The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Denimbasement.comFraud

F

Please dont shop or order from this company DENIMBASEMENT.COM . They are a fraud. The customer service is very rude. That's if your lucky enough to get someone on the line. I tried calling for 3 weeks straight everyday multiple times a day. Plus they dont return emails . When I finally got someone on the phone she was very rude and she hung up the phone with even resolving the problem or saying goodbye. I didnt receive my merchandise but my credit card was charged. She told me it would take up the 30 days for them to issue a credit because she other packages to do . It had already been 3 weeks since I placed the order. Then she hung up the phone. I REPEAT OVER AND OVER AGAIN DO NOT SHOP AT THIS WEBSITE IT IS A JOKE AND A FRAUD.

Responses

  • Gr
    grace arthur Mar 07, 2013

    this company is fraud company.i order five shirts and i did not receive it, is there any way we can sue this company guys.they did not even returned my emails.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chibee Jun 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Company sold me a fake North Face Denali jacket. Won't return phone calls or emails & will not honor their return policy. When I do reach someone by phone (always the same hateful guy) he hangs up when he finds out why you are calling or gives you a fake number to call for Return Merchandise Authorization numbers. I have sent a complaint in to the BBB and any website who reports complaints. Apparently this guy is not smart enough to earn a living doing it legally, so he has to support himself by taking other people's hard earned money for fake merchandise!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimberly Haynes Mar 26, 2012

    DO NOT ORDER from this Company. the NorthFace coats that they sell are a FAKE.

    0 Votes
  • Tv
    tvan Mar 19, 2012

    Did anyone get money back after disputing the charge?

    0 Votes
  • 90
    90word Mar 15, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DenimBasement.com sells counterfeit products. I bought six lacoste shirts and four polo shirts and all they were cheap fake sh%t. Don't buy from them!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    NICHOLE SHANOR Feb 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    HORRIBLE DO NOT ORDE FROM THEM NORTH FACE HAS WOMENS 2XL IT FIT A GIRL IN MY OFFICE THATS A MEDIUM. IT'S LIKE THEY MAKE COUTERFIT MERCH. AND CHARGE WHAT EVER THEY WANT AND DO NOT RETURN YOUR MONEY WHEN YOU ASK FOR IT BACK. I DIDN'T EVEN LOOK AT REVIEWS I WAS SO HEADSTRONG ON NOT PAYING 180 THAT I WAS BLINDED BY THE PRICE...USUALLY IF IT'S TO GOOD TO BE TRUE IT IS.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    KIDDO1 Feb 24, 2012

    YES, YOU ARE RIGHT GUYS...THIS COMPANY IS FRAUD AND THE PEOPLE WHO ANSWERING THE PHONE IS SO RUDE...I PLACED AN ORDERED SINCE FEB. 17, 2012...SINCE THEN THEY PROMISE ME TO SHIP MY ITEM THAT I PURCHASED BUT UNTIL NOW THEY NEVER SHIP IT...I CALLED MY CREDIT COMPANY AND IM SURE MY CREDIT COMPANY WILL GONNA CONTACT THEM AND TALK TO THIS FRAUD COMPANY...I REQUESTED TO DISPUTE THE CHARGES SO THAT THEY WILL RETURN MY MONEY THROUGH CREDIT CARD...THIS IS MY NIGHTMARE DEALING WITH THIS COMPANY(DENIMBASEMENT COMPANY).. NEXT TIME I NEDD TO GO GOOGLE FIRST TO SEE IF THE STORE IS IN GOOD RATING...THIS IS MY LESSON..

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    rugi Jan 29, 2012

    oh where do i even start of from?... These people are a great disappointment, very unprofessional and a great high risk to deal with. I made an order for polo shirts with 2 days shipment delivery. these clowns decided not to ship/deliver my stuff as they indicated on their delivery policy and even had the nerve and audacity to screen my phone calls so that they did not pick up when i called. i had to do *67 for my call to be picked and the moment i started querying my order they just went off the phone. I sent them 2 emails which they never responded to. I had to reverse the payment made to them in order to get my money back. Please in your own interest do not buy or do business with Denimbase.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Sizemore Dec 14, 2011

    I ordered a Polo half zip sweater yesterday from this website & when I tried to pay, I kept getting an error saying the address did not match my billing address. I finally used another card. Today I called my credit card company to see why there was a problem with the address and was told that I had 2 charges for the amount of the purchase on my card and I also had one on my other credit card. They billed me 3 times for one purchase. When I finally got through today, Mike Antel was one of the RUDEST people I have EVER talked with. He informed me that the problem was my bank & when I told him that they submitted the 2 charges, he said "Well you need to call your bank, I don't have time to listen to you." When I told him I wanted my order cancelled he asked if it was for Christmas & when I said I wanted it to be, he said we have cancelled & you can buy it somewhere else. Then he told me to take a flying leap off a pier. If you know what is good for you --DO NOT HAVE ANY DEALINGS WITH THIS WEBSITE. YOU CAN TELL IT IS A PERSON WORKING FROM THEIR HOME. i am personally reporting them to the better business bureau in Florida to have them checked out.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kibidele Oct 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The quality of the material is so poor even though the items look great on the picture. Poor customer service too. Stay away!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joulyy Sep 19, 2011

    Please keep away from this site i ordered two north face fleece a woman and a man i recieved two men's and was charged extra when i called the guy on the phone was very upset when i asked him if the fleece were real.they don't feel or look real.

    0 Votes
  • Nu
    Nuule Aug 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I recently ordered some items from this site. DO NOT ORDER from here! I got items I did not order and the sizes look like they would fit a small child, not a grown adult man. I have not be able to get anyone to answer at customer service and no reply by email. I wish I would have read this before I ordered. It def is too good to be true.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Julie Heinrich Jul 31, 2011

    I ordered $295.00 wore of shirts and hats, I did recieve the mechandise. I ordered xlg shirts tninking they would fit since I like lose fitting clothing but the shirts are not even close to a normal xlg size. The only way I can return the product is to get a Return Authorization Number from them and I cannot reach them by phone or email. I have been calling and emailing for over 2 weeks with no response. The other issue is the product cannot be sent back without this RA# and only have up to 14 days to return the product. Now they have my money and I have shirts I cannot wear. I don't know what to do!

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    BIG SUCKER 1 Jul 21, 2011

    I ordered two Ralph Lauren polo shirts for #32.95 each and got the order alright. The shirts are made up of ridiculously low weight material and look /feel fake. Denim basement site claims their items are all authentic horse feathers. After reading all your complaints I decided not to return because of the hassle.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miciouss May 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I recently place an order from this website and i received the wrong pair of jeans .i called the rude customer service center and got a return authorization number so i returned the jeans and have not heard from them for aver a month and have not gotten my new pair of jeans ...do not shop there their clothing is not authentic they are replicas i have a feeling that i got scammed once i returned the jeans so dont go through any headaches like i did and dont shop there they really are the worst internet company out there.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Madmax003 May 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My daughter saved her allowance for 3 months in order to buy a particular pair of jeans. She recieved the wrong size and a completely different style. I called and spoke to them, recieved an RMA number, sent the jeans back and have never heard from them again. They will not answer the phone or emial. She used a debit card so we have no recourse. Tough lesson for her. Filed a complaint with the BBB and the State. What a scam.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.