Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Os Action Line / Big scam!

United States Review updated:
93% 43
They send a brochure that you have to pay for. They then use the credit card info to bill customer for fictitious services.

Back in May 2006, I asked for an OSactionline brochure to be sent to my home and I paid the postage using my credit card. The brochure came and I was not interested in their service so I threw it away after reading it. It contained no invoice, no account number, no order confirmation, no contract. I never intended to buy any service from OSactionline, never received any service from them, never created an account with them, never agreed to have them charge my debit card. Then I left for Europe in July 06 and returned in January 07 only to find that this company and its affiliates had scammed me little by little of over $800 by randomly taking different amounts of my account under different names at random dates. My husband kept thinking I was spending the money in Europe and put cash whenever it was overdrawn. They never communicated any of their business to me, by email, phone or letter (no invoice, no statement, just no communication). They just helped themselves in cash until it went noticed. OS Action line seems to have many faces and affiliates and debited my account under different names.

The affiliates of OSactionline are:

*ONLINE SUPPLIER [protected])
*ONLINESUPPL [protected])
*OS ACTION LINE [protected])
*OSACTIONLIN [protected])
*NEWAVE, INC. [protected])
*NEWAVE, INC. [protected])


Sort by: UpDate | Rating
N  4th of Jan, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

OSActionLine.com - Have you been scammed from osactionline too?
United States

After receiving two emails to try to get me to confirm a membership; I sent a written cancellation request as a reply email. BIG MISTAKE!

They did send me answer email with a message stating they had cancelled my request; even giving me a cacellation ID number of 96763292298. All of this took place on March 23, 2006.

Then, the monthly charges of $59.95 started on 4/16/06 under the name of ONLINESUPLRA; continuing on 5/12/06, and 6/12/06. After several phone calls, and "cancellation numbers", the charges continued; but on 7/11/06 the name listed was NEWAVE, INC. I called again, emailed again - but the charges continued on 8/17/06, 9/12/06, 10/11/06 and 11/17/06 under a different name of OSACTIONLINE.

I never authorized these charges, and as you can see, I cancelled over and over and over again. As of today, 1/4/06, I went to their website, and sent an email demanding a refund of all of these charges. I have also filed a dispute and a letter describing these fraudulent charges with my credit card company.

BEWARE! This is one big fraudulent company, and I am now in pursuit. I have had it. I will continue to file reports anywhere I possibly can. I have the copy of my email with my cancellation number; proof that they have fraudulently billed me.

I will update as soon as I hear something from my bank. PLEASE, save yourself some big money!
N  16th of Jan, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

OSActionLine.com - Have you been scammed from osactionline too?
United States

January 16,2007 I rec'd a card in the mail stating I now belong to OSActionLine.They have membership # 25807384. The card stated to contact a "coach" @ 1-800-370-6456. At the bottom, the card stated this is a 14 day trail otherwise ,I would be charged 59.95 per month until I called to cancel. I called, 1-866-622-9983. I was on hold for over 20 minutes and no one ever came to the phone. I never ordered this and have no idea of what this is. I have cancelled credit cards and contacted my bank immediately. These scam artist should be fined and then put their ### in jail. I want something done . I also blame comcast,my internet provider,since a virus was in my computer.They sent out a tech but comcast did not want to change my e-mail! Even though I told them someone was using my password. Christine Parrella
A  27th of Jan, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Just got the card in the mail from "OS Actionline". Like others I did not order it . This is a total scam! They better not "Bill" me for that monthly amount. Can't something be done about them? Bruce from Austin, Texas
A  7th of Feb, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
You pay shipping for a brochure/two-week trial of their services (which I still don't know what they are as I never received a brochure or any materials of that nature). I have never received anything from this company and have subsequently NOT used their services and I have been charged twice now $49.95 USD billed under two different companies (with REALLY SIMILAR NAMES).

This company bills as one of the following:

*ONLINE SUPPLIER (805-9649126)
*ONLINESUPPL (800-9309932)
*OS ACTION LINE (562-9835331)
*OSACTIONLIN (866-6212383)
*NEWAVE, INC. (805-9649126)
*NEWAVE, INC. (562-9835331)

A  19th of Feb, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
How do I get my money back from onlinesupplier (805-964-9126). They took $49.95 twice from me. My Visa is looking into them as well as others.
A  21st of Feb, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Have the same problem here - $49.95 !!!

First of all, send an cancellation e-mail to the company where you bought the "product". Then, call the number behind your credit card and they'll ask for a cancellation proof. Send a copy of that e-mail to the credit card company and they'll cancel the transaction.
A  21st of Feb, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Why is this scam company not closed by the state or the authorities? This is weird as they are even linking themselves with companies like Ebay.
N  22nd of Feb, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Yea this company ripped me off and i don't even know how they got my card number. i have some of the things from my card statement.

