The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
DigSound Inc. Paul MartinFraund, laundering monetary instruments

Like many fraudulent operations, this one (digsound) probably started with good
intentions, but at some point, it became nothing but a scam. Creator, Paul
Martin, took investors' money, (.investments in his penny stock, personal
checks, cash or wire transfers) and then spent most of the money on his personal
lifestyle. He restored and leased cars, hired dozens of prostitutes for himself
(I'm probably being conservative on this estimate) and enjoyed a bicoastal
lifestyle (apartments in Santa Monica and Manhattan).

Of course he responds to people's criticism on these sites, boasting about his
"legitimate" company and brags/aspires for sympathy for all of his terribly hard
work, but this is exactly what scam artists do. Scam artists wouldn't succeed
at all if they didn't have a product that "appears" to have potential for
success.

It's true what other posters have reported on these websites that are dedicated
to revealing scam artists. Despite Mr. Martin's responses and supposed
willingness to communicate with his accusers, he is being pursued by many
victims of this scam and possibly other shady enterprises. Where there's smoke,
there's fire. DO NOT communicate with him. DO NOT "invest" in him. I hope that
more people who have experienced any form of financial or business impropriety
with Mr. Martin will come forward and share their experiences on these boards.
My hope is that the FBI will finally begin investigating him. He is a criminal
and should be charged for his multiple crimes that have been occurring for over
a decade.

More DigSound Inc. Paul Martin Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Sa
    Sallsum Oct 04, 2013

    18 USC § 1956 - Laundering of monetary instruments

    (a)
    (1) Whoever, knowing that the property involved in a financial transaction represents the proceeds of some form of unlawful activity, conducts or attempts to conduct such a financial transaction which in fact involves the proceeds of specified unlawful activity—
    (A)
    (i) with the intent to promote the carrying on of specified unlawful activity; or
    (ii) with intent to engage in conduct constituting a violation of section 7201 or 7206 of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986; or
    (B) knowing that the transaction is designed in whole or in part—
    (i) to conceal or disguise the nature, the location, the source, the ownership, or the control of the proceeds of specified unlawful activity; or
    (ii) to avoid a transaction reporting requirement under State or Federal law,
    shall be sentenced to a fine of not more than $500, 000 or twice the value of the property involved in the transaction, whichever is greater, or imprisonment for not more than twenty years, or both. For purposes of this paragraph, a financial transaction shall be considered to be one involving the proceeds of specified unlawful activity if it is part of a set of parallel or dependent transactions, any one of which involves the proceeds of specified unlawful activity, and all of which are part of a single plan or arrangement.

    Dump and dilute schemes, where companies repeatedly issue shares for no reason other than taking investors' money away. Companies using this kind of scheme tend to periodically reverse-split the stock.
    Other unscrupulous brokerage practices, including "bait and switch, " unauthorized trading, and "no net sales" policies in which customers are prohibited or discouraged from selling stocks.

    Always wondered why P. Martin all of the sudden transferred Digsound to his sister randomly. Red Flag right there.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sallsum Oct 04, 2013

    18 USC § 1956 - Laundering of monetary instruments

    (a)
    (1) Whoever, knowing that the property involved in a financial transaction represents the proceeds of some form of unlawful activity, conducts or attempts to conduct such a financial transaction which in fact involves the proceeds of specified unlawful activity—
    (A)
    (i) with the intent to promote the carrying on of specified unlawful activity; or
    (ii) with intent to engage in conduct constituting a violation of section 7201 or 7206 of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986; or
    (B) knowing that the transaction is designed in whole or in part—
    (i) to conceal or disguise the nature, the location, the source, the ownership, or the control of the proceeds of specified unlawful activity; or
    (ii) to avoid a transaction reporting requirement under State or Federal law,
    shall be sentenced to a fine of not more than $500, 000 or twice the value of the property involved in the transaction, whichever is greater, or imprisonment for not more than twenty years, or both. For purposes of this paragraph, a financial transaction shall be considered to be one involving the proceeds of specified unlawful activity if it is part of a set of parallel or dependent transactions, any one of which involves the proceeds of specified unlawful activity, and all of which are part of a single plan or arrangement.

    I did always wonder why Paul trnasferred the company over to his sister randomly. Thats a red flag right there. This seems to fall in line with the Statue listed above.

    0 Votes
  • Up until 3 weeks ago the process to insert a watermark that can be tracked in 210 local TV markets and commercial cable Networks was not scaleable to say the least. Now thanks to the developers at The Nielsen Co. The process has been automated and while we are still in Beta with this new tool so far the results are astounding! A 3 minute wave file song can be watermarked in under 15 seconds. DigSound is still working on ripping the data from an initial (required) mp3. The data will then be assigned a DUID an the data will be populated into the database automatically. If a songwriter is entering the data for the first time DigSound will provide that form. Once the song has been registered the songwriter will either have DigSound distribute for commercial use or take the version and be on their way. While watermarking still has limitations (VoiceOver and sound design)DigSound will further reduce the limitations by offering the broadcaster the watermark at the point of final creative. This will ensure a nearly 100% detection rate and DigSound's database will ensure a payment between broadcaster and artist.

