SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

www.hotelbargains.com.au / Beware, scam, cheats, rude

1 Queensland, Australia Review updated:
Contact information:

I received a call from these guys offering 14 nights accommodation in Bali, Hong Kong, Australia, New Zealand etc for 220 AUD. Being a tour operator myself, I started to ask the obvious questions, & the truth started coming out as; you need to purchase the meals vouchers everyday for 60 AUD or you pay for 1 night & receive 1 night free etc. & no need to say the preconditions were countless... Once the operator Nazeem understood I knew what I was talking about, he started to get rude & even said "you mother###er" before hanging up on me. There is no such deal as 220 AUD holiday for 14 nights anywhere around the world unless you are sleeping under the stars!!! These are tricky Indian telemarketers with no manners whatsoever, please don't be fooled by the so generous offer & beware they are not calling from Australia as they say.

Mu
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Je
      Aug 31, 2011

    Somebody just gave wrong information, i can say this is not at all fron customer who got a call.Because everybody know that we cannot abuse the customer it will be a big mistake but how come in this message agent used abuse words so wantedly some one made this dont belive think logically if some one scolds you than u leave them

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Sep 02, 2011

    i had a call from hotelbargains i booked the 14nights 220$..the deal was true good to be true but once i booked the hotels i got the avalibility...might be this people calling up from oversea but the deal is good, and when we ask you which place are you'll calling. if you'll calling from overseas tell us the truth because we already knew you'll calling from overseas Good deals CHEERS...
    Tania king

    0 Votes
  • Ph
      Sep 12, 2011

    hi
    hotel bargain is the best holiday package providing company, we can save our thosands of dollars in Accomodation.one of my friends brought this package it was good 14 nights of accomoations just for $250.but we should buy our meals at the hotel it costs around $42 per day. i think this is the best deal for the holiday.
    Blaming them won’t make the parent company responsible for everything. There employs won’t take time to call you people. Its the Call Centers in Asian Countries who took the contract, making telemarketing calls. Since freedom escapes are not providing the leads for telemarketing, its difficult for those telemarketing companies to guess whether this a particular prospect has been contacted or not. An regarding the stability of a company “Nothing is stable”. The ever said most stable US Economy is falling and reputed Banks are closing, then how can you expect some company like this to be such stable. Also who ever calls you or do business with you are HUMANS like.. people doing business are not 24/7 working machines. They call you, you are not interested than hangup the call, thats over. Still being disturbed, file suit against it. If you are cheated then why the hell is this Consumer Protection Acts here. Its you inability as well.
    NO, this company has a valid ABN (Australian Business Number) n dats an authorized number provide by Australian gov. which cannot be scammed. If the ABN is fake than the director will be guilty.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Oct 18, 2011

    have a look at the comments that are positive, Tania says "might be this people calling up from oversea but deal is good" and Philips talks about we, so you can assume he is from the company.
    I received a call from David, who I think is as much a David as I am an Akmud. By the way that is not an issue.
    However I told them to call me back after I went on a holiday, but they could not wait for the day I called them they rang me before that saying it was the bosses birthday and all of a sudden the price is $120 for 2 weeks. I am not saying this is not the case but I did my homework and even on there website it says the hotel has the right to cancel the booking (you can read the actual wording). I mentioned this to "David" who went on to say this would not happen as they were the ones who took bookings (so I guess he wants me to assume he runs all the hotels they are braging about dealing with).
    Simple fact is people ask for terms and conditions, read them and if they don't give them to you (and David was so reluctant first time around to actually give me the website or a phone number to call him) hang up. Read the imput from people on this website and see if they look like they speak english (or should I say Aussie) and you can tell.
    Oh and if they call you from a number that says (07) prefix don't be fooled why is there a delay when you speak to them??

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Oct 18, 2011

    and gees look at my post there means their, stupid me.

