The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Carrington Winthrop & YorkSCAM

J

Pages upon pages of documents saying you have won $7, 040, 697. Send $30.00 with access form so we can send you your prize money.

Obviously another scam preying on the vulnerable. cross your name out, write on " No longer at this address" "RETURN TO SENDER"

Responses

  • Mr
    Mrusso Oct 29, 2009

    I find them very interesting and appreciate their work. I enjoy purchasing from them. Sorry you dont feel the same way.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chrisjc Nov 08, 2009

    LOOKS all legit, but as i did not enter any lottery or any such thing... I OBVIOUSLY HAVEN'T WON JACK!!!

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    Craig Proctor Nov 14, 2009

    I've ruturned it giving them approval to take the $30.00 out of the prizemoney and an account set up specificly for this bogus money. I'll let you know the outcome

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marie t Nov 20, 2009

    i have just recieved a letter saying i had won £3, 165, 141., but i need to send £20 admin fee. any suggestions on this company or what i should do???

    1 Votes
  • De
    debf2258 Nov 20, 2009

    I received the same scam but reconized it for what it was. However how many £20 do they receive from the likes of this. It should be allowed.

    1 Votes
  • De
    debf2258 Nov 20, 2009

    I also received this scam but reconized it for what it was. How many people send £20

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    GERTRUDE Nov 21, 2009

    What a crock of ----... get over yourself and stop this c---...you are the losers,
    STOP SENDING TO THESE POOR SENIORS WHO ARE NOT YET AWARE OF
    HOW DISGUSTING YOU ARE, ., , ...GO SOMEWHER ELSE
    WE WILL GET YOU, WE WILL

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angelman Nov 23, 2009

    I got this note and thought I would check online to see if it was legit. I keep getting these bogus letters and its really pissing me off.

    0 Votes
  • Ld
    ldupree Nov 24, 2009

    I am confused by all of you. If you do not wish to receive mail from them, why don't you send it back to them and request removal from the mailing list. I did it and haven't received a piece of mail from them since.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    grace01 Nov 25, 2009

    so sick of getting fake crap in the mail about you have won so many millions of dollars, do these people think us aussies are idiots!!!

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    grace01 Nov 25, 2009

    how many times l have send letters back...der!, do you think they care, l still get them...its not me lm worried about, like the other guy said, its the elderly we are concerned about!

    0 Votes
  • Tt
    ttt1 Nov 27, 2009

    I've recieved it and sent it back just for something to do so i'm waiting response.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Katherine Field Nov 27, 2009

    Hi All, I received the same from Australia! You mean, I am not going to receive it? Oh no... guess I'm gullible. Jesus loves you all, ok?

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Harry H Nov 30, 2009

    Hi all,
    I recieved a letter the same as Marie in UK to inform me i have won the same amount ofUS$3, 165, 141 and a request forAUD$30 as processing fee . The letterwas post paid from Canada and marked confidential documents enclosed and a form 17a security sealed sticker signed by a Michael York. Michael if this is genuine then you can deduct double the processing fee and send me the balance by certified mail,
    Thank you
    William T Harrison
    Australia

    0 Votes
  • Ik
    Ike54 Dec 01, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello all,
    I was just to send USD30 to CWY. So thanks to you I didn´t.
    Ike
    Finland

    0 Votes
  • Po
    poison Dec 01, 2009

    gee that sounds good maria i will do the same just got mine today
    thanks for your input saved my day

    0 Votes
  • Po
    poison Dec 01, 2009

    well i just received mine today and i will do the same as you marie
    it should be interesting the outcome that is beware they are all out
    there its xmas ov course well heres a merry xmas to them who ever they are

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    morris tuggle Dec 02, 2009

    if it sound to good to be true. belive me it not true. why would someone have to send $20.00 if have win $7, 041, 628 only a sucker.!scams

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SUSAN SCAMANOT Dec 03, 2009

    H I GOT THE SAME BULL**** LETTER WANTING $30 PROCESSING FEE, 2ND LETTER DISCOUNTED PROCESSING FEE OF $25 PAYABLE TO CARRINGTON WINTHROP & YORK . THIS PAYMENT WOULD RELEASE MY WINNINGS OF $3, 165, 141. "THIS MONEY MUST BE PAID TO ME AS GUARANTTEED BY LAW" THE LETTER STATED. SIGNED BY MICHAEL YORK. ANY REAL PRIZE WINNINGS FROM LOTTO`S, SWEEPSTAKES ETC WILL NEVER TELL YOU IN AN EMAIL THE AMOUNT OF MONEY YOU HAVE WON, THEY WILL ALWAYS CONTACT YOU PERSONALLY TO INFORM YOU OF YOUR GOOD FORTUNE. YOU WILL NEVER HAVE TO PAY TO RECEIVE A PRIZE YOU HAVE TRULY WON. DONT LET THESE PEOPLE TAKE ANY OF US DOWN. MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE. SUSAN

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Muncherflesh Chalkwhite Dec 11, 2009

    EVERYBODY connected to the (Carrington Winthrop & Your) scam needs to have their hands and feet hacked off by an ax leaving the ax buried deep within their severed pubic bone as the public laughs at their torment to spit at their misery. If that fails to teach the rotter criminals then smashing their skulls flat with a heavy wooden mallet ought to do the trick. If that fails, soaking all of them down with gasoline in a hole and lighting them on fire so you can listen to their screams as they burn to death will keep them busy for awhile. If the stench of burning flesh gets to be too much hang all of them upside in a row on a long metal pole by their feet and use a chainsaw to whack them up into pieces after tormenting them with red hot irons for several hours but whatever you decide make sure they all perish in horrific agony - after that they'll be ready for further measures of sinister deprivation according to your own unique ways of wretched desire. By: Muncherflesh Chalkwhite

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Wasn't Born Yesterday Dec 14, 2009

    What a load of crock. Are there no laws where these people come from!

    1 Votes
  • Go
    GOULED LIBAN Dec 16, 2009

    Hi all,

    I recieved today a letter the same everyone in UK to inform me i have won the same amount of just Euros 3, 165, 141 and the request For Euros 25 as processing fee.
    And the letters was post paid From Canada and maked confidential documents enclosed and a form 17a security sealed sticker signed by a Mickael York;;;
    This people it's no funny he play the misery of people.It'is no funny, It'is very stupid.

    Mery Christmas everyone. LIBAN

    0 Votes
  • Mj
    M, JH Dec 18, 2009

    Again, I also recieved the same letter stating I had won over 7, 000, 000. Unfornately for them, I work for the fraudulant department for the FBI. So I immediately requested a admission for the entire company, which is fake by the way to bring them to justice for all of those that they had taken advantage of. I knew it was fake before I even opened the fake document considering there was no real address, website nor telephone number. If you recieve any thing in the mail stating you won something and they have a PO box return address, IT IS FAKE! So I trianglated they address or should I say all of there addresses and located there location and certain websites that were fake as well, but they all have the same domain and thats where they got cought. They are under full investagation and will be procesecuted to the full extent of the Martial Law of the United States and International Law. My department is still gathering evidence of there entire fake organization and will be cought and prosecuted to the fullest when we have enough evidence to prosecute EVERYONE in their fake organization. We have gathered entail from over 34 people so far and gathering more every week. Surveillance teams are watching certain peoples homes that are at the top of the list for being responsible for starting the fake and fraudulant organization and they will be arrested first. So to all of those that have been affected by Carrington, Winthrop & York, your complaints have been extremely useful to bringing them to JUSTICE! Keep sending them to the complaint boards and BBB and I promise to you and all, it will be all over very soon!! From all of us with the FBI @ Homeland Security, Have a Merry Christmas!! Captain JHM

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maybar Dec 22, 2009

    this scam has also arrived in New Zealand where most people are aware of it for what it is, this one is sent via Canada Post, there is also one sent from Singapore also claiming to be US money. Turn the letters over and read the back, most of them tell you it is a solicitation or something similar, the CWY one does not.

    0 Votes
  • Kb
    KBz Jan 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just received mine in the mail (Australia!) and ran straight inside to come on here! :D heh!

    Same details as everyone else :] ...same figure (in AUD), address, Canada Post...

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Gemmyb Jan 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These leeches are preying on vulnerable people, they even get to us here in Australia and I am sure that there will be plenty of people who dont recognise thios for the scam it is.
    Hope the FBI can track them down and put them out of business!

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Let's not be Evil Jan 03, 2010

    Eeeeasy Muncherflesh Chalkwhite ...its all good, The cwy will get whats coming !!!
    KARMA !
    Ta muchas to all, & for your kind awareness.

