SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

GAAP Accounting (Iqbal Hakim) / Tax Preparation

1 Review updated:

He is a very smart cheater. He shows that he is very expert and concern with you. But he plays with your sensitive information and delay in you IRS return filing. Several times, he cheat you while preparing tax. He try to put all fake information on your IRS tax paper to show that you will get this much return. And then he will ask tax preparation = (IRS return money of 10%). Due to this, individual can get Audit and other risk.
Please be careful and don't give him any W2. He is big cheater. He is from India (UP state) and he is on Asylum status. He is from very bad family.
Nutshell, don't go to him. He is real sucker and [censored]r too. [censored] him very badly and I will be more happy to hear that he is ###ed, mother ###er, ### hole.
TC Guys & Be careful (This is real story and I am victim. Now I am in CANDA.)

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • As
      Nov 28, 2011

    Iqbal Hakim is from Mumbai (which is in Maharashtra) and not from UP as claimed by the above complainant, who it seems is not only a liar but uses bad words... We are a group of IT consultants who are dealing with Gaap and have no issues for the last 7 years

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Jan 13, 2012

    We have no problems in our dealings with Iqbal Hakim, who is an internationally famous auditor and had picked up the 9/11 core financing from Dubai. He could have shut his eyes but choose to expose the United Arab Emitates and HSBC bank by writing and also publishing books against them. Mr Hakim is a gem of a person.

    -1 Votes
  • Uc
      Apr 03, 2012

    Iqbal hakim is real cheater. He has taken money from me last year and didn't file my tax. This year as well he is telling me that he filed but there is no update. He doen't pick the call after a certain period and he will put you in trouble if there is IRS audit. Be very careful with Him

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Apr 09, 2012

    GAAP is a real cheater...never file with them...they have taken money but didn't filed my tax returns last year

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      Oct 30, 2012

    Dear Ready111 –

    Greetings! This is Praveen from Advantage One Tax Consulting, Inc. We are a tax consulting firm based out of Sterling, VA and we help Individuals and Corporations in Tax Filing, Business Incorporation and Payroll Services. I was going through your complaint on the Complaints Board and thought that our Firm can be of help in filing your future tax returns in US:

    • You may also visit us at www.aotax.com for more information
    • We are a Corporation registered in the State of Virginia and are in existence since 2003
    • Registered with BBB (Better Business Bureau) with A+ Rating
    • Covered by the Data Protection Laws of both US and India which ensures adequate data privacy of your tax information
    • Authorized IRS e-file service provider for 50 states including Federal
    • Tied up with big corporate giants like Infosys, HCL, L&T, Oracle, KPIT and many more to serve the tax filing needs of their employees
    • Not only this we also have the experience of having filed thousands of individual tax returns who happen to be employees from renown companies like Accenture, Wipro, TCS, Cognizant, IBM, Mahindra Satyam, Deloitte Consulting, and many more.

    We are offering many value added tax services for FREE so that you can experience our Knowledge Tax Practice & appreciate our Service Responsiveness before you become our prospective Client. We feel that our low fees, service quality and years of expertise will definitely encourage you to file your taxes with us after you get your W2. Also, we are the only tax consultant firm to offer Advance Tax Planning, Last Year Tax Evaluation, FBAR, ITIN, Extension Filing, etc. for FREE!

    You may read more about our fees and service offerings at https://www.aotax.com/docs/AOTax-TY2012CompleteTaxProgram-ForIndividuas&SmallBusinessOwners.pdf

    Please write to [protected]@aotax.com or call us on [protected]/4624 if you wish to avail any of these services. You may note that there is NO OBLIGATION that you should use file your tax returns through AO Tax though you avail any/all of the seven Value Added Tax Planning, Representation & Compliance Services listed above.

    Assuring you of our best talent and service at all times!

    Very Sincerely,
    Praveen Joshi
    Senior Tax Expert – International Taxation
    Advantage One Tax Consulting, Inc. [AO Tax]
    20610 Quarterpath Trace Circle, Sterling, VA 20165
    Phone: US: [protected] | Fax: US: [protected]
    Email: [protected]@aotax.com |Web: http://www.aotax.com/

    0 Votes
  • Du
      Jan 29, 2013

    Fraud Alert GAAP Accounting TAX ON FAX IQBAL HAKIM
    IQBAL HAKIM is a fraud and a Conman.Do not under any circumstances file taxes through him.He and his cronies have duped a lot of people through their shoddy work .He will promise a huge refund to you and charge you 10 to 20 % upfront fee.And he will get you that refund as well, by falsifying your tax return, showing bogus investments, deducting a bunch of stuff which is not applicable in your case, not to mention you are never going to get a complete copy of your return .He will even stop picking his phone after filing your return.
    HIs M.O. for getting your return :-
    He does not use PTIN (Preparer Tax Audit Number ) and will not put it on your return
    report a business when you may have none .
    Showing home office even if it is not applicable in your case
    Showing loss on investments or something to that effect on your return .
    He will make aggressive deduction by on your personal auto by falsely claiming it is used 100% for business
    Aforementioned practices are clear red flag for IRS .
    These are some of the things that he had done to my return and never for once did he consulted me .I had to spend even more of my hard earned money to get it rectified not to mention the pain and anguish I went through because of this fraud.
    Number that he uses [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected].
    Do yourself a favor ..Don't do taxes through him.

