SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

JBEI Golf Video / Charged for product NOT purchased

1 Calgary, AB, Canada Review updated:

In February 2013 I purchased the Medicus Power Meter from RMC Medicus Golf. At the same time I also purchased 2 (two) additional products at a dollar each as a bonus. I have now been charged $9.95 USD on my Visa credit card payable to JBEI GOLF VIDEO and dated Mar 27th. 2013.
I have a similar charge of $9.95 USD also on my Visa credit card and dated April 1st. 2013 payable to KAVI TOUR GOLF. In neither of these cases have I made any such purchase and I consider these to be nothing more than scams.
I have no problem paying for the Power meters and bonuses but that's where it should end

Ia
Apr 04, 2013
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ga
      May 03, 2013

    Have you had any resolve for this? I too am having identical issues and charges, both of which were not authorized.

    0 Votes
  • Ia
      May 03, 2013

    I have since had reason to talk to them personally and have received a credit for both charges so they are approachable. However, I shall never make such a purchase online again.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      May 07, 2013

    Same complaint. Bought a video from Medicus in November for $29.95 and reeived the CD. But beginning in December I got charged for both RMC Golf Video $9.95 and Kavi Tour Golf $9.95 for December, January, February, March, April.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      May 23, 2013

    Same story for me as well. I bought 2 swing bags from Medicus more than 2 month ago and now in May, I've been charged by KAVI and JBEI. What a scam! I'll tell everyone not to buy anything from Medicus.

    0 Votes
  • Ak
      Jun 11, 2013

    I bought the Purestrike dvd's from Medicus and later noticed charges from Kavi Tour Golf for $19.95. They apparently bill you monthly, and apparently are charging more now than in the past. This is a Medicus scam. I don't know what Kavi Tour Golf provides. I never received anything from them. But if you buy anything from Medicus Golf you automatically get billed from Kavi too. I'm surprised that Medicus would be involved in such deceptive practices. Shameful!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pl
      Jun 19, 2013

    Same thing happened to me! Two months of charges before I realized it...this company is running a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Sep 23, 2013

    Same thing here. I purchased a swing directional device in 2012 and recently found two $9.95 monthly charges for a subscription & golf video online instruction. NO idea what or why that is. I called and they stated offered a cancellation confirmation #. Then proceeded to try & sell me more stuff. Hilarious!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Oct 04, 2014

    the very same things described above are currently happening. what is the immediate action I should take? I will speak with my CC company to stop payment.

    0 Votes
  • Au
      Jul 04, 2017

    @Mojica I was charged 19.95 twice on the same day...these people are criminals and I would expect some one (American)
    to get legal charges against these crooks.
    aussieone

    0 Votes

Post your comment