The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
CoutureDesignVery bad renovation contractor in kl

This so call renovation contractor/interior designer based out of an upmarket location in KL is very bad. Payments have been made, and work been done in awful quality with no supervision, and total disregard to safety issues, when dismantling/fixing roof and wall areas. End up with project delays, and total abandonment eventually. Beware to not being conned with promises upfront and very bad work and incomplete projects after initial payments we made, resulting in losses, and re-doing the house. The company's profile can be found on facebook.

Responses

  • Ma
    mazlanz Feb 20, 2017

    Worst contractor, David Foo of WS Metal Enterprise, can do anything under the sun just to cheat you. have a few members to push sale, a syndicate out to CON people's money. member include many races, be aware of this worm. A very fck_up man

    0 Votes
  • Fc
    fck_foo Feb 01, 2017

    If you do a google search on "WS Metal Enterprise", you can see other's comment on David foo.
    HTTP://WWW.setiacorner.com/ws-metal-enterprise-setia-alam/

    Absolutely ### hole, cheating, no manner, fat, CON around, a mother_fcker. And still go around cheat people with beautiful website.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nilai_man Jan 03, 2017

    Wholly S*** metal (ws metal) renovation cover KL and Selangor area, sometime Nilai if he smells money, this motherfcker has created fancy website w w w.wsmetal.com.my with cheated money, avoid David Fool at all cost. Uneducated dirt, ### licking animal. Very smooth talking ####. He organize lot of sub-sub contractor to con house owner. Brutal and greedy. Look at the website, claim to cover a lot of house design, but everything is sub-sub-sub con with sub-sub-sub standard. Give u cheap mineral water after u paid deposit, days later face changed to another colour. Start to give excuse to change design and cheat money

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    CIMB_jiran Dec 30, 2016

    Agreed with Oxy, came across David Foo [protected] in my new house after got my key from developer, WS renovation banners was everywhere, engage with him, drew design on paper, paid money. Half way thru the renovation, this ####er forgot this, forgot that, ignore on agreed design (we have the prove on paper), big belly ### hole, should spit on him when see him, pariah... scam... also avoid WS Printing that ran by him.. can call me Loh to verify [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kelvin oxy Dec 24, 2016

    Add my awful experience, nightmare, avoid contractor WS metal, WS renovation, Name David Foo, he will go rent a house in new Taman housing area in Selangor or KL, put up banner that he do A to Z renovation, collection fee, can arrange subcon to do the work, very smooth talk before collecting fee. After collect fee, s### roll round hill. WS : Wholly S###, always blame his subcon..bad temper, cheap client money, never be fool even he provide free service. Block this number 019-three 28 9720

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Choong kei jeen Apr 24, 2013

    The re incarnation of this mike lam is with a shady firm called signature re concept. They even have a facebook page where designs from others are copied and used to further con and cheat consumers looking to do renovation, be it house, condo or business premises. Please do not pay cash upfront, any credible contractors wil. Work first and bill the consumers accordingly. Just trying to make sure that we can help others who might be dealing with them in the future

