Designer Brand OutletFraud and scam

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Ordered £300 worth of clothing, received an email saying the items had been shipped and was sent a bogus TNT tracking number and was told it would take 2-3 days to be live on their system (the same time it takes funds to clear). As the tracking link was for TNT China (when the products were being shipped from Australia) I was suspicious. Called TNT, the tracking number and company don't exist. Word of advice, if you buy online use your credit card because at least the transaction can be blocked and you can get your money back.

I'm furious with Google for continuing to allow these people to advertise. Please complain to google adwords just to get their ad removed. Thank you.

Responses

  • Me
    Melissa Hunt Mar 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What a CON. DO NOT BUY from them. They take your money and do not deliver. It looks all very professional, they give you a TNT tracker number etc. but when you email to inquire about your order you never get a reply and the phone is never answered They email you to say you can track the order on website but there is no tracking on their website and when you go into your "basket" it is empty, like my bank account! I can't believe it is still up and running with so many complaints. Only thankful I never bought 2 dresses!

    1 Votes
  • Es
    esperanca Mar 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just ordered from this site without checking it out to see if there was any complaints about it. I just went by all the positive feed back they received on their site. I tried calling them as well as emailing them but I can't get conneted on the telephone ( the number does not exist) and they have not answered my e-mail... it was to good to be true and now i am out $140.00

    I phone my bank and they said that they couldn't do anything about except wait to see if they do deliver... nuts!!!


    I should have done my research... it was such a beautiful dress.... I couldn't resist.

    If any one has gotten a hold of them by phone would you be able to give out the number please I would appriciate it!!!

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deedee Apr 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,

    I ordered a chloe dress from them early feb, and got it in mid april this year!!

    You're absolutely right - their cust service is rubbish - and the dress it looks okay but somehow... workmanship is good and the label is accurate but the material is not what i expected ( i also buy chloe dresses right from the chloe stores themselves) so i think the manufacturer didnt use the exact same high quality materials shown.

    anyway, you're right about tnt and all that -

    Did you buy using a credit card or WU? I hope its credit card - you can get a refund from your credit card co for as the seller didnt deliver.

    But DBO is not a fraudulent company - they just deliver really really really late.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    ClaireUK Aug 31, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    designerbrandoutlet.com AUSTRALIAN FRAUDULENT WEBSITE I naively chose a number of dresses from this website, probably believing it to be a genuine online store because I have been living in Sydney and had no issues whilst there!!! I have made many phonecalls to the non-existent call centre shown online. At all times of the Aus working day it is on answerphone . I hav e sent increasingly forcec ful emails and none have been replied to. My credit card statement shows that I placed the order on 07/08/08 and money was taken on 08/08/08, before an y goods could have been shipped, nor will they be .I am now reporting this company to the Office Of Fair Trading in New South Wales and taking my own private legal action in Australia .This company have AUS$800 of mine -PLEASE LEARN BY MY OWN AND OTHER COMPLAINANTS MISTAKES .

    0 Votes
  • He
    Heather White Sep 09, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have ordered from Designer Brand Outlet twice, and both times was fortunate to have the items delivered, though not as quickly as the website suggested. However, I can say although that the Chloe dress I bought was a fake, it was quite lovely. It had no tags, was missing a button, and had no care instructions. Not surprisingly, it didn't wash well. Dye leaked and bled into the print and dress was almost ruined. Funny thing, they didn't publish my feedback on the item on their website. Be wary of online 'bargains.'

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brigid Sep 16, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i too was defrauded by designerbrandoutlet -- however, i didn't back down. i live in the US but i contacted the authorities in Sydney and i was able to track down the name of the website administrator, im pretty computer savvy and was able to find him on skype and gmail and literally harassed him day and night for several weeks. finally the australian authorities were able to get in touch with MR. LOOSTE ... his first two initial are BK, i cant remember what his first name is ... but his name is BK LOOSTE and that is his skype handle as well. his email is [protected]@GMAIL.COM ... i got my $450 back but after 6 months of waiting, hearing nothing and getting nowhere i took the the matter into my own hands. i urge you to do the same. email me if i can be of help, brigid.[protected]@gmail.com. good luck.

    0 Votes
  • Zi
    zipporahjones Nov 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I recently got an emai about the complaints. Can someone email me the information that the need to show proof of what I need them to see. They send me info and a number to send my info that in which if I had ordered something from this website which I did. Thanks.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.