    0 Votes
  • Ye
      Nov 05, 2011

    just received a call from them out of the blue, that the reason never want to pick up any calls to my home phone, full of adverstising spams!
    then i talked for more than an hour.
    for instance, i got carried with the packet of 14 vouchers + 6 vouchers as a bonus (meaning 20 night of staying in their partner whatsoever hotels) + $100 discount received for booking flight with any flight company to certain area in Australia/indonesia/singapore/etc, their price offer is only for $269. too good to be true!
    then while promoting their offers without me asking, the guy told me to check on ASIC.gov.au for their business number: BN22096735 which yea their business is registered. but it just made it sound more dodgy. i am even more concern with the business actual existence and thought this is just one of their trick to assure their victims.
    so in the end i hang up the phone and dont dare myself to purchase any of their product.
    even they have registered BN. they just dont sound right and the content of their site just seems fishy, like not proffesional made... if only i wasnt smart enought person, i might fall to this attractive trap and lost my money or credit card detail..

    0 Votes
  • Ol
      Nov 10, 2011

    If a company won't confirm an offer made over the phone with
    an email or fax from Australian Registered company providing an ABN
    and offering other payment methods than giving your credit card details
    over the phone, then i would suggest to all Ausies to just hang up the phone
    and look for a real company to deal with.
    old fisho

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Dec 09, 2011

    I have been called repeatedly by these sort of companies (it's not the first of it's kind) They sit there and talk as fast as possible, in very difficult to understand accents, they tell you they have an ABN number, so what? So do I, what most people don't understand is anyone can apply for their own ABN number from the government to conduct business, doesn't mean that automatically it is a trustworthy business. I have tried many tactics to see what they say, and even when I tell them I cannot afford to go, they don't want to take no for an answer, also, they don't like to give their phone number out. I remember one guy told me about their office in Southport on the Gold Coast, I used to work in the area so I asked him about certain shops and places that people frequent for lunch, he had no idea what I was talking about. Also the Gold Coast Indy was on during the time he called me and I asked if he was going to it and he still had no idea what I was talking about. I asked how much he paid for parking in the area - he said he didn't drive to work, he stayed at home to look after his mother, It was almost like he was saying "the dog ate my homework" When I asked if I could stay in Mount Isa, he told me there was harbour view rooms available there (even though I said about 4 times: Mount Isa has harbourview rooms? He assured me there was) - that was the funniest thing I ever heard! I also got so far as saying I would go on a holiday with them (just to test them out) But told them I don't give out credit card details over the phone and if I could put the money in their bank account the following week, but they told me that I would be too late for the "special deal" because it ran out that day. To which I responded: Well I guess you can't help me because I can't get to the bank today. Thanks again goodbye! I really don't mind leading them as far as I can without giving out any personal details, perhaps it stops them from calling other people who aren't as strong-willed.
    I really don't understand the idea behind buying a meal at the hotel restaurant and the accommodation is then "free" - where do you get your money back? From the vouchers? (considering the vouchers are supposed to pay for your accommodation in full right?) You pay for a $60 meal just to get your $15.71 back from the voucher for that night? eh doesn't make much sense to me! Plus if their company is doing the booking through the hotel, I would be asking if they provide you with the specific hotel's booking number so that if you for some reason need to contact the hotel directly, that you have the correct booking number, I mean after they book you the hotel, that should be all you need this company for. All other dealings should be directly with the hotel. Anyways you get the idea...
    I just hope there are smart enough people to not give out their credit card details to anyone who calls your house phone. Probably not a good idea to give them details on where you live either. In this day and age you can never be too careful. Plus the added stress of the current economic climate, someone who pushes you and pushes you to take the deal isn't very sympathetic to your needs, they are just there to sell you something and take your money.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Dec 17, 2011

    I got a call from hotel bargains the day before yesterday and bought a package deal plus secured ten extra vouchers for referring friends and family. altogether i got 45 vouchers for $340au. plus a $100 flight ticket. I was given the BN and a receipt number, however when they contacted my sister and her husband they were reluctant to give out phone numbers for them to call back on and it appeared they were not in Aust at all. My sister called me and i checked my bank, no money had been removed from my account at that point in time so i transferred my funds out immediately and did some research. i found the web site, called the 1300 number, it was engaged and has continued to be engaged. Yes the business number is registered with ASIC but not found on the Aust Business number register ????? so??? are they a hoax??? can't say, except that how come i got a receipt number before the money was taken, how come they didn't take the money and why does the 1300 number be not avail...and and and???? from now on, not buying anything over the phone.; and definitely not giving my credit card details over the phone to anyone.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
      Dec 17, 2011

    bargain breaks now call themselves hotel bargains. interestingly they use the same website, only change is the name and the phantom 1300 number.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Dec 21, 2011

    01. Hotel Bargains or Hotel Bargains Pty Ltd is not listed in ABN or ACN Search
    02. BN22096735 or 22096735 is not a valid ABN ACN or any other business or registered institutional number in Australia
    03. Anyone can have a 07 (QLD) number. Just buy a VOIP (Voice Over Internet Protocol) number from any VOIP provider take it to any part of the world or use a VOIP software on your PC / MAC or even on your Smart Phone and call from that 07 number you bought.
    04. Their website ( www.hotelbargains.com.au/ ) transactions are not legit. Doesn't use a https:// ( s ) protocol. As soon as you enter the details and press "Process", you will see a "Processing" display. But it's fake.

    My question is, if they are genuine and offering real offers why the above 04 points make them look like not legit?

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Dec 21, 2011

    Few more facts:

    hotelbargains.com.au website is owned by Sales Paradigm Pty Ltd ( ABN: 50 125 728 627 )
    registered by a person called Lance Martin who is the CEO of Hotels2go

    WHOIS Records:
    http://website.informer.com/hotelbargains.com.au
    ABN:
    http://www.abr.business.gov.au/SearchByAbn.aspx?abn=50125728627
    Linkedin Profile:
    http://au.linkedin.com/pub/lance-martin/3a/b50/245

    0 Votes
  • Ap
      Dec 29, 2011

    I got a call today from the same sort of people Hotel Bargains they call themselves an Asian accent guy who when I started to get tough with the questioning process handed the phone over to another guy with the same accent but deeper voice!...I thought I was hearing things but I was sure I wasn't speaking to the same person...I tested him out by throwing a few curve balls about things I had said to the first one and the second guy fell over!...these guys are well dodgy...I didn't do a lot of homework but got on to this site quick enough and all my gut feeling was confirmed...They guy called back later in the evening at my request (gave me time to check it out and do a bit of homework) they tried the whole thing on again and was intensely annoying to get rid of!...My advise to anyone who gets a call from them ... tell them and clear cut NOT INTERESTED when they first call. I can certainly see how people would get roped into the deal though I nearly did...but something said this sounds too good to be true...and as they say it probably is!!!

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Jan 06, 2012

    Got a call from the same mob tonight. I was very reluctant to give out any details but thought I would listen anyway. Gave me all the same details as above (everyone else) I asked them to call back later as I wanted to check them out and in my research found all of the above. Thanks everyone for posting their experiences. I will enjoy letting them know that I am definitely not interested...I have been called 3 times this week in regards to "Security Check from Microsoft" - another hoax - survey from another company working for Telstra - another hoax...and they are all Indian and Chinese people speaking extremely fast and hard to understand...GET a LIFE all you CON ARTIST, RIP OFF INDIANS and CHINESE. I am not definitely not a racist as I am part chinese too but honestly. Get a real job and earn some hard earned dollars without ripping off innocent people.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Jan 18, 2012

    i don't agree that it's a scam
    "hotel bargains" has really saved thousands of $'s on my accommodation
    and i really satisfied &njoyed my holidays a lot
    and they didn't provide me any false information regarding d package
    I DON'T THINK THEY ARE CALLING FROM OVERSEAS

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      Jan 21, 2012

    I REALLY don't agree with the complaint against. HOTEL BARGAINS .
    "IT'S ALL ###"
    after going through the complaint i had checked all the details regarding HOTEL BARGAINS, it is a genuine and registered company having BN22096735,
    This company has offered me a bast deal 20nights for just 220$
    this offer has really saved thousands of dollars on my accommodation
    and i had enjoyed my holidays a lot.
    It's just a false compliant just to "spoil the reputation" of the company by other travel agents
    HOTEL BARGAINS IS really a genuine company and i suggest that its not a SCAM
    and its really a good offer where we can save thousands of dollars on our accommodation and we can enjoy our holidays a lot
    don't trust the false news spread by travel agent guys.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Jan 23, 2012

    I'm really not sure what the bargain is.I could have gotten a better deal if i had booked through a discount site. My niece who tried to book a hotel could not take her two children and it was to cost her a lot of money.I would not sign up with these people as I don't think they were honest with my sister who purchased the vouchers as a gift for myself and her daughter.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Jan 27, 2012

    After receiving the amazing but too good to be true phone call, asked them to call me back so I could check the validity of this company. Read the above complaints thank you, and also checked out the alluring 'hotelbargains website' and noticed that all but two of the hotel photo images have the hotel's name. On investigating, these two hotels have no business dealings with 'hotelbargains', yet another scam to obtain your credit card details!

