SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

TOTAL MARKETING CONCEPTS, INC.Not paying employees

1 Review updated:

Twice I've not gotten paid by this company. And I know I'm not alone. It seems that each week dozens of angry employees are saying the same thing. Officially this company claims to employ only 10-35 people. The reallity is that this company puts together numerous "boiler room-type" marketing teams employing between 400-600 employees at a time.See Top 10 Worst Companies in Longwood, FLWho is incharge of the timecards, payroll, and bookeeping for all of these employees...? JUST ONE PERSON out of their other office in Sanford, FL. Of course people aren't getting paid. You have the workforce of a giant company with the capabilities of a small business. And the ones who are suffering are the employees. Many of whom are proffesional people with families who're stuck having to put up with this due to a currently terrible job market. THE OWNWERS AND UPPER MANAGEMENT OF THIS COMPANY HAVE NO SOULS!

Jo
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ji
      Jan 26, 2009

    I've worked for this company in the past and have never had an issue with them- Have you tried contacting them? if you have a legitimate complaint- drop off a letter and they will definitely take notice. I once had a similar situation in Tampa with a company and I later found out that the Supervisor hadn't submitted my paycheck discrepancy form to payroll like he was supposed too. Anyway- give them a call- they wouldn't still be in business with 450-600 people if they didn't pay their people!

    +2 Votes
  • Jo
      Mar 22, 2009

    Not only do they cheat people out of money (I've seen 4 people have their checks "misplaced") but they treat their employees like dirt.

    This is not about sales, this is about their MySpace Program.

    Imagine having your job threatened EVERY SINGLE DAY. Want to see just how anal TMC is ? I was written up for missing 1 picture...out of the 500, 000 + I view a week. I have a 99.993% catch rate and yet I was still written up. Can you imagine what it does to morale to be told to get your numbers (of pages viewed) up and then get written up for missing a single picture? The bosses don't see you as a person, they see you as a dollar signs.

    This sweat shop is too cheap to even provide water to their employees. We have to buy it. But we get as much coffee as we can drink. Gotta keep the Proles awake.

    I am thinking of going to work at an Ice Cream parlor just to escape this place.

    +1 Votes
  • To
      Mar 23, 2009

    I worked for energy solutions which got raided by the feds and the owner use to be a manager at summerbay he then changed the name to tmc which is a scam i advise no one to ever work for that company they are liars and cheats why do you think they hire every single day and matt who works for pg&e he made a racist comment and when I totally told him about african american rights he fired me and they called the police i never received my paychecks and when I was working there 200.00 a week is no money they said that they don't take out taxes...look at your paychecks and they have you fill out a w-9 which means you have to file your own taxes so how could a company take out taxes and by law they are not suppose to... I advise no one to work for tmc they are scams and always will be...

    +1 Votes
  • Me
      May 17, 2009

    Oh dear lord, don't even start me on the 1099 scam. They pay you hourly 7.25 on a regular check, with taxes withheld. then, they pay any bonus you get on a 1099 check. it's totally illegal. plus, if you make your quota, you get your check on friday. if you don't you have to wait till monday and go to the receptionist. whereupon they yell at you for trying to get your check... finally, the place is a total slam central. every single commission account they have, with the exception of AT&T, is in one form or another slamming customers to these rinky dink little long distance companies. they even have a strobe light that goes off to let you know the client's monitoring, so that you know to use an "approved" script.

    +1 Votes
  • St
      Jun 15, 2009

    I agree with Jimmy O-- if you work for a company like TMC and have an issue about your pay, go to someone and they will help you get it fixed. I worked in a call center in college and had some issues with missing training time, downtime etc etc-- but when I brought it up to the senior managers it was corrected right away. If this company employees over 400 people and has only a few complaints Id say thats pretty good. The folks complaining above seem to be disgruntled and just want to complain.
    Walmart and McDonalds are accepting applications. (but sadly not hiring alot of people these days)
    As far as the commission/bonus money geting 1099'd-- this is completely ok- I know many sales people that receive commissions like that.

