The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

O2 Media Services Group Inc. / RIP OFF!!! SCAM!!! THEY USE 26 DIFFERENT COMPANIES AT THE SAME ADDRESS TO STEAL YOUR MONEY!!!

1 FL, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

O2 Media (Formerly Tricom Pictures) & Five Star Productions are a Major Scam! They have just recently merged together with a new company called BrandStar Entertainment.

They issued a press release in the end of October 2008 stating:

"O2 Media Inc. announced today that it has formed a new Joint Venture named BrandStar Entertainment with venture partner Five Star Productions. "

These SWINDLERS also do business as 25 plus other companies:

O2 Media Services Group Inc.
02 Media, Inc
02 Production Studios, Inc.
02 Executive Services, Inc.
DR Marketing Group Inc.
Intellibrands Group LLC
Tricom Pictures and Productions, Inc.
Tricom Pictures
Tricom Productions
Immediate Capital Group, Inc.
Quorum Productions, Inc.
Incredible Discoveries Distribution Services LLC
Incredible Discoveries Inc.
National Shopping Club, Inc.
Access Health, Inc.
Designing Spaces, LLC
Drtv Capital Group, LLC
Eternal Security, Inc.
Etv Acquisitions LLC
Infomercial Fund I’, LLP
Infoquest Licensing, Inc.
Infoquest Management Services, Inc.
Intermedia Marketing Solutions, Inc.
International Pictures & Productions, Inc.
Iq Business Intelligence Group, LLC
Kitchen Spaces TV, Inc.
M.A. Investments, LLC
Media Funding Group LLC
Mirage Talent, Inc.
Production Funding, LLC
SITE2SHOP T.V., Inc.

These 25 plus fraudulent companies charge you tens of thousands of dollars to appear on television shows that NEVER AIR. They have absolutely NO affiliation with any national television networks like they claim and if you do get lucky and they put you on a show that does run, it is at 4:30 AM in the morning on some local cable station in a town with a population of 500 people.

It has recently come to my attention that these scam artists use their friends, relatives and employees as third party business references.

The names of their FAKE TV SHOWS are:

Designing Spaces
Incredible Discoveries
Kitchen Spaces
W, the Women’s Show
World Business Digest
Be Safe America
The Curious Cook

If anyone calls you from one of these FAKE TV SHOWS, hang up the phone and run for the hills! Otherwise these ROBBERS will empty out your bank account!

You can read more about these CON ARTISTS at:

http://matthewchan.com/incrediblediscoveries-info.htm

I have copied key excerpts from the article below, listing the 150 plus lawsuits against them. Copy and paste the above link to read the article in its entirety and you will be able to access all of the hyperlinks with every lawsuit listed, plus detailed information on the 25 plus "alias" companies.

Here are some excerpts from the amazing research article done by Matthew Chan.

According to the Florida Division of Corporations, Incredible Discoveries was a registered fictious name orignally filed on September 29, 2003 in Broward County. It expired on December 31, 2008. The Owner is listed as Immediate Capital Group Inc.

According to the Florida Division of Corporations, Immediate Capital Group Inc. was formed on September 14, 1999 and is located in Pompano Beach, Florida. However, the Incredible Discoveries website lists their primary location in Deerfield Beach, FL.
According to Immediate Capital Group's Articles of Incorporation, Mark Alfieri and Jack Levine are the two founding principals of this company. They are listed as Directors in Annual Reports from 2000 to 2003.

In September 2003, an Articles Amendment states that Mary Eade became a new Director of Immediate Capital Group as both Mark and Jack are removed as Directors. Mary Eade remains as Director as stated in Annual Reports for 2004 and 2005. In August 2005, Mary Eade is removed as Director and Doug Campbell is added as Director. Interestingly, in December 2005 (only 4 month later), Doug Campbell is removed as Director but Dawn Halloran is added as Secretary.

From what I can tell, there are now no publicly disclosed Directors or Officers of the company except for Dawn Hallovan. If the company is so big, why is there no listed President, Vice-President, CEO, CFO, or Treasurer which are often listed?

