The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

HcpGold.com / Charged 9.95 to my bank with my credit card

1 United States Review updated:

They called, and informed me I was referred to them as a preferred custom by one of their affiliates, and said I would receive all the information in the mail about their business,and I would be receiving 40.00 worth of free gas. They informed me, once I received the package to review it, and if I like it, I had 30 days to keep it or cancel it. I never received a package in the mail, but do online checking and see this company has charged my account 9.95. I was not even informed who gave them my credit card numbers. What can I do now. I need this stopped, and my money returned. Please tell me what I need to do. I will contact my bank tomorrow.

More HcpGold.com Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

Sa
  6th of Oct, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
HcpGold.com - Taking money out of my account without my permission!
United States

I am a non-member, I have never gave any type of information to this company, and they have been withdrawing $49.95 from my account since June of 2007.

Beware!

Wi
  11th of Oct, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

HCP took $ 9.95 out of my bank account without my permission.

This is exactly what I said I did not want. How can they take money from an account with no permission? I am going to the Bank and inform them I did not authorize any one accessing my account.

William Sult
214 West Armour Blvd.
Kansas City, Mo

816.591.5694

spcwilliamsult@yahoo.com

Ol
  19th of Oct, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

After reading your story I do remember something about the gas for 40.00. I went to the bank and they told me they didn't have a number for them and I had to wait to see if the charges will go through before they could dispute the charges. I seen the charges 2 days ago and so far it has not gone through. I did ask the bank to cancel my card. Funny how they still keep calling my house but I just answer anymore.

An
  20th of Oct, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

This company is doing transactions from my credit card since april2007 with no permission and I call to my credit card and they said for me to get information online or by phone.

Mi
  30th of Oct, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
HcpGold.com - Unauthorized charges
United States

I have been charged $49.95 per month since July and when confronted they only refund the latest charge. Neither my wife nor I have agreed to this charge. I have filed a complaint with my bank and they recomended to cancel and replace my bank card, due to they still have the card information somehow. I would like to join a class action lawsuit against this company as it is located in Virginia.

Br
  30th of Oct, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Why was fifty dollars took out of my checking account.

Al
  2nd of Nov, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

There was a $9.95 charge to my Visa debit card on 11/01/07 without permissiom I need this to stop and the charge put back on my card

Ma
  29th of Nov, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

HCPGOLD .com has charge on my credit card $ 49.95 2 times!

Ro
  7th of Dec, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Complaints on "HcpGold.com"
Read more complaints on this Company
HcpGold.com

Posted: 2007-10-10 by roger silva [send email]
Taking money out of my account without my permission!

Complaint Rating: I am a non-member, I have never gave any type of information to this company, and they have been withdrawing $49.95 from my account since a month ago.

Sh
  13th of Dec, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

I got my credit card in two days ago and they had charge my cc. 49.95 and i did not agree to nothing i just pick up the phone and they were saying something to about i would get a 40.00or45.00 card in for gas and then i just hung the phone up. I did not remember what it said on my ID box.can someone tell me so i will know when not to answer the call.

Do
  31st of Dec, 2007
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

I think they need to be taken care of because they are doing something fraudulute. Some one should do something to stop their behavior.

Ke
  2nd of Jan, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

I agree with your complaint that should not take money on your account without permission ,they do to me the same thing that they call me and telling me that my husband purchase something to them and they said that they will give us 40:00 $ gas voucher but we never recieve anything from them and they charge my husband acc. for 9.95 that is not fair to get money from your acc. with out your permission they told me that i will call them if i want to cancell it within 30TH DAY'S and keep the 40.00 gas voucher ...I think that is kind a trick to everybody. hope that they will stop doing that to people.

To
  4th of Jan, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

hcpgold has been charging my atm card and taking 49.95 out of my account every month .I've been getting overdraft charge on my account, so don't charge me anymore i want to cancel the HCPGOLD from my account. I want to cancel this from my checking account. Thank You..

Li
  4th of Feb, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
HcpGold.com - Unauthorized charges!
HCPGold.com
27305 144th Ave SE
Kent
Washington
United States
Phone: 253.277.2544
www.HcpGold.com

This company made an UNAUTHORIZED CHARGE of $49.95 to my personal checking account!!! I do not know what the charge is for and I have never heard of this company!! This was an illegal transaction!

Je
  8th of Feb, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

I am so frustrated with this company, they are a total scam, but very legit it seems... they just called me and had me listen to a recording in which I hear myself saying "okay" in the same tone several times and agree to their terms.

I vaguely remember their call and it was a complete scam sales call where they offer something so that you'd say "yes" like a $25 Walmart gift card and $1000 in grocery coupons... the original sales call was back in July 2007.