    We are working with sourceaudio.com on creating the workflow for the artist upload and the broadcaster download at:

    http://digsound.sourceaudio.com/

    Feel free to contact me [email protected] with questions regarding content, watermarking or licensing.

    Another note:

    While Nielsen was installing the new automated watermarking tool this announcement was e-mailed to me.

    June 4, 2012 – Lenono Music and Ono Music, the publishing companies that control the solo material of John Lennon and Yoko Ono, are using TuneSat to monitor the use of their iconic songs on broadcast TV stations and websites around the world. TuneSat’s proprietary technology will fingerprint all of the works from these catalogs and track their use on hundreds of broadcast channels in 13 countries as well as streaming audio, video, podcasts, flash, and other multimedia files on millions of websites. They will then be able to view detections in real time via TuneSat’s secure web portal, providing them with full transparency and accountability of when and where their music is used in each instance.


    I was very psyched for Scott Schreer and everyone at TuneSat. You see Scott and I started this movement on or near the same time and well it was a LONG TIME AGO! My point is our PITCH HAS NOT CHANGED! use verification technology to create a better more transparent license. I can't do what fingerprinting does and fingerprinting can't do what watermarking does. Eventually we will join forces but for now I appreciate TuneSat continuing to move the market forward.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Professional TV Composer Jan 18, 2012

    I am a composer that uses DigSound's watermark and tracking capabilities. It's awesome and I have worked with this co as they have gone through beta. There is nothing in the market like it. I have also worked with the founder who is a great guy and hard working entrepreneur. When I heard that someone was posting malicious lies about him and the service I had to respond. This is exactly the type of company composers like myself need desperately to succeed and change the music industry. Having worked with the company I know their entire dev team is supportive and not at all the way this person is describing. They haven't asked me for anything yet I constantly pitch investors I know to support them as capital is obviously something a disruptive and innovative company needs to succeed. I've been successful and can't say enough good things about their service and technology. I strongly suggest you look at what they are doing and determine for yourself. I've been in the business for over twenty years and only wanted what they are now providing, a way to manage my content. I'm sorry that there are individuals who post like this individual who obviously has a different agenda. Through my experience in this industry there are a lot of BA artists and I can personally attest Paul Martin is not one of those people. He hasn't let the industry obstacles deter him so I doubt one hater will slow him down keep going strong Paul as artists support your hard work and determination.

    0 Votes
  • Dear J,
    It's called friends n family round and it comes before Angel round followed by VC round. If you spent more time in Santa Monica College and maybe graduated instead of living off your family's money maybe you'd know a thing or two about business. Once agin you've failed to reveal your identity or make yourself available. Not to worry because at the shareholder meeting you are going to be exposed to the investors as the one who is attempting to undermine their investments. I have no issues as industry experts and my peers all support the DigSound business model. And once again I will make myself available to discuss with anybody as you continue to hide and pretend your different people posting lies and making actionable false statements. Sorry no escorts get any mother either maybe you should talk to your ex wife about that one seems you've got a thing for escorts...wasn't she one? Oh shoot that's rightbyou were still married to her when she was.

    0 Votes
  • Christine,
    Lol you know that's not your real name and I know who you are. I NEVER had a business meeting at the Firehouse and if you were legitimate you would have no issue responding to me in a OPEN PUBLIC FORUM SUCH AS FACE BOOK. but since you're not really Christine nor telling any truth then continue to hide. Yes your name starts with J and I'm about to send you a letter from my lawyer. My efforts? We have just completed a TWO YEAR build of watermarking software. I'm neither ashamed nor offended. If you stop lying and take one minute to see that creating a dis-intermediating business model takes RISK and persistence and determination. I don't talk like this statement alleges that my stock would be worth millions. You are a liar you are the fraud and still you are afraid to reveal who you are . Go ahead respond to my e-mail I sent you. Let's meet...with my lawyer. We can even meet at the firehouse. You won't cause you can't cause there is no Christine Moore ALL the people involved in DigSound know how to get a hold of me and sorry but we will continue despite you J being a lunatic nut job. I will talk in whatever person I choose especially to weak individuals like yourself that hide behind the Internet. There is no Christine Moore and if there was J you wouldn't have ranted and raved after I sent "her" an e-mail oh and you and I are the only one reading this. There is no we...dude you are a sicko that really needs medication. Get some help J please and get a life.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    ChristineMoore Jan 16, 2012

