The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Wordstrader / Wordstraders / Intelefirm - Maxine - Garynelle Maxine Caping - / Blackmail-Tax Invasion

1 Racine, WV, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

Maxine was contracted on June 17th 2010 to write for my company, WV Writing Services as a solo Freelance writer. On this date, she was informed that if she made over $600, she would be required to by the US law to fill out a W-8 form for tax purposes and would have to submit a TIN or ITIN #. She did fill out one as an individual. However, later in July, she started working for us as a company that she started called WordsTraders, so she was asked to fill out the new form for tax purposes. She made over $3000 under this new paypal address and this new company name and to this date refuses to fill out the proper paperwork for our tax purposes. However, she keeps sending threatening emails and skype messages to us and other staff members. Here latest rant, "On 11/30/2010 9:06 PM, Maxine wrote:

I will expect payment in 2 hours. You do not have any reasons not to pay me.
If payment does not come in, I know who your clients are, I know where my articles are. I will post comments on all of those articles and I will paste your transcripts, including your verbal abuses.
Know that I know how SEO works, and I know how Online Reputation Management works. I will file a complaint to BBB, [redacted], ripoffrant, scam.com, https://www.complaintsboard.com, pissedconsumer.com.
you name it. you know how difficult it is to get those complaints out of page one of Google. your business will die within weeks. I have nothing to lose, you have. Ill send your transcripts to (blanked out to protect an identity) and all of your other clients. Ill file a complaint to elance, and all the other platforms where you get work from.
No one will ever write for you anymore as soon as they know about your deeds. I will tell all of the Filipino writers not to get work for you. Believe me, that will be the end of your HUGE WVWRITINGSERVICES. You are a cheat, an abusive person. Everyone will know that soon. You are one huge scammer, Michele Walls. And your business will die soon. hey, just so you know, you cannot sue me. ill have you sued. BBB will look into your business. and ill report you to FBI too, for your internet fraud business. You have 2 hours.

All US companies looking for content beware, she will not give you the proper paperwork you will need to file your taxes. Unless you want to go to jail or pay taxes for her, stay away from her and her companies. She operates under several names and several paypal addresses. Her paypal address she uses is not even hers. Who knows who she really is? She has a team of writers and told us she was in CA. Come to find out, she is in the Philippines. On the Internet, she has profiles that say she is in New York, and California. Now she is threatening to post about our company not paying her, let the record be known. We pay all writers who provide the proper paperwork required to work in the US. WV Writing Services grosses over $250, 000 a year and pays taxes like any other US based company. If you write for us and make over $600 a year you will be required to fill out the proper IRS paperwork. If you refuse your pay will be held and sent to the IRS on your behalf as a withheld amount for your taxes with the paperwork were you refused to fill out the required paperwork. Everyone has to pay taxes, and Maxine is not better than all the other people in this world who earns income and pays taxes.

Thank you
Michele Walls
President
WV Writing Services
http://wvwritingservices.com

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • De
      1st of Dec, 2010
    0 Votes

    Sadly, that's why it's best to ALWAYS get the proper tax forms before assigning any work.

  • Wv
      1st of Dec, 2010
    -1 Votes

    WV Writing Services is an awesome company to work for, I have worked for Michele Walls for over a year, and never had a problem with being paid. I wish I could say this for the rest of the companies I wrote for in the past. You rock WV Writing Services. If you want to write daily and be paid weekly, join WV Writing Services and write for Michele Walls today.

  • Hi
      11th of Dec, 2010
    -1 Votes

    this is great!!! you just showed what a cheat and a liar you are. this just put you out in the open. lemme paste here our transcripts so that people will know how a big liar, verbally abusive and a cheat you are:

    oh and by the way, you may own a content/writing company, but your english is as terrible as