    If you werent paid by TMC-- go talk to someone and ask for help... or just post messages-- your call. Its great that a company is still hiring people that need jobs like TMC.

    0 Votes
  • Ww
      Jun 23, 2009

    Who ever made the last comment is probably one of the [censored] managers or assistant managers who work for them, because this is the same BS they tell you, "Go work for McDonalds if you don't like it." That was a complete give away. I worked for them and was never scammed out of my paycheck because I wouldn't take that kind of crap. I quit because of the way they treat many of their employees, even though they never did it to me because once again I wouldn't take that kind of BS from any employer and just complain and do nothing about it. Its just a freakin' sweat shop. They sensed that I was just there temporarily anyway. Even though my numbers were good, there's was no way I would even considered working there on the long term or wasting my skills on a company like that. They never disrespected me or talked that to me any kind of way like I heard do to some either. So you see its all the way you carry yourself. I never disrespected any of them, so mentally I dared them to do it to me and they never did nor did they ever mess around with my paycheck or commissions. The owners and managers are greedy ###-holes and don't care about people, so all that money they can't take with them nor will not stop any of them from burning in hell!!

    +1 Votes
  • Rm
      Sep 04, 2009

    I have nothing but great things to say. i have been treated great by the company and the owner and managers have treated me like part of a family, no one has ever threatened my position or played with my money, if i ever had an issue i brought it to the proper persons attention and it was resovled.

    +1 Votes
  • Cd
      Sep 29, 2009

    Turn them into the IRS. What you described those are EMPLOYEES and the IRS will not allow them to NOT withhold taxes.

    When your employer tells you what hours/days to work and/OR you have to report to a location designated by your employer you are in fact by law an employee. They will get a very nice audit from the IRS.

    -1 Votes
  • Tm
      Dec 11, 2009

    First of all, anyone here saying TMC isnt a scam is a liar and must be a manager of the company. I recently worked for TMC and let me fill you in on the complete SCAM they run...or should I say Part of one of the complete scams they run.

    Training : Lasts 4 Hours with 25 interuptions.. The Training manager tells you how honest they are and tells you all the rules...( So legally they can say they told you the rules and you sign to this fact.)

    Then your on the floor...being told by the floor managers to ignore what they told you in training. Then they go about telling you what they call GREY AREAS in the SCRIPTS they tell you to use. Now GREY AREAS = Lies they tell you to use by way of word play.

    Here are some examples from one of their Utility Supplier Switching Programs

    First you call people.. and say." Im calling in regards to some savings information you recently from your (Insert name of their current utility supplier) bill.

    If they ask you where your calling from you say that your calling from whichever company they are switching people to in the campaign your on. And even better is you tell them you are a " Senior Energy Consultant". I was smart enough to make copies of all the paperwork they gave me filled with lies and I have all the scripts too.

    You then go on and tell them " you received some savings information with your utility bill and never responded to take advantage of the offer so im giving you a courtsey call.

    Then you tell them about a program that they have been approved for because of their account being in good standing.

    Then you have to get them to give you their account number. When they do you look up the account by number through their utilities website and use the information to further make them think you are working in conjunction with their utility company.

    Once you verify their account information ( so you can fill out the forms that they use to switch their supplier.)

    Here are some of the Lies, oh I mean selling points they use:

    You will receive an immediate savings of UP TO 8% on your utility bill for 12/24 months depending on the program. (Meaning it could be .001 percent and its usually worse but your already in their head with savings dreams)

    And you tell them if they close the account before the contract is over "there will be a $50 dollar recovery fee" you just don't mention that they will also be hit with $20 per month for every month left in the contract. Than can end up to be $290 or more.( Most employees don't even know this I found out by reading the suppliers website.)