    0 Votes
  • Mc
      Feb 08, 2012

    I received the same thing from a guy with the name of "Christopher Harris". Claimed to call from Hotelbargains from Queensland but it was obvious he was calling from overseas. His line was dodgy and dropped a few times during our conversation.
    I told him that I would prefer transferring money. He gave me their account details. I told him that I would definitely transfer today at 12:00 pm and he could call me at 1pm to arrange for the vouchers. It is 2pm and he has not yet called. Of course, I have not transferred.

    Read advise on Scamwatch.gov.au on "Discount holiday accommodation vouchers": http://www.scamwatch.gov.au/content/index.phtml/itemId/774755

    0 Votes
  • Sy
      Feb 08, 2012

    hotel bargains is really good it just saved my thousands of dollars for my accommodation

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Feb 09, 2012

    Please beware of HotelBargains. SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM
    Our business Accommodation Swansea (Also Swansea Cottages Swansea Tasmania) is listed as an accommodation option that can be booked using the purchased vouchers sold by HotelBargains. Meal options are also offered.
    Unfortunately our business has never heard of this company nor had any business dealings with the same. WE are in no way associated with them and do NOT accept bogus vouchers as being offered.
    Unfortunately, meals as offered by Hotelbargains, cannot be provided as our property does not have a restaurant, so I am unsure what options Hotelbargains are attempting to sell.
    Reading through the comments posted above it would appear from those comments in broken English, that these positive comments have been fabricated by the scamming company themselves to counteract the negative criticism posted by upset purchasers of the product.
    Don't be fooled. These are calculating scammers who prey particularly on the elderly and less busioness savvy.
    To check for your self try ringing a property that they are offering up as accommodation to check if the same is honouring hotelbargains vouchers. You will find that they are not and vouchers purchased for accommodation will not be honoured.
    If contacted by Bargainhotels, keep your money. Don't be conned by their expert sweet talking scammers or impressive web site and professionally printed flyers and vouchers. It is strongly suggested that you contact your local Consumer Affairs to lodge a complaint as well as the ACCC to advise of your concerns that this scamming operation does need to be investigated and shut down.
    Purported address is Unit 7 Scarborough Street Southport 4216 Qld. 1300 850 660.
    Does anyone live nearby to check if this is bona fide?
    Rob Golley JP Tasmania
    Proprietor
    Accommodation Swansea
    Swansea Tasmania

    +1 Votes
  • Ro
      Feb 09, 2012

    SCAM WATCH ACCC
    Discount holiday accommodation vouchers
    While you are making holiday plans, scammers are plotting to steal your hard-earned dollars.

    It happens every year—too late, holidaymakers find the discount accommodation vouchers they have paid for don't arrive, are fakes or simply can't be used as promised.

    SCAMwatch has been advised that consumers are purchasing vouchers for heavily discounted holiday accommodation in locations such as Phuket, Koh Samui, Bali and even Australia by credit card during an enticing but unsolicited call from a telemarketer or after receiving a fax. In many cases these vouchers don't arrive. In other instances, consumers report receiving their vouchers but having to pay additional charges to secure their accommodation or being told the accommodation provider had no knowledge of the voucher or deal.

    SCAMwatch is warning consumers to be cautious of any unsolicited offers they may receive and not to provide their credit card or personal details over the phone. Not only is it nearly impossible to obtain refunds from unscrupulous traders, you may also be helping these scammers commit identity fraud.

    Protect yourself
    Contact the accommodation provider and confirm the availability of the accommodation.
    Never provide your credit card details and other personal information to unsolicited callers—get the caller's details and say you will call them back after you have checked the offer. If they are genuine, they will be happy to provide their contact details—if not, hang up!
    Read all the terms and conditions of any offer very carefully—claims of free or very cheap deals often have hidden costs.
    Do not respond to unsolicited calls. Do not write back; do not call the telephone number you are given; and do not send any money, credit card details or other personal details. Responding only indicates that you're interested, and you could end up with many more fake offers in the future.
    Report
    Report the matter to the ACCC Infocentre on 1300 302 502 or visit the report a scam page on SCAMwatch.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Feb 09, 2012

    Discount holiday accommodation vouchers
    While you are making holiday plans, scammers are plotting to steal your hard-earned dollars.