    -1 Votes
  • Us
      Mar 11, 2013

    Update Guys he is Not from INDIA he is from Pakistan...

    0 Votes
  • Fq
      Mar 27, 2013

    He filed taxed for 5 years for me. Alway got a great return but then I as audited, and had to pay so much more on penalties to the point that I actually had net close to zero return over 5 years. He disappeared on me after first agreeing to help me when I told him about the audit. I am told by my new tax consultant that it is illegal for him to charge you a certain 'percentage of the return'', cause that is incentive for him to falsify information and get high returns for you.
    Please be aware. IRS will audit, you wont be able to justify, and he will disappear.

    0 Votes
  • Ap
      Apr 05, 2013

    Iqbal is a tax consultant for me for the last 6 years and fully recommend him. I know for certain that his ex manager is posting the adverse comments to spoil his name. Dont get carried away by a disgrunted employee who has actually started his own tax practive after working with Iqbal for five years. and is trying to grab a chunk of cake by spreading rumours and non existant complaints.

    +1 Votes
  • Ch
      Jul 17, 2013

    He is a big fraud, never returns your call after he files your taxes. Yes he will get you a good amount from IRS and charge you a ten percent of fee to process your file but be ready to get an AUDIT. There is no manager or [censored]ING staff to that company, to be honest he employs students just like people in gas stations. By the way he lives in Teaneck, NJ

    0 Votes
  • Za
      Sep 25, 2013

    His formula is to add falls expenses, show that he is getting you more back from IRS and charge huge fees. And when IRS catches that, disappear.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jan 14, 2014

    H & R Block was very keen to acquire Iqbal Hakim's tax practice after doing their due diligence and thorough review of his work. They also offered him an employment contract to run the business for the first 3 years. The offer was tempting bur Hakim politely declined. You may call Iqbal and he will gladly forward the emails exchanged in this connection. H&R Block is a leader in tax business and would strictly deal with professionals with impeccable track records.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Feb 02, 2014

    Assuming that all the above complaints are genuine then Mr Hakim's licence should have been cancelled long back but the very fact that he is still in profession negates everything written against him. They say when you point a finger on others the remaining fingers actually point towards you.

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Sep 14, 2014

    MY TAXES ARE FILED BY HIM FOR THE LAST 5 YEARS AND I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH HIS WORK. WOULD RECOMMEND HIM

    +1 Votes
  • Iq
      Jan 07, 2015

    For the past year Iqbal has been saying, I will file your State Returns but havent yet filed.
    I have mailed him more than 20 times and have called him the same number of times.
    He doesnt pick your call nor does he replies you back.
    He cut his fees at the same minute after i gave my credit card details.
    He is a fraudster and he should be sued and his license should be revoked.
    I dont understand why on earth such people survive!

    +1 Votes
  • Ja
      Mar 31, 2015

    Their website says $20 per filing. Really? You get what you paid for. They mostly sit in India. This is how identity theft happens, especially with the current IRS phone scam where they have your info. BUYER BEWARE...

    0 Votes
  • Vg
      Aug 15, 2015

    He took lot of money in advance. Gave the pdf but no returns from federal or state. He did it last year, got the returns. Heard lot of complaints that he will not apply for tax returns after 1-2 years risking audit. Don't apply for tax returns with him. He is using Florida address for his company now. There is huge difference in the returns between his estimate and other tax preparers and charging lot of money to file. Never trust this unknown person and land in trouble with IRS. RIP Iqbal. RIP Muslims.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Sep 12, 2015

    Muslim mother [censored]r sale. operating under "tax time in america inc" company. No more gaap accounting...b*****d took $1200 in advance no returns nothing. shifted his base to florida. [protected]. he doesn't answer phone calls. need to report to irs on this b*****d. i wonder if he is operating from us or somewhere in the world. if you find this guy in florida, call police and report his fraud company a*****e

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Oct 03, 2015

    He is a cheater. His company was closed. Never send any documents to him. Did any one see him face to face ?

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Mar 10, 2016

    I have been dealing with Mr Iqbal Hakim for the last 5 years and never faced any issues. Always got the best return within reasonable amount of time. As far the negative reviews are concerned, its those university part time students who have created their own company and running the competition...I dare all of these university students to reply to this post...what do you have 2 say about this...last 5 years...best returns...no issues at all...do you have anything ...

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Apr 20, 2016

    Hi,

    I have done the filing through Mr Iqbal and even i am not getting any proper reply from him. But if i check in the IRS.Gov with my SSN no and Estimated Amount, It shows like " Your tax return is still being processed.A refund date will be provided when available."

    Can any one tell me please that whether my tax return is filed officially and get my money ?

    -2 Votes
  • Ta
      Apr 18, 2017

    All the reviews above supporting Iqbal Hakim and extolling on his tax filing prowess are total fake. This fraudster will bump up your business expenses or some other expenses astronomically thereby showing you some handsome refund which other tax firms cannot do because - they are committing that fraud! People, usually trusting your tax person to do the due diligence, do not realize that and go with him innocuously. IRS won't stand back and let this happen, and the minute an audit happens this bigot will stop lifting your phone calls and worse, not show up or simply close down his shop, simply because he cannot justify that return, leaving you to deal with the mess. In the end you'll cough up more than you glossed silently about the return in the first place. Do yourself a favor, do some research - BBB accreditation, feedback, past customer reviews etc. before entrusting someone. Take it from someone who has been through the whole nine yards.

    0 Votes

Post your comment