ADDRESS CHANGES:

According to the Annual Reports of 2000 to 2002, Immediate Capital Group's primary place of business is at:

22783 S. State Rd. 7 #103, Boca Raton, FL 33428

The 2003 Annual Report lists the principal address as:
6574 N. State Rd. 7 #277, Coconut Creek, FL 33073

Sometime after the filing of the 2003 Annual Report, the September 2003 Amendment and Registered Agent changes list the new principal address:

3850 N. Powerline Rd, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441

This address appears to be the company's best known principal address according to the Incredible Discoveries website as well as various customer letters and documents. This address is in effect for Annual Reports 2004, 2005, and 2006.

The 2007 Annual Report lists another address:
2001 W. Sample Rd., Suite 101, Pompano Beach, FL 33064

This address appears to be current for the 2008 Annual Report.

More recently, the help of CorporationWiki, I discovered there is an Incredible Discoveries Distribution Services LLC and an Incredible Discoveries Inc. Essentially, there are now 3 corporations all using the "Incredible Discoveries" mark.
I would like to comment that changes of addresses in themselves are nowhere close to being unethical, immoral, or criminal. We are in the U.S. We can move anywhere we want anytime we want. However, most stable and established businesses don't move around unless there is a good reason. I have no idea what the reasons for the changes were. However, I will say I am most curious as to why Immediate Capital Group (aka Incredible Discoveries) left their Deerfield Beach office location.

COURT CASES:

Immediate Capital Group Inc. has a respectable list of 20+ court cases listed in the Broward County Clerk of Courts website.

Incredible Discoveries also has a respectable list of 20+ court cases listed in the Broward County Clerk of Courts website.

I would have thought the number of outstanding cases would be the same but it appears that a few of the lawsuits are listed in the database as Incredible Cap Group Inc. instead of Incredible Capital Group Inc. Essentially, with every listing of Incredible Discoveries as a party, there should be a corresponding listing of Immediate Capital Group Inc.

RELATED COMPANIES:

Tricom Pictures & Productions Inc. appears to be a related company to Immediate Capital Group Inc. based on information listed by the Florida Division of Corporations:
The name of its two principal founders, Mark Alfieri and Jack Levine. Between the two individuals, they are listed as Directors, President, Vice-President, Treasurer, and Secretary.

They share similar addresses Immediate Capital Group used:
2001 W. Sample Rd., Suite 101, Pompano Beach, FL 33064 and 6574 N. State Rd. 7 #282, Coconut Creek, FL 33073

The Registered Agents for the two companies were A. Wayne Gill and Patricia Klein.

According to the Florida Division of Corporations, Tricom Pictures & Productions Inc. was formed on November 27, 1991. However, it was administratively dissolved on September 14, 2007 for not filing an Annual Report. Whether this was an oversight or intentional is unclear. What is clear is that the Registered Agent resigned on March 11, 2008. With no Registered Agent and the State of Florida's Administrative Dissolution, Tricom Pictures & Productions Inc. is no longer a corporation in good standing and technically does not exist anymore.

According to Broward County Clerk of Courts website, Tricom Pictures has an impressive 100+ court cases listed.

National Shopping Club Inc. appears to be a related company to Immediate Capital Group Inc. based on information listed by the Florida Division of Corporations:
The Registered Agent is Patricia Klein.

They share similar addresses Immediate Capital Group used: 2001 W. Sample Rd., Suite 101, Pompano Beach, FL 33064 and 3850 N. Powerline Rd, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441.
According to the Florida Division of Corporations, Fulvio of Italy Inc. was formed on May 15, 1989 with a name change to National Shopping Club Inc. on June 18, 1999, and administratively dissolved on October 1, 2004.

According to Broward County Clerk of Courts website, National Shopping Club Inc. is listed 8 times.

O2 Media Services Group Inc. (now renamed DR Marketing Group Inc. as of November 10, 2008) appears to be a new but related company to Immediate Capital Group Inc. based on information listed by the Florida Division of Corporations:

The name of its Secretary is Mark Alfieri.
The Registered Agent is Patricia Klein.
Their listed address is: 2001 W. Sample Rd., Suite 101, Pompano Beach, FL 33064

O2 Media Services Group Inc. has no court cases listed. However, I would be surprised if they did since this is a very new corporation.

O2 Production Studios Inc. appears to be a related (but defunct as of 2006) company based on information listed by the Florida Division of Corporations:

The Registered Agent is Patricia Klein.

Their listed address is: 3850 N. Powerline Rd., Deerfield Beach, FL 33073

They appeared to sign a lease because on August 6, 2008, United Properties of South Florida and/or RB Properties of South Florida filed for "Removal of Tenant" against O2 Production Studios Inc. This sounds like an eviction. Generally, evictions are filed against tenants that cannot pay their rent.

O2 Executive Services Inc. appears to be appears to be a related company based on information listed by the Florida Division of Corporations:

The Registered Agent is Patricia Klein.
Their listed address is: 2001 W. Sample Rd., Suite 101, Pompano Beach, FL 33064
Mark Alfieri is listed as an Officer/Director.

Quorum Productions Inc. appears to be a related company that was established on June 3, 2004.

The name of its Secretary is Louis Alfieri (appears to be related to Mark Alfieri).
The Registered Agent is Patricia Klein.
Their listed address is: 2001 W. Sample Rd., Suite 101, Pompano Beach, FL 33064

According to Broward County Clerk of Courts website, Quorum Productions Inc. has 14 court cases listed.

Intelibrands Group LLC appears to be a related company that was recently established on October 29, 2008.

The Registered Agent is Patricia Klein.
Their listed address is: 2001 W. Sample Rd., Suite 101, Pompano Beach, FL 33064

Reports Submitted to Florida Attorney General's Office

There were alleged reports submitted to the Florida Attorney General's Office. I wanted to find out myself if that were true. I made a phone inquiry where I informed Becky at the Office that I was doing a report and needed to do some fact-finding and fact-checking. I told her I only needed complaints, not general inquiries for information on Incredible Discoveries.

What I received was about 24 pages worth of FAXed information. The Office of Citizen Services FAX cover sheet states 40 pages but I only received 21 pages in the first batch. I received 3 pages in the second batch. Becky told me she must have incorrectly estimated the page count because there were not 40 pages.

I deleted the general inquiries and Robert Danoff's (ex-employee) inquiry pages to save on page count and file size. I was only interested in what people who actually did business with Incredible Discoveries reported to the Florida Attorney General's Office.
FAX 1 (Office of Citizen Services)
FAX 2 (Office of Citizen Services)

Here are a few excerpts from the 02 Media / Five Star October 2008 Press Release:

"It is a phenomenal opportunity for O2 Media and Five Star to combine our talent and resources in a way that will ensure our collective core competencies are utilized to the best advantage for quality programming and client satisfaction, " says Gerry Czarnecki, President and CEO of O2 Media, who will also serve as President & CEO of BrandStar Entertainment.

"O2 Media, through its subsidiary Quorum Productions, has demonstrated its expertise in producing award-wining shows such as Designing Spaces and Kitchen Spaces, coupled with successful Direct Response marketing, " says Mark Alfieri, founder and Chairman of O2 Media.

"Our mutual history of successful programming, combined with our close geographic proximity, means that BrandStar Entertainment is uniquely poised for significant growth in the future, " says Scott Woolley, President of Five Star Productions.


THEY HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING!!! THERE ARE 150 PLUS LAWSUITS OUT THERE AND NOW THEY HAVE MERGED TO COMBINE THEIR SCAM?? THE BEST ADVICE I CAN GIVE YOU IS TO RUN...

Here are some more excerpts from the Matthew Chan article:

INCORRECT CORPORATE & FICTITIOUS NAME USAGE:

In two of those press releases, they are intentionally or unintentionally providing incorrect corporate information to the public. The later press releases states that "Incredible Discoveries" is owned by O2 Media Inc. This is incorrect on two counts.
The Florida Division of Corporations lists the fictitious name of "Incredible Discoveries" as owned by Immediate Capital Group Inc.

According to the Florida Division of Corporations, there is no such corporation as O2 Media Inc. only O2 Media Services Group Inc. This is important because anyone doing business needs to know the true corporate identity of the company they are dealing with.

In another press release, they state that Quorum Productions is a division of O2 Media Inc.