    It happens every year—too late, holidaymakers find the discount accommodation vouchers they have paid for don't arrive, are fakes or simply can't be used as promised.

    SCAMwatch has been advised that consumers are purchasing vouchers for heavily discounted holiday accommodation in locations such as Phuket, Koh Samui, Bali and even Australia by credit card during an enticing but unsolicited call from a telemarketer or after receiving a fax. In many cases these vouchers don't arrive. In other instances, consumers report receiving their vouchers but having to pay additional charges to secure their accommodation or being told the accommodation provider had no knowledge of the voucher or deal.

    SCAMwatch is warning consumers to be cautious of any unsolicited offers they may receive and not to provide their credit card or personal details over the phone. Not only is it nearly impossible to obtain refunds from unscrupulous traders, you may also be helping these scammers commit identity fraud.

    Protect yourself
    Contact the accommodation provider and confirm the availability of the accommodation.
    Never provide your credit card details and other personal information to unsolicited callers—get the caller's details and say you will call them back after you have checked the offer. If they are genuine, they will be happy to provide their contact details—if not, hang up!
    Read all the terms and conditions of any offer very carefully—claims of free or very cheap deals often have hidden costs.
    Do not respond to unsolicited calls. Do not write back; do not call the telephone number you are given; and do not send any money, credit card details or other personal details. Responding only indicates that you're interested, and you could end up with many more fake offers in the future.
    Report
    Report the matter to the ACCC Infocentre on 1300 302 502 or visit the report a scam page on SCAMwatch.

    0 Votes
  • So
      Feb 20, 2012

    it is a scam i received a call 10 days ago offering the same deal but they were able to trick me so to all Australian please beware of this kind of phone calls .

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Feb 21, 2012

    We have an accommodation establishment in Margaret River, WA.
    We have received two phone calls recently from people enquiring as to the legitimacy of our listing with Hotelbargains.
    I have had to tell them that we have never had or will have an agreement with them.
    Our rates are on average $200.00 per night and we do not normally offer meals to our guests.
    It appears to me that all the positive comments are from Hotelbargains personnel posing as legitimate clients.
    Do not use Hotelbargains.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Mar 13, 2012

    This complaint is ###ing [censored]tt !!! Last week i have enjoyed my holidays in QLD(queensland)... they offerd great deals... and it saved my great expenses... it even helped me in utilizing this money in my trip... Some mother ###er competitors are posting these posts... If u don't believe then go to their ABN (Australian Business Number). ... and u can check it on ASIC (Australian security and Investment Commission) ...
    Hope u enjoy your holidays ...

    0 Votes
  • Ku
      Jun 05, 2012

    Hi, I would just like to tell everyone that this website is a scam. Got a call from the call center guy and spent around 30 minutes and then he hung up. Please do not fall to this scam. I recommend that no one gets fooled by these guys and this is a 100% scam.

    0 Votes
  • El
      Jun 09, 2012

    We had same situation as well. Hotel Bargains Queensland marketing team misled us and gave us info which was not correct at all. They normally send you info after cooling-off period so you don’t have time to check. So be aware !!! If you have already did and not happy, Report it to the ACCC Infocentre on 1300 302 502 or visit the report a scam page on SCAMwatch

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Jul 02, 2012

    Super scam - I had a couple of calls from these guys. They are not even located in Southport (as they claim). And by giving english names, they expect us to believe they are based in Australia. lol... They talk fast and very smartly try to take our credit card details. Not sure how many Australian residents have fallen for this silly game of theirs. They say the same story to all - to check out their ABN number and ASIC and all. I called up a couple of hotels listed in their website. And they have not even heard about a company called Hotel Bargain and neither do they offer rooms at such unbelievable rates. Please don't fall into their trap.

