SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

OroGold Cosmeticsunethical behavior

An Nov 26, 2018 Frisco, TX Review updated:

On 11/23/2018, I went Black Friday shopping at Stonebriar Mall in Frisco with my daughter and her boyfriend. I was approached by a girl at a kiosks who wanted to show me some eye cream. The eye cream worked and she told me it normally costs $1, 000, but she would sell it to me for $400 and throw in two additional products. So I bought it. Then she said she could schedule me a free facial at their new spa in the mall. I went with her to the spa and she said they couldn't get me in until January. But then she came out and said "Good news." A client canceled and they could see me today. Adriano did my facial and was high pressuring me to buy $2, 500 worth of product. I kept telling him I wasn't going to buy anything, but he kept adding product. I pulled out the product the girl had sold me and found it was $86.00 online, not $1, 000 like she said. I showed Adriano, and he exchanged it for Orogold 24k Eye cream. That showed to be $350 online and with the additional two products she included, I felt that was fair. Adriano would not let me leave. He kept adding in product and services at the spa there, and the Black Friday clock was ticking. I finally said okay and purchased the product, knowing full well I was going to bring it back the next day. I just wanted to get out of the store and shop with my kids. Adriano had me sign two receipts. He then took them in the back and put them in an envelope with the product in a bag.

I came back first thing the next day (Saturday 11/24/2018) at 10:00 am and tried to return the product. The lady working there said only a manager can do a return and the managers are always off on Saturday. I thought, that doesn't make any sense. I left my name and number and asked the manager to give me a call.

No call on Saturday, so my husband and I went back on Sunday, 11/25/2018 at noon when the mall opened. Adriano was there. I told him I wanted to return the product. He said it is a final sale. I said no it wasn't. He then pulled the receipts out of the envelope. He had scratched out the return policy on the receipt AFTER I had signed it before he had put it in the envelope on 11/23/2018. He also had written on the second receipt Final Sale, again AFTER I had signed it. He would not refund my money. He said I would have to talk to a manager. I left the product at the store told him I was going to dispute the transaction. I videoed the conversation and took a video of Adriano in the so called "Spa" which was just a storage room.

I called again on 11/26/2018 at 10 am and asked to speak to the manager. I was told the manager would be in around 11 am. I called again at 11 am and was told the manager was still not there. I asked who was the manager, and the girl said Adriano. I told her I wanted to talk to Adriano's boss. She said she would have Ben another manager call me. I asked what was Ben's last name, and she said she didn't know, she had only been working there two days.

I am writing several complaints to expose this FRAUDULANT business model. I would be happy with anyone who wants to join in a class action suit against this horrible company.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Je
      Nov 29, 2018

    I absolutely agree. I cannot believe this company. I was almost pressganged into buying some products that I did not want nor did I need them. I actually felt intimidated by the sales personnel. I was told that the face serum (costing £300 normally) would last me at least a year. It lasted less than a month. They then tried to sell me more products costing a further £300 and literally held the card reader under my face until I had to almost shout at them that I do not have the money and am living on a pension. I feel that I have been conned and scammed. I tried to get a refund but was told that I was 'too late'. This happened in St Christopher's Place in London.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Dec 03, 2018

    I had a very bad experience with OroGold cosmetics over the Thanksgiving Holidays while I was on vacation visiting family in Santa Clarita California I walked into a store called OroGold Cosmetics. The lady who helped me was consistent and as sold me 2 bottles of their products for 10 dollars, I found out later by looking at my bank statement that she charged me $328.50, and we also set up an appointment for a free facial the next day which I thought was a good deal when I thought the 2 products I bought were only $10.00. Now, when I went in for an appointment the next day a young good looking man was assigned to do my facial. He rubbed a some cream or ointment on my face and then stopped to talk about his products which I truly didn’t really want to buy. I was shocked of how much the place was charging for the products. Were talking Thousands of dollars. This man was very pushy, I wanted to leave right then, but I felt I couldn’t with the mask on my face. The man was manipulant, he kept lying to me, telling me that I don’t need to buy this product and then telling me that I need it. He told me that these products would make we look 10 years younger and more beautiful. I felt this man was holding me and my credit cards hostage because he was making me stay their by not finishing the facial until I finally gave in and gave him two of my credit cards. If he wasn’t keeping me hostage then he would have finished the facial and then brought up products, so this is why I considered myself being kept hostage. After this man had my credit cards in his possession and he ran my credit cards for the first charges, he kept pushing me to buy more products. When I was about to finalize my sales, he mentioned that he forgot to tell me that there was a extra 2, 000 dollars for the Platinum. I felt I had no other choice since he already ran my cards. I was charged 8, 000 dollars total, and I discovered later looking at my credit card charges on line the actual total was $8, 608.00 The man demanded to help me take all these products I bought to my truck.
    A few days later after I started using these products I noticed my face started getting rashes and started to burn and itch. It was then that I decided to research this company. It turned out that this company is a company with a reputation of being a scam. I’ve read many customer complaints. I decided to call my credit card companies to refute the charges OroGold made. I was able to refute them but I noticed that they ran my credit cards about 5 different times. I noticed when I came home that I couldn’t find the receipt that the cosmetic specialist said he put in my bag so I am going by my charges made to my account and I want to press charges. Some of the complaints about this company is that the products are cheaply made and don’t really work. The only changes made about my face was lots of rashes over my face from the products. I have an appointment with a dermatologist set up so I can build my case. Also I noticed on their business website that there are no refunds, only exchanges, but if I’m not happy with the products, then of course I don’t want to exchange it for anything else, and that is another one of the complaints made by customers. I am at a position where I feel I am being forced to press charges against this company because if I don’t, they could come after me to collect since I refuted all charges from my account.
    I am not rich, in fact I am just the opposite. That in one of the reasons I wanted to get out of that shop is because I can’t afford it. I am on Medicaid, I get about 28 dollars in food stamps. I am married with 4 children. If I hire an Attorney it will have to be one that I can pay out of my winnings, so I am Attorney shopping right now.

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Dec 09, 2018

    I had the same experience with sales clerks for a company called Gold Elements in Nashville, TN, on August 31, 2018. These stores and their employees are all alike: they use the same sales tactics as they defraud unwitting consumers of thousands of dollars. I have filed a claim against this business in small claims court (you can represent yourself) and have initiated a complaint with the State of Tennessee's Department of Consumer Protection. Good luck with your case! We all need to work to put a stop to this type of scam. (I wonder whether the employees are here legally. Based on my experience in Nashville, I am not certain that the ones I dealt with are here on work visas.)

    0 Votes

Post your comment