They played the recording where they say it's $1 for the first month and $19.95 thereafter, that you will receive all the information in the mail and that you can cancel at any time. They congratulate you because you're gonna love it (not sure what it was they signed me up for) and they're so happy for you.
I never received anything (they allegedly mailed something in late July 2007), so I never had the chance to enjoy anything or remember to cancel it. So I was charged $1 from WC Homeplay, $1 from WC Value Plus, and $9.95 from HCPGOLD on July 27, 2007. Then early in September 2007 the charges began, two for $19.95 and one for $49.95; a total of almost $90 every month.... I use online banking and have my credit card set to pay itself automatically... So I don't always look at the statements... I have several credit cards and many monthly charges that I probably missed detecting that they were charges that I did not authorize. It's my fault for not being more organized and that is how these people make their money. I thought some of those charges were from online memberships, but again, it's not like I saw my statements all the time... so they fell through the cracks.
I was charged those almost $90 for 5 months!!! They totally robbed me and I'm frustrated because they operate in such manner that they'll take advantage of people's lack of organization or lack of time to figure out what it is that is going on.

I first emailed HCPGOLD and requested a refund for two months and they responded with a cancellation of membership and just ONE refund.
A couple of weeks later (today) I get the call where they play the recording and was offered a courtesy 2nd refund. She played the recording and I heard the part of $1 for the first month and $19.95 thereafter... I asked them why I was charged for 3 different services and the lady said "would you like me to play the recording again? You accepted 3 different promotions"... so she played another part of the recording where now the telemarketer says "it's 9.95 for the first month and 49.95 thereafter, you can cancel at any time". I was shocked to realize that they had my recorded "okay" and that I even entered my 4-digit birth day on my phone and can hear digit tones. I think they just played whatever recording to you and put your "okay" where it belongs. The lady today was very defensive (she does this all day I'm sure) and said "why didn't you slow down the caller and tell her you didn't understand that it was 3 different promotions or ask questions?", I told her I didn't know it was 3 different memberships and that how could I ask if I didn't know what they were doing. They're a scam because they sell you memberships you don't need nor comprehend their terms or what it is they'll be charging you. Unfortunately it went for 5 months and like I said, nothing in the mail to remind me of these "memberships". She also said the other two are not part of her company and were simply offered together, that I need to call the others at another phone (800)475-1942.

I did call WC Homeplay and Valueplus (same number) two days prior to HCPGOLD calling me today with the recording and when I called them about the charges, all they say is "what would you like to do with your membership?".. and most of us are wondering "what membership, I didn't get any goods or services?". So they canceled my membership and said they will refunded me for the month of January.

This was before I found out I may not be able to get all my money back and I figured I can get my credit card to revert the charges, but I don't think they will at this point.

Make sure you call and cancel, whether you remember agreeing over the phone to their "trial" period or not. If they continue to charge you'll find yourself in my situation and not really knowing what to do.

I need to contact my credit card, but I almost doubt they'll be able to help since I heard my own voice saying "yes, okay, my birthday is ____". So call, cancel and request a refund for at least the month... hurry before they keep ripping you off... Good luck!

Ju
  12th of Feb, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

This company also charged by account 49.95 unauthorized transaction along with $35 overdraft because I didn't have the money in the bank.
How does this happen? How did they get my bank account info? Where you able to recover any charges?

Su
  13th of Feb, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

My College daughter was charged $49.95 per month since November and when confronted they only refund the latest charge. They called her, but she does not know how they got her checking account number. This is frightening. I have filed a complaint with my bank. We'll see what they can do.

Ra
  17th of Feb, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Hello, this exact situation happened to my bank account. I was wondering how you went about your problem. And if there was any way you could help me with mine. Thank you.

Ja
  29th of Feb, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

This Company HcpGold withdrew 49.95 and a .49
cent Foreign Transaction Fee on I-07-08 and
again this month on 2-07-08 this company withdrew
another 49.95 and a 49 cent Foreign transaction fee.From My Checking Account..
I didn't Authorize these transactions and I have No Idea of who this company is. I want a 100% Refund
of My Money you withdrew With Out Permission!!

Jack Tunnell

Ja
  29th of Feb, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

You withdrew 49.95 plus 49cents foreign transaction
Fee on 1-07-08 and again on 2-07-08 WithOut Our
Permission. This is a Criminal Offense!!. I would
Advise You to Refund Our Account All You Withdrew
NOW!!!! WE WILL PRESS CHARGES AND FIND YOU!!
YOU HAVE ONE DAY TO CONTACT ME AND
REFUND OUR ACCOUNT!!!!.

707-487-0796....JACK TUNNELL

Post your comment

     

Reply to

close
Send