Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Online Shopping Review of Circle City Copperworks - Copper Sink
Circle City Copperworks - Copper Sink

Circle City Copperworks - Copper Sink review: Horrible Quality- Beyond Dishonest Staff 8

H
Author of the review
11:15 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

We purchased a sink from Circle City Copperworks recently, and upon arrival, the sink was in very poor shape at best. Simple welding, distortion to overall copper shape of sink, and major bubbling at inner rim, rending it useless for future cleaning.

When contacting the company to ask to return to receive a call tag, the manager began to yelling about how dare we question the quality of the sink, and that it could not be returned. Their policy CLEARLY states RETURNS ACCEPTED. Conversation was so immature that I had to hang up the phone on him he became so loud. Was as if I was speaking with a child having a temper tantrum.

Sent it back to to them, and filed a chargeback. A few days later, I received a phone call from another of their sales staff wanting to know what the problem was. I tried to explain it to him, and he also became very upset and started raising his voice. Again, had to hang up the phone. Apparently only children work at City Circle Copperworks.

BUYER BEWARE! You are buying an item on the internet unseen for quality and structure. If you buy from them, you are keeping the item no matter what shape it is in when received. They will try to talk around you, and verbally abuse you. I have come to find out that this is not an isolated incident with them since purchasing unfortunately. In a nutshell they are very dishonest and essentially running a scam. If you want a copper sink, try to search out a more reputable company to deal with that has integrity.

I know times are tough, but they must be really hungry if this is how they choose to deal with their customers.

10-12-2009: As a follow up to this complaint since filing chargeback, when Circle City Copperworks was contacted by the bank regarding chargeback, they have attempted to state the sink was returned to them damaged as a last resort to prevent having to refund money. Pretty cheesy and very little integrity once again.

Again, they must be starving if this is what they feel they have to resort to. Stay clear, they are truly scam artists.

Will continue posting all over the web to every complaints venue that allows their business practices to be documented.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

8 comments
Add a comment
F
F
F Heddings
Alexandria, US
Sep 20, 2014 7:37 am EDT

Circle City Copperworks (CCC) is FANTASTIC! We just had our kitchen remodeled in our North Carolina home and had all our counter tops and our sink made in copper. I found CCC on line, but they did not have BBB on their website, so I contacted some of the local merchants that they had listed.. I received great reviews from the local merchants, so we went with them. Our local cabinet maker and circle city copper work together to insure that the copper counter tops, cabinets and island all fit and the copper sink was centered under the kitchen window. Brandon at Circle City Copperworks kept us informed on every step of the way. He sent pictures during the process so that we could see how things were going. He sent pictures before he shipped them so we could get excited about their arrival. They came in perfect condition. One of the construction workers spilled something on them that took off a little of the patina, so we contacted Brandon and he sent us the materials to bring it back to the original beauty. I am attaching a picture of my kitchen countertops...WE LOVE THEM!

S
S
Sarahkt
, US
May 07, 2012 3:34 am EDT

I work for a Remodeler in Silver Spring, Md. I contracted this company to build me a hammered, patina'd copper hood. They were easy to work with, showed me renderings of what they were building and sent me samples of the finish options. I have to say their prices were reasonable. The hood came shipped like it was prepared to travel the world. HUGE crate and foam insulated. The only thing I wish I had known was that there would be a 1" the "lable" stating the company name on the front. Its the same as with Viking or any of the other brands, they all do it, but with a custom hood I guess I just assumed it wouldnt have a brand name on the front. I would order it without next time. Also, for copper the price was reasonable. They built a cylinder, to my specs 42" w x 62 H" with a blower for $4200. not bad really. Client LOVED it and I thought it looked really nice. Thanks, SKT

C
C
Circle City Copperworks
Indianapolis, US
Apr 11, 2011 9:25 pm EDT

I am very saddened to see this. We recently acquired Circle City Copperworks, and I am one of the new owners. We are still just a very small family business. All of our employees are like family to us, and we all care about our reputation. I tried to look through previous files to see who this upset customer may be. Obviously this file has been lost.

