Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Gem bond jewelry

Posted:    

Bait and switch

Complaint Rating:  75 % with 16 votes
75% 16
3.75
Contact information:
Gem bond jewelry network
Los Angeles California
California
United States
Phone: 12133089600
Gemsbondjewelrynetwork.com
The show showed a zircon on the hand and then showed a different ring on the table, the showed aired on 8/8/12. Also the show a wheel and then put up a price and then start taking items off the wheel then claim that it's more expensive product. Also on 6/8/12 they claimed they were never going to offer item then on 8/8/12 brought the same items out again claiming they would not be offered again. The show is always making the claim that this is the first time they have done offered this or that or made this this price, but show the same stuff shows later. There items are over priced and you can tell by the over priced apprasils. Shop at your own risk.
Complaint comments Comments (12)    Updated: Complaint country United States Complaint category Jewelry & Watches
More Gem bond jewelry Complaints & Reviews
Gem bond jewelry - Fraudulant auctions [8]

Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
N  8th of Aug, 2012 by    0 Votes
I've seen the show and that is not how a auction works. Seems when a bid is low that the person who has the high bid waits for 20 minutes then at the last minute a higher bidder jumps in and it's one, two, three it's over. Seems fishy to me. I don't trust people that make the same claim over and over. If its to good to be true it probably is.
D  9th of Aug, 2012 by    +1 Votes
Since the writer obviously has no experience purchasing any items from gems bond jewelry he or she should
not comment in ignorance. Gems Bond has fabulous jewelry at unbeatable prices and the service we provide is exceptional! These are valuable, exotic gemstones set in gold with good quality diamonds not costume jewelry that can be purchased for low prices! All those who purchase from the show get the best value for money and there is no other net work on tv that can match our quality at the prices that we give. We have enough inventory and have absolutely no need to switch and bait any product.
We strongly advice the writer to first make a purchase and then comment on the experience!
N  13th of Aug, 2012 by    -1 Votes
Dear Mr Bait and Switch,

If you truly watch the show then you know that if things are confusing to you just ask the operator to have the host explain or
show you what is going on. you obviously are having issues with duplicating our presentation. we are always at the ready
to clear up any misunderstood communication. i wont even address the accusation as you are obviously looking for a drama rather than
a deal. for drama on direct tv you have many choices. i suggest a change of channel.
all the best

