SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Grant Funding Source / SCAM FOR GRANT

1 Salt Lake City, UT, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 17243520103

A lady called me from [protected] name Rachell Brown (with an Indian Accent). She proceeded to tell me that I was pre-Approved for Government Grants. She immediately asked for my credit card information which immediately threw up a red flag. I quickly looked on line and saw all of the complaints about this company. I looked on my caller ID and it said Lucas Edwards was the owner of this number. I called the 1800=558-0064 number to ask for this lady and she did not exsist. I am glad I was able to get information from this site, before I became a victim as well. Thank You.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Jb
      May 28, 2008
    Grant Funding Source - refund request unanswered after 3 attempts since Dec. 07
    Grant Funding Source
    Washington
    Utah
    United States
    Phone: 800-558-0064
    grantfundingsource.com

    I have sent 3 letters requesting a refund of $400. for unauthorized deductions from my account and have gotten no response. The 800 number does not know the mailing address and the address on the cd states "This is not the mailing address for Grant Funding Source." Highly suspect, like they are trying to hide themselves and make themselves unreachable.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Jun 10, 2008

    Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with them. I believe I just have too. I joined June 9th for the free 14 day trial and after I just read your complain I decided to check my bank account. Well, unfortunately, I just got $60 debited from my account (the membership is only $40) when my trail hasn't even ended. I am contacting them tomorrow about this. Your best bet If it isn't to late is to go to your bank and they can issue you a refund through a dispute. Banks have more power than them. Good luck.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 23, 2008

    I have to agree with Nicholas. My boyfriend is a soft touch for many of these 'help' programs. He used my debit card to 'receive' the CD, and start his 14 day 'free trial' period. A person named Byron has been calling asking to speak to my b/friend, but he is a day sleeper, so I've been getting him instead. My debit card was tapped for $1.87, I guess just to make sure it was an active, usable card. 'Byron' was unable to tell me from what date the 'trial period' began, and gave me the 800# for Customer Service. When I called them, I was told they left at 5pm, Mountain Time (so why did anyone answer the phone after 7pm their time????). That number, if it helps anyone, is 800-477-0194. Nicholas said the monthly fee was $40 (39.95). I was told by Byron this evening that it is $49.95, or $10 MORE than what was quoted to Nicholas, barely 45 days ago!

    I have already done a dispute with the bank, and that is the only true way to get it done. But for those who haven't done it yet, you need to hurry. Usually they can't dispute over 90 days, or in rare cases, if it involves the same company and there are charges within and out of the 90 day window, they will agree to dispute the whole thing.

    I'm so glad I found this site. Good luck to everyone. I had to burst my boyfriend's bubble, but at least I saved him a bunch of money he couldn't afford to lose!

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Aug 15, 2008

    That's a scam... I just got them on the phone and a guy called Mike P. said my account will no suffer further charges, hope is true. The phone number that worked for me is 800-558-0064. Good luck to everybody... just remember if something is free be suspicious!

    0 Votes
  • St
      Oct 29, 2008

    Hello,
    Same here looks like grantfundingsource is a internet hoax company . They get your info. then you cancel and then they bill you forveer. I am contacting the attorney genmerals office in my state to lodge a complaint, my bank and possibly FBI fraud division.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Oct 29, 2008

    they just called my son (19) asking for a credit card # to cover mailing costs, I told them I dont give my credit card # out over the phone, I'd be glad to send them a check, they said "have a nice night." The scammers are even outsourcing this ### to India, the guy had an Indian accent!!! There oughtta be a law!! with all the other problems this country got we gotta be bombarded with this BS!!! You know the saying on our dollar bill, In God We Trust, may He trust in us!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Nov 23, 2008