    Paul- This is Christine and YES you did approach my close friend regarding your penny stock. On top of it, we know others you took money from as well. It was in fact at the firehouse. Word travels fast. My friend has known you for years and known you well. Personal life and business. So don't be offended for being called out with you and escorts. You can't deny the facts. Many people can validate that you have taken there money and have returned nothing. You can say all you want to defend yourself. Commenting and replying only makes yourself look worse. The first thing someone does to get financing (if you call it that) is hit up there friends or easy targets. That is exactly what you did and are more (maybe) currently doing. I do live in California yes, his name is not J and I simply copy and pasted what else is written online about you and posted it. Obviously you pissed many people off to gain negative attention. You can say what you want. I do know for though, complaints to the FBI have been made against you. If you did nothing wrong you have nothing to worry about. If you did then that is something you will have to deal with. simple
    Also when you write, stop writing from first person into third person acting someone is writing on your behalf. No one is scared of you and we find it funny reading your lame responses on here.

    0 Votes
  • Oh here is a link showing just one of the DigSound products

    http://www.digsound.com/vr24_7.php

    The other one is RubyDS. A web based music deliver platform about to be released out of beta with our partners on that project.

    0 Votes
  • Oh by the way I send Christine a message and miraculously a new poster made a new profile claiming to be in NY. Not true he is in LA and we are starting legal action against him as he will be getting a call Monday from my lawyer. My lawyer who also works for DigSound and is not happy about this obvious deranged individual spewing lies over the web. You see if there were ANY truth to any of the BS he is posting he wouldn't be afraid to reveal his identity. So J plan on a call Monday and using my clients name in your rants just crossed the line. You see they happen to have been up to speed on you ever since you called them with your ranting acquisitions 4 years ago. I showed them your posts recently at a meeting in NY. They laughed at me saying ignore this freak. But I plan on bringing it to their attention Monday morning and they also will get your phone number which I have and will provide them. So anytime you want to be a real man and face to face make these acquisitions let's do it. In the meantime I won't reply to any coward unable to reveal their identity publicly. You'll never do it because your scared and without any truth behind your statements you'd be in a legal mess. So just for the record no one believes you simply because your hiding. Stop hiding and maybe you'll get someone's attention.

    0 Votes
  • Lol this person obviously not Christine now is it...still wont reveal their identity? How come? What are they afraid of? Being exposed as a jealous hater? Sued? Yea you will never see this person reveal their identity because there is no truth to anything he says. No there is no Christine because I never had a business meeting at the firehouse. No penny stock was ever used to defraud people. No one is looking for me...no one ever chased me down a street ( he actually said that in one of his rants) I'm not short 5'10 and I'm not fat 190 ok I could lose 5 lbs but hey...and I'm certainly not ugly and the girl I'm dating is not a hooker nor off craigslist.I feel sorry for this guy J as he obviously has no life nor friends and since his wife divorced him he has no more drama in his life. DigSound is real and there is real proof to back that up. If J wouod like to stop being q coward hiding behind the Internet I'd be more than happy to face him in a court of Law. But that will never happen because he is weak and I'll ask him again...post on Facebook reveal yourself so everyone can see you and stop hiding and ranting like a lunatic. Seriously dude get some help! I'm not stopping to provide artists with the tools that technology provides to license music. I closed a deal today and a VERY BIG Corp. Committed 100's of thousands to provide DigSound with the ability to scale it's services. It's sad that you have nothing better to do than post rants. I will make myself avaialble again to anyone SEC FBI I'm easily found and all my supporters know how to reach me.LOL But he will post n post unable to reveal who he is to the Internet public because he is scared.

    0 Votes
  • Christina,
    Or J not only have I not eaten at the firehouse cafe in oh maybe 6 or 7 years but I would never have made any statements about the stock being worth millions. If you'd like to make a legitimate comment I suggest you contact me on FB where you can't hide behind the Internet. I did just close a deal today with industry professionals who understand the business I am in.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    ChristineMoore Jan 13, 2012

    This guy tried to scam my friend and gave the whole story on how his stock price would be worth millions and millions of dollars. He discussed this at the Firehouse restaurant in Venice CA. I knew from the start his "idea" was nothing but a front ploy to use and con people. Great insight on these posts and lets hope no one else gets screwed over from him.

    0 Votes
  • I am Paul Martin Founder of DigSound I am being advised by counsel that the allegations being made by this anonymous poster are false and have no truth to them whatsoever. I have dedicated my life savings and am committed to continuing the DigSound business model. We are using watermarking technologies to transform and disrupt the music licensing environment. This person has no backbone as they continue to lie and use lngihe that they know are actionable should they reveal their identity. This person won't come forward and they continue to even deny they are behind it even after I confronted him. Do your homework on DigSound yourself it's a brilliant approach to the ever changing digital music market. I'll let the lawyers handle this individual although I know he is to smart to reveal his identity publicly. Feel free to sign up at DigSound and see how we are transforming the music licensing industry through verification technology. I'm available to answer any questions anyone has you can reach me through my profile on this site. You can't reach Mr Victims United but I can tell you who he is.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.