    +1 Votes
  • Iv
      Jul 30, 2012

    I am in same boat as original complaint. Paid $249 - so excited to stay in 20 different hotels across universe for this price.
    Told last week, first time, pay separate at hotel - and use $249 vouchers for meal deal.
    Deceiving customer service rep from India. Disappointing experieince. Severe loss.
    What to do...???
    -Ravi

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Jul 31, 2012

    Glad I looked them up on google and saw this, they've been constantly calling my house phone for the past few weeks. I talked to a rather rude Indian fellow yesterday, he assured me there was no catch. But I knew there would be one.
    What annoyed me was that I asked if he could email me the information as I was busy at the time and he persisted that I let him talk.
    He then (without telling me anything more than "anywhere in NZ or Australia for 14 days for $250" said "how would you be liking to pay for this" I never said I wanted the deal, you've rudely called my house phone when I said I'm busy and you're trying to push a holiday down my throat. No thanks!

    Very pushy and rude, don't let you talk or ask any questions. Don't they realise most Australians are short of money at the moment!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Aug 09, 2012

    SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!
    Just received a call from Hotelbargin from Queensland today August 10, 2012. They said my family of 6 would be $220.00 for 14 day holiday. Well they put on someone you cannot understand and when you tell them you cannot understand them they will put another (concerned) person on the phone. First they said any hotel I picked, when I pushed "any hotel" they said the "ones they work with", than they gave me a name. I got the hotel they recommended by them on the phone, "Abby Apartments Mornington peninsula" Victoria http://www.abbeyapartments.com.au/. I called them and asked if they take the Hotelbargan vouchers and they said NO, SORRY!!!. DON'T BELIEVE THE POSITIVE Posts that have been posted here, they are working for Hotelbargains. I do not believe ANY hotel takes their vouchers. If they do list them here.
    Also they hung up before I could tell them they were a scam.

    Christopher

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Aug 26, 2012

    We have just been scammed and they will not give us answers beside telling us they have not recieved our money and we are wrong since when in customer service do u tell the customer that they are wrong NEVER !!! The money was taken out on the 2nd of this month they keep being completly rude $299 GONE and telling us we are wrong !!! we know u have our money and no vouchers no nothing Im disqusted in myself for beliving such ### that they dribbled in our ears. now its the end of the month kathleen and sharon fernandis said they will help n get this sorted out now we are going to deal with the consumer affairs at least they are helpful unlike hotelbargains.com.au !!! we dont want there ### now !!! we want our money back !!! DONT BE SCAMMED LIKE WE WERE $299 for no voucher no nothing NOT HAPPY JAN !!! DONT BE FOOLED BY THE ###S SAYING THIS IS NOT A SCAM THEY ARE FRAUDULANT AND FULL OF ### I HOPE THEY CHOKE ON THE ### THEY DRIBBLE !!! UNSATISFIED !!! WILL DO WHAT I CAN TO GET RID OF THESE ###TERS MESSAGED ACRRENT AFFAIR I HOPE THEY CALL BACK ASAP I DO NOT WANT THIS TO HAPPEN TO ANYONE ELSE WE WORK HARD FOR OUR MONEY !!! ###SSSS DONT FALL FOR THERE SWEET TALKING N PERSISTING ANNOYANCE I LEARNT THE HARD WAY =-(

    0 Votes
  • Hu
      Aug 27, 2012

    i got a call from a lady called Elena Chrs Noble . it was around last week in June 2012. I had told her that i am moving house and that even it seemed like a good deal to me and then told her to call me back around 7th July so i could authorise the paymenT from my credit card... they have taken 428.00 from my Credit Card WITHOUT MY CONSENT .. THAT WAS ON THE 7TH jULY.. I HAVE TRIED EVER SINCE TO GET MY MONEY REFUNDED BUT TO NO AVAIL.. A DUMB ### CALLED SOPHIE FIRST TOLD ME THEY WILL REFUND THE MONEY 30 DAYS AFTER THE 21ST JULY., .. IT IS 27TH AUGUST TODAY AND I AM STIL WAITING FOR MY REFUND... IN MY OPINION THIS IS THEFT AND A FRAUDULENT TRANSACTION... HOWE MANY PEOPLE HAVNT THEY DONE THIS TO? I HAVE REPORTED THIS MATTER TO THE AUSTRALIAN FEDERAL POLICE AS WELL AS MY BANK... I WANT THIS BUSINESS CLOSED DOWN AS WELL AS THE STAFF INVESTIGATED ...ALSO, THEY NEVER GIVE YOU ANY CONTACT NUMBER AS I HAVE DISCOVERED WHEN TALKIN TO SOPHIE( SHE HAS A BRITISH ACCENT)... PLEEEEEZ PEOPLE DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD DETAILS OR ANY BANKING DETAILS ... THEY ARE SCAMMERS AND ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY.. HUBERT

    0 Votes
  • 96
      Sep 21, 2012

    Hi Friends,

    I work as a sales executive with Hotel Bargains. I work for the this company from India. In fact, all the information that we provide over the phone is provided to us from the Hotel Bargains head office, which is located at Southport, Queensland. As a sales team, we've access to give the discounted price on the packages offered on our website(www.hotelbargains.com.au). And also, we too are allowed to sell a different packages as well. Unfortunately, our website is often not updated. That's the only reason some confusion is created while we take the customers through the customers. Obviously, it's not our, personally my, intention to provide you the wrong information. It's not only the matter of the company for which I'm working now, but all the countries are looking towards Asian countries for BPO SUPPORT(Customer, Sales etc..). As we're provided with job and being paid, we're work as the companies direct us but nothing to cheat you. We too work for our livelihood and we'll not be happy either to earn by cheating you. You've everything in front of you on our website. If you really find out this company is not legitimate, you're the responsible persons to take legal action, instead of posting bad comments. By don't that you'll obviously save your fellow Aussies money and also our moral dignity as well. Thanks for reading my comments...

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Oct 16, 2012

    I totally agree with people that have made a complaint. I got ripped off for AUD 110 after being promised of getting 22 nights accommodation in Melbourne for next to nothing. Turns out the rates on wotif.com are cheaper.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
      Dec 04, 2012

    ITS DEFINITELY A SCAM!!! I recieved a phone call and as above the phone was handed over to someone claiming to be brad joseph (which i find to be a funny name for an asian) and did the same as above playing them and telling them i couldnt afford it and didnt have credit cards and they told me to call the number on the website (not the 1300 one) i asked him the ti, e and it was out of business hours but i called it anyway and never told the lady that answered my name and i also used a different phone to what they called me on. the first thing she asked was if the guy was trying to sell me a package and what his employee number was then when i told her, she told me that he did work for them. i then waited for him to call back and i told him she never heard of him, and he then proceded to tell me a lady called him and told her that i had called giving my name and number and that she had told me he was legit. when i told him i didnt give my name and used a different phone he started to get a little aggitated and asking why i lied. i told him it was to catch him out because he is a scammer and alls he could come back with was "well you lied to me first".
    PEOPLE WATCH OUT THIS IS DEFINITELY A SCAM, THEY ARE JUST ### THAT NEED A BULLET BETWEEN THE EYES!!!

    0 Votes
  • Cr
      Jan 02, 2013

    Hotel bargains is a scam - unfortunately I wasted money and then when I tried to get money refunded under the terms of the Queensland Fair Trading Act, they simply ignored my request. Has anyone managed to get money refunded. I wanted deals for a trip to Tasmania but none existed even though I told they did and the hotel prices online for much more expensive than I could get through Wotif or Last Minute.com.

    0 Votes
  • Ck
      Jan 12, 2013

    HOTEL BARGAIN S is a Legitimate Company who have all the details and proper contract with Australian Government to run this Business as I cross checked with each and every details from the sales agents and goggled them the same and tried on it and bought the vouchers tried using them and got through it and saved my money its very simple they ask us to eat in the restaurant and stay free which is fabulous because i paid for my accommodation 200aud in Sydney for 1 night there and 150 aud on my meals but with this we are saving on accommodation which is good.
    PLEASE TRY TO CROSS CHECK DONT SIMPLY BLAME THE COMPANY WHICH IS NOT GOOD
    Kevin (perth)

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Jan 13, 2013

    Thanks every one for posting comments sbout hotel bargains this web site and all you have saved me money and given me peace of mind. The same deal happed with us but my gut was telling me anything that sounds togood tobe true it useally is. So it promted me to look into it more abd im thankful i did. Never trust anyone calling with an over seas accent and always give yourself a cooling off period if there is something you are interested in and in that time do some home work on it. Many years ago i brought a deal over the phone offering a great hotel deal and it was logit we had a great time. And it has been something i was hoping to find agin so these people called at the right time but the whole thing felt wrong with these guys.

    0 Votes

Post your comment