Brandie Disharoon Aka Exquisite Pupsfraud

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I agreed to purchase an AKC registered bred female chocolate cocker spaniel from Brandie Disharoon.
It was also agreed that should this female dog not have any puppies, I would get a refund of $500.
As her husband, Jeff Disharoon, was to collect the money, she requested it be sent in his name.
Immediately after sending the money for the purchase of the dog and the shipping fees, Jeff supposedly had a life threatening accident with one of his bulls...
I guess I'm lucky, I eventually did actually receive the dog.
What I did not get was a litter of puppies, nor have I received the refund as promised. I have also yet to receive the AKC registration papers for the dog.
I also now do not receive any ansers to any emails I send, regardless of where I track them down to.
Their website(s) has now also significantly changed and it appears they are not only puppy brokers instead of breeders but also scammers!

Responses

  • Ja
    jackrussellterrier Aug 08, 2013

    I Hate to report this but I have heard Jeff is getting out before Christmas. They are moving him somewhere today. Don't know where yet.
    Michele, erm, I didn't know he had Step Sisters except for Cindy and Cathy. weird huh

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michele carden Feb 25, 2013

    This goes out to everyone saying that Jeff Disharoon should RIP. Well all Ya'll can go to hell. I'm his step-sister Michele, and as far as I'm concerned you shouldn't run your freaking mouths about something you surely don't know anything about. If he or brandie owed you money or whatever you should have dealt with it then instead of crying about it now. In my opinion all of ya'll can rot in hell and if you have a problem with it, I'm not to hard to find...

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victimgetsvictory Oct 20, 2011

    To anyone who is still keeping up! They have filed for 2 appeals since they were sentenced. BOTH appeals were denied!!! God is good!!

    Victim Gets Victory-

    Jennifer McIntyre

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mike watson Sep 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    bradie is a thief from hell, thats fact she will not do what she agrees to do, i dont need to ruin her name shes doing a good job on her own.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Free at last..........set you free Sep 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just found out that a hearing is set for Friday, September 10th. That is if the attorneys do not file for another continuance. It should be very interesting what these attorneys can come up with for an appeal.

    As for Jennifer, she is a very strong girl. Attending college and getting on with her life.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SadOverItAll Aug 10, 2010

    I have been reading all of the comments both here & on the Griffin Daily News website several times since the day after the trial. I have chosen to refrain from making comments myself, however I felt that some would be interested in one bit of info I have gained. The cover for the arena was bought & paid for right before Jeff & Brandie were sentenced to prison. The people it was sold to were from Alabama & - call it irony or God's Hand - they run a riding academy for underpriveledged & ABUSED CHILDREN and were going to use it to cover a riding arena for them. So, somewhere in AL there is a group of children gaining something good out of this sad, horrible mess. To Jennifer - I hope that you have been able to pick up the pieces and move on and that your life is going well. God bless you. I have been curious to know - will you be notified if an appeal hearing is granted for either or both of them? I surely hope that you would be!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jackrussellterrier Jul 25, 2010

    I hate to tell you all this, the Arena was sold and money was spent before they locked Jeff an Brandy up. Jeff bought some useless stuff, I think they tried to sell the useless stuff. Nobody got "Paid" any money they were owed. I the barn was sold to pay the lawyers. There is supposed to be an appeal??? An Appeal?? That is just plain Cruel! I dont know what they expect to get out of that. I suppose the lawyers will tell the family anything for a buck.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victimgetsvictory Jul 04, 2010

    To turning it around:

    Thank you so much for telling me this!! That is very interesting to know. We knew they were trying to sell their property and what not, but we didn't know any details to this nature. I still get this knot in my stomach when I think about what happened, much less to think about their property, and after you finding out what happened, I'm glad you made a second decision NOT to purchase it. And yes, they owe A LOT of people money. I feel terrible to know how many people they have cheated whether it is money or animals. I'm just glad their put away so we don't have to worry about this happening again. If you can feel free to keep me updated on anything you find out. Anything is better then nothing. :) And yes the last comment you made is very true and thats what makes the "Disharoon's" look worse, is they hired these "big wigs" and they STILL got proven guilty. The evidence was there, and the truth was told. I am on facebook, if you would like to find me on there. My name is Jennifer McIntyre my picture is of a beach scene because of Brandie's daughter Taylor. Thanks again!

    Victim gets victory!

    Jennifer McIntyre

    0 Votes
  • Tu
    Turning it around Jun 28, 2010

    I have never met Jeff or Brandi, but I have been out to their property. I heard from a feed and tack store that a local horse farm was for was near by, saying it was a pretty famous place. Also a lady in the same county how I just purchased two horses from told me about the rodeos she used to go to there. As well as my boyfriend. My boyfriend, used to ride bulls there everyweek with all his friends. I thought maybe this would be a good site to open my new horse facility, because it had once been so popular. I knew it needed a little work, but i didn't think it was that bad until I heard that Jeff was recently put in prison.. The charges I heard however, were drug related. After some much needed research, I found out about the molestation & rape charges. Horrible enough to make me second guess the place, let alone it happening on the property.. But to hear as well that they abused animals too, absolutely disgust me! How could someone do any of that!! Jennifer I have read all the newspaper articals on this case. I am SO sorry that happened to you & you are VERY brave <3 Good for you, for getting justice! And to anyone that is scammed, I truely feel bad for you. I just don't understand people like this. Especially when I boyfriend & his friends thought it was such a great place. Even he was shocked to hear about all of this. Well just thought I would put that in there. And to all you who have been out there. It might have been okay then. But seriously no wonder they guted EVERYTHING to try & pay people off. They took their nice covered arena down to sell the metal for money & they also tore the barn apart for whatever kind of money they could get. Oh, and I do have pictures as well. Also, my mother grew up around Lee Sexton. She was bestfriend's with his daughter, and used to spend the night at his house. If he can't get someone off... You know they ARE GUILTY! Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jackrussellterrier Mar 15, 2010

    La Bell's, I am glad your puppies did not die. Several days after Jeff and Brandi Disharoon were arrested for child molestation and rape and, well, 5 counts in that area, ten of the dogs they had on their property had to be put down. It was Horrible for the little fellows. The Horses did not have water, there was wet green slime in the buckets. The horses were in 20x20 paddocks with NO shade, (this was in July). One of the horses had a HOLE in his chest, he also had no relief, no shade, no water. I know the family hid the horses after a few days, some of the horses are back there now. A man is supposedly watching after them, who knows. After what I have witnessed and have been shocked by the things these two have done to people from all over the country, I am Glad they are in prision. Jeff is in a prision in South Ga, and Brandi is in a prision in North Ga.
    As for Jennifer, God bless her and I pray she gets over this. Jeff is very lucky, if her daddy had been alive, like most fathers, he may very well have shot Jeff and killed him.
    I know that I would have if she was my daughter! He would not have seen the police ever come! I cannot imagine what I would do if my own sister did something like that to my daughter. I just cannot imagine. These are very sick people.

    0 Votes
  • La
    La Belle's Toy Poodles Feb 05, 2010

    I don't know about anything they did to anyone but me, they sold me two breeding ### and never gave me the papers. I even traded them one of my male puppies and I can assure you THEY got his papers. The dogs I got from them were in bad health, one almost died. There's a lot of controversy in these posts, I have no beef with anyone other than what they did to me, and I was a total stranger to them. Reputable breeders do not sell sick dogs and and they don't defraud the buyer of their papers. I had to go the original stock route with CKC to get my girls registered. Shame on them for what they did to me.


    S Graham, La Belle's Toy Poodles

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rita Meter Maid Sep 16, 2009

    I am so sorry for the things that happen to this to this young lady. I didn't follow the trial but I did get scammed by them. Brandie got my Umbrella Cockatoo with her cage, toys and carrier, I got a $800 bad check. I emailed and called with no responses from them. I then posted an ad on Kijiji (where she found me) and asked her to just return my bird. I got several emails saying she had an Umbrella Cockatoo posted on there for sale 2 weeks prior. That would have been right after she got her from me. I got so many emails about them that I called the Department of Agriculture and reported them. The inspector who responded placed a "do not move, do not sell" order on all the animals. He told me there was no Umbrella Cockatoo. I really would have just taken my bird back and let it go but... I am glad they are being punished and it would be nice if a little of that justice was for what they have done to everybody including the animals. I pray that child they tried to destroy finds the strength to become a whole and wonderful young lady. As for Brandie and Jeff, good riddance to bad RUBBISH!

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stonebriar Sep 16, 2009

    At this point I really don't know what to think, I know that I sold Brandi, several puppies, and have yet to received all of my money. If it was a small amount I wouldn't care but she owes me over 2500.00 dollars and she sold the puppies pretending, that she raised them, and she didn't.
    I don't know about the other things against them, I just know that my dealings with both of them have been bad, and that kind of tells me what kind of people they really are.
    So I was scammed too, just worst than most on this complaint board.
    I do wish thier familys the best, because I do know that this is a very trying time for them.
    God bless each and everyone involved in this situation.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victimgetsvictory Aug 30, 2009

    To JJTF:

    Thank you for telling me that. It's nice to hear that. The comments don't bother me, because I know their only doing it to TRY and make me look bad, and because they don't want to accept the truth. There are some mean and crazy people out there in this world and it's scary. I have over come the fear of this all, and have only learned from it. But I want everyone to know that the people that do stand behind me and have faith and believe in me, you all only keep me going stronger and harder in life, and I thank you all for that. Thanks for the hug, I will definitely keep that in mind when I do come across a bad day, and also in my heart. Not only am I a winner but everyone that stands behind me is a winner too!!

    Thanks again!!

    -Victimgetsvictory-

    Jennifer McIntyre

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    jackrussellterrier Aug 28, 2009

    To Jennifer, I am very proud of you. You are a "Shinning Star" for so many of us. Thank you for your courage and honesty. It had to be so stressful for you to endure the ridicule and comments. The Myspace Thingie violating your victim rights! The ones making the Negitive comments are Cowards and could never be as strong as you have been. I do not know why it is eaiser for some to Lie than to tell the truth. Lies are harder to keep. Brandi proved that by passing the "Note" to the witness. Bless your heart to the core! For 2 1/2 or so years, you had to keep strong, and Brandi and Jeff could not even keep their lies and deciet together. I am Sorry you had to endure all of this, but I am glad that it has made you a Strong Young Lady.
    You may not know it now, but you have already helped sooooo many! If at anytime in your furture you ever feel down or hurt reguarding this unpleasant time in your life, Please except this Hug ""((((()))))))""!! and keep it in your heart.
    You are a Winner!!!
    Thank You
    jjtf

    1 Votes
  • Th
    The Truth will set you free Aug 21, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The Truth will set you free!

    That is, if you know what the truth is.

    The truth does not change. The evidence in this case proved over and over the truth.

    First, Jennifers statement, second, the pictures, third, DNA. What more does society need.

    Kristin, sometimes I really wonder about your mind status. If the pictures were of you, number 1, why did you wait until the day of trail to come forward about that being you? Not when all of this started. We never heard of you until that morning of the trail and Mr. Sexton came in and produced your photos which were not the ones used in the trail. number 2, why in the pictures you produced you were much "larger" than the ones produced in court. The pictures you produced looked just like you did the day of court. Over weight and much "larger" than the actual pictures. Did you think the jury was blind????????If any ones stomach in sick of this it is mine. How dare you try to act as if you were Jennifer. You do not hold a candle to her and never will. number 3, you did not sit in court. You did not even sit in court when the procecutors gave the closing arugments. You left the court room hanging on to Taylor as if you two are lovers. So how can you say you were there. You were there in the hall way with Taylor and her family. I feel you and Taylor were made to leave due to Brandi and Jeff did not want you to see the truth. They want you and Taylor to suffer along with them. You two need to know and face up to the truth so you can go on with your lives. number 4, You just keep on saying that you enjoyed being with Jeff and Brandi, you enjoyed haveing sex with them. It's like your testimony and Taylor testimony helped our side so much. Keep painting the picture for everyone how much fun you had with them, sober, no drugs. What 17 year old does this and brags about it then is also friends with the daughter. In the appeal I will not be surprised if now you and Taylor come up with something that it was both of you. How can Andrea McIntyre and James K. McIntyre even look at you knowing you did this with their daughter and her boyfriend. (remember Jeff and Brandie were not married at the time of the crime) Come on McIntyre's she was 17 and you will continue to let this "thing" be friends with your grandaughter. What are you thinking? If you (James K. McIntyre and Andrea McIntyre) love your grandaughter at all, you would get Taylor help and make her stay away from people like Kristin Todd. But that doesn't seem to be the case. The McIntyre's are people of Palm Coast, members of a Yaht Club, own a business in Palm Coast and live in a well to do neighborhood who seem to think money can buy innocence. Again, not this time. You could not buy the system when you lived in Gainesville, Georgia, when you tried to take Jordan (Brandie son) from his father. How much money are you going to spend on Brandie before you realize it's not money she needs, she needs help.
    Sorry to go on about these people, I still have alot of work to do myself in forgiving. Forgivness is going to be the key in all of this. And I will work on this. I promise.
    This whole thing to this day makes me sad. I do feel for all the families envolved in this situation. I just don't understand why everyone can't believe this happened. This happened to Jennifer. Jeff and Brandie did this and need to accept it. Enough of the denial. I just wish they could see the healing in the truth. Why must they continue to make their family suffer with the lies? Oh well, enough for now. I know we will here from some more people on this situation.

    God Bless

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victimgetsvictory Aug 20, 2009

    Once again, to another website that is getting publicity off of my case, GREAT! To everyone that has read about my case, and looked into it, I hope this has affected your life in some way. Regardless if you think I'm lying or not. I love that fact that I can get on this website and read the things that some of my own family members are saying about me, and people that perjured themselves can sit here and say, when they know the truth.

    To everyone; everything happens for a reason. Yes, this was a horrific experience that I had to undergo, but you know what, it's okay! I'm OKAY. God got me through this, and so did my family that actually cares about me. The ones that were in the court room saw my testimony, they heard what I had to say, they saw my evidence, my hands, my vaginal and anus area, pictures of me passed out, and best of all DNA evidence. I'm not going to sit here and try and convince people of my innocents. My right as a victim I shouldn't have to all together, but I did have to at one time. That time is over now, and I'm moving on with my life.

    The people that still aren't believing what there seeing and hearing will never admit that Jeff and Brandie are guilty. And that's their own stuff that their going to have to deal with. I'm learning to forgive EVERYONE that was involved in this case that hurt me. As you can tell this whole experience has done nothing but make me stronger. (God never gives you anything you can't handle!) The truth never lies, and lies never win. There are people on Jeff's side of the family that have admitted to me that he and Brandie didn't get enough time for what they've done in the last two and a half years.(Thank you so much, it helps a lot to hear that in this closure process.) There are Jeff and Brandie's friends that are coming forward on this website explaining that they knew how Jeff and Brandie were and how they were involved with drugs, and ect. And that's their own friends.

    Everyone that doesn't believe me, please tell me why, or wait, don't tell me why, explain to everyone else why you don't believe me. honestly I don't care but just for everyone else. I know what I did was the right thing to do, and not only did I speak up for myself, but everyone else that has been taken advantage of by Brandie and Jeff. Why would I, being a cousin, granddaughter, niece and friend to them, why would I create this horrific story about my own family if it wasn't true. I was trying to get closer to that family and build a relationship with them, and yet they get on the stand and testify against me?? Outch. That hurt, but you know it's okay, it didn't surprise me. I got through it and I have my other side of the family that loves me with no ending... You won't be able to have that bond with me that you would think you should want, you won't be able to see me graduate high school, you won't be able to see me go on to college and get my law degree to persecute people like this side of my family, you won't be able to see me get married, and be there for the sake of my father dying, you won't be able to see my kids in the future, you won't be able to participate in my life at all. It's a shame because you all won't be able to see me be successful. And that's okay, I can guarantee you, you will hear about me in the future. This doesn't end here. Everyone will know about my trial, and how justice was served. EVERYONE. Get ready because there will be a book written.(Buy it so I can make some money off of you, I mean it's the least yall can do.) And also one day I will start a charity for victims like me. I will do great things in life and this by NO means is holding me back. I've learned from it, and yes, maybe I've had to grow up to fast, but I look at the positives, this is only motivating me even more to keep going in life, and every time yall make a cruel remarks only gives me more power. So thank you!

    To all victims out there, please keep going. Look at my case and see the justice that I have received out of it, and receive the justice out of it as well with me! Go forward by doing the right thing and turn your offenders in!! Don't be scared, don't be afraid. You did NOTHING wrong. I've learned through out this how many people are actually sexually abused. It's terrible how many people there are that are keeping this all bottled up inside because one, they feel like it's there fault, and two they fill like they won't get a conviction. Trust me, I know those feelings. I felt them BOTH!! That's why my parents didn't find out about the incident until exactly a week later, because I was blaming myself. I'm not sure which is worse, going on with your life and not saying anything, or saying something, and trying to convict them even if it fell through. At least you know you did the right thing and you tried. Some day I hope to influence the laws to make them where the laws work more with us victims, not against us. Not to the point where we get re-victimized by going through the whole process of the trial. No, it's not easy, but you can do it. If I can, you can! I'm just an average girl, who was taken advantage of, but I spoke up, and got what I deserved, justice! Now I'm telling everyone so they will know to speak up, and to give them motivation that you can get through things like this. I always think to myself what could be worse then this, and it actually puts a smile on my face because I can't think of anything, and it reassures me that I must have good things coming for me in my future. Girls, (And guys!!) stand up for what's right!!! You can do it. If you don't want to go to the cops just telling somebody is better then nothing. I go to therapy and have now for the last two and a half years, and I do recommend being in therapy if you are a victim of abuse. It's one of the best thing's I could of done for getting myself help. I'm hear if anyone speaks up. Victims need to stick together. We need to change the image of what a victim is. Keep your head up, and turn to God. And remember there's a reason for everything...


    And another thing, I thought it was cute Taylor about your whole myspace petition, and then adding my link on there. What's goes around comes around sweetie. (You'll see what I'm talking about later. :] ) I've been praying for EVERYONE through out this entire process, I hope God has yall in his hands. That's all I can hope for, but just know that just because your in his hands, doesn't me you go with out being punished.


    -Victimgetsvictory-

    Jennifer McIntyre

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barry Moon Aug 20, 2009

    rot in prison...they did not get what they deserved...they should have gotten LIFE...If i had a say, they should have had done to them, what they did to a child..but knowing what they are convicted of..they probably already have been raped in prison..sad part about that is these two sick people probably enjoyed it!!..LMAO...Do not care one bit about there families, just like they have proven they do not care about ours...I'll say it again ROT IN PRISON...actually I hope I live long enough to see them get out...would love to spend a little one on one time with the both of them..We did see the pictures and the DNA samples from the GBI...they are guilty and if you dont believe that..who cares..LMAO at you...ROT IN PRISON..Brandie and Jeff!

    1 Votes
  • Kp
    kp7 Aug 20, 2009

    Okay, I usually wouldn't write anything but you people are ridiculous. I have known this "Stupid ### Neice" for years, and I respect and admire her more than almost anybody I know. She, in fact, is an amazing person- she is honest no matter what, very unique and true to herself, a true best friend, and one of the most genuine people I know.
    It is so great that she got this all out there, and being by her side through about half of it, I saw how difficult it was for her but she knew it was for the best. She not only did it for herself but as you can see on the newspaper website, but she did it for anyone else who had been hindered by these two people, and many other girls around the world who think it's their fault, or that they'd be wrong to stand up. I am not a trash-talker or anything, but Kristin Nicole, what you did was wrong, and I hope whatever they paid you with was worth moany people losing their respect for you, because all the evidence was obvious, they couldn't have pulled it out of the air with such a deep and lengthy case. Jeff and Brandi got what they deserved for scamming, molesting, lying and the many other crimes they commited. Finally our justice system pulled through and not only did Jennifer get justice- but many others did as well.
    thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    ArianaSicily1900 Jul 25, 2009

    SCAMMERS AND RAPISTS ALWAYS LOSE...SOONER OR LATER!!! :)

    0 Votes
  • ROTFLMAO - new groups, posts, comments - all targeting me for the most part, and some of the other *mature* people here. Too damned funny!

    If you REALLY wanted to have anything you say carry any weight, Eileen, you should have used one of your accounts that is older than... ummmmm. Today. Oh - that's right, you CAN'T because the admin was as fed up with you as the rest of us are and nuked your idiot ###. I wonder how long it'll be before you're nuked again, hmmm? Won't be me reporting you - I rather enjoy watching you make a fool of yourself. It's like a trainwreck you can't look away from.

    0 Votes
  • Oh - that was cute... You even stooped to trying to trash me on an answer I gave someone asking a serious and legitimate question. I appreciate the amount of time you spend on tracking everything I do, but seriously it's starting to border on stalking. You're starting to be more than just a little creepy.

    You're some piece of work, Eileen... Ooops, I mean "MoreSifferThanEven"... Well, a piece of something, anyway.

    0 Votes
  • <sigh> And the SuperTroll returns. Creates an account just today to come out and attack me, among others. Nice email you left me - now go back to your dolls and leave the discussions to us adults, ok?

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    MoreSifferThenEven Jul 23, 2009

    hey dave,

    Why dont you read "Green Eggs And ham". That should stimulate your imagination. You are great at exhibiting your nerd rage.

    hahahahahha

    0 Votes
  • Well - I read this thread from start to finish with more than just a little disgust. What I initially thought would be yet another Robin Schulder type of story manifested into so much more.

    I find it hard to believe that after a full-blown trial - one that presented enough evidence to show a jury beyond a shadow of a doubt that they felt it appropriate to return a guilty verdict in under 90 minutes - people are STILL trying to argue their innocence through vulgar language, name calling, and other vitriol.

    They scammed people out of their money - there are hundreds of complaints if you do a Google search on them. They have obviously mistreated the animals on their property (several eye-witness accounts attest to that). And they've been accused, tried, and convicted of crimes against children.

    In my eyes - guilty of one or all three, it doesn't matter. Karma is a ###, and it fell hard on Brandi and Jeff. This is the PERFECT example of "what goes around, comes around", and I don't feel a whit of sympathy for either of them.

    To the girls who were victimized by the Disharoons: I am glad justice was served for you, and pray you will be able to get through your ordeal and live healthy productive lives.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jackrussellterrier Jul 19, 2009

    This is to the familys and friends of the afore mentioned. I cannot tell you how upset I have been for the past few days. I have been on THE farm in question this week. I have taken pictures of the dogs, and the horses. "doglover", "For the love of dogs" and others, I do not think you saw what I did. At first I thought I was going to see cute little dogs and everything else would be hunky dory, with the animals anyway. I was so upset I was shaking. No way any of this could have happened in just two days. First, there was a stallion in a paddock near where Brandy and Jeff stayed. I say Stayed, because they lived in a building similar to the ones you buy at Home Depot. Do not feel sad for their living conditions, they had other options. Anyway, this poor horse has a hole in his chest. I do not know what happened to him, it looks like he was stuck with one of the bull horns or gored. He also has scars all over his body. The hole was not fresh, it had to be a week or two old. There was flys and maggots. The horse did not have any shade and his water was green and did have misquitos in it. I have pictures, I do not have to make this up. This horse needed a vet a week ago. The dogs were in a barn. Most of them were 3 to a pen. Most of them did not have hair, their eyes were ozzing. There was one Yorkie puppy, but he was covered with fleas. I did not potograph him. It was hot, yes there was a fan, but geez these little fellows cannot get any relief from one fan. One poor dog sat on top of the water bowl. He has no hair on his rear or head. Their was one Large what looked like a pit bull, eyes ozzing. I say eyes ozzing as if they have an infection. It look unpleasant for them. I do not know how many dogs were there, maybe 20 or so. The gates did not look like they had been moved for a while. I did not stay in there because the smell was bad. I had to leave. It was terrible. I went back two days later, and no one had done anything for the horse yet. I offered him an apple, but he would not eat it. I did not look at the dogs.
    I have known Jeff and Brandi as many of you do. We all know in our hearts that they were into things that we do not want to admit to others. We do know that they were not doing what they should have been doing. No matter what is said in this string of complaints or whatever, we know. All of the insults to each other and mudslinging at this point only hurts the ones that did nothing wrong. The bystanders, you and me. Honestly, we know that Brandi and Jeff are not reading this, and most likely wont. The focus right now should be to heal the animals first because they are helpless and depend on us. We should also understand that the familys of both Brandi and Jeff could not have wanted this to happen. The child that was molested should not be blamed either. She is after all, a child and like the animals depend on us adults to protect them. I am sorry for the loss of her father, and I am glad for the love she has with her mother. And like Jennifer, Jeff's mother should also be considered.
    Again, we know in our hearts what they were doing. We do not like to think it or say it, but we know. I have read the Newspaper, posts on the internet, and knowing them like I do, I am sickened like the rest of you. I hope I do not offened by saying that I would expect something like this from Jeff rathur than Brandi only for the fact that she has a young daughter herself. It sickens me to think she could even think to do these things, even on drugs. I believe and I will admit out loud if I need to that they did in fact do these things to that little girl. No matter what kind of life that child had been living up to that point, it does not justify what they did to her. They had a very expensive Laywer, a notorious one at that. He could not convince the jury. The witnesses were caught lie after lie. The only thing funny about the trial was the Note that a witness was caught with that Brandi had passed to him so he would not forget what to say. After seeing what I saw this week at the farm, if they did not go to jail for what they did to Jennifer, they certianly should be punnished to the fullest for the abuse of these animals.
    I do not care in the least if anyone agrees or disagrees, I do know them, I do have photos of the animals in the conditions that I have stated. They had a fair trial with an expensive laywer. Next, they will have to answer to the Lord.
    I am still thinking about posting one or two of the photos.

    1 Votes
  • Fo
    for the love of dogs Jul 18, 2009

    I do not know anything about the charges against these people, the verdict, or any of that, but my husband and I were at the property about 2 months ago and we saw no sick, starveing, or abused dogs or animals. I did get a Yorkie puppy that day and she was and is fine. Never any health problems. She was a little shy at first but got over that in a couple of days. The kennel was clean, with really nice enclosures, and good fans for the dogs. Now what little dealings I had with Brandy she didn't seem to make the best decisions. But the horses were in good condition and the dogs were in good condition. So all I can say is what I know to be true and this is what I saw. I've been dealing with animals for the past 30 yrs. and have seen some sad situations but this was not one of them.

    I saw no animal any where that needed vet care, food, shelter, or anything it wasn't getting.

    If these people are guilty of these charges, Lord help them, for what they have done.
    If they are not guilty Lord help them for what they are haveing to go thru. I hope the truth will set them free.
    I do hate for any family to have to go thru their child being in this kind of mess.
    Thank you for reading my statement.

    -1 Votes
  • Fi
    firsthandknowledge Jul 17, 2009

    Well I guess I can keep on talking with doglovers permission, I was in the court room!

    2 Votes
  • Do
    doglover21 Jul 17, 2009

    And another note, all of the dogs and horses are being taken care of...NONE OF THEM WILL BE PUT DOWN. And none of them have to be put down due to their so called "conditions" . you just want to further make them look bad and you dont even know what you are talking about.

    -2 Votes
  • Do
    doglover21 Jul 17, 2009

    I have known Jeff for a long time and Brandie for a while now too. All you people who keep writing about the poor niece (who is a liar and has tried to scam other people on this matter too, which none of you seem to care about, you just want brandie and jeff to rott in prison) and her family and what they are going through. Just for one second could stop and think of what Jeff and Brandie's family are going through. And yes, I have seen the dog... about 1 1/2 years ago a veterinarian and I went to there property and vaccinated all the dogs, made sure they were all in proper enclosures, checked stool samples for parasites and made sure all the dogs were healthy. They had just built a new facility for the dogs and all the pups were in a heating/air conditioned room with proper food and she was even giving meds to some that needed it. At that time she bought all the meds needed to treat all of the dogs for a comon parasite (coccidia) A very expensive treatment, not knowing if the dogs had it, just to treat because it is very common in breeding facilities. You people think that since you didnt recieve a dog that they were mistreated, sick, abused. I am a vet tech and I can tell you tons of dogs come out of breeding facilites with worms, or eye infections that are easily treated. Pups you buy in the pet store at the mall are more mistreated a not taken care of than this. I dont see anyone filing complaints about that. I have seen people purchase these dogs (from pet stores) for $1000 and have them die 3 days later. They had alot going on in their lives, but they took care of their animals. And yes, I have been to the property since then. The horses are not in the condition as described. Everyone wants to jump their back now other charges are brought against them. You think since you didnt receive a dog that they definitely raped a child and druged her for sure, because you never got you dog. But none of you actually know. Stop slandering their names... Think of the THEIR families you are hurting too. Hurting alot, just by your comments.
    They WILL be set free! They are innocent of this crime. And yes, stop talking unless you were in the court room!

    -2 Votes
  • Fi
    firsthandknowledge Jul 17, 2009

    Oh Lord kristin you were there? you were there another time, but not the night the pictures were taken. Remember you testified as to the wrong color of the toy used that night, remember? You also testified to the wrong time that happened, remember? And for some strange reason the scar on the finger of the real victim that was there, was not seen on your finger in court, remember? And lets not forget that Brandi testified that this also made her sick, and that she would never have done those things to a child, remember? Well hell you were there and you were 17, what the hell did she thing you were? a grown up? There were two sets of DNA strands that were located on those toys, I dont recall neither of them being your's, so how were you there? a 15 year old in the State of Georgia cannot have consentual sex, you must be 16 and it is up to the grown ups to make sure that things like that do not happen to a CHILD, not take advantage of a CHILD! So, no I will not keep my comments to myself, these were things that were brought out in court that helped put them away for a very long time...and freethem101 commented on think of what their family is going through!! think about what a 15 year old went through and what her family is going through, the other two involved were adults and both knew better and knew that if they got caught it would effect everyone's family, but NO they didnt think about that when it was going on, now everyone wants to say poor poor pitiful family, well im sorry, not pitty on this end. Thats all for now.

    2 Votes
  • Jj
    jjtf Jul 16, 2009

    I was there, and I have seen, and I DO HAVE PICS OF THE DOGS AND HORSES! I am not trying to ruin their lives! They have already done that. If you were at the trial, why didnt you testify? If you did, nobody believed you, did they. Oh, "CONSENTUAL" ????? Jeff is in his mid 40's Brandi is in her mid 30's what happened to Adults protecting children?? Now you say "Consentual" Funny, Jeff and Brandi said it never happened?? Which lie ... Lies all Lies all a bunch of cons and thiefs and lies. And for the dogs and horses, Yes, you know some will have to be put down to end the suffering.

    GBI DNA dont lie

    If you are so sick of it, stop reading the complants of the people who have every right to complain about being ripped off.
    an like I said, GBI DNA dont lie

    Watch you language too, that is so trashy

    2 Votes
  • Kr
    kristinnicole Jul 16, 2009

    I AM SICK OF HEARING ABOUT THIS STUPID ###ING RAPE CHARGE.
    IT IS BOGUS.
    I WAS AT THE TRIAL.
    I TESTIFIED.
    THEY DID NOT RAPE HER.
    HOW DO I KNOW THIS?
    BECAUSE I WAS THE GIRL IN THE ###ING PHOTOGRAPHS.
    IT WAS CONSENTUAL.
    AND FOR THIS STUPID ### NEICE TO BE PRETENDING TO BE ME MAKES ME SICK TO MY STOMACH.