As a personal comment, it makes me nervous when a company cannot get its true corporate name or structure right. Even with the errors, they are not consistent. Whether it is intentional or not, details absolutely matter. Some people might construe this "sloppiness" as being "loose with the facts".

CORPORATIONWIKI "GOLDMINE"

I stumbled on to the CorporationWiki website during a Google Search of "Incredible Discoveries". It revealed so much more information than I could ever follow-up on. I discovered "Incredible Discoveries Inc." and "Incredible Discoveries Distribution Services LLC". Through these 2 listings, it lead me to many other links.

There is a link to 26 other companies that have companies based at:

2001 W Sample Rd, Ste 101
Pompano Beach, FL 33064

Most appear to be related companies because they share the same address. Many of these company names appear to be related to the infomercial industry. They all appear to share the same Registered Agent, Patricia Klein.

A link to the Registered Agent, Patricia Klein, reveals all the companies she has assisted and related to. Ms. Klein appears to be tied into many of the same companies that were listed at 2001 W. Sample Rd, Suite 101. Most appear to be infomercial industry related. But there are some that appear to be totally unrelated.

DO AN INTERNET SEARCH AND YOU WILL FIND OUT EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THESE SCAM ARTISTS!!!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ge
      25th of Jan, 2010
    -1 Votes

    I'm weary of anyone that posts these anonymous "complaints", while not divulging their names, or even why they have a grievance with a person or company. This guy sounds less than credible. The scary part is, that these unmonitored posts can be very damaging to people and companies alike. If you're going to bash someone or a company...here's a tip: give all the facts! He's probably some disgruntled ex-employee who was fired for not doing his job. A successful person would never post things like this...this guy sounds like a loser.

  • To
      8th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    Yeah, 150 lawsuits sounds like so made up. And it NEVER happens that a company with this dkind of problems hires a PR fiirm to post comments like yours, or to flood the net with press releases to try to drown out anything negative. Yeah, that's the ticket!

  • My
      8th of Apr, 2010
    -1 Votes

    FYI..This is a legitimate company...I watch a morning show they produce called "The balancing act" every morning on lifetime TV. I'm in Dallas, Tx. not some small 500 population town. This Complaint is laughable!

  • Jz
      1st of Jun, 2010
    0 Votes

    These comments are laughable. They are obviously being written by an employee or multiple employees of this scam company.

    The names of their FAKE TV SHOWS that NEVER AIR:

    Designing Spaces
    Incredible Discoveries
    Kitchen Spaces
    W, the Women’s Show
    World Business Digest
    Be Safe America
    The Curious Cook

    You can read more about these CON ARTISTS at:

    http://matthewchan.com/incrediblediscoveries-info.htm

    This was an independent investigation. Do your due diligence and you will discover the truth!!! What's worse, their sales people are posting responses to this forum to make them look legitimate. Watch, you'll see another response right after this on, trying to discredit this post.

  • To
      28th of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes

    I had a friend that worked at this company and the company has a sales force of over 150 people!!! The sales people are called AP's (Associate Producers) so when they call businesses people think that they're actually talking to an Associate Producer!! They charge upwards to $70, 000 to have someone on "the balancing act" or "designing spaces" and these are low budget shows that are produced next door to their office.

  • Je
      27th of Aug, 2010
    +1 Votes

    O2 Media is a SCAM!!! This company tried to call us and say that they were interested in showcasing our product on their TV show. The guy I spoke with "Lee" claimed to be an Associate Producer with the show...what a load!!! He then said that they need $75, 000!!! for a SCHEDULING FEE. They have an in-house legal department that deals with the multitude of lawsuits against them. How are companies like this allowed to stay in business????

  • O2
      14th of Oct, 2010
    0 Votes

    $70.00 ? They (an associate producer) called me and mislead me to make it sound like I was going to be a guest speaker on one of their shows and with great exposure to my product. After he "interviewed' me-he told me it would be $37, 900.00 on my behalf to pay for a 3-5 minute spot on the show. I told him I never heard of guest speakers paying anything to be on a show to educate their viewers (that was his pitch), if anything they should pay me.

  • Po
      18th of Jan, 2011
    0 Votes

    O2Crap is correct. Only my company was contacted and they wanted $49, 700! And yes, they act like you are going to be a guest and make it sound like a one hour program like Oprah but it is only 3-5 minutes. The worst part is they let you know the real truth at the end of an hour pitch because they are reeling you in to think your product and your message are great. They also tell you that the money is to insure you will show up for all the requirements. When you ask if the money will be refunded once you meet your obligations, then they tell you what this really is. O2 Media points out on their website that this advertising without the public knowing is what they call "Brandutainment". The people watching the Balancing Act have no idea they are watching a commercial made to look like a news story because this is the way the show promotes it. RUN. RUN. RUN.

  • Ju
      21st of Feb, 2011
    0 Votes

    The fact that these companies have to put out their own press releases tooting their own horn and trying to refute numerous allegations backed up by public records, is suspicious right there. Speaking of "right there, " there is a lot of sordid history in that building at 2001 Sample Road, Pompano Beach, FL. An address that is sure to make many businesses cringe, those that still are in business, that is. Part of that sordid history includes:

    Shows like "Site2Shop" and "Hispanic Direct", back in the day, when the same people now behind Brandstar Entertainment took merchandise they "agreed" to sell in direct-response short-form infomercials, and sold it at a kiosk they ran at the Pompano Beach Flea Market down the road from Powerline and Sample. By the time they were caught, they were about to re-invent themselves again, as "National Shopping Club", "Great Buys TV" and "Buyers Shopping Network". Three of the same scam, operating out of the same building. Instead of a flea market kiosk, they were Power Sellers on EBay, and drop shipped merchandise from the warehouse that was supposed to fill direct-response orders.

    By the time the lawsuits against these three entities started hitting the public records in Broward, Palm Beach and as far south as Dade for a few, the crooked wheel was re-invented again, this time as "Incredible Discoveries." This short-lived play on words would ultimately become "The Balancing Act, " as the founders of Site2Shop continued to balance the fine line between deception and outright theft, with a new image.

    Does a rose by any other name smell as sweet? No. This is the same scam, just more sophisticated. If you receive a call from a "Balancing Act" producer or whatever they call themselves, the first question you may want to ask is "how much will I be paid by you to appear?" You see, there IS a fee involved. The only problem is that the folks at "Balancing Act" want YOU to pay THEM to be on the show.

    WHY would anyone pay whatever it is they're asking today, whether it be twenty thousand, thirty thousand, more or less, to be featured in a glorified infomercial airing at off-times in bad markets? I don't know. I do know that it's very easy to perform due dilligence on these people. There is so much verifiable fact out there about them, that one would have to reside in a computer-less cave to miss it.

    Does it make sense to the rational mind that all of the negative publicity stems from either one or a group of "disgruntled" ex-employees? That makes about as much sense as the claim by "O2 Media" or whatever it is they call themselves this year, that the so-called "confession" they obtained from one former employee was actually written by him. It most certainly was not. It was written by the same people who write the press releases for these scam operations, and the employee had no choice but to acknowlege it.

    There are so many people out there who know exactly what these people are about, based upon personal experience in a variety of forms. The cautious person would be wise to weigh facts against press releases, so as not to end up among the ranks of those whose personal experience is that of VICTIM.

  • Tv
      17th of Nov, 2011
    0 Votes

    This so called "Production Company" is a huge joke and most likely an even bigger scam. I was contacted to work for them and cover vacation time for a full time employee. They called me on short notice with no time to discuss a pay rate, due to the circumstances I went in to cover the position. I was told by the P.M. they pay stringers on a industry standard of 30 days. The work environment was unacceptably unprofessional. As an 18+ year TV Pro this gig was the biggest joke I had ever worked on. I have no doubt that college students do a superior technical job and conduct themselves in a more professional manner. I have a very extensive resume and have worked for many high end TV companies. They took 50 days to pay for services rendered! The bottom line is If you have any sense at all stay far away from these jokers! After doing research online and finding these experiences and legal facts: I WOULD HAVE DECLINED ALTOGETHER... LIKE I DID AFTER THEY CALLED ME TO COME AND WORK FOR THEM AGAIN!

Post your comment