The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Datingpsychos.com / Extortion Of Money

1 United States Review updated:
Contact information:

Many victims of the predators listed have written to JDog at Datingpsychos.com and asked to have their posts removed for fear of further retaliation via the predator concerned. This man is deliberately extorting money out of both victim and predator. He is exposing the victim to further harrassment via the predator concerned by handing over entrusted details for the fee of $25. When asked by a victim below to remove the post concerned he decided to extort, when that failed he lied by playing the run-around game. The information is still up there despite all that was written. The victim concerned did not "threaten" him in any way. This man is a menace and making a healthy profit by running this money making racket on other people's suffering.

Below JDog admits to not doing any research into anything that is posted, his only interest is in scamming for money.
JDog extorts money from the victims of predators to have information removed and sells the victims information onto the predators. For everyone concerned this site should be removed from the internet and this JDog should be prosecuted for extortion.



Re: DatingPsychos.com Website Contact




Inbox
X






J-Dog
to me



show details Jul 31 (6 days ago)




Reply




from J-Dog <J-Dog@resentment.org>

date Thu, Jul 31, 2008 at 9:15 AM
subject Re: DatingPsychos.com Website Contact



hide details Jul 31 (6 days ago)


Reply


please read the notice at http://www.datingpsychos.com/notice.html

J-Dog

XXXX@XXXXX.com wrote:

You have received a question or comment from a visitor on the datingpsychos.com website.
Customer Info
-------------------
Full Name :XXXXXXXX
Email Address : XXXXXXXXX@XXXX.com
User Agent : XXXXXXXXXXXX
Remote Addr :
Timestamp : 07/30/2008 14:11:45

Question / Comment
-------------------
Hi J_Dog,

Could you please remove all psycho profiles I have listed please. I have tried to delete them but only the pictures are deleting thus far. I do not wish to be caught up in any legal action. Your assistance with this would be greatly appreciated.




Many thanks,


XXXXXXXX

http://www.resentment.org/
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Original extortion post - note - he also removed the datingpsychos.com banner - I managed to take a copy of it before he pulled it.

* Home
* View Psychos
* Add Psycho
* Store
* About
* Contact Us
* Login / Register

DatingPsychos.com
Exposing the psychos of world


!!! NOTICE !!!

I received hundreds of emails per week through this website and do not have time to reply or handle every request. If you are writing me because you want a comment or psycho profile removed from the datingpsychos.com website, please make a donation of at least $25 via paypal using the form button below

Donating $25 or more will guarantee that I respond to your request within 24 hours and will pay for my time to remove your profile from the website, as well as guarantee that I remove any future profiles that are posted about you from the website...




~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: J-Dog <J-Dog@resentment.org>
Date: Thu, Jul 31, 2008 at 9:51 AM
Subject: Re: DatingPsychos.com Website Contact
To: XXXXXX@XXXXX.com


I am doing nothing wrong... I have no way of knowing what people are really psychos, and what people are not... if I removed everyone who wrote in, I would have no site... therefore I remove the profile in question if someone donates $25 to pay for my time... or if someone writes in nicely and explains the situation and backs it up with documentation...

I am under no obligation to remove anything from my site... I am not doing anything illegal... I don't post the profiles, and I remove the profiles when someone pays or prooves that they are a the victim.

Go ahead and make threats just like every other person who writes in... it does no good because I am not doing anything illegal.

J-Dog

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: J-Dog <J-Dog@resentment.org>
Date: Thu, Jul 31, 2008 at 11:06 AM
Subject: Re: DatingPsychos.com Website Contact
To XXXXXX@XXXXXX.com


1.) I do not "ok" the profiles... anyone can post to the site and it goes live

2.) The person who posts a psycho to the site can easily log back into their account and update the psycho's profile to remove the data... so you have the tools you need already.

3.) I am not saying "pay me or it stays"... I am saying "pay me, or show me a good reason why I should take it down, or it stays"... I am complying with all laws and not doing anything illegal.

4.) No I don't know about any website about my site... I know there have been a few news stories, and a few hackers who have created sites trying to defeat my site or talk crap about my site... but I don't really pay attention to what others are saying about my site since I know my legal rights and know that I am not doing anything illegal. If you know of some website about datingpsychos, please by all means, give me the URL so that I might see what people are saying about the site... might be good for some entertainment.

J-Dog

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: J-Dog <J-Dog@resentment.org>
Date: Thu, Jul 31, 2008 at 11:23 AM
Subject: Re: DatingPsychos.com Website Contact
To: XXXXXX@XXXXX.com


hrm... interesting read... but nothing I am really worried about, as I am not doing anything illegal...

Got more news when I was on 'A Current Affair'... check it out... :

http://video.msn.com/video.aspx?mkt=en-au&brand=ninemsn&vid=d01ab2f8-45e3-4ee9-af2e-16d98cc87826

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: J-Dog <J-Dog@resentment.org>
Date: Thu, Jul 31, 2008 at 11:16 AM
Subject: Re: DatingPsychos.com Website Contact
To: XXXX@XXXXX.com


you need to fill out the form with other data like periods instead of blanks...

J

Victim wrote: I tried deleting the information and personal data but the only thing that disappears is the picture, the text reappears when the page refreshes, the deletion is only temporary??
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: J-Dog <J-Dog@resentment.org>
Date: Thu, Jul 31, 2008 at 11:20 AM
Subject: Re: DatingPsychos.com Website Contact
To: XXXXX@XXXXXXX.com


edit the persons profile.. and enter a period in each box... this will remove all of the data from the profile and all that will be left is periods..

at some point in the future I will see the all period profile and remove it... this is how other users have been able to remove psycho profiles from the site with no issues.

J-Dog

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
rom J-Dog <J-Dog@resentment.org>
to XXXXXXX@XXXXX.com
date Thu, Jul 31, 2008 at 11:33 AM
subject Re: DatingPsychos.com Website Contact


hide details Jul 31 (6 days ago)


Reply


ya... if I had spare time I would do that... but unfortunately I am a software developer who is amazingly busy all the time... don't have time to research the psychos... don't even really touch the site except when someone complains about a profile.



J-Dog

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Vi
      22nd of Jun, 2009
    -1 Votes

    I was a victim listed on datingpsychos.com & was forced to pay the $25.oo to have the site removed because this guy isn't checking out the listings facts. My stalker, Michelle Crawford, was convicted May 28, 2009 In Arizona For Felony Stalking of another couple whom she also listed on the site, who also had to pay $25.00 to have their listing removed. Michelle Crawford (aka Michelle Reed) of Albuquerque New Mexico plead guilty & received 8 yrs probation, has to pay almost $4ooo.oo in restitution to the couple she vitimized & isn't to be released from jail until Oct 2009. Warrants for her arrest were issued years ago but the judicial system doesn't always work in a timely manner. Justice was finally served but not before she defamed us and several others on this website. This guy needs to pay for aiding & abetting the real psychos of the world to slander their victims. If the information listed by members on his site was factual there would be no complaints.

  • Ja
      29th of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes

    The owner of dating psychos.com is Brian Fitzgerald http://brianfitzgerald.org/ and he is currently trying to sell the site for $6500
    http://flippa.com/auctions/87664/DatingPsychos-com-Well-Established-niche-Reputation-Management-Site

  • Fi
      11th of May, 2010
    -2 Votes

    This is Brian Fitzgerald a la http://brianfitzgerald.org/ and I do not own the website. I am a business broker and was helping the current owner try to sell the site.

  • Ja
      12th of May, 2010
    +1 Votes

    JDog was asked by an Arizona lawyer if he was still the owner of datingpsychos.com and he said "NO, I sold that site in Nov"

    The person that bought it is trying to say he is just the broker but on the site Flippa you can see that he bought it for $5, 000 on Nov 25th http://flippa.com/auctions/78533/DatingPsychos-com--Well-Established-niche-dating-site. The old owner Jdogg confirmed that he sold the site on Nov 25th.

    He is currently trying to sell the site for $6, 500 on Flippa.com http://flippa.com/auctions/87664/DatingPsychos-com-Well-Established-niche-Reputation-Management-Site

    We are spearheading a class action lawsuit against Brian Fitzgerald and datingpsychos.com and currently have people from Ca, Az and Ill helping us.

    If you have been harmed by this man or this website in any way please contact me asap.

  • Ja
      17th of May, 2010
    0 Votes

    UPDATE: Since I posted last month about Brian Fitzgerald "fitzkie@gmail.com" buying www.datingpsychos.com from Jeremy "jdog" I have gotten several emails confirming that he is the current owner of the site, despite his contant denial.

    Street justice will prevail, contact me for details

  • Fi
      24th of May, 2010
    -1 Votes

    (www.datingpsychos.com) - The website is an interactive website and cannot possibly monitor the accuracy of information which their users may choose to post. If an angry plaintiff were permitted to hold a website liable for information that the site did not create, this would stifle free speech as fewer and fewer sites would be willing to permit users to post anything at all. See Batzel v. Smith, 333 F.3d 1018, 1027-28 (9th Cir. 2003) (recognizing, "Making interactive computer services and their users liable for the speech of third parties would severely restrict the information available on the Internet.)

    If you read the website, datingpsychos.com or actually send Pat or whoever is running the site an e-mail asking for your information to be removed, then you would clearly understand that you do not have to pay any money, however, I can appreciate the fact that all the money that does get donated, goes to a great charity.

    Who has a problem with a domestic violence charity?

    If you are considering suing a site like datingpsyhcos.com because of a profile which you claim is defamatory, you should be aware that there is a federal law called the Communications Decency Act or "CDA", 47 U.S.C. § 230.
    The CDA is part of our federal laws. An excellent Wikipedia article discussing the history of the law can be found here - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Communications_Decency_Act
    In short, the CDA provides that when a user writes and posts material on an “interactive website” such as Datingpsychos.com, the site itself cannot, in most cases, be held legally responsible for the posted material. Specifically, 47 U.S.C. § 230(c)(1) states, "No provider or user of an interactive computer service shall be treated as the publisher or speaker of any information provided by another information content provider."

    Because the profiles on datingpsychos.com are authored by users of the site, we cannot be legally regarded as the "publisher or speaker" of the profiles contained and hence we are not liable for profiles even if they contain false or inaccurate information. The same law applies to sites like FaceBook, MySpace and CraigsList – users who post information on these sites are responsible for what they write, but the operators of the sites are not.

  • Ja
      25th of May, 2010
    0 Votes

    Anonymous Internet Defamation must stop and it needs to start with this guy Brian Scott Fitzgerald, who is the owner of datingpsychos.com as well as the owner of Egoist Entertainment, a PORN production Company whis he produces porn under the name Brian Scott (http://ainews.com/Archives/Story11550.phtml) Brian@Egoistent.com

    He is also in the mainstrean entertainment business and the owner of Hassman-Fitzgerald Talent Management http://hassmanfitzgerald.com/ Brian@hassmanfitzgerald.com

    Here is a list of his other biz ventures http://brianscottfitzgerald.com/

    If this man is extorting money from you or hurting you in any way it shouldnt be hard to find him.

    Read this great article on Anonymous Internet Defamation http://hubpages.com/hub/defamationdangers

  • Su
      28th of Jun, 2011
    0 Votes

    I was recently added to this website and was disgusted that something like this even exists. I rejected a man who obviously has a serious chemical imbalance and needs psychiatric help. I am saddened that he was able to defame my character on the interent. I was lucky enough to find this slander immediately and money was sent for the removal. I also received threatening emails and immediately filed a police report. I have since filed a civil order of protection against this man and have consulted with an attorney. This website gives people like him an outlet to post inaccurate information. Luckily, my friends and family know the truth about me and also about him, they have proceeded to share lots of interesting stories of strange behavior exhibited by this man in the last year. Always trust your gut instinct and get away quick when the Freak Flag is flying. This man doesn't realize how much havoc he's caused but I have a very strong feeling he will soon realize that this will NEVER happen again. I have taken the appropriate measures against him and he will soon be contacted by the proper authorities. Dating Psychos is a horrible awful disgusting website and the only people who post here are those that should be put away for a long time.

  • Di
      20th of Oct, 2011
    0 Votes

    http://www.diveguide.com/BrianFitzgeraldfitzkie@gmail.com
    Brian Fitzgerald - fitzkie@gmail.com

    This clown Brian Fitzgerald - fitzkie@gmail.com, contacted me via my listing for a business for sale on Flippa.com. Flippa.com is where business owners sell companies to buyers directly. He contacts me and says that he is a business broker and I should heed his free advice that companies on Flippa do not sell for more than 10 months net revenue? Right? What a kook! At his time of email, I indicated that I have had offers far bigger than 10 months net revenue. I told him you would have to be very desperate to sell a company at 10 months net revenue and most companies sell for around 3 to 5 years net revenue. A bit funny and odd to get this type of information from a business broker on a website that alleviates middle man ###s like this. He combing the Flippa.com site for potential business and offering 10 months of net revenue as an offering is a bit of a joke and saying I will never get more than 10 months of net revenue. Flippa.com has generated some nice leads for me, but unfortunately from time to time you get guys like this who have bought or sold a few websites for a few thousand dollars and they think they are some sort of business buyer / seller professional and expert.

    This clown Brian Fitzgerald - fitzkie@gmail.com has been banned from Flippa already.

    Brian Fitzgerald indicates on this website http://www.datingpsychos.com/psycho/Jamie-Connor/5814 that I have done bad business dealings. This is of course a lie and a bit silly as I graduated university in 1994 and started Diveguide.com immediately after college. I have been running this company since college and have never bought or sold any other companies. Not only is he lying, but his posting is false and slanderous. Hard to have bad business dealings when you start a company after college and still continue running it today. Diveguide.com is the only company I have run since graduating university.

    My Linked In Profile
    http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=109606324

    I have asked BrianFitzgerald - fitzkie@gmail.com to remove his false and slanderous post and he did not. We are now we are building a slander suit against him.

    Please view the following link regarding the Brian Fitzgerald Internet Defamation
    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/datingpsychoscom-c180634.html

  • Da
      17th of Aug, 2012
    0 Votes

    I was put up on that datingpsychos thing by trolls from facebook . I dont believe that we should have to pay money to get our profiles taken off . What if we dont got money, or a job even ? im honestly trying to start out on life, looking for a job my first job ever . So i dont have money to get my profile taken down . How is that far ? its not . Im upset about this, i filed an IC3 report about this also, containing my datingpsychos profile . You should make it so not just anyone can be put up on that site . Trolls do put people up there for challenging them . And thats what happened to me, ive been trying to get it down for over a year now .

  • Kh
      22nd of May, 2013
    -1 Votes

    There are several fake profiles up now, all claiming to be a "helpful" person who copy/pasted it from another bad date site. This person attaches the info of a person of the same name who comes up in a random google search. Just find one, do a search for that last name, and you will see that there are always several in a row. The only explanation is that the website owner is hoping to be paid by those people who were unlucky enough to be targeted.

  • In
      28th of Oct, 2013
    +2 Votes

    I sued Brian Scott Fitzgerald for $5, 000 and won. My case was heard in California on 15 August 2013. Brian did not show up, although the Judge deemed he was successfully served because his business partner alerted him about the hearing in an email that I was cc'd in, and Brian responded to that email, thus satisfying the Judge he had been notified. Brian however ignored my attempts to settle before the hearing, sent to that same email address.

    The Judge considered fully the Communications Decency Act or CDA, 47 U.S.C 230 and concluded that because Brian himself had re-posted an untrue, libellous statement about me that he had pulled from another site, he was both the publisher and the host, and as such he was the one guilty of libel. There was also the discussion of blackmail and racketeering.

    If anyone wants more info I'd be happy to provide it, as I imagine this will open the floodgates of other successful lawsuits.

  • Ju
      1st of Apr, 2014
    0 Votes

    I'm seeing that there are quite a few complaints around on the internet about a disgusting web site called Dating Psychos dot Com. DatingPsychos.com, but very few follow ups.

    DatingPsychos.com is a website that allows ANYONE to post your information for all to see. This website has one purpose and one purpose only, it is for vengeful people to post ALL information on an ex husband, boyfriend, girlfriend or just someone they have a grudge against and the worst part being that after doing some investigation, that the owners of the website have been known to look for information on people on the internet and make up profiles and put them up on there!! The person posting remains anonymous...although they do have to register, and I say the term "register" very losely as we all know they don't have to use their real names etc.

    When I say all of your information I do mean all...your name is allowed IN FULL (first, last middle), your address, your phone number/numbers, your age, your email address/addresses. I know this because by chance I did a search for my name on Google and DatingPsychos.com came up 2nd in the search! I went to read and was sick to my stomach as there it all was for anyone on the internet to see, including prospective employers. I then did a search for my email address and AGAIN DatingPsychos.com came up second in a Google search.

    Not only is all of the above in the profile they can post ANYTHING in length that they want about you, mine contained totally false things extremely horrible things. I spent hours literally sick to my stomach and about went out of my mind...not knowing who would have seen this, I didn't waste to much time worrying about who posted it (ex comes to mind) I spent that time worrying about HOW DO I GET THIS OFF OF THE INTERNET! No I am not any of the things that were stated in the profile, I have zero criminal record, not even a speeding ticket, I have an upstanding position in a well known company.

    There are THOUSANDS of profiles on DatingPsychos.com ... imagine the lives that can and will be destroyed by this information. After going to the site probably 100 times I started to look up on the internet how to get it removed...but low and behold there on the DatingPsychos.com website are links that take you to sites that can have your profile removed...AT A COST...I looked at all 3 of them. MInd you this is after finding many posts on complaint boards from others that this has happened to. This website has been around since about 2008, I have a few names of who owns or has owned the site, but no one knows for sure who does.

    After much deliberation with myself I checked out all three sites that claimed they can take it down...all offered a guarantee that it would be taken down and removed from search engines as well. I paid $299 to have my profile taken down. It seemed like a shady website as well...and I could almost bet it was actually DatingPsychos that ran that site as well...but I took a chance after printing up all of the information from DatingPsychos and the site that said they could have it removed...and it was all paid thru PayPal, so I figured I had some type of backup had it not been taken down. The website I used that said they could take it down quaranted it to be gone within 2 days from the site and a week from search engines. Low and behold it was gone within a matter of hours..

    which leads me to believe even more that it is the same people that run datingpsychos website. I find it hard to believe that anyone else but them can get it down that quickly. I never received an email that it was taken down or that they received the money, nothing at all. I am going to do a better search on who owns both sites, but I'd like to know if any other people have had any dealings with datingpsychos...if you do please post here...I am putting this out all over the internet in hopes that one day this site can be closed down. I will be posting more info as I find it and can confirm it.

  • Vi
      16th of Dec, 2014
    0 Votes

    Before I go into the following, let me give you a brief background. My husband was placed on a site called DontDateHimGirl. The post was totally off-the-wall and exceptionally dirty. It must have hit google 2 months or so later and was right under his linkedin profile and before his facebook.

    He works in the psychology field and started getting complaints that patients were canceling on him because they were concered about what the post said. He showed it to me and I was disgusted. It was off the weall and baseless, but we had no idea who it came from.

    After hiring two lawyers and over $3, 000 in legal fees: the post was removed. Then 6 months later it reappeared on this site: DatingPsychos! What?! Here we go again. Patients complaining cancelling on us. It got to the point where our bills were not getting paid (with 2 kids and I am stay at home mom).

    We complained to DP many times and got no relief except an email saying we get 100's of complaints daily and they were working on it. The page was left up for another 9 months or so and we were left on the emotional and financial brink as the patient cancellations, and embarassing (and totally ridiculous questions / what did we do wrong - this is all made up garbage!) came from clients, friends and family (even when we gave a card out at a function only to never hear from that person again). We theb saw an option to pay $100 and get our name removed from the site was available from the site. So we did it since a lot cheaper than attorenys. All was back to normal again. We though.

    Then it happened again. This time the same post in the comments of another person's nasty profile. With another link! We hired an investigator who after several weeks (and over $2, 000 in bills) tracked down the person (yes, one person!) who was doing all of this to us and to literally 1, 000's of other men who (left their demographical data to be taken off of facebook, myspace, linkedin, etc etc).

    The investigation found that this one woman libel and man focused malice machine is a 60 year old Alexandria, Virginia woman named Gale Baer (on DP she takes such zelously concerned handles as whisperer; papayagirl, radish). She claims to have had a relationship with a man back in the 90's that went south and is now on a one woman hate mission to create profiles about him, his poor family and friends AND any and all males that come across her desk (computer; or in my husband case - reminded her of a doctor that she didn't like) and send out chain letters (yes, culled from your myspace, facebook friends and information!) with said dematory information.
    Her profiles and works according to our investigator number in the 1, 000's to 10, 000.

    DP has been populated in the range of 85% by this woman. Other sites like DDHG (Don't Date Him Girl) were literally trolled for 12 hours a day, 7 days a week for years (!) by this woman. If you do your research you will see that every word of this seemingly insane situtation is true.

    THIS IS HER JOB, PASSION, PURPOSE IN LIFE (aside from giving the occassional jazz performance). She will post profiles she has made of you on every available hate site on the net and add you to an email chain list that she has been sending around the world for over 10 years.

    The owner of this Dating Psychos has been blamed and maligned for as it turns out for a lot of the work that was done by Baer (perhaps thanks to her illness as no one who is mentally sane does such things). The owner is wrong for not seeing the pattern (all the match isp addys) and taking steps to stop her (there is only one reference to him telling her handle radish to stop trolling men on the site).

    If you have ever had the liberty to read some of the passages of her book, Bandleader's Bride: A Crime Survivor's Memoir, formerly available on the net before she complained it was a DMVA violation of her rights and made google take it down (imagine that - she has rights. what about the 10, 000 victims!), you see that she is on a mission.

    If you are one of the many men (numbering in the 10, 000's as she has been at this since 2000 or so) put up DontDateHimGirl, Dating Psychos and countless others OR your friends/family/coworkers (she culls them off of myspace, linkedin, facebook) have recieved one of her infamous email chain letters of defamation contact an attorney immediately and have action taken. At this point given the chronicity, depth and breadth of her widespread stalking, she should fall under the jurisdiction of the FBI.

    I am telling my story as I want her to stop and this to stop.

    Take legal action now or you will be sorry later --- when your family, friends or coworkers is sent one of her emails with the type of defamatory information create about this victim above.

    You cannot make this kind of thing up. It is that insane. The internet is scary. We just want our lives back.

Post your comment