I would like to talk to you and let you know that I am very sorry for this past issue. I will also assure you that we do not do business that way, especially under our new ownership, and I would like the opportunity to make this right. In the past year, fortunately I have only heard good feedback from previous clients. But one complaint is one too many and it still reflects on me and my company.

I know how it feels to be unhappy with a product, and feel like that company does not care. I admire your effort to make it clear about how unhappy you are and I am glad you took the time to write your posts. I can assure you that now we sincerely care. We now have a lifetime guarantee on our products, and ANY dissatisfaction will be remedied immediately.

Whoever this customer may be, please give us a call sometime. Our new phone number and new address is on our website. I hope we can have another chance.

I
I
Inndesign
, US
Apr 09, 2011 4:37 am EDT

I have worked with Circle City Copperworks on projects for several months now, and their work is what I would consider high end... at least now. There was an ownership change after 2009, which may have resulted in a quality and attitude difference. Their copper fabrications are being highlighted in high-end homes, and are being resourced by choice architectural firms. Things change, and I think this must be the case here. I attached three images from the recent projects...

R
R
ReputationFixer
San Francisco, US
Jan 15, 2010 3:54 pm EST

I've heard that qualitycopperworks.com was formed by a former employee of circle city copperworks. This whole thread sounds like they are still trying to fight something out.

Good luck.

I
I
Iwon
Brownsburg, US
Oct 26, 2009 5:02 pm EDT

I am sorry to hear CCC is getting a BAD REPUTATION !. But you are right by telling your story. It is hard enought to purchase a item from a picture from a internet company !

Good for you to stick to your guns. It sound Like the (Owner) was trying to defend his company! and bully you in the process.

If this (OWNER) spent any time with the personell building the products he sold. Then (HE ) might not have bad things written about his company !

But to many times a GREEDY owner just cares about the bottom line.

If you are still looking for a good quality sink I can reccomend Qualitycopperworks.com. they are a new company.That I promise you will not have any problems with

U
U
Unbelievable09
Lindale, US
Oct 13, 2009 3:16 pm EDT

Clearly understood that one of your own from the company would respond as such, yet attempt to disguise themselves as someone on the outside. Not too bright ! The facts are unfortunately the facts. My warning others to be use extreme caution in dealing with Circle City, is the right to excercise free speech of my experience, plus Hello...Complaints Board.com! If the need to sue is felt, then please do so, as we know what that will amount to.

We documented all that was needed. Between pictures taken, and two contradictory phone calls from Circle City Capperworks staff, the first stating the sink was in perfect condition when receiving it back, then another stating the sink was returned damaged as a last ditch effort when contacted directly on a conference call by the credit card company. It is considered fraud in both the credit card companies eyes and that law.

If the need to threaten indirectly is now also felt based on someone telling of their experience, what exactly does that say about you all? I say it speaks volumes!

M
M
mjplap
Brownsburg, US
Oct 12, 2009 11:40 pm EDT

I think you sound Wacky. Circle City Coperworks is one of the finest coppershops in the United States. You are most likely a picky consumer. You might want to re-phrase your comments before you are sued by their parent company for slander. Their reputation among the Kitchen and Bath Assoc., The Copper Development Association and hundereds of satisified customers would beg to differ. They are not a "starving company" Hello...they are owned by a VERY well funded and respected roofing, sheetmetal and roofing wholesaler in Indianapolis that dates back to maybe the 1940's or 1950's. You are barking up the wrong tree with that one. I am shocked that you say they would not help you. Did they say they would not help you? I highly doubt that. Who are the other complaints by. I looked at the BBB in Indianapolis, http://www.bbb.org/us/Find-Business-Reviews/ and found 1 complaint in 3 years. in which was closed because the company tried to satisity the customer and the customer refused to be helped. That does not sound like a scam artist company to me!

Trending companies