    Then you give them direct instructions. " Look on the back of the first page of your bill, see where is says basic service charge? They say yes...you go on to tell them well your paying between 11 and 18 dollars, knowing its $15.35. They say yeah and you tell them " Well with this program your new basic service charge is only going to be $4.95 so thats another plus to the program. Thats word play, in reality the $4.95 is an additional fee so you say plus so later when they complain they can say we told them is was a plus=added.

    That is all I want to get into for now concerning the lies. I could go on and on.

    Pay..lol... now this is even better. First they show you all these pay rates and show you how its possible to make this and that, $18.00 is possible if you hit "Quota" but if not $7.25.

    Oh and we only pay you for 37.5 hours a week. So to make quota you can work all the extra hours you want and we will add the sales to your quota but you wont get paid hourly for the work.

    If you work there you'll notice the systems down alot, ans many times the leads are terrible. You call people that say they have been called 10 times please stop calling, or they aren't even paying that utility company. So you waste tons of time when your there on the clock forcing you to try and work for free to try and meet this quota.

    Now as I was working there I am the type of person that looks around and uses his deductive reasoning so I asked a few people questions and this is what I figured out.

    The average pay is much lower than you would receive from unemployment. If you are able to get your quota or go past it and start making $500 or more a week for more than 2-3 weeks they "PROMOTE" you to a new program. They tell you how now you have a higher payscale and can make more. But it never seems to work out that was so your back to making under $300 a week again.

    I must say that there are a few there that make quota. And the best part is they are just the best con artists of the group. One of them actually was saying he was a woman (Mrs. Davis) because he has a feminine voice and sounded like a sweet little old lady "Who doesn't trust a sweet little old lady".

    They also say you cant go after senior citizens and one day I had a lady on the phone she told me she was 80 so i told her sorry maam but you arent eligible for the program. When I hung up the phone I was yelled at by a manager that was monitoring my call. He told me "why did you do that" I said " she was 80" he went on to say " She was coherent its your call if there coherent" I just shook my head.

    Anyway I mentioned earlier, I have all their scripts and information and I will be posting it all, ALL over the internet and sending it to various agencies to let the world know that this company is nothing more than a scam and you of you that say it isn't are working for their marketing department. Tell me what type of person that is happy with their job would even end up here and actually write a response to this type of thing.

    Have any of you when you were happy at work thought " Let me go online and look for people writing negatively about where I work so i can go defend them? The truthful answer is no.

    So readers... who is not speaking the truth...me or the people here stating how they never had a problem with TMC...

    +2 Votes
  • Lo
      Mar 03, 2010

    I agree with "tmcscammedme"!!! You seem to have all the information on the company and you seem to know what you speak of and if you really do have all the copies of the rules, scripts and lies ... oh ... I mean selling points, please do post those so I can see them and read them to see if I really do or don't want to work for this company thank you for your input and for posting this information!!! I do not want to be scammed out of my money and I sure as hell don't want to be lied to or yelled at for something as low as following the rules ... oh ... and once again I mean lies !!! Thanks!
    Sincerely,
    Julian Perez
    Resident of Sanford, FL

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Apr 08, 2010

    Greetings to poster TMCSCAMMEDME. I am a local business in Sanford, FL and have been open for the past 4 years and I commend you on the information you provided. From what I see I'd rather remain anonymous for this post. It's very accurate from what I heard. A friend of mine asked me if I would check out this company before the interview and now I am totally convinced that this is not a way to earn income. I am so disgusted from what I have read and heard from blogs and word of mouth. Sanford does not need an establishment like TMC blemishing this hard working community. I think this is something that should be brought up to Linda Kuhn immediately. I did notice the police always patrolling the parking lot whenever I'm driving by on my way to work. Now I know why. What a sad situation.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Apr 13, 2010

    yes i agree with tmcscammedme they do a lot of illegal practices but its not done in the code of contact book or infront of employees. Its done in the back where they chop and cut recorded verifications something im sure th fcc would love to know. they go thru great lengths to keep these "quality assurance" issues under wraps. Yellow page programs being the main scam not hepling anyone. It is marketed as free and the verification shouldnt be needed then but is and also talked over or altered after to provide billing to the LEC.
    You can make money there if you sell your soul

