SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Powersports Distro LLC / he didn't offer me any solutions

1 Review updated:

I bought the bike from Powersports Distro LLC, but I wouldn’t recommend this company. I have wired money and got the bike within 7 days, but there were small scratches, but basically the bike was in good condition. So, I rid 30 minutes and suddenly heard strange noise and found out that three spokes broke. I returned home and emailed the owner, who said that he would look at the options. But I didn’t get any support from this guy.

Re
Feb 25, 2016
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ga
      Feb 29, 2016

    My company has been family owned for several years now and was started by myself and wife. We have been dedicated to providing each and every one of our customers with the unsurpassed service and satisfaction they deserve.
    These are not just idle words typed on a screen but it is our promise and commitment to all of our local and out of State customers.
    As a matter of fact, I have to thank one of my out of State customers, John, from the great State of Texas that just recently brought this complaint and this particular website to my attention otherwise I would not have been aware it existed and not been able to properly respond. Thanks Frank!
    Anonymous user, if you indeed purchased a dirt bike from High Style Motoring and this is a valid complaint and not just one of our spiteful competitors, here is my promise to you:
    1. I will IMMEDIATELY and PERSONALLY ship you the parts in question 100% free of charge (including shipping).
    2. The parts we provide you will come with a free LIFETIME warranty.
    3. Any further parts you may purchase from us will be sold to you at a 50% discount, regardless if they are on sale or not at the time of purchase.
    Please feel free to call me directly at [protected] Monday through Saturday from 10:30am - 7pm Eastern Standard Time.
    I look forward to your call and the opportunity to make this right.

    Gary Fike
    Owner
    Powersports Distro LLC

    -2 Votes
  • Tr
      Jun 24, 2016

    I agree. They said they would send an email with shipping information on Tuesday. It is now Friday and still nothing. With countless phone calls with no answer I feel as if I am being scammed. Unfortunately my money is gone and have no product to show for it. Unbelievable.

    +1 Votes
  • Jb
      Jun 27, 2016

    We too have placed an order on 6/13 our credit card was charged on 6/15. We called on 6/20 was told the item had not shipped, but would ship on 6/21 and we would receive an email with the tracking information on 6/22. We did not receive an email nor have we received any communication regarding our order. We have called several times and still no contact from the company. Would not recommend them to anyone.

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Sep 24, 2016

    Dont order from this LLC - i ordered bike for son's B day. It arrived and ran for about a week. It stopped running. I replaced battery and starter solonoid. It ran for a day and stopped. Bike just clicks on starter solenoid. I spent 3 weeks trying to contact Gary Fike. I texted per web cite, I e mailed per web cite and I called. All I wanted is for him to trouble shoot the problem or offer a solution. Nothing, not a single call back. It was not until I filed a complaint with the Michigan BBB did i hear from him. Do not order from his company there will be NO customer service or Warranty service. I never write reviews but I dont want anyone else to be stuck with a bike that does not work and a company that will not respond.

    +1 Votes
  • Mo
      Nov 28, 2016

    Hi i ordered an atv for my son and like these comments made me very nervous but i ordered and i have had no problems with them contacting me. i was worried due to the negative comments when they took my money out of pay-pal and i didn't get a shipping email and the auto number isn't great not a fan but they have a texting only phone and they sent me a message within an hour of me sending one to them and had gave me information i needed within a few hours they should clarify on website that it takes a few days to process after they receive your money. The only thing i ordered and didn't get was lift gate for the shipping but i contacted them on the text only number and Gary responded in minutes this time and is giving me a full refund. i am very happy with this company i am sorry to those who didn't get the same luck.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      Dec 14, 2016

    I ordered an atv a few weeks ago, other than the money being taken out of my account I have had no shipping confirmation email or anything of the sort... I have tried multiple times to get Intouch with powersports distro via email, text, phone calls, Facebook... The responses are vague and not consistent... I can now see a lot of people have had issues with this company in the past

    0 Votes
  • To
      Dec 15, 2016

    I ordered a atv for my grandson on dec 1st today is the 15th and its still not here. i have called many times sent texts and emails.no one calls me back .I am calling pay pal and credit card company tomorrow to file a dispute. I feel like I might have got scammed. that sucks for my grandson who is 5

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      Dec 15, 2016

    @tomski They are terrible at communicating but ironically I got a confirmation email and tracking number about an hour after I made that comment last night...it has shipped out and is scheduled to arrive tomorrow... I know how you feel and also felt like I got ripped off but, I guess not... Hope this is helpful... My guess is you'll get the bike in this coming week

    0 Votes
  • As
      Dec 19, 2016

    I called the wixom police Department today and found out allot of info. They ripped me off too. If anyone needs email for detective in wixom let me know

    0 Votes
  • Jl
      Jan 27, 2017

    @ashley30 I would love that email. I ordered my sons 4 wheeler in may 2016. I did receive it but it's now almost Feb 2017 and I still have not received the certificate of origin and bill of sale so I can register the 4 wheeler. They have promised numerous times they were ordering it and going to send it and never have. They avoid my phone calls and emails. I am ready to contact an attorney. I spent almost 700 on something that can't be used in my state without those papers

    0 Votes
  • Kd
      Jun 04, 2018

    @ashley30 I would love the information for the detective you spoke with as I am dealing with this same problem right now. Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Oct 27, 2017

    Powersports Distro was great to work with. Their customer service was very good and I would absolutely buy from them again. I read some of these reviews and they just do not make sense as our purchase was excellent. I feel bad that Powersports Distro has to put up with these negative comments when they are actually really good to work with. Maybe it is competitors that are greedy with bad blood in them trying to steal business. I do not know. What I do know for a fact is that Powersports Distro was very good to us when we bought our kids ATV. The part I was most surprised about was how well they kept us informed of when the ATV was shipping and when we should expect our shipping/tracking number. They gave us exact dates and they were correct. The buying process went well and the same for the shipping process. The ATV was easy to assemble to. It took about 30 minutes. Do not hesitate to purchase from them. I have also attached a picture of our sons new ATV.
    Thanks for reading
    Amy

    0 Votes
  • We
      Nov 04, 2017

    Had a good experience. Always iffy about buying online but no problems and Powersports Distro was great! Impressed on the communication about my order as I was given detailed information about shipping dates and also the delivery went well. Kids love the ATV. The quality of it is actually really good and better then what I expected. I expected lower quality cause of the price but that is not true. The quality is actually really good on this ATV. Great toy to ride around the yard. Would recommend to anyone as everything went well.

    0 Votes
  • Pd
      Apr 09, 2018

    Gary and Roberta are nothing but liars!! Charged my CC and never shipped my TaoTao Lancer! Said they would provide me with tracking info but never did, days went by and no response. Text only! Just lies. No scooter no refund! These people are delusional. STAY AWAY!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Kd
      Jun 04, 2018

    I purchased a pit bike from these folks May 7, 2018. I still haven't received my product nor have i received any shipping information. I too just get a lie through text message but nothing is ever resolved. Im not sure how they can continue to take peoples money but not send the product. It is disgusting and I've never had a worse purchasing experience. I get this is a bigger item to ship etc but there is no way the owners would appreciate being scammed just as they are other people!

    +1 Votes

Post your comment