    Pursuant to Barito's remarks, I received a phone call from GFS on Saturday morning while asleep, after filling out a questionaire on a website. I tool thin I received a phone call from a person with an Indian accent. More importantly, he was a bit of an idiot. I kinda danced with him, even though I told him I wan't going to give him my credit card # for the amount of $4.95 cents. Prior he promised me a grant for personal, bz etc. No credit card # was reinterated. I finally asked for a number and I would call him back. It sounded as if he was in a boiler room, but after soom bantering He gave me the 800 558-0064 number & website so I could validate GFS as a legitament company and he would call me back in a half hour. He said he was calling from the home office in Utah, although my caller ID showed 212, a NY area code. No call back. I wonder why after reading all the horrific testimonials!
    I don't believe in regulating the internet (maybe we couldn't be having this chat), but in the interest of fair marketing, especially from foriegn lands.
    Tusted sites that guarnette your privacy? Do they protect one from an expressed relationship albeit me a scam?
    BB

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Nov 24, 2008

    I ordered a CD only and was charged an additional unauthorized charge of 49.95. After viewing this charge on my bank statement, on October the second I called my bank and the 1-800 558-0064 customer service number for Grant Funding Source and was told the money would be refunded to my account. This took place on 10/08/2008. To this day I have not recieve my refund!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Nov 24, 2008
    Grant Funding Source - Unauthorized Charges
    Grant Funding Source
    PO Box 1140
    Ut 84780-1140
    United States
    Phone: 1 800 558-0064
    GrantFundingSource.net

    I ordered a CD and was hit with unauthorized charges 49.95, called the bank and Grant Source Funding who told me that it would be refunded. That was on 10/08/2008 still no refund and to make matters worse I was also hit with an overdraft
    fee of 34.00. Grand total 83.95.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Jun 27, 2009

    To anyone just reading about this company, signed up to them and haven't got charged... here's what you can do... Cancel your card and get your bank and cc to issue you a new one before they even start charging you if you can. I did this after seeing what this company was doing with everyone after I signed up. I told my cc that I was worried about this scam company... they said they'll take care of it and just issue me a new card. At least they won't be able to charge me.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Aug 21, 2009

    There are way too many stupid people in this world. READ THE WEBSITE! It explains everything. They sell a valuable service that has helped many people. But everyone here wants to complain because they did not read what they were getting in to. Take responsibility for your own actions rather than blaming everyone else!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Oct 10, 2009
    Grant Funding Source - Can't cancel before billing 14 days
    Grant Funding Source
    United States

    The offer is very misleading stating "The initial charge of $1.87 includes the Grant Funding Source CD as well as 14 days access to www.grantfunding.net. After 14 days,
    a $79.95 recurring monthly Fee for Grant Funding Source Membership will be billed tothe credit card used by member to complete the sign process unless/until Member
    cancels membership or changes billing method."

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Oct 10, 2009

    If it is advertised on TV or RADIO, or the INTERNET, it is a SCAM!

    When are these DUMB ### people going to realize this???? ALL the "FREE TRIALS, JUST PAY S&H" are operating the same way, no matter which product it is.

    Doesn't anybody ever take the time to Google search a company BEFORE giving out their personal credit info?

    I can't believe how gullible people are these days. It's almost like they were born YESTERDAY, with the intelligence of a baby. You cannot trust ANYTHING OPRAH, Tom Bosley, Rachael Ray, or anybody else advertises! That, sadly, is a fact of life these days.

    DO NOT believe ANYTHING, ANYBODY says or recommends about ANY product or service, on ANY website, on ANY TV or RADIO program or COMMERCIAL. The infomercials you see on TV are the WORST SCAMS ever, They will SCAM you for THOUSANDS of dollars, if you are dumb enough to fall for their GET RICH QUICK lies!

    The PHONY BALONY NAMES these companies use just scream SCAM but apparently some of you STILL can't hear it !!!
    There is NO magic pill for anything!

    Many of these SCAM companies are not based in the USA, but you don't usually know that when you order. SO DON'T ORDER!
    Once you give them your credit info, it is then TOO LATE to change your mind, even if you TELL them you do NOT want to order before you hang up or get off the website! The "free Trial" STARTS the DAY YOU CALL TO ORDER their crap...Not when you RECEIVE the product. They delay shipping it to you so your "FREE TRIAL" has expired BEFORE you even receive their SCAM product. then they start charging your card anything they want because, technically, YOU GAVE THEM PERMISSION TO CHARGE ANYTHING THEY WANT! ALL the "FREE TRIALS, just pay S & H" is set up this exact same way, No matter which products or guarantees or testimonials they may tell you about.