    +1 Votes
  • Po
      Jun 13, 2010

    I COMPLETELY AGREE ABOUT TMC BEEING A FREAKING SCAM!!! THIS PLACE STEALS CUSTOMER FROM AT&T, VERIZON, EMBARQ(CENTRI LINK) AND OTHER LONG DISTANCE PROBITORS. LARRY WHO'S "THE OWNER" IS A COMPLETE [censor]. FRANKIE HILL IS ANOTHER EX CONVICT WHO IS A LIAR AND A THIEF. THANK GOS I SAVED ALL THE SCRIPTS BECAUSE IM GOING TO REPORT THEM TO THE B B B ASAP!!! THESE PEOPLE ARE DISGUSTING AND A POOR EXCUSE FOR HUMANS . DOG SHT IS BETTER THAN THESE IDIOTS

    -1 Votes
  • Tm
      Jun 13, 2010

    TMC is a complete scam. They rip people off all over the country by scamming business owners into a 40 dollar charge. They tell the agents over the verification when it says that the customer has to cancel or they get billed 40 dollars per month.

    They also rip people off selling them gas. They give you the script that the gas companies want you to read in training and tell you that when you get on the sales floor you will get a diff script that misleads and lies to customers. When the gas company comes to visit they make you throw away all the other scam scripts and hand back out the actual gas company scripts. If a rep gets a complaint they make em record themselves on the gas co script with NO customer so they can EDIT the recording. Seen that happen lots.

    They have ripped me off on my check before by having sales mysteriously vanish. Since then I have found out that they steal a certain amount of sales from each rep every week and tell them the customers cancelled.

    The managers sell drugs and Brian the main one is the biggest addict/dealer of all. He loses his temper and treats people like garbage because he is strung out. I've heard him ask people for pills. He makes rude sexual comments to women and i heard he had sex with a couple of the reps.

    Sooooo...don't work at tmc. That is the lesson i and a lot of others have learned.

    -1 Votes
  • An
      Aug 23, 2010

    I do agree that TMC is nothing but a scam. YES THEY DO CHEAT PEOPLE OUT OF THEIR PAYCHECKS. MY HUSBAND WORKED THERE FOR TWO WEEKS AND HE HAS YET TO HAVE HIS PAYCHECK SENT TO HIM. EVERYTIME THAT HE CALLS HE IS TOLD THAT IT WAS SENT IN THE MAIL. I live in Sanford and the last time I check it does not take weeks to mail something that is in the same city. I also agree that the people that are up here talking about how good a company this is is probably in on the scam too. I also worked there and I am sitting here wondering if I am going to get my paycheck. You do not need to go to the BBB the proper place to place a complaint at is the Department of Labor. That is what my husband did and they are doing a invesigation as to why people are not getting paid for the time that they worked. It does not matter if you only worked for one hour you are still due your money. My final advice for people that is looking for work: Do not apply at this place just have faith that a job will come along that will allow you to take care of your family without the unneccesary stress!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Pr
      Sep 30, 2010

    The HR department for Total Marketing Concepts is available to help any current or former employee with any issues they may have. Please feel free to contact them with any concerns. Thanks.

    +1 Votes
  • Cr
      Nov 18, 2010

    Personally, while I understand everyone's frustration, making inflammatory remarks are not going to do anything but create problems. If you truly feel something (LEGAL) needs to be done, then by all means, do it.

    But spouting off derogatory things like this not only makes people look foolish, but it also creates waves that move in the opposite direction you're pushing.

    Right now the wrong people are being blamed for this, and it's ridiculous. Please, get this garbage off and keep complaints to a level of professional legitimacy.