    [10/27/2010 7:39:58 AM] hitwoman: [5:20:26 AM] hitwoman: hi rocco hi michele, in light of what has happened, and seeing that i need to pay my writers immediately, i reassessed my situation. my writers are expecting payment, and i do not have the means to do so at the moment. hence, may i request to pull out all the articles we sent you that were not used, in effect, not yet paid?
    an entity offered to purchase all of the articles.
    this way, you will no longer have an outstanding balance with me,
    and i will be able to pay my bills and the writers, too. it is really important for me to get the payment for these articles, as i have my responsibilities to 24 people who helped me complete these projects. as per my last count, there are 413 unpaid articles, and i may use them as i see fit as they have not yet been paid.
    thank you.
    [6:59:28 AM] michele walls: this is bull ###
    [6:59:45 AM] michele walls: you know the articles were delivered and everyone was used
    [7:02:54 AM] michele walls: and will be used, I will give all of my clients your info and if you sell something that is under contract you can and will be sued
    [7:03:17 AM] michele walls: the ###ing delays on the invoices is your teams fault in the first plae
    [7:04:14 AM] michele walls: if you were responsible and actually proofed what you have us in the first place like you have said you would so many times before we would have not had to deal with this
    [7:12:59 AM] michele walls: you know I gave and gave you a chance to get you crap together
    [7:26:36 AM] michele walls: yet you want to put JC in charge and he does not even look at what he sends, I gave you a raise before everyone else under agreement that we would get perfect content
    [7:27:08 AM] michele walls: Rocco told you and told you to get JC to check the work, I mean how hard is it to check the work
    [7:27:18 AM] michele walls: I check 400-500 articles a day
    [7:27:33 AM] michele walls: its not hard and its part of your job as a freelance writer
    [7:33:37 AM] hitwoman: I DO NOT HAVE ANY INTENTIONS OF GETTING IN TOUCH WITH ANY OF YOUR CLIENTS
    [7:33:50 AM] hitwoman: AS I SAID, YOU MAY REJECT ALL OF THE ARTICLES
    [7:33:57 AM] hitwoman: AND I CAN DO WITH THEM AS I WISH
    [7:33:59 AM] michele walls: they were used
    [7:34:03 AM] hitwoman: AS THEY HAVE NOT BEEN PAID YET
    [7:34:06 AM] michele walls: by our clients
    [7:34:19 AM] hitwoman: WE WILL CHECK THE TRACKER AS 413 ITEMS WERE MARKED UNPAID
    [7:34:22 AM] michele walls: this is ###
    [7:34:25 AM] hitwoman: THIS IS NOT
    [7:34:29 AM] michele walls: that is wrong
    [7:34:35 AM] hitwoman: MY REQUEST FOR YOU WAS DONE PROPERLY AND POLITELY
    [7:34:43 AM] michele walls: no it is not
    [7:34:47 AM] hitwoman: IF YOUR RESPONSE IS TO BE RUDE, AND UNPROFESSIONAL
    [7:35:02 AM] hitwoman: THEN YOU WILL LEAVE ME NO CHOICE BUT TO PULL OUT ALL THE ARTICLES THAT ARE UNPAID
    [7:35:08 AM] michele walls: you are under contract
    [7:35:12 AM] michele walls: for those articles
    [7:35:13 AM] hitwoman: AND DECLARE THEM UNPAID AS PER THE TRACKER
    [7:35:25 AM] michele walls: it does not work that way
    [7:35:30 AM] michele walls: I will sue
    [7:35:43 AM] michele walls: they have been published
    [7:35:47 AM] hitwoman: THE CONTRACT? OH, YOU MEAN THE WELCOME EMAIL THAT YOU SENT ME AT THE BEGINNING OF THE FREELANCE WRITING STINT WITH YOU
    [7:36:01 AM] michele walls: go ### yourself maxine
    [7:36:09 AM] hitwoman: NOW THAT IS SO NICE
    [7:36:11 AM] michele walls: you are an idiot and unprofessional
    [7:36:23 AM] hitwoman: LOOK WHO IS TALKING UNPROFESSIONALLY
    [7:36:35 AM] hitwoman: REMEMBER
    [7:36:42 AM] michele walls: do what you want but we are under contract
    [7:36:43 AM] hitwoman: THIS CHAT IS CONSIDERED A TRANSCRIPT
    [7:36:52 AM] hitwoman: YOUR VERBAL ABUSE WILL BE FOR ALL TO SEE
    [7:36:54 AM] hitwoman: THANK YOU
    [7:37:07 AM] hitwoman: I DID NOT HAVE A SIGNED CONTRACT WITH YOU
    [7:37:08 AM] hitwoman: !!!
    [7:37:10 AM] hitwoman: REMEMBER THAT

    i have more skype conversations to share, just so that people will know how a big liar you are.

    the articles were used a long time ago, yet you still havent paid for them. now you go under the tax blanket, which shows that you really do not intend to pay. i already spoke to the IRS and they are looking at you for abuse.

  • Hi
      11th of Dec, 2010
    -2 Votes

    [11/8/2010 10:39:27 AM] hitwoman: [Monday, November 08, 2010 10:30 AM] maxx the bytch:

    <<< hi, today is the 8th of november
    i hope you guys honor the final pay agreement we had
    we do not have access to the tracker
    but i have a copy of it
    unaltered
    so please send the payment today
    and i am open to a discussion about the unpaid articles
    thank you
    [11/8/2010 3:41:51 PM] michele walls: yes of course I am a person of my word. I do have a few questions though for you
    [11/8/2010 3:41:58 PM] michele walls: #1 do you hate me?
    [11/8/2010 3:42:14 PM] michele walls: #2 can we put the past behind us?
    [11/8/2010 3:42:30 PM] michele walls: #3 would you consider ever working with me again?
    [11/8/2010 3:44:04 PM] michele walls: I am willing to say i am sorry for telling you to go f* yourself, I was sick and had been up working for a few days, but its no excuse I should not have said it... its just your buddy JC screwed so much up and I was not aware that roc had talked to you about it
    [11/8/2010 3:44:22 PM] michele walls: and you agreed to handle the submissions from then on out
    [11/8/2010 3:45:16 PM] michele walls: I think the whole thing got blown out of portion
    [11/8/2010 3:45:50 PM] michele walls: we both said idle threats and stuff we did not mean, well I know I did and I hope you did too
    [11/8/2010 3:47:07 PM] michele walls: get with me tomorrow if you want to chat, I'll be in the office by 10am
    [11/8/2010 3:47:24 PM] michele walls: in 7 hours
    [11/8/2010 4:38:13 PM] hitwoman: michele
    [11/8/2010 4:38:15 PM] hitwoman: i am here
    [11/8/2010 4:38:20 PM] hitwoman: i terribly need the money
    [11/8/2010 4:38:25 PM] hitwoman: :(
    [11/8/2010 4:39:32 PM] michele walls: ok I looked over the records and piad you for the daves let me pull the receipt
    [11/8/2010 4:40:38 PM] hitwoman: i dont have access to the tracker right now as im using another computer
    [11/8/2010 4:41:22 PM] hitwoman: but the ones that were not paid were the davpats
    [11/8/2010 4:41:27 PM] hitwoman: and the frogs
    [11/8/2010 4:41:32 PM] hitwoman: and the ajs
    [11/8/2010 4:43:10 PM] michele walls: the tracker is not right
    [11/8/2010 4:43:16 PM] michele walls: I never marked them paid

    ok I emailed you the form and the invoice amounts
    [11/8/2010 5:14:43 PM] michele walls: put all the months on one invoice it will work
    [11/8/2010 5:14:44 PM] hitwoman: ok ill send to you in a bit
    [11/8/2010 5:14:45 PM] michele walls: for me
    [11/8/2010 5:14:57 PM] hitwoman: but i still have to check the articles that were not paid
    [11/8/2010 5:14:58 PM] michele walls: ok I will be back in the office this afternoon
    [11/8/2010 5:15:07 PM] michele walls: what articles
    [11/8/2010 5:15:17 PM] michele walls: the dav's I included 119
    [11/8/2010 5:15:37 PM] michele walls: there were 68 of them not paid
    [11/8/2010 5:16:16 PM] michele walls: then one week we owe you 148.50 and the last week we are still pending,
    [11/8/2010 5:16:29 PM] michele walls: we are majorly behind cause of a lot of screwups
    [11/8/2010 5:17:26 PM] michele walls: the week pending is the chucks and ajs which is 240.25
    [11/8/2010 5:18:02 PM] michele walls: so a total of 148.50+119+240.25=507.75
    [11/8/2010 5:18:39 PM] hitwoman: may i request for those to be paid now?
    [11/8/2010 5:18:43 PM] hitwoman: as i really need to pay the writers
    [11/8/2010 5:18:48 PM] michele walls: no not until I get the w8
    [11/8/2010 5:18:56 PM] hitwoman: yes
    [11/8/2010 5:19:07 PM] hitwoman: what i mean is the entire amount upon sending the w8
    [11/8/2010 5:19:09 PM] michele walls: I am headed to bed now
    [11/8/2010 5:19:14 PM] hitwoman: gimme ten minutes
    [11/8/2010 5:19:17 PM] michele walls: no part is pending
    [11/8/2010 5:19:32 PM] michele walls: plus the tin # needs to be verified
    [11/8/2010 5:19:41 PM] michele walls: it will be sometime this afternoon
    [11/8/2010 5:20:05 PM] michele walls: I will send the w8 to my accountant first thing when I come in the office
    [11/8/2010 5:20:32 PM] michele walls: I got to get the kids ready for school in a few hours and am heading to get some sleep now
    [11/8/2010 5:20:34 PM] hitwoman: my tin is verified
    [11/8/2010 5:20:45 PM] hitwoman: part is pending?
    [11/8/2010 5:20:48 PM] michele walls: ok well I still need my accountant to verify it
    [11/8/2010 5:20:52 PM] hitwoman: and when will this be paid
    [11/8/2010 5:21:38 PM] michele walls: 267.50 as soon as my accountant verifys it and the 240.50 will be this week when the chuck and aj clears
    [11/8/2010 5:21:43 PM] michele walls: we had to rewrite a lot of them
    [11/8/2010 5:21:54 PM] michele walls: so they have not been paid for yet
    [11/8/2010 5:22:26 PM] michele walls: hopfully by thursday the aj and chucks
    [11/8/2010 5:22:52 PM] hitwoman: as i mentioned, i need the editorial notes on the ajs
    [11/8/2010 5:22:53 PM] michele walls: I'll send the 267.50 this afternoon as soon as my accountant verfiys the tin #
    [11/8/2010 5:23:06 PM] michele walls: you need to get with roc on that
    [11/8/2010 5:23:07 PM] hitwoman: no problem
    [11/8/2010 5:23:23 PM] hitwoman: because those have been changed rates twice
    [11/8/2010 5:23:29 PM] hitwoman: for no reason given to us
    [11/8/2010 5:23:38 PM] hitwoman: so i need to know why they dropped to a dollar
    [11/8/2010 5:23:44 PM] hitwoman: as i paid my writers more than that
    [11/8/2010 5:23:58 PM] hitwoman: i need the editorial notes as proof that they were of poor quality
    [11/8/2010 5:24:07 PM] hitwoman: ill send you the documents you need
    [11/8/2010 5:24:08 PM] hitwoman: thank you
    [11/8/2010 5:24:46 PM] michele walls: ok roc said to talk to him on the AJ's he is yelling at me
    [11/8/2010 5:24:50 PM] michele walls: about them now
    [11/8/2010 5:24:59 PM] michele walls: so I have no idea what he just said
    [11/8/2010 5:30:25 PM] michele walls: ok I am looking at these and I remember now, I had to edit and send these at 7am on a monday morning cause they were due and rather reject all of them I told roc to reduce the rates
    [11/8/2010 5:30:41 PM] michele walls: I know roc told you guys to fix them but they were due that morning
    [11/8/2010 5:30:53 PM] michele walls: I had to fix them right then I could not rate
    [11/8/2010 5:31:12 PM] michele walls: I can not understand why JC sent those like that
    [11/8/2010 5:32:30 PM] michele walls: here is one sentence right here that is wrong
    [11/8/2010 5:32:31 PM] michele walls: During times of immediate financial crisis, a payday loan would have to be the best way to go for instant cash.
    [11/8/2010 5:32:48 PM] michele walls: As always, we end thinking bad about it afterwards.
    [11/8/2010 5:32:55 PM] michele walls: there's a few samples
    [11/8/2010 5:34:43 PM] michele walls: I did not take notes cause I was extremely pissed that on a premium account JC would send crap like that
    [11/8/2010 5:35:26 PM] michele walls: are you there
    [11/8/2010 5:35:29 PM] michele walls: ok ttyl
    [11/9/2010 3:32:04 AM] hitwoman: hi
    [11/9/2010 3:32:20 AM] hitwoman: the invoice and the fw8ben had been sent earlier
    [11/9/2010 3:32:22 AM] hitwoman: thanks
    [11/9/2010 3:32:31 AM] hitwoman: hope to receive the payment soon
    [11/9/2010 3:32:36 AM] hitwoman: as my writers are in mutiny
    [11/9/2010 3:33:16 AM] hitwoman: i now have 36 active writers
    [11/9/2010 8:02:01 AM] hitwoman: hi8 michele
    [11/9/2010 8:02:05 AM] hitwoman: hi
    [11/9/2010 8:02:22 AM] hitwoman: may i know if we are to receive the payments anytime soon?
    [11/9/2010 12:18:25 PM] hitwoman: [Tuesday, November 09, 2010 11:23 PM] maxx the bytch:

    <<< may i know if we are to receive the payments anytime soon?
    [11/10/2010 12:40:24 AM] hitwoman: hi michele. any updates on the payment? you said it was gonna be paid yesterday? thank you
    [11/10/2010 12:10:23 PM] hitwoman: [Wednesday, November 10, 2010 12:40 AM] maxx the bytch:

    <<< hi michele. any updates on the payment? you said it was gonna be paid yesterday? thank you
    [11/10/2010 12:40:47 PM] hitwoman: the amount owed is not 507
    [11/10/2010 12:40:50 PM] hitwoman: it's 907
    [11/10/2010 12:41:06 PM] michele walls: whatever
    [11/10/2010 12:41:22 PM] michele walls: you are getting what i said the other night'
    [11/10/2010 12:41:23 PM] hitwoman: you knew this amount was due the 8th of november
    [11/10/2010 12:41:44 PM] hitwoman: and everything should have been taken cared of prior to that
    [11/10/2010 12:41:48 PM] hitwoman: now i have to face more delays

  • Wv
      11th of Dec, 2010
    +1 Votes

    Maxine, you can post and say whatever lie's you want in here. I do not care. I only care about you sending me the EIN # that you said you applied for in the email you sent me the other day. WV Writing Services operates by the law. Send the CORRECT INFO and you will be paid. Please note, WV Writing Services will be on Christmas Vacation from Dec. 13th 2010 - Jan. 10th 2011. I do hope you get the EIN # to me before Monday, so your payment is not held longer.

    Thank you
    Michele Walls
    http://wvwritingservices.com

  • Go
      7th of Jan, 2011
    +1 Votes

    Maxine is a BIG FAT LIAR AND A SCAMMER!!! Not only to you, her client, but also to her writers...i am one of the unfortunate writers who have worked for her and never got paid a single centavo. I am willing to help you file complaints against her for tax evasion here in the philippines...remittance of moneys should have been reported in the BIR.

  • Go
      7th of Jan, 2011
    +1 Votes

    have you tried looking for her name in google? no wonder she knows how to give threats to you. she has scammed a lot of writers in the philippines. and just search for her name in google and everything will be revealed, she's famous in scam.com, /link removed/ ripoffrant...name every scam report site and maxine is definitely there. DONT PAY HER, otherwise all the money will just be used by her...she has not remitted payment to her writers...NOT AT ALL!

  • Go
      7th of Jan, 2011
    0 Votes

    Learn more of Maxine's scamming deeds by visiting those sites:
    http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=132245
    /URL removed/

  • Do
      21st of Jun, 2011
    0 Votes

    maxine cannot be found anymore nor can she be contacted. However, you can reach her through her dad's website: http://frolife.yolasite.com/frolife-profile.php

    Apparently, Maxine has also set up a facebook account of intelefirm.us. Contact her here: http://www.facebook.com/pages/INTELEFIRMUS-CONTACT-CENTER-SOLUTIONS/175166439180036

    Btw, she owes lots of writers $$$$$ running in the thousands

  • Ma
      3rd of Aug, 2011
    0 Votes

    This character, Michelle Walls, is no saint herself. She's just as bad as this Maxine. Members of the same species, I guess.

    Here is my complaint against Michelle Walls:
    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/unpaid-dues-c415417.html#c1024272

    Here's another:
    /link removed/

    The last I heard, her company WV Writing Services was down.
    http://https//wvwritingservices.com/

Post your comment