    Lets no be Evil.
    Australia

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    NikiGee Jan 04, 2010

    I just received my letter and the first thing I did was google Carrington, Winthrop & York, does this company even exist??? who do these ###s think they are!!! I have never entered a Canadian Lottery, I dont even enter the Readers Digest, coz that is a load of ###. I am a hard working mum with 2 young children, and giving people false hope that they can possibly be entitled to this sum of money without cause is moraly reprehensible. I hope these guys fry. Nikki

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sar-bear Jan 04, 2010

    I recieved a letter just today saying that I won a lot of money, so just like NikiGee I went to google for a search and found this page. Why do people prey on others like that? They should be put to hard labour and work for the rest of their sorry riddled lives.

    Let there be justice!
    S of Australia

    0 Votes
  • Ao
    A of Australia Jan 05, 2010

    Recieved my letter in the post yesterday. Did the same as most people, and googled them. I am really tired of these blood sucking leeches who prey on the elderly and the gullible with all this ###. Why are they allowed to continue to operate? How much does it cost them to produce their crap documents, and then mail them to us, even down here in Australia. Prosecute them some how, to the full extent of the law.

    A of Australia.

    0 Votes
  • Au
    aussie knightsrt Jan 05, 2010

    Hi every 1 just got my canadian mailed carrington, winthrop&york prize (transmission) he he yep your right $3, 165, 141.00 gosh however are we all going to get anything with so many getting the same lol well i hope it cost the ### a ### load in postage and there time maybe there already out of pocket get a job you complete ###s you fool but a few, as i have seen a few state it is very simular to a readers digest type thing and yet so hopelessly unofficial

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kayleejaxon Jan 06, 2010

    Well l have received one of the these letters and its says that l have won the sum of 3, 165, 141 and l need to send AUD$30 for a immediate payment and faster process l might send them a letter stating that they take it from the so called prize money and send me the rest...thanks all
    Dannielle Victoria AUS...

    0 Votes
  • As
    asemsoliman Jan 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received a letter which stated that the amount of $ 7041628 Lee
    $ 30 is required with the signature to send a check above
    Please reply Is this fraud, deception or not? And address POb-1277, HOBOKEN, NJ [protected], UNITED STATES

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Father07 Jan 09, 2010

    Recieved the same Letter for $NZ3, 165, 141.00 dated 22 12 2009.
    Postage from Canada with return address in USA HOBOKEN P.O.Box 1277 NJ.

    Father07 Hamilton New Zealand

    0 Votes
  • In
    Ina Rehua Jan 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank goodness for Google. Recieved same as everyone else and thinking, perhaps these guys haven't heard of google.
    Ina from N.Z.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Balsonchin Punchindic Jan 09, 2010

    Hi, I am Balsonchin Punchindic. You must send the money to me very now. I to have need to buy shoe for my friend. He has one foot but his middle leg drags on the ground.

    0 Votes
  • Ai
    Aivva Jan 10, 2010

    Well l have received one of the these letters here in Switzerland and its says that l have won the sum of 7, 041, 846 € and l need to send 20 € for a immediate payment and faster process l might send them a letter stating that they take it from the so called prize money and send me the rest... thanks the internet and thanks all on this page

    0 Votes
  • So
    soelvig Jan 14, 2010

    Hi all: I got a letter who says that I won 7.165.141, 00 !!! I am from Denmark, and Carrington Winthrop & York, operates in all countryes I think!!!
    I also got letters from Cansas City, from Canada, form Australia, from Mr. Cashman US, from Fort Langly NY... and a lot of others. Nearly every week, i "win" millions !!! I dont reflect on these letters, but they always come. I am so, so weary tired of all this "winner notifications". I dont understand why they just go on and on when people dont answer them. It is such a wast of paper...
    Anne.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeffj4873 Jan 16, 2010

    Just got letter today Jan 16, 2010 . Amount 7, 041, 628.oo but they backed off on the fee to $20.00 US. Hmmmmm must not be scamming enough people. I wish the FBI would get a couple of these punks and the publishing company that helped them with this document.But it is better than the punk that calls me on my cell phone from time to time trying to scam me. Freakin Idiots. I retired some years ago from Barroom Dentistry but would come out of retirement to meet one of these guys...Two punches would do it.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cathenry Jan 20, 2010

    Now they are targeting us in NZ with the same drivel. NZD$ 3, 165, 141.00 is available and has not been awarded to any one to date. Funny how mail from nowwhere is appearing in volumes presently. Also received another "wonderful offer" if I send $NZ30.00 to "Opportunities Unlimited Publications, Inc. (OPP) 1401 Armour Road, North Kansas City, MO64116 USA. Seems endemic that people have nothing better to do with their time and think up these scams. Unfortunately some will go ahead and send of their hard earned dollar which is how these scammers make their money. Shame on them .
    TC NZ

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.