The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
CoverShieldsDid not return new car cover

Bought 2 car covers with lifetime warranty, on 8/22/09 from Covershields on Ebay. After 60-90 days one began shredding, I assume from the sun. I called/emailed and they said to return it and they would send me a new one! I returned it via USPS on 128/14/09 and they received it on 1/4/10. No response to my emails or calls!

Responses

  • En
    endunagazi May 20, 2013

    The exact same thing happened to me. I bought my husband a car cover for Christmas and by March is was disintegrating to dust. (We live in southern CA with very mild weather). Of course, by the time I reported it, I could not give feedback at their Ebay store (90 day limit). I wrote multiple emails and called...no response. Total rip off. In no way, shape or form "weather proof"...so much for their "lifetime warranty." Crooks.

    0 Votes
  • Dz
    Dzoneinspace Feb 28, 2011

    I love them, they replaced it and paid for shipping!

    0 Votes
  • Oz
    ozcanusa Sep 02, 2010

    I have had exactly the same experience as above. Complete and utter fraud!

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stanton J. Freeman Mar 24, 2010

    bought two car covers, one shredded after 60-90 days and had lifetime warranty. Akiva said to return it and they would replace it. They received my cover on 1/4/2010 and I have had no response to my emails or phone calls!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.