The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Coastal Wave Properties / Will not refund your security deposit

1 United States Review updated:

This anonymous complaint with no substance is invalid . This individual fails to identify full name property time frame of rental This company has rented to hundred s of families over the past several years ./ Few if any security deposits have ever been forfeited by guests . None have been forfeited unless damage was fully documented and investigated . 99.9% of our guests have had a good experience and and have been have been respectful to the property . This is essential for guests for future guests and the owners . I wish i could give viewers a more detailed response to this complaint, The failure of the complainant to provide an opportunity to respond further ?'s the validity of the complaint, Thanks you

Sort by: UpDate | Rating


  • Bo
      19th of Oct, 2016
    0 Votes

    I agree with the review just from the title. We spent two weeks Sept 18-30th 2016 at 2006 19th st, Jacksonville Beach. First off I'll say we had a great time! We had family there for our daughters wedding and it was such a memorial time spent together. We probably would just ignore all of the issues because of that, BUT on the next to last day we received an email from Brian Sullivan saying the pool guy complained we had to many people in the pool and that he couldn't get in driveway because to many cars. First off there was never more 10 kids in the pool. You don't rent a place that holds 16 people and not expect people to be in the pool. On said day the pool guy Chad showed up as our family was getting ready to leave, there may have been 5 cars in drive way (contract says holds 4-5 cars). We all left while he was there so he had full access. I talked to him about it being dirty when we got there and he stated that he informed the owners that if they were going to be renting house they needed to have it cleaned twice a week but had only consented to once a week. He shocked pool and said nobody could be in there until around 2 pm (this was the thursday Sept 22). Evidently in the next day or so he complained to owners that we had to many people in the pool and that the filter needed to be changed because of sun tan lotion worn into pool? The next Thursday (Sept 29th) came and pool guy was there, I went out to talk to him because again because pool was cloudy and level was low. He put hose in and because he didn't want to stay asked me to turn off hose and turn on filter an hour after he left, and again no-one in pool until 12. A pile of leaves were left in pool. Also that week we were rarely in pool as we took day trips every day. So we get this call and email on next to last day and have to explain ourselves which kind of ruined such a great trip. Not to mention we could get no response from Brian for 3 weeks. He used the excuse when he finially emailed us that our deposit was being sent that the storm delayed things. The storm happened almost 2 weeks after we left. We had asked him to call us the day we left. No response. When we did receive deposit it was missing around 120.00 for pool filter. I believe the pool guy Chad is just trying to get them to add another day of cleaning to pool and tried to throw us under the bus to add to us reasoning. I have copies of his two work receipts and neither one mentions a filter. Along with the pool there was a few of things we overlooked, throw up on up stairs bathroom toilet, dust on master bedroom fan, varies patched up spots on walls, and giant cockroach in kitchen drawer. I am including pics of some of this and pool filter that is very worn. I owned a pool, this filter has been in this system for a while. And I will sign my name! Thank you Donna Pyle

Post your comment