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patrick Ong Jan 08, 2013

    Unbelievable that this person Mike Lam Keen Fatt is still out there working on this scam of his. Under Couture Design or Signature RC or some other obscure names, he will be distributing his name cards, moving around with an ipad showing off other people's designs just to get you to use his design and renovation services. Please do your own research and if you do decide to use him or his associates, DO NOT pay him cash in advance. There are many renovators, establish and genuine ones who will give details of what will be done, and work FIRST, and payments to be done progressively. Neighourhoods like Mont Kiara, Hartamas, Kuala Lumpur and any new condo developments will be his targets to look for innocent home owners.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ricz Thom Jul 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm really really grateful that this blog has been created to protect people like us from being abused or being rob and honestly I'm just 30 seconds away to make a call to Mike yesterday to confirm. I happen to bump in to this guy at the entrance of MSQ in Damansara Perdana to collect my keys for my new apartment. This guy is a lil plump and he draws the attention by distributing his business card (black in color, stating "Couture Design"). So after viewing my apt, I decided to call him to inquire for a proposal and he told me to click on "Like" couture design from his Facebook instead as his website is no longer active. Subsequently he asked for my renovation budget. To my surprised indeed after discussing, he did not even ask me what type of design I would prefer, any theme or color scheme, or at least to meet up first for discussion before proposing and not via phone call. He just told me he would prepare a proposal within a few days time without knowing what are my exact requirements. So, after reading your complaints above, literally I feel pretty absurd with this guy and it really make sense. Eventually I text him that I decided to drop the idea of renovating. So on his last note, I received his reply that he plans to change his company and showroom indicating his future email at "[email protected]". I consider myself pretty lucky and to those people which happens to be in my same situation, please be extra careful OK.. so cheers!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tak baik Dec 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am afraid i have had the same bad experience with them. Mr. Mike lam insisted we pay the full amount for him to do our furnishing, he did fancy 3 d designs which he charged 5000 ringgit for. He promised to send us photos with prices of all items before buying for us, as we are foreign or oversees buyers. He did not do so he filled my home with furniture of low quality of his choice without clearing anything with me before. Once you pay him you have to keep chasing him to complete the project and you are at his mercy. They are making a huge profit as the items bought are very cheap but they ask you to pay 70 percent more for instance i paid them 2000 rm for a bed and i found the same bed at a cheap furniture store for 400 rm!! They are ripping people off and this is a crime. They are cheating trusting people. Their showroom looks so grand but it is to con people. I am disappointed and my advice is not to use them, as they will steal your money and give you cheap very cheap stuff. Stay away from this company!!!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Ananda Subramiam Dec 30, 2011

    Yes, this is a horrible horrible designer/contractor. What is pass of as interior design is nothing more than blatantly copying from design magazines. Some of the so-called design on their facebook are nothing more than images of other people's work. This guy Mike Lam has no shame in "stealing" other designer's work and claims as his own. Worst is that he can promised you the sky but when you need to start work, he will ask for 30% down payment when other contractors will billed you on work completed. After you pay him the money already, he doesn't do any work until you chase him. Once you paid him the money, you are subjected to his whims and fancy on when he wants to do work and what he will ultimately deliver to you which is very very far away from his "design". My advice is do NOT use him and if you still want to use him, do not pay him any money until he starts work first. On hand, he already has so many undelivered projects and is short on cash to complete any of the work. That is why he will always ask you for cash first which is used to fund the rest of his uncompleted work. This guy will use your cash to go travel and pay for his shop in Solaris under the name of Coulture Design which is just above Brussels. Please be warned. Do not suffer like some of us here who had given him our hard earned money to renovate our dream house which is now turning into a nightmare!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    yasin hassan Dec 07, 2011

    this interior designer cum renovator works around the mont kiara, setapak areas especially condominiums. Be cautious as the work is never completed as promised and workmanship on any work done is horrible. They are never onsite for supervision to the few illegal contractors they allowed to work in my condominium resulting in unnecessary damages and lost of valuable fittings. the name is lam keen fatt or they go under the name couture design with showunit in solaris to dupe unwitting foreign home owners in the vicinity. Please beware and dont pay your hard-earned money in advance!

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nathan thong Oct 25, 2011

    Please be warned about the shabby or non delivery of this Kuala Lumpur based interior design, renovation contractor. Electrical wiring will be done haphazardly, with no protective tubing, and water piping will cross directly over your electrical wiring! There is no supervision at all once you have paid the initail deposit and then forced to complete works with sub standard workmanship and materials, or risk non delivery and he will dissapear. This is a scam and dont be fooled by the perceived attractive inital cost quotations and promises.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michelle teng Oct 18, 2011

    Came across this post when searching for information on this contractor, interior designer couture design from Kuala Lumpur. We are glad to have not commit to using this firm as horror stories are abound of electrical wiring done with just naked wires and no protective housing, installation of doors that will not shut properly, non delivery of promised materials, and the list goes on. They are more keen to obtain a high upfront cash deposits and let you wait and rot, and dissapear with your hard earn cash.

    0 Votes
  • As
    Astronaut1 Oct 04, 2011

    Yes, agreed totally. 2 of my friends had used them for renovation and all came back with very bad experiences. One pay them upfront 20% and they did not do any work for 2 months citing various excuses. Later when my friend decided to threaten them to cancel the job and get back the money, they came and do some work before asking for more money and doing nothing. My other friend house also the same thing happened. Both of them are now still chasing them to complete the job which is only less than 30% done and they have been waiting for 6 months now. Now they don't even answer their calls.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.