Thomas Ford
D  14th of Aug, 2012 by    -1 Votes
The graphic got confused, which I never heard happen before, in all my previous viewings. The caller was told of the mistake when he called to bid. The ring was described incorrectly and does not exist. The correction was made on air and the bids continued..No harm no foul!
N  20th of Aug, 2012 by    +1 Votes
Dear Mr.Ford, you came across very condescending, it seems things are confusing to you, your the one auctioning off a item you don't have a clue to what your describing. So, if you want to have a discussion back and forth I'm here. I won't even address the first post, obviously if they can't state who they are, they must be hiding something. Mr.Ford, please read last post, obviously that's someone from the show, how would they know what was said to me? Be men, if you made a mistake, admit it, take care of it and move on, don't waste my time with these kid games. Anyways, I spoke to the owner a few times, I received the item I bid on and was satisfied with the outcome.i had purchased a few items prior to auction incident, I got one wrong item and one I had issue with, spoke to mr.bond who said he would send the item that I ordered and that he would take care of the item I had issue with. I was satisfied with the other items I ordered and will purchase with Mr. Bond again. I'm sorry your so angry Mr. Ford, I wish you the best. I'll post note when I receive items Mr. Bond is taking care off.
N  24th of May, 2013 by    0 Votes
I bought a ring on 2-26-2013. I waited and waited for it because I was having it appraised. But when it ran into many, many weeks and no ring I started calling. They do not call within 24hrs. Finally I called the show as it was being aired and spoke to Mr. Bond. I finally got the ring and was not happy, the diamonds were cloudy and other issues. I returned the ring with a letter explaining in detail about the problems I had. Around May 18, I called to see why my purchase had not been credited to my account. A person named Lonette stated I do not know it shows that we received it on April 6, 2013 and we have 30 days to credit back. I stated it is now May 18th, she said she would speak with Mr Bond. I have called many times and got a recording with no return call. I have called Mr. Bond on another phone number and he states to me that he is on another call and will call me back...It is now May 20th, I will see if he does call me back. If he is reading this he knows the person he needs to call. This is just not good business. If he needs to hire more professional persons in his office to handle situations, then he should. VERY UPSET AND UNHAPPY CUSTOMER!!!
A  31st of Jul, 2013 by    0 Votes
I have watched the gems bond show for a few years. The jewelry looks lovely, but because I live on the east coast I watch until 3am. Last summer I called in to find out about a star ruby ring that was on the wheel for around $1500. Lauren said just call us if you don't see your item. When I called Mr. Bond told me there was no ring for that price and I should go shop at Wal-Mart ! I thought he was rude but then after watching for another year I finally made a purchase; first I talked to a male representative, wrote down the information and said I would call back; he told me too late someone else bought it; Then before the end of the show I thought I would call back and check and see if the sale went through and was told it did not and the ring was still available. I was told free sizing, free shipping and I would have the ring in 14 days. Well, it has been 21 days still no ring. Left messages to call me; asked for tracking number; was told it would be shipped FedEx; Finally called during show and wow Mr. Bond answered and told me ring was sized and sent a week before and I should get it any day, but it would be US mail; still no ring; called back Mr. Bond said the ring was on the list to be shipped and I should receive it by next week; I then confirmed with him the ring, carat weight, etc. He informed me that I was not receiving the ring I thought I ordered. My notes and Host Lauren confirmed had a 1.12ct center stone, 1.84 cts surrounding and the sales rep. Candence confirmed the total carat weight was 2.96 cts. Mr. Bond said too bad his record shows total weight is 1.84cts and no center stone size. I said to cancel the order because that is not what my own information was and he said that I could return the ring when I receive it and he would "buy it back" if I did not like it. I said just do not send it. He refused. Gems Bond makes the jewelry so unless I recorded the show; It is my word against HIS = he is right. The customer is not right, deal with it. I am now stuck waiting for a ring which is not what I know I ordered; Have no idea when it will arrive; still no tracking number; Oh and by the way, on the wheel tonight is a STAR RUBY RING for $1777. with free shipping and free sizing. Back to the beginning of this story, I guess he is shopping at Wal-Mart. I should have realized my first impression was the correct one; He is still rude, does not have business ethics, and as the owner he would have very easily canceled my order after all HE IS IN CHARGE! NEVER AGAIN no matter what LAUREN shows will I believe the product is what is being sent. Also, the show is only on 2 nights now, Wed. and Friday; Jeremy and Tom are gone. I have called my credit card company and told them this whole story and filed a dispute immediately. Maybe the credit card company will have better luck speaking with Mr. Bond on my behalf.
A  8th of Jan, 2014 by    0 Votes
, Jan 3, 2014 it will be 4 months since I returned my ruby necklace that was purchased from Gems Bond . It was so much less than what was expected..still no refund.
N  12th of Jan, 2014 by    0 Votes
Gems bond is a fraud!
N  12th of Jan, 2014 by    0 Votes
Gemsbond is a fraud, be very carefull, I will have your money gone!
A  14th of Jan, 2014 by    0 Votes
Jan. 14, 2014
When was the last day of the show? I know it did not broadcast Jan. 9.
Is there any kind of class action suit under way? I too have lost money.
Do you have any kind of paper trail? I only have conformation numbers and verbal agreements. Doubt that would stand up in court.
Gullible Grandma
N  4th of Oct, 2014 by    0 Votes
I made a purchase from Gems Bond in April of 2012 for the amount of $2500.00.

I have never received my order nor have they given me my refund. I have spoken
to 3 different men, all of whom stated that they were Jim Bond. All had different voices.
Each time I was informed that I would receive my refund within 30 days. In April 2015, it will be 3 years. Still no refund and no merchandise.

I think this company should be closed down and the Federal Trade Commission should charge them with fraud. I also think that all these people who write testimonials in favor of them are either working for Gems Bond or don't know anything about "Fine Jewelry".

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send