SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Coffeeclub.proScam

1 Review updated:

I came across this business while looking for a job on indeed.ca. I first got a email from someone named "Tammy" sending my emails of what the job entailed and that my supervisor would contact me in a few days. The super supervisor is named "Sarah Brown", explaining about the position and it sounded great!
So she sent me an email of out contract, and to get started. Read it over and sounds legitimate. So she started sending me emails to do invoices for clients that have made a purchase. Giving me the the invoice, than a list of the customers of what they bought and to send it individually to an email. So I did, I would email questions and she wasn't the responsive. Especially I don't live in the same country I wanted to do some investaging i didn't find any review or comments from customers.
After a few weeks, she asked me if I could help out a customer. It would be 5% commission based if I could. She emailed me step by step instructions of what to do. The customer would e-transfer the funds into my account and withdrawing the funds and depositing into a bit coin ATM and sending a photo when it was sent. I kept asking her why I would i do that, and that it didn't sounds right. She called me 7 times in 5 minutes telling me a client E-transferred $2, 700 into my account.
So I went to the back to ask to talk to the manager and show them what was just sent me to me, and if it would illegal. Which IT IS!!
I wouldn't suggest to work for coffeeclub.pro because it's a scam.

Un
Jan 31, 2017
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Hk
      Feb 03, 2017

    The same thing is happening to me right now -- it sounded like a money laundering scam to me, but I wanted to give it a chance. So glad I found this before they tried sending me $$ to then send back via BitCoin.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Feb 03, 2017

    @H.k. Hann-Basquiat Did you receive your salary?

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Feb 03, 2017

    The same thing with me. I started on Tuesday andI knew something was phishy. They propose 3300$/month for 40 hours/week and I completed my task in 1 hour. On top of that, you can't even purchase any coffee machine on their website. Has anyone got paid the 3300$?

    0 Votes
  • La
      Feb 03, 2017

    They are a scam and I was supposed to be paid today...lol. it's a pretty sophisticated scam, they went all out to look legit. The recruitment agency listed on Indeed is fake. The invoices are bogus, I looked up a couple today and the people and companies don't exist. I am feeling pretty stupid right now. Your post is the exact same story as mine.

    0 Votes
  • La
      Feb 03, 2017

    Sarah's phone number is a Houston Texas area code

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Feb 05, 2017

    This is so scam. I got call from them last week and they take days to respond an email. This really helps and will be easy to approach when the call will come in. Thanks guys.

    -1 Votes
  • Wc
      Feb 08, 2017

    These people are sick and twisted. I applied to the posting on indeed as well and everything looked legit up u til i saw the bitcoin. Then i knew this was theft. Ive already been tricked by another company to do the same thing. Now out $2000 from the fraud money sent to my account and banned for life from etransfers.

    Do not work with these people.

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Mar 07, 2017

    they are now operating as coffeeset.org same scam with lily green as the supervisor

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Mar 10, 2017

    @Ted Shea They just sent me an email that same lady .. Lily green I'm not even going to respond .

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      May 16, 2017

    Thank you for posting this. I received an email today too as well but from a [protected]@go-bean.com about a job I applied on on Indeed. Which is odd for most or all employers will contact you via phone call. My skepticism warning bells were going off. Seemed a little too good to be true, couldn't find any information online about the parent company nor much on this company, lots of spelling and punctuation errors in the email. They called the pension plan a Pension Scheme lol, that's what they call their plans in the UK.

    Dear applicant R****n.

    Thanks for your answer. We've reviewed your resume and we think you match our criteria.
    Our company Go-Bean.com Ltd. Ltd. - a young ambitious quickly developing company and we sell the best quality coffee .
    Our competitive advantage is unprecedented, having no analog, methods of promoting our products, namely the provision of rent-free best coffee machines for those who buy our coffee.

    Please go to our web site http://go-bean.com and get acquainted with our promo set.

    In June, we're opening our branch your city, and we invite you to become a member of our team.
    We can offer a comfortable modern A class office and also free lunches and subscriptions to a wellness club, and
    many more bonuses you will like.
    Our management system means a full-paid training for every employee during one month.
    You start to work as an Office Clerk (remotely), and thus gets penetrate into the business processes.

    Here are the responsibilities, and what you get during the first month of training after signing a job agreement.

    The main duties for getting the salary:

    - receive and process incoming orders and invoicing for payment.
    - help customers in the online store, consulting on payment.
    - Track orders and create reports.

    Salary: 3599$ + bonuses.

    Benefits: As a well established company we can offer several benefits:

    Guaranteed monthly salary and commission;
    Additional bonuses from each contract;
    28 holidays a year which will be paid;
    medical insurance;
    Pension Scheme.

    If You're sure to accept our offer and agree to work with us, let me know and reply for this letter.
    Our supervisor will contact you and explain all further steps.

    0 Votes
  • Yy
      Jun 25, 2019

    Hey... Thanks for this comment and save my time... Their new website is www.coffeeset.club. They will send you a contract indicate the company is registered in Singapore under the company name of Coffeeset Ltd. Thank god I did a company search and it does not exist. Please all, do your due diligence. if the deal is too good to be true it might be it.

    How I found the job posting? Through indeed... and they hire a recruiter to do it under the name of HR John Miller as a Sales Support Coordinator. https://www.indeed.com/viewjob?jk=cc5a868164485c70&from=myjobs&tk=1de860gbj0mu1000

    They almost got me until the contract part where it does not reconcile to their company website.

    Please always verify to interview in person or video chat. This person was not able to fulfill that and was in a rush, so this gives away all those scam checklists.

    Good Luck all and sorry for anyone lost.

    0 Votes

Post your comment