The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Defender Direct - Adt Protect Your HomeCREDIT CARD FRAUD-UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES

On 3/22/10, I spoke with a salesperson at Defender Direct regarding a security system. After speaking with this salesperson for about 45 minutes, I gave him my credit card number and the 3-digit code on the back. I could tell by his voice and some of the things he said that he was offended with our conversation. I found out later that week that my credit card company had put a fraud alert on my credit card because unauthorized charges of over $1, 300.00 had been made to my account. These charges started 3/22/10. Coincidence? Anyway, I reported the person by 3/28/10 and have talked to the appropriate company authorities several times since then. It is now 5/9/10 and to my knowledge, he's still working there.

How dare he sell security for homes when he has audacity to compromise/use/disburse personal information because he is offended.

You know who you are! Everyone else does, too! You're being watched!

Responses

  • Do
    DontComplwithPYH Jul 30, 2010

    We're scared? Do you understand that Defender's net worth rose by 785% in 2005?! The CEO grosses 50M ANNUALLY! Suck my ###!

    0 Votes
  • On 3/22/10, I spoke with a salesperson at Defender Direct regarding a security system. After speaking with this salesperson for about 45 minutes, I gave him my credit card number and the 3-digit code on the back. I could tell by his voice and some of the things he said that he was offended with our conversation. I found out later that week that my credit card company had put a fraud alert on my credit card because unauthorized charges of over $1, 300.00 had been made to my account. These charges started 3/22/10. Coincidence? Anyway, I reported the person by 3/28/10 and have talked to the appropriate company authorities several times since then. It is now 5/8/10 and to my knowledge, he's still working there.

    How dare he sell security for homes when he has audacity to compromise/use/disburse personal information because he is offended.

    You know who you are! Everyone else does, too! You're being watched!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.