> 02/20/2007 03:37:01 8009309932OnlinSuplier 800-9309932 CA $-60.25
> 02/19/2007 03:42:31 8009309932OnlinSuplier 800-9309932 CA $-60.25

I called there 800-9309932 number and all i got was a we will be with you in a moment than 30 seconds later it always hangs up.

I'm making a police report and I've called my credit card company.
A  22nd of Feb, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I just called them after noticing it on my credit card statement....I finally got through and cancelled it...they sent me an email that said it was cancelled, so I'm hoping that it is...I'm going to go ahead and send the email to my credit card to ensure it...but I signed up for the service initially for the 1.95 service, and then didn't' think it would of continued, yet it literally has went on for like 3 months...They took 150.00 from my account, and yeah...

I wonder if they will reimburse me in the end... I'm hoping...
N  22nd of Feb, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Has anyone got an email address for OnlinSupplier (8009309932)? I need their email address to tell them to stop debiting my credit card. They are running some sort of scam and they need to be stopped.
A  23rd of Feb, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have the same problem. Someone must take an action toward this fraud transactions, Thanks God i discovered this transaction early so i could cancel it from my bank before they send the money to these bad people. I found 49.95 $ on my Master Money Hold and I'm sure i didn't any online purchases with this amount of money. I went to my bank and i check and cancel the transaction then i closed my card to open a new one.

I tried to call this phone number but no answer, and they put me on hold then hang up.
A  24th of Feb, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I am in the same boat you are all in...

I cut and paste this from their website, onlinesupplier.com It is located in the "Terms and conditions of sale."

Customer Service Toll-Free Number: 1-800-831-3952

You agree to pay all fees associated with this service, including the activation/shipping and handling fee and the monthly web hosting fee of $49.95. For all charges for services on this site, we will bill your credit card or checking/savings account provided to us at activation. Activation/shipping and handling charges will be billed to the account you have provided us at the time of activation and reoccurring charges will be billed after your 14-day trial and every 30 days thereafter unless you contact customer service to cancel your membership.

This was located under the "Contact us" tab:

To contact us, you may call us at 1-800-831-3952. For international orders the telephone number is: (805) 567-0113. You can send an email directly to memberservices@osprocessing.com

This guy might be behind the scam...I found his name in the "Terms and conditions of use" Section 8

Designated Agent for Claimed Infringement:

Paul R. Huff, Esq.
30 S. La Patera Lane, Suite 7
Goleta, CA 93117
Tel: 805-567-0131
E-mail: privacy@commerceplanet.com

But the one that really gets my panties in a bunch is... (located in the faq section)

Q: How do I cancel my membership?
A: Its easy! Just call our excellent customer service department and your membership will be cancelled on the spot, no questions asked.

Worse come to worse, I live about 20 minutes from Goleta. If you all and I don't get our money back, I will have to pay a visit to Mr. Huff.

I will keep you all posted...
A  26th of Feb, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
This company said that they do not have access to our credit card info. It was provided them by a 3rd party, what the hell is that about? They charged me with the $1.95 charge also and I told them to reverse it and to completely delete me out of their database and to never charge me for anything ever again or else I would turn this matter over to my attorney, which I still might do. Hopefully they will uphold to what they told me. This is very concerning though...
N  27th of Feb, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

OSActionLine.com - Have you been scammed from osactionline too?
United States

On February 26, 2007 I received 4 (!) separate membership account statements, all nearly identical, though only two as directly attributable to OSActionline.com. All used the same "trial" for a $1 with an automatic billing of a greater amount if I did not cancel with 14 days. This automatic billing ranged, depending upon the offer, from 19.95 to 59.95.

Calling the cancellation numbers has been, thus far, an exercise in futility, ranging from repeated disconnects to speaking with a person who pretended to not hear or understand anything I said to her. She heard me fine when I mentioned my state attorney generals office though...

I have been forced to cancel the credit card upon which this scam was initiated. I do not know if this company began this or if someone external to the company began ordering this by fraudulently using my credit card, but I would wonder WHY, if it was someone external to the company, that the person would use MY home address?

I have filed a Credit Alert with one of the credit scoring clearinghouses, filed a complaint with my local police department, filed a complaint with my state.

This company/companies should be investigated thoroughly!
N  28th of Feb, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I just had an experience with this company that wasn't bad. I myself had fallen into the same scheme, and my charge card was charged. I called 800/831-3952 and Tiffany in customer service was extremely accommodating and resolved every issue I had. I will be recommending this to friends.