    This ACAI BERRY BLAST, DAZZLE WHITE, Reg cure/ safe cart, Power Colon Cleanse, Erase Credit Card Debt, Colon Cleanse 3000, RezXtra, VIV3 ACAI life CLEANSE, GOOGLE FORTUNE, ACAI BURN, ACAI BERRY BREEZE, GRANT WEALTH KIT, Dr. FLORAS COLON CLEANSE, GRANTS 360.com, Acai Advance, ACAI BERRY DETOX, Google Biz Kit, ACAI BERRY MAX, CREDIT CARD EMPIRE, Nature Cleanse, Pure Resv, Maxaciburn, WY YI tea, HealthRezV, TAX MASTERS, All the free money GRANTS sites, colon cleanse, Miracle Beauty Creams, get rich quick, Tax Settlement claims and buy houses for $300.00, pennies on the dollar, mortgage refinance, Mortgage Modification, Weight Loss, Gold buyers, Payday Loans, Penis Enhancements, Dating sites, Auto Insurance (US Fidelis & others), credit card relief, and all the "free trials, just pay shipping", are ALL SCAMS to get your credit information. They will promise or Guarantee you anything it takes to get your credit information!

    ALL of the so-called GOOGLE ADS are a complete SCAM, No matter which website you saw it on, Do not believe any so-called testimonial, they are 100% FAKE, PLAYED BY actors. If you don't BELIEVE me, try one or two on this very Complaints Board page, I dare you!!!

    Please read the TERMS OF SERVICE of ANY product carefully before ordering ANYTHING. Stay safe …DON’T order anything from the internet, TV or RADIO. Most of the time, you can't read this until you have given them your credit information and by this time, it's too late! If they want to put you on a recurring monthly charge, or sign you up with some other "FREE TRIAL", STAY AWAY at all costs.

    These recurring monthly charges are hard to win against your credit card and banks because they will argue that you AGREED to the charges. The Scammers KNOW that, also. Your only recourse is to claim that your card(s) were lost and do it THAT DAY, don't wait!

    We are a nation of naive, trusting people thinking we are about to get something for nothing or near nothing.
    All we have to do is freely give our credit information to a voice on the phone we can BARELY understand, or worse, to a scam website we never heard of before. We give out information to them that we would NOT give to our most trusted BEST FRIEND. It's no wonder America and Americans are going to HELL in a hand basket.

    NEVER, EVER RESPOND TO ANY INTERNET AD, TV OR RADIO AD, NO MATTER WHAT THEY PROMISE OR GUARANTEE and no matter which program or website you saw or heard it on. They are all lies. The so-called testimonials are paid actors, NOT REAL, ACTUAL TESTIMONIALS. Their Guarantees are worthless, they mean absolutely nothing.
    Do you REALLY think they would allow a negative testimonial in their commercial?

    Has it ever OCCURRED to you people to try to get these goods or services LOCALLY first? And if you CAN'T get it LOCALLY, you DON'T REALLY need it.

    It looks like almost all the companies, anymore, are getting on the SCAM bandwagon, (Price line, Pro Flowers, SMC, Hotels.com, a lot of the major banks) except possibly the LOCAL ones.

    0 Votes
  • Lb
      Oct 28, 2009

    Can't cancel before time limit, and also over charged more than the 1.87 shipping charge. What can w do about it?? Concerned L.

    0 Votes
  • Lb
      Oct 28, 2009

    Even the locals have a scam to use on us.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Feb 14, 2010
    Grant Funding Source - Charge to my debit card
    United States
    granthelp.com

    My debit card was charged 59.95 for something I didn't order I have notified the company that manages my account. I am requesting that the money be placed back in my account. You my reach me at my e-mail address [protected]@yahoo.com with conformation of my request. Thank you for your interest in this matter. Sincerely Michael L. LeGrand

    0 Votes

Post your comment