    +1 Votes
  • Ju
      Jan 07, 2011

    The thing that pissed me off the most was riding the bus [2 hours] every morning only to be told that there was only enough work for the suck up people that they liked.[censor] you Amber, Kiss my [censor]. This company is a total scam. You could lie, cuss out the customers, say what ever you wanted as long as you reached the goal for the hour. What kind of world do we live in that this can pass as employment? oh yeah, I forgot, this is Florida.

    -2 Votes
  • Va
      Jan 07, 2011

    Can anyone verify if you only get paid for the time you are on the phone and not getting paid for the time you are not on the phone?

    +1 Votes
  • Wo
      Dec 03, 2017

    @vaux Yes, you only get paid for the time you are actually logged in on the phone. You are required to log out, each time you go to the bathroom. If you are told to be at work at 11;00, but when you arrive, you are told by the manager to NOT LOG IN, to the computer & phone; then you are NOT BEING PAID, til manager tells you to log in! It's one of the many ways they reduce the hours they need to pay you for. in CA this would be illegal, but in FL the laws are different.

    0 Votes
  • So
      Jan 13, 2011

    Okay for all the people that are complaining about TMC are [censor]s. I worked for TMC for a short period and not once did I get cheated on my paycheck or hours. Just in case you are wondering why I left in the first place is because I had a custody battle all the way in Virginia and I had to quit to return to Virginia to fight for my kids. My manager understood why I had to leave and told me that when I can afford to move back to Sanford Florida that I would still have a job. So hummmm about TMC being a scam... I don't think so. I would love to work there again if I could ever get a chance to move back. BTW I made great money while I was there.

    +1 Votes
  • Tm
      Feb 17, 2011

    Tmc is a complete scam. Amber's an Ex stripper whore, half of the managers are working there because they have so many felonies it's ridiculous, and I just received w2s in the mail, 3 of them, and one was from sanford (I worked in longwood). I only worked between January and March, and since I hated the place so much, I never went to work. They're trying to tell me that I made about 600 dollars. What? No, I made about 50 bucks a week, not even, and that was if I even worked that week at all. I can't get an answer out of anyone, and I'm getting mad. Yeah, Tmc will pay you, but unless you're a completely inexperienced with money high school student like I was, don't work there. You'll get ruined.

    -1 Votes
  • It
      Mar 07, 2011

    I work for TMC. Here's the deal. Most TM'ing is a scam. What they do for the most part is TECHNICALLY legal. If you show up on time most of the time, and do what you are supposed to you will be fairly ok. If you want to you CAN scam, and sure they will look the other way. I work mostly honestly. I don't lie to my customers and usually I am saving them money, or not costing them TOO much money. It's not the best job in the world surely but what do you expect, it's a telemarketing job. The YP is mos def a scam. I couldnt do that but the gas service can truly benefit customer's, especially ones that have been BADLY scammed by other TM'ing companies. Remember there are always many different ways to present any information to people, both good and bad. Also consider that I have been doing this for about a year and for a few different companies. In the past TMC was way worse. Now the rules have become more strict. They have become more honest regarding pay issues and most of the programs. Honestly this place is like a seedy bar. You can go there and buy and honest drink and pick up someone's ugly ex-wife or you can buy coke from the bouncer and buy a hot hooker with some exotic disease. Really it's all up to you.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Mar 30, 2011

    Forget trying to reach ANYONE after you leave there. I have been trying to get a copy of my w2 and NO ONE calls me back.

    0 Votes
  • Wl
      Apr 05, 2011

    itiswhatitis is completely right. Life is all about choices. If you choose to let someone bully you into bsing your customers for a sale then you deserve all the dishonesty you get back. This company sounds just like every other Telemarketing company. If you have such a problem with it, don't work there. If you didn't get paid, address it through the proper channels (HR, Department of Labor, etc). Do your research before you take a job.

