no longer available, and she doesn't answer her phone. Then it was too late to get my money back through Paypal or the bank because 30 days had past from the date of payment. I am upset and don't know what to do. Be very careful buying things over the internet...

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stefanie Apr 22, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had ordered an accessory for my doll and it never came. She took my money and never sent the card. I have emailed her countless times and never received a response. I have boughten other things from her without a problem but lately there seems to be countless complaints on her company and this bothers me. She at first responded to my email telling me that I would receive my product soon this was over two years ago. I lost my money.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marlene Sep 09, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My sister-in-law ordered a Special Edition doll from Sandy (dolls2luv) and after sending money-certified bank draft no doll was received nor was any telephone calls made. My sister-in-law then hand wrote a letter and sent it by mail to Sandy which in the letter she threatened legal action. Suddenly Sandy answered her telephone and the doll was sent within a few weeks.

    Something not right with the picture. my sister-in-law said that Sandy had all kinds of excuses as to why she hadn't been answering her telephone, and that the reason behind her not returning emails was because she received hundreds of emails every day. Sister-in-law says her website is shut down now and her telephone number out of service. Sounds to me like a fraudulent case I think you should pursue with the authorities. Do not let ### like that steal your hard earned money.

    0 Votes
  • Af
    a friend. Jan 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Couldnt agree more with the complaint about the time lapse over the reborn.
    Totally unacceptable,at any time of the year but especially at Christmas.
    I WAS in this world of reborns myself! Sold exclusive, beautiful realistic dolls( NOT babies...they were art first..dolls second)
    Customer service was top priority to me, i worked for many years in the retail world and was taught old fashioned ways of dealing with customers.Something sadly now lost.
    Why did i leave my art, that i was so passionate about? Something quite sinister and underhanded going on in this artform. Whatever "artists" are saying they are making dolls for...believe me...money is the only thing that matters to them. What is said about collectors behind their backs once they have handed over their hard earned cash is appalling. I am an honest person.Dodgy dealings to boost sales, bidding up on auctions, bullying successful artists that arent in their clubs..not for me. I am well shot of it!

    Its glamourised....take some advice...dont go there!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Allie Talbot Feb 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Unlike some other people, I did receive my reborn but a month after christmas. We have had to take her to the dolls hospital on an occasion because her arm broke off due to the material used. She weighs 6Ibs and has been made with material that is too thin to support her weight. Now not only do I have to hold her head up but her arms as well. Sandy also didn't specify the type of body she would have and she has padding almost the her ankles and wrists so I can't dress her in interesting things, just babygros. Her hair wasn't stitched in, just attached to a patch which was glued to her head so unless she has a hat on all her hair sticks up and looks unrealistic.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Cleo Chapman Jul 18, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also have a complaint againnst Sandy. She kept my money too
    & didn't send the doll, I kept waiting on the doll besause she was busy on others, well its 2 yrs. or more & I am still waiting.

    I also have a complaint on Joy Joco & would like to know where to put it on her site. between the two of them I am out over $400.00

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    guarddog17517 May 18, 2009

    ANYONE THAT HAS BEEN SCAMMED OVER THE INTERNET OR BY MAIL OR PHONE NEEDS TO FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE UNITED STATES POSTAL INSPECTION SERVICE OR THE FCC. I WAS SCAMMED BY A COMPANY, BUT I HAD KEPT ALL THE PERTINENT INFORMATION TO FILE A COMPLAINT. IT TOOK A WHILE FOR THEM TO GET BACK TO ME, BUT THE INDIVIDUAL IS NOW IN CUSTODY AND IS LOOKING AT 20 TO 40 YEARS IN A FEDERAL PRISON BECAUSE OTHERS HAVE NOW COME FORWARD TO MAKE COMPLAINTS AGAINST THIS PERSON. I MAY NOT GET MY MONEY BACK (419.00), BUT I'M NOT LOCKED UP FOR 20 YEARS EITHER. LESSON LEARNED!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions