Cambay HolidaysFraud

Neesa Leisure / Cambay Holidays is a fraud company

we had paid sum of Rs.15768 (Application Sl No:002669 ) towards one year trial membership on 24/07/09 in which we were also promised membership of Stellar Gymkhana, Greater Noida.Ms Dibya Rana Sales Manager and Bhawna at Cambay Noida office in Sab Mall who sold us this membership

Since Cambay has no such tie up with Stellar Gymkhana, we feel cheated and duped. We want to get the refund the above amount paid by us. In this regard we visited Sab mall Noida on 15/11/09 and handed over the refund / cancellation request to Mr.Inder Arora, venue incharge.

On 26/11 we spoke to Siddharth in their Gurgaon office who directed us to Shibu George after finding no solution to our complaint after 2 weeks. We spoke to Shibu George on 10th Dec and 16th Dec and he seemed to be in Gandhinagar all the time. We have been in constant touch with Mr.Inder Arora on 15/11/09 26/11/09 10/12/09 & on 16/12/09 we presented a written letter for refund. He verbally agreed that we have been duped. Finally on 21st Jan we met Ms Priti Pant (customer care incharge)

After much discussion and wait she sent a written mail on 13th Feb stating that they have agreed for refund which will be given in a week. However on 24th she gave a missed call and on contact stated that the Cambay staff had misplaced our correspondence for refund and wanted us to resend the same. We believe this is a time delay tactic to mislead.

Apart from having our hard earned money blocked, our interaction with Cambay has caused us a lot of frustration and wasted a lot of our time as we have been chasing different shades of personalities at Cambay Holidays !


In case other harried customers have complaints against Cambay, please contact us within a week.

Seema Jindal
[protected]@gmail.com
[protected]

Responses

  • Ca
    Cambay / Neesa Leisure Ltd. Jun 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Cambay Holidays, Gandhinagar

    We had a weekend outing to Cambay Spa & Golf Resort, Gandhinagar. It was a splendid mini vacation. The room was awesome and it was facilitated with all the required amenities. The Gym there is quite big and well-equipped with all the machines. Food Court has a lottt lott varieties of delicious food items. Really we ate utmost all types of food dishes. The surroundings are so lovely that we didn’t want to come back from there.

    Many Thanks to Cambay Resort for making our stay comfortable and make us feel like home.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cambay / Neesa Leisure Ltd. Jun 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Cambay Holiday was an unforgettable experience

    I had a small vacation with my friends at Cambay Grand, Ahmedabad. We were served with delicious food and the beverages were quite coooollll. This hotel has excellent facilities. The room in which we stayed was superb and services were also up-to-mark. It was a warm welcome which we enjoyed to the fullest. Thank You Cambay for all that you provided us with. We would surely like to visit again in near future for a longer stay.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cambay / Neesa Leisure Ltd. Jun 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Cambay Holidays was a memorable experience.

    I totally disagree with you. I had visited Cambay Grand, Ahmedabad with my family. We all enjoyed there very much. The room had all the necessary plush amenities and the restaurant had all types of food Continental, Mexican, Indian which we enjoyed and gulped a lot. Spa there is having ultimate ambience and the Winter Garden having amoeba shaped pool was the best place for relaxation.

    Thank you Cambay for such a wonderful vacation.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anupnoida Oct 08, 2011

    I M anup singh sachan i am also cambay Fraud company satay huaa client. this company going to launch IPO so pls send complaints in SEBI IPO can Stop pls call me i will send all email id for complaints i m 100% sure u will get yr money back. as per IPO norms.

    Anup singh sachan
    09810180228

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prakash Lasiyal Nov 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have also gone through such an inccident with thay fraud cambay holidays company.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem