SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Mega Download PassRip off

1 Review updated:

I signed up on maga download pass just last night even pulled up a program to download.
It just kept saying error so i thought it was just my internet connection.
I typed in http: / / www. Megadownloadpass.com today and all this rip off stuff comes up so i read a little.
Still can't find the right site so to cancel my member ship i just canceled it on the pron site.
I even got a cancelation conformation email from them.
To reach them call [protected] or customersupporthelp.com or maybe try ur luck on the pron site.
I guess i'll see if they still bill me or not wish me luck and good luck to you.

An

More Mega Download Pass Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Iu
      Nov 19, 2008

    They bill me without me authorizing then to.
    I want a refund of my money for the last 6 months.

    0 Votes
  • La
      Nov 29, 2008

    Could you please stop taking money out of my account.I have file a dispute against you thru the proper authorities.

    +1 Votes
  • Am
      Nov 29, 2008

    i thought the the payment was $4 so why have you stopped me £56 out of my account . mega download pass is a scam

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Nov 30, 2008

    i would like to cancel my membership to megadownloadpass and bookmark from amanda 936

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 03, 2008

    I did not register for this service, I would like a full refund returned to my account and no further attemps made to obtain monies from my account . Thank You

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Dec 04, 2008

    yes i agree totally this site is a ###in scam i canceled right after they took more than 4 dollars from my account now they billed me again for 40 ###in bucks..im suing them..i had my final straw i left a msg on they toll free hotline if there is no response i will be bringing the proper authority in this matter.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Dec 04, 2008

    it weird i registered to download a movie called waist deep..this site is porno. im highly upset.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Dec 10, 2008

    Hi I'm Joseph, Mega Download Pass has charge my credit card for two payments of 39.73 . I did not authorize those charges I signed up to download movies on a 3 day trial for a $1 and they charge me 14 days later for a total of $79.46 . The people who name was on my bank card statement was WWW.helpful folks.com . When I tried to call them they did not answer there phone and I emailed them numerous of times and no response. When I first signed up for the 3 day trial they said that it was only a $1 they lied. They emailed me three different invoices with three different trial charges. From a different company they went threw at WWW.customersupporthelp.com Mega Download is a very big rip off. I'm going to sue them and report them to the laws.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Dec 15, 2008

    I got hit the same way. I totally forget what I ordered but it certainly was not a porn site and I have 2 charges on my Credit card statement. One is for $4.87 and the other is for $39.73

    My Credit card shows "EELIMIT" for those 2 charges so I tried http://www.eelimit.com and I got bounced to Jettis International (Never heard of them) website where I find a number to call.

    I called [protected], talked to a person and now supposedly that charge will be gone forever.
    I asked him what the heck I had bought and he said it is a porn site called "Mega Download Pass"

    What a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Ah
      Dec 16, 2008

    They have charged me 170 Euros, extra, I want them back

    0 Votes
  • Ky
      Dec 16, 2008

    How could I deal with that then guys ??? I used to call the supporthelp.com and cancel all my stuff but I didn't receive any cancelled confirmation in my email ??? What would I have to do ?? Plz hep me ... I was charged for 3 months which costs me more than 200 USD ...

    +1 Votes
  • An
      Dec 17, 2008

    Hey guys they got me to. I kept getting the pron site. I called the [protected] and they couldn't even find my account that I had just made the night before. So I went back to the porn site and tryed to cancel my member ship and I got a cancelation conformation email. It says I can call them @ [protected] or coustmersupporthelp.com Hope this helps you GOOD LUCK

    +1 Votes
  • Gi
      Dec 29, 2008

    I was looking for Lagosim scenery to download to my Flight Simulator and I found the site www.fulldls.com/torrents/ITALY.Scenery-2004-LAGO, which directed me to various dwnload links. I tried to download, but the acces was denied unless I registered first, which I did whre a $ 4.87 3-day trial period was advertised.
    I subscribed and, once I finished to fill the online form, there was a pop-up claiming that the site for the downloads I wanted was MegadownloadsPass.com and a member ID was issue.
    After that, I filled another form with my ID number and the porno site popped in.
    I was simply flabbergasted and MAD.
    Here I was looking for files pertaining my Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004 and, against my will, I was directed to a prono site!
    I was unable to talk to [protected]. They make you run in circles!
    I immediately contacted my credit card bank and I requested to CANCEL my credit card immediately, which I suggest to to the same to those of you who got scammed by these ###! They won't be able to keep on charging!
    Secondly, I wrote a detailed report and faxed it to the F.B.I., who, currently is investigating the matter.
    I sincerely hope that the F.B.I. will nail their ### to the wall!