You really NEED TO READ THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS before you enter ANY information on the website.
N  1st of Mar, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

OSActionLine.com - Have you been scammed from osactionline too?
United States

I have been scamed recently of about $800 from osactionline and its disciples. I have been fighting to get my money back and I have some suggestions for the next scammed "customer".
1. Immediatly cancel your credit card or debit card before calling them (reverse charges can still go through if they decide to reimburse you at least that is what happened on my debit card) I say before you call them to cancel because that is when they charged me twice.
2. Call your credit card company or bank and file a fraudulent charges complaint. They are limited to 4 months back in banks (I don't know for credit cards). That is how I got most of my money back.
3. Call osactionline and threaten that you are taking action, use any leverage you may have and good arguments. The truth will do because they exactly know the scam they are performing. Cancel your "account" at osactionline and don't forget the other affiliates (buydiscount, etc...) They may reimburse you some money right away. I got some that way.
3. Go on the bbb (they already are an F rating), ripoff.com, and google search other national complaint websites, and cut and paste your complaint everywhere. You may avoid future scams like that. The bbb is a mediation tool. They will send your complaint to osactioline and you may get some more cash back. I did.
4. I did not go to the police or the attorney general, but it is a good idea.
5. Write to ebay to let them know what this company claiming to work with them does. Ebay does not mess around, so I can help.
6. osactioline are part of a publicly traded company whose name is consumer loyalty group. Their stocks are below 1 dollar, which is not surprising, but write to them, to let them know that YOU know. I am sure there is a way to formally complain about a dishonest public company and they could go down.
7. Do not give up. If you don't care about the money, think about the future scams and how you felt when you first found out.
A  1st of Mar, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Hi! Thanks for the tips. osactionline and its disciples are part of a publicly traded company name cnsumer loyalty group. Their stocks are less than $1, how surprising. Don't forget to complain on the bbb. They are serious about rating companies (os is an F so far) and I go a little bit of money back through their mediation tool. They need to go down!
A  3rd of Mar, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I had an interesting situation as well. The ad I saw offered an online business information brochure... I stress "ONLINE BROCHURE" for a $1.95. payable with my Visa card. They said there was no obligation to continue.. Ha! They gave me 14 days to cancel the member as they called it.. Tried without luck.. Answering machine..When I tried to call them to enquire why I was charged $59.97 I couldn't even get through.. for 2 weeks.. on a daily basis.. I called Visa to cancel.. Great here comes an investigation.. Blah.. Blah.. Blah.. In the end I had to stop using my card.. (Can you say freeze?) utill this mess was cleared up.. Visa sends me back my money.. Situation is resolved .. Right? NOT!! Unfreeze the card and lo and behold, 2 MORE PAYMENTS AT ONCE!.. Christ.. when will it end? After a lot of verbal jousting with a floor supervisor, (with VISA on the line.. ya, Visa got through go figure) I got credited 2 months of charges and my "membership "was cancelled.In the end I lost $59.97 CND and $1.95 USD for looking at their site to start my own business. I guess I was "given the Business" These guys have a great scam going on.. I hope they rot in hell for it...

Here's the info that was on my card from these hacks:

8009309932ONLINSUPLIER 805-964-91

By the way.. This automatic membership is NOT legal in Canada. I assume that this sort of crap is legislated in the states. No doubt at the state level. Looks like a scam a polition can get paid off about...

Needless to say..I wont be looking at anymore US memberships for a while...
A  6th of Mar, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have exactly the same problem. The credit card company I'm with say that this is a perfectly legitimate transaction as far as they arent concerned and wont do ANYTHING about it (Capital one - UK Credit Card Company)

They say i have to phone and cancel myself. How am i supposed to phone from the uk? That'll cost a LOT of money ad i probably wont even be able to get through.

I didnt sign up for anything.

A  6th of Mar, 2007 by 
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
This is the biggest rip off artist that I have ever came across!! I agree with alot of these complaints that they should rot in hell for what they are doing to innocent people who were just inquiring about a on-line business, and then get scammed like this! I have already went to my bank to get a new card issued, and heaven forbid they get a hold of this number! My banker finally got one of the people to actually answer the phone. They would always keep me on hold, or hang up on me. I have already signed one affidavit for two charges. One was for 49.95, and 59.95. Before I got the card cancelled they put another charge on my card for 49.95! The guy that answered the phone was named Lewis. He said he would refund the amount of the last charge of 49.95, but couldn't refund the other two, because it had been too long! I told him," oh yes he could "and he would! He done alot of stuttering over the phone, and would keep asking me to hold. He never could give me a answer for what the charges were. I was so hot and bothered by this man! After arguing with him on the phone , I finally told him that I had better have all my money refunded to me or else and I hung up on him. I hope someone can take these people down (in court).

I wish everyone else in this scam of all scams luck!!

Post your Comment


Reply to