SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Lyudmyla Luda Ushakova Fairview Family Dental / Worst Dentist Around

1 225 Fairview Drive, Unit 9 Brantford, ON, N3R 7E3, Brantford, ON, CA Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 519-720-0448

My experience with this dentist has been a nightmare. And I am not the only one. Numerous people have written about their horrid experiences with this dentist. Some have overheard her gossiping about her patients. She sells products and services that are intended to make her rich yet have no actual benefit to the patient. She will deliberately mislead people and scare them into thinking they need work done, but it is all made up. She is hard to understand and when asked questions she gives a dirty look or a smartass answer. Her staff seems miserable and they often quit. I have never seen so many job postings for a dental office as I have with Fairview Family Dental. The fact that she is able to stay in business must be based on her overcharging the few patients she still has.

Lyudmyla Luda Ushakova Fairview Family Dental

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Tr
      Jan 06, 2013

    Seeing as it is the new year, its time to boycott Fairview Family Dental and Lyudmila (Luda) Ushakova and her deceptive ways of doing business. Make your new years resolution to find a decent dentist because this place is at the very bottom of the list. You'll definitely be glad you did!

    +2 Votes
  • Ma
      Jan 30, 2013

    My 87 year old uncle recently passed away. As the trustee for his estate I came across his dental bills from this office. I was astounded, shocked, horrified, and brought to the point of tears. I could not believe the amount of money he gave to this dentist for procedures that I know he would never have needed, especially at his age. Please do not support this business. There is something very wrong with this place!

    +2 Votes
  • Ma
      Feb 21, 2013

    I must strongly discourage anyone with STANDARDS to NOT see this dentist. If you want to be overcharged and yet receive horrible service then Luda Ushakova is perfect for you. I recently was a customer of Luda Ushakova (no longer am as I was forced to fire her) and had some crowns repaired that were wearing out. Luda Ushakova did a horrible horrible job and I will be needing to have the work REDONE by a REAL dentist. If I didn't know any better I would suspect that she is not a real dentist at all. I did some research and it appears she was trained in Russia. I have heard stories on the news about people from Russia using fake certificates to become rich at the expense of Canadians. I am considering calling the police and reporting fraud but I need more proof. If anyone can back up my suspicions please let me know.

    +2 Votes
  • Ma
      Nov 26, 2013

    Congratulations to the 2013 Reader's Choice winners for Best Dental Office (as chosen by the people of Brantford). 3rd Place: Image Dental, 2nd Place: Clarence Street Dental, 1st Place: Smile City at Paris Dental Centre. Honourable mention goes out to Parkway Dentistry and Brantford Dental! These dental offices have been recognized for their great service, please support them with your business! Luda Ushakova and her staff at Fairview Family Dental were not nominated.

    +2 Votes
  • Ma
      Nov 29, 2013

    For anyone who needs to identify this dentist here is a picture of Canada's Worst Dentist.

    +3 Votes
  • Ag
      Apr 25, 2015

    As a former employee who worked with this dr i cannot recommend her. She will claim i got fired but i quit on my own accord because i could not do the dishonest things she would demand. I am one of many employees who quit so i feel comfortable that she will not know which one i am. Often dr would leave the patient go to back room to do cocaine. She would return and hands shaking so badly that i would have to step in even for things i was not trained to do. Would often talk bad and make fun of customers after they left. Would do procedures that they didnt need and or bill for things she didnt do. Once witnessed dr having a mental breakdown i thought she was going to hurt herself. Have watched her flirt with male clients whose wife were also patients. I secretly recorded this activity on my iphone am tempted to post it to youtube for all to see. Rumor around the office is that she never actually graduated from dental school and certificate was forged in the USSR. i am relieved of my conscience now that i have the quilt off my back.

    +2 Votes
  • Na
      Nov 21, 2015

    I love this dentist. I've been reading these comments and I'm surprised that anyone is legally permitted to voice such ridiculous accusations...I have only ever received good service...She is very personable and professional...never disrespectful...I enjoy the atmosphere and have never been overcharged...I have recommended this dentist to many people and will continue to do so.I work in the health profession myself and would never visit if I felt at risk...Thank you for the great service that you do...I have never felt anything but comfortable in your office. I wouldn't render any regard to any ridiculous complaints...I have never experienced anything horrible at this office...

    -3 Votes
  • Mi
      Dec 28, 2015

    Anyone who claims this to be a good dentist must be actually the dentist herself writing the comment. Simple as that. This dentist deserves the bad reputation that she has. Myself and several people I know all have had horrid experiences with her. It is just a matter of time before this dentist packs up and retires from all the money she makes off scamming her customers.

    +2 Votes
  • Ma
      Feb 14, 2016

    Dr Luda was not trained in Canada. She was trained in Russia. The standard of care there is much much less and the level of scamming much higher. Went to her for regular cleanings and care and stupid me didn't bother to read the reviews on her first. Wasted so much of my money and didn't appreciate her attitude problems. This may sound ego but I almost felt like she treated me like crap on purpose. I often have nightmares about dr Luda. I think she has infected me with post trauma stress.

    +1 Votes

Post your comment