    +1 Votes
  • Fl
      Dec 30, 2008

    Same thing! here those ### ripped me off so I cancelled my card and contacted The Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3) IC3 accepts online Internet crime complaints from either the person who believes
    they were defrauded or from a third party to the complainant.

    I did this and guess I'll see what happens

    +1 Votes
  • U4
      Jan 08, 2009

    how do you cancel the subscription? please help!

    +1 Votes
  • Li
      Jan 16, 2009

    Thes people are rip off but because of this form i caught it before they could charge my account so i canceled my credit card ha ha joke on these ### and the authorities are already aware and are hot on there mabey then can come to the jail I work at .

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Feb 13, 2009

    how the hell do you cancel this? i signed up for dll-provider for torrents, not this.

    +1 Votes
  • St
      Feb 14, 2009

    Same here. The site where you go to cancel is alot of crap. I sent a e-mail to the customer support telling them to cancel and also contacted my credit card company telling them to stop any transactions from these frauds.

    +1 Votes
  • Pi
      Feb 16, 2009

    I am getting charged and for Bookworm and Mega download pass. I dont know what to do!?!??!
    I filed a complaint with IC3... is there more I need to do to get my money back

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Feb 16, 2009

    I am getting charged!
    I sent a complaint to IC3. Is there anything else I need to do to get my money back?

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      Feb 17, 2009

    I just submitted a complain to IC3. I was searching for a torrent and subscribed to dll-provider.com in order to download the torrent. After I subscribed (3-day 3$ fee) I logged in and found out they didn't have the file. I immediately requested cancellation and a refund. I got no response and 2 days later was charged the full monthly fee ($39.73) to a porn site! (megadownloadpass.com) WHAT A SCAM!

    0 Votes
  • An
      Feb 18, 2009

    THIS SITE IS A TOTAL SCAM. !!! I WENT LOOKING FOR A CO-PROCESSOR DRIVER FOR MY LAPTOP COMPUTER AND ENDED UP WITH PORNOGRAPHIS OBSCENITIES !!! CONTACTING THEM IS A NIGHMARE AND MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY ARE UNABLE TO DO SO.

    MR ANDREW C BRYANS.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Feb 18, 2009

    I FORGOT TO ADD, I WILL ALSO BE SUEING THIS COMPANY FOR THE FULL RETURN OF ANY DEBITS ON MY CREDIT CARD IF THEY ARE TAKEN. AT PRESENT THEY ARE TEMPORARY TRANSACTIONS.

    MR ANDREW C BRYANS

    0 Votes
  • St
      Feb 20, 2009

    BEWARE OF WEBSITE TORRENT DOWNLOAD LINKS TO MEGADOWNLOAD

    I was searching for a software program to download and was directed to the Torrent download website to download my program. I followed the instruction to register and then it asked me to subscribe, which I obliged to a 3 days trial so I can down load my software. It then proceeded to give me all these plus and premium megadownload user id and password to log to. These details only logged me to porno sites. It is a BIG BLOODY SCAM THIS!!!

    BEWARE of website link to megadownload and paying for trial period!!!

    from ripped off and pissed off guy

    0 Votes
  • Rj
      Feb 22, 2009

    well the good thing about my way of doing things is that when i went to ge a bible study of jeremiah and the had to confirm that i was older than 18 yrs. old it put up some red flags and so did not fall for there 4.95 three day sign up and just jumped out of it the only thing they got was my email address which they will proble sell to they do seem as if they are big crooks to me but i woould say the best way to get at them is to put a charge back through your c.c. company. good luck.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
      Mar 03, 2009

    I signed up at www.Baydownloads.com for music and when I got my Paypal receipt, it said "Signup Successful and gave the three websites:
    megadownloadpass
    vip bookmarks
    discount video pass

    They were into me for $90.18...they charged me that $39.73 charge a couple of times, then $9.72 a few times, a bunch of $1 charges, etc.
    Paypal said since I went out to the website, they would NOT reverse the charges!!! JERKS!!!

    SO, I contacted my bank, filed a dispute and had them reverse the charges!!! Then, I removed my bank account info from Paypal so they could not charge my account any longer. I went to the megadownloadpass site and canceled my account. Apparently, they have made no further attempts to charge Paypal, but now Paypal shows me to have a negative balance. When I explained to Paypal what kind of scam they were running, they said I would have to take it up with the people that charged me. Riiiight! Like they are going to give me my money back. I'm writing a letter to Paypal and including these websites with all the complaints on them so they can see that I'm telling the truth. If they put it on my credit, I will just write a letter to have it removed.

    0 Votes

Post your comment