    THEIR DOGS ARE NOT MISTREATED.
    THEIR HORSES ARE NOT MISTREATED.
    THEIR BULLS ARE NOT MISTREATED.
    THE ONLY THINGS ON THE PROPERTY THAT WERE MISTREATED WAS B N J.

    I CANNOT DEAL WITH PEOPLE LIKE SOME OF YOU RUINING THEIR NAME.
    DO NOT TALK UNLESS YOU WERE THERE.
    UNLESS YOU SAW.
    SO BASICALLY, ALL OF YOU...
    GET A LIFE. AND STOP TRYING TO RUIN THEIRS.

    -3 Votes
  • Jj
    jjtf Jul 16, 2009

    I too was scammed by these ppl. I have since seen the dogs and the horses. The dogs are in cages, eye infections, mange like places on their little bodies, fleas, it is hot and stinks. I do not care about the money or J and B. I care about the animals that they have tortured! The horses are sick, wonded, ribs showing. It really is sick. I have known them for years and knew to stay away since I was scammed. Freethem101, surely you have not seen these little dogs, you would not want to let them go back to what they were doing? Oh, this "Life Threating" thing?? Whatever! You mean when he was riding the dirt bike, wrecked, and would not get treated until he developed a baaaad case of Staff?? Or, when he fell off his horse and bumped his head?? None of these things were as bad as the Staff infection! Oh, he didn't want to get treated because he was afraid the docs would find all of the drugs in his system?? Yes, I do know them. This little girl should never had to go through this. Can you imagine how hard it was for her? Can you imagine how hard it was to tell your mother father grandmother and grandfather these horrible things that they did??? I have been in those shoes before, I didnt have the courage to tell anyone. I closed the mental door on it for many many years. Whatever, I just can not get over the dogs and horses and the conditions that they have had to endure.

    I do not care if anyone believes me or not, dont want any money, I am just sick about the whole thing!

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    freethem101 Jul 16, 2009

    "firsthandknowledge"
    Keep your opinion to yourself! you have know idea about what has gone with these people.. yes they were sent to prison, but on false charges and they say there were pic's.. but couldn't show them?? and they weren't in the pic's it was other people involved!
    stop attacking people you don't know and get a life no one care's about your money or you not getting what you want!
    imagine what their family is going through.. and all you can do is talk more trash? grow up!

    -2 Votes
  • Fi
    firsthandknowledge Jul 16, 2009

    It amazing how folks can say they didnt do this, when there were photographs of them doing this to a 15 year old girl (there niece). Even if you dont believe it happened a jury of there peers believed it, so it is now a mute issue, they are gone for 50 years and may they rot in prison as they so deserve too!! its really funny how doglover says they didnt do this, wonder how she knows, was she there? or did brandi and jeff tell her they didnt do that? like we would believe that...we know them pretty well and dont know what world doglover was living in, but this isnt the first time something like sex, drugs, scams, thefts etc have come up on these people, now we dont have to worry about them any longer...

    2 Votes
  • Di
    diane Jul 16, 2009

    I dont know if they raped a girl, but I do know they stole $500 from me!!

    1 Votes
  • Do
    doglover21 Jul 16, 2009

    None of you have any idea of who these people are. Jeff would never do anything like this. He did not rape a child and he did not abuse dogs. This is more false information and ###! None of you know these people. Jeff was in a life threatning accident and that put everything on hold for a while. If this happened to your spouse, all that would matter was them. They did not rape their niece and now they are sentenced to 50 years in prison and all you people can say is rott in hell because you lost out on some money. If you had a bad experience with Brandie and a dog, I am truly sorry, but the claims against them now are outrageous.
    I hope they truly free jeff and brandie!!

    -3 Votes
  • Bj
    bjwc75 Jul 16, 2009

    Please they are as quilty as quilty can be!!! And all those poor sick dogs that have been through what a shame!!! Not only do these ppl abuse animals they abuse innocent little girls and their neice wasnt the first!!

    2 Votes
  • Ba
    barrelracingqueen Jul 16, 2009

    these are very good people, THEY DIDN'T RAPE there neice. this is crazy, for you who have had problem's you never know the reasoning. they where acused of all these thing's and now conviceted of something that never happen. it is a shame i have known these people forever and they wouldn't kill a fly, sorry to thoes that have had problem's.


    FREE BRANDY & JEFF!!!

    -3 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.