    0 Votes
  • Co
      May 13, 2011

    They are a rip off they been ripping people off for years I think someone should shut them down for good and to all didn't get there paycheck dont worry they won't last to much longer in the industry handling ppl any kind of way.it's not right and DZNuts u gotta b the stupidest person I ever seen what your paycheck looking like now HaHa

    0 Votes
  • Bk
      Aug 01, 2011

    Well I am yet to find out if I am going to get paid for the week I trained. I trained for the verizon wireless dept. it was a week long and 40 hrs. I wasnt able to work after training because of a family emergency so if I don't get paid for that I am going to bring authorty in. I mean just because I couldn't start the actual work doesnt mean I am not entitled to getting paied for the training. They are giving me that bs about it getting mailed to me well I should have gotten it already if thats the case.

    0 Votes
  • Bk
      Aug 01, 2011

    Well lets see if I get paid from this company. They owe me for one week of training and if they dont I have an lawyer who will get them for not paying even if it's less then 300 I am still owed that amount. So all you saying how you didnt get paid is freaking me out because I need that money right now more then ever. Better believe if I dont I will be posting some stuff up here.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      Oct 22, 2011

    In regard to TMC. I enjoyed my job with them on the Verizon account. I was drug tested and background checked and thoroughly trained. Most of the other accounts that the individuals are posting about I know for a fact are individuals who smoke marijuana, drink majority of the time and come to work with I DON'T CARE ATTITUDE. When I first started working for TMC in less than a month a became pregnant and they were so accommodating and generous. Never was I told to lie to customer or even pretty up a lie to a customer. I was always paid on time and never had a problem with my pay. I loved working overtime and enjoyed my incentives. I relocated to another city and am not sure what's new with TMC, but the company was great to me. I'm not a manager never was and honestly someone who worked in the so called broiler rooms. LMAS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Nov 12, 2011

    ya but watch out for shawn porter and a mike R. they will rob u even more an they take everything like lil ###... im comen for u ###...

    0 Votes
  • Zo
      Feb 16, 2012

    its all true. all they do is lie, and NOW theyre threating to turn off the air conditioning, or to turn on the heat if everyone doesnt start making more sales. mind you, its already hot as hell in there. Oh and the place is disgusting i mean come on! theres usually crap covering the toilets. last week is was alll over the toilet. seat and all. then in the stall next to it, there was blood everywhere. on the seat, and on the ground and then the trash can was FULL off bloody paper towels, and also looked like someone had thrown up. i know thats the employees, but still. the whole place is [censored]ty. and they treat the employees like complete crap and play favorites. its such a high stress job when you feel like youre not gunna have a job because you cant make sales, but the reason you cant make sales is because theyve pissed EVERYONE off, by calling them 20 timea a day that they just hang up on you right away when they hear where youre calling from. the people that gets 15+ sales a day and hit the big quota do nothing but lie to the people, even worse then the other people lying. i absolutely HATE my job, but i cant find anything better! i guess if its youre last resort then you have to ignore all this stuff. but my advice is to not work here unless youre super desperate

    0 Votes
  • Sw
      Apr 09, 2012

    I'm in college and this seemed like a pretty ok place to have my first job...everyone there is a felon on work release, white trash or gangbangers. I'm the only one with an education and I know for a fact im the only one with future plans. I feel horrible for lying to people, especially old people. One girl told me she called her sister for the Hiko program and her bill went sky high. It's crazy. Pay sucks for the amount of work u put in and their pay scale makes absolutely no sense. Keep track pf ur hours and sales cuz they will definately cheat you. If u are a college kid like me, don't waste ur time and intellect here. I plan to quit tomorrow and i better have my check by next week.

    0 Votes
  • Is
      May 08, 2012

    my fiance was fired this past sunday for absolutely nothing ... she's pregnant and has to get up to pee more frequently they complained about that. Then a black female fired her saying she can't read and also fired her because their headsets weren't working and ellen a manager came to help her and they fired her 10 minutes later saying she was avoiding calls... this most certainly seems like discrimination and when brought up to larry wouldn't budge on her being non rehirable. This is ### we have bills to pay and now were screwed because of it .

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Aug 29, 2012

    Most unprofessional place ever. Place is a joke. Not a place for people without a criminal record.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Sep 24, 2012

    WOW! I went to TMC Sanford to fill out an application and before they could give me a clipboard, paramedics were blocking my car. They hauled a guy out on a stretcher & said "we are taking him to the hospital" and the primary concern of staff was "who will move his car?" There are always shady looking people hanging around the parking lot smoking up a storm (which is how I noticed the place & figured it must be an easy hire for someone like me who hasn't worked in 2 years due to illness) so I stopped in. The application asks for references, and I gave good ones, but no one called them. After about 10 days I got a call for an interview this week, but seriously, after reading this thread, I don't think I will be taking this "job". I can get scammed other ways by just answering calls from people like this selling me crap, and already have. I've always used legit legal remedies like this great free forum to get refunds, and become a HUGE thorn in the side of anyone like this operating below board, so I haven't lost too much yet.
    For all you people writing profanely and making silly name calling complaints, please, aim a little higher; and you can hit these guys where it will hurt. People need to know the facts about these scam artists, but it's hard to take you seriously when you sound so, well, dumb. And to the people saying "well, yes, perhaps 9 out of 10 people here had horrible experiences, but I love this company and made lots of $$" you are equally transparent, most of you are looking for more meat for the grinder. Why does a happy ex-employee come to this website anyway? And how do you scammers sleep at night? Probably with drugs and alcohol as some writers claim.
    I got in a war with a scam company owner; he wrote online and called promising he would sue & have me arrested, he'd cost me tens of thousands of $$ for slandering his good name; instead I got a full refund of the fee I paid with no calls or letters from anyone. One other TM caller swore on "Jesus, Mary & Joseph & the Bible" that if I bought this VISA & MC marketing program for $200 and gave them the names of 25 local businesses, I'd have double my money back in one week. I told her I had cancer, and it was our last $200, that my family with do without food if I bought this, and her words were "then you can't afford not to. You'll have $400-500 with a week, God's honor". So I got the names as directed, called back, but no one wanted them. Instead I got an an offer to upgrade my membership for $1, 495 which would triple my earnings when I provided them with more names. Never got the promised marketing materials, never got that check as promised, and lived on credit cards for 2 weeks. I contacted the Dept of Pro Reg in the state they were licensed in, and got another full refund. That girl should burn in Hell, as should anyone else scamming people out of their very hard earned money in times like these. You don't know how badly you hurt some of them; people are committing suicide every day over money problems, is it worth it for you to buy that shiny boat or fast car? You're still a thief at the core of your existence. That company still calls me with the same VISA scam, now named Vitelity LLC, and I happily tell the caller what I experienced; one recently congratulated me on the refund. Now I'm in contact with an attorney as we are on Do Not Call list, and they keep calling even tho I've specifically asked them not to, so I just document every call as that will add to the award if I get to take them to court.
    As a prior person wrote, check people out online before you agree to go to work, spend a dime or sign up for anything. When I checked out the 'Swear To God VISA' girl, I found her 'company' had over 400 complaints and was run by ex-cons who were in the process of being indited by Arizona Feds; they sold the 'business plan' to these new people who'll run it until enough people file legitimate complaints with the proper authorities. SO that is why I'm here now, checking TMC online prior to my interview. No wonder they are constantly hiring. It's not for "growth", it's to replace the people that quit or end up on a stretcher bleeding & in the hospital like the poor sucker I saw. No thanks. Anyone want to buy my soul? It's only slightly used low mileage & very clean...I just need the money!

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Nov 03, 2012

    GET A NEW JOB AND STOP COMPLAINING ABOUT TMC, IF YOU DONT LIKE YOUR JOB. QUIT. HOW HARD IS THAT? FIND EMPLOYMENT ELSE WHERE...

    0 Votes
  • Te
      May 14, 2013

    I worked for tmc out of the deltona and sanford office. This company is a complete scam. They have you lying to the customers and clients. I did santanna energy, blue star energy and sales. Complete scam. If you are sleeping with the managers or selling them drugs they treat you like crap. How this company remains open is beyond me. It is a complete drug front. I had to fight with them for a month and a half to get a paycheck. And that was even after I spoke to the owners. I witnessed the managers sexually harassing employees, yelling at employees and buying selling drugs, along with half or more of the staff doing the same thing. This is definitely one company i would not recommend anyone work for.

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Jun 08, 2013

    For those of you who are whining and ###, shut up! I have been at this job for a little over a year now and love it. Seriously if your complaining about this job then you suck at sales! It's not for everyone so just get comfortable with asking...would you like fries with that? I make over 40k at this job and its soooooo ###ing easy. Never have they screwed me on my pay. I keep track of everything. Just because you can't play basketball doesn't mean you need to talk ### about it.

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Nov 23, 2013

    I AM A COLLEGE STUDENT AND WORKING AT TOTAL MARKETING CONCEPTS WAS THE WORST MISTAKE OF MY LIFE ONLY CERTAIN PEOPLE GET PAID ON FRIDAY THEN EVERUBODY ELSE HAS TO COME IN ON SATERDAY LIKE A SLAVE AND WORK ALLL DAY JUST SO THEY CAN RECIEVE A 200 DOLLAR CHECK ### THEY ARE ### LOWER THEN THE EARTH THEY TREAT THEIR EMPLOYEES LIKE ### YELLING AT THEM TALKING DOWN TO THEM NOT PAYING THEM NOT GIVING THEM TWO DAYS OFF LIKE YOUR SUPPOSED TO HAVE THEN TAKING.MONEY OUT YOU'RE PAYCHECK OR WORST WRITING BOUNCED CHECKS THIS THE WORST PLACE EVER I ABSOLUTELY HATE IT LONGWOOD FLORIDA SANFORD AND TAMPA FLORIDA I WILL BE SUING THEM I HAVE MY LAWYERS INVOLVED!!!

    0 Votes
  • Kw
      Jul 04, 2015

    I had a similar issue as far as pay. Which is the reason I didn't stay. AFTER being hired and working for the company for 4 months, management brought me a document that said if I didnt work a full 40 hour work week, regardless of it was a notified approved time off. Because this company doesn't give PTO. they would take my pay from 9.00/hourly to 7.15 hourly. I wasn;t given much time to read it over so I signed asked for a copy of it and they refused to give me a copy. Shady right! They told me it would b on my computer I wasn't allowed a hard copy even though I signed not electronically but a hard copy I said ok. Then 3 days later, not the same day it appears again once me to sign again, so this time I get to read it over. Will not even let me finish working until I acknowledge the document on the screen. So since I didnt agree with having my pay doc. I was forced to quit right then and there. I Tried to talk to management about it and before even saying anything when I walked up to them. They said WHAT DO YOU WANT!. so the other complaints about how you are treated is true. And the ones saying management will help probably are management.

    0 Votes
  • Wo
      Dec 03, 2017

    You are paid only for the time when you are logged into the computer & the phone. They can tell you to show up at a certain time, & tell you NOT to log in. Until the manager tells you, that you can now log into the computer & phone, they are NOT paying you. You must log out, to go to the bathroom. You are not paid for that time either. If you get up from your desk fir any reason, they can log you out, so you are not paid. I've seen it happen to someone who walked about 10 steps in the office to get coffee, & he came right back, within 3 minutes. The are tracking sales per hour like hawks & fi d many reasons not to pay for any aeco d you are not on the phone & computer. It's very bad for morale, as they don't like you taking (an unpaid) break either. They are only hurting themselves by doing this cuz good hard working people want to be treated well, & fthwy go fnd other jobs.

    0 Votes

Post your comment