The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Best Care Medical MarketingScam

This scam operation was started on 04/01/09 (April fools day) and is operated by con man Frank Cardell. His convicted con man pal James Barschow is head of insurance operations. This is a classic pyramid scheme that lures distributors to the company with promises of huge earnings for selling products to senior citizens who have Medicare and other insurances. To date (6/30/09) very few products have ever been shipped and even fewer distributors paid. The people at the top of the pyramid continue to promote this "unbelievable" plan to unsuspecting distributors looking to make a quick buck. Visit www.bcmsdirect.com to see who these people are. The company is bilking the Medicare system and the people who are attempting to help other seniors. If you have been involved with this scam operation please do not hesitate to contact the appropriate authorities and post your experience. This convicted con man actually uses con.[protected]@verizon.net as his email address!

Responses

  • Du
    dupedbybcmm Jul 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Don't be duped..Don't be used !! All Frank is looking for is for you to work for FREE for a while and just make HIM some money...

    0 Votes
  • Du
    dupedbybcmm Jul 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Somehow this pyramid scheme continues to operate under con man Frank Cardell. Best Care Medical Marketing promotes knee braces, carpal tunnel gloves, back braces, aqua therapy machines, etc. The problem is : The reps never get paid for the orders. The only person reaping the rewards is the owner Frank Cardell !! Oh yes he strings you along showing how your orders are being "processed", and yes, "pending delivery confirmation" and of course "pending medicare approval". But that's how far it goes...you'll never see any money for your efforts . He always has an excuse : "medicare hasn't paid yet", " it should be soon " etc..It's quite amazing because although Frank sounds & acts as a responsible businessman he is the ultimate short term con man. Instead of appreciating the value of his agents, he loses them as soon as they are on to him. "Penny wise and pound foolish" is the best way to describe Frank. Do yourself a tremendous favor : Stay away & don't be duped by Best Care Medical Marketing.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unhappys Campers Jun 01, 2010

    Best Care never paid me a dime. Now I get Wilmington something something DME writing to me. Must be more scam [censor]., Be warned!!

    0 Votes
  • An
    antiscammer25 Apr 19, 2010

    This should provide insight into the above scams that are operating illegally for the time being. Taken directly from CMS. Note that Carepath Marketing or Best Care Marketing do not have NPI's.

    This article is for suppliers who submit claims to Medicare DME Medicare
    Administrative Contractors (DME MACs) for DMEPOS provided to Medicare
    beneficiaries.
    Provider Action Needed
    This article is based on Change Request (CR) 6566. The Centers for Medicare &
    Medicaid Services (CMS) is issuing CR6566 to provide further guidance to
    suppliers of DMEPOS regarding licensing, accreditation, or other mandatory
    Disclaimer
    This article was prepared as a service to the public and is not intended to grant rights or impose obligations. This article may contain references or links to statutes, regulations, or other
    policy materials. The information provided is only intended to be a general summary. It is not intended to take the place of either the written law or regulations. We encourage readers to
    review the specific statutes, regulations and other interpretive materials for a full and accurate statement of their contents. CPT only copyright 2009 American Medical Association.
    Page 1 of 5
    MLN Matters® Number: MM6566 Related Change Request Number: 6566
    Disclaimer
    This article was prepared as a service to the public and is not intended to grant rights or impose obligations. This article may contain references or links to
    statutes, regulations, or other policy materials. The information provided is only intended to be a general summary. It is not intended to take the place of either
    the written law or regulations. We encourage readers to review the specific statutes, regulations and other interpretive materials for a full and accurate statement
    of their contents. CPT only copyright 2009 American Medical Association.
    Page 2 of 5
    quality requirements that may apply. DMEPOS suppliers should be aware that if
    they are not identified by the National Supplier Clearing House-Medicare
    Administrative Contractor (NSC-MAC) as being accredited to supply the specific
    product/service AND they are not exempt from accreditation, their claims will be
    automatically denied by Medicare.
    Background
    Section 302 of the Medicare Modernization Act of 2003 (MMA) added a new
    paragraph 1834(a)(20) to the Social Security Act (the Act). This paragraph
    requires the Secretary of the Department of Health and Human Services to
    establish and implement quality standards for suppliers of DMEPOS. All suppliers
    that furnish such items or services set out at subparagraph 1834(a)(20)(D) as the
    Secretary determines appropriate must comply with the quality standards in order
    to receive Medicare Part B payments and to retain a Medicare supplier number to
    be able to bill Medicare. Pursuant to subparagraph 1834(a)(20)(D) of the Act, the
    covered items and services are defined in Section 1834(a)(13), Section 1834(h)(4)
    and Section 1842(s)(2) of the Act. The covered items include:
    • DME;
    • Medical supplies;
    • Home dialysis supplies and equipment;
    • Therapeutic shoes;
    • Parenteral and enteral nutrient, equipment and supplies;
    • Transfusion medicine; and
    • Prosthetic devices, prosthetics, and orthotics.
    Section 154(b) of the Medicare Improvements for Patients and Providers Act of
    2008 (MIPPA) added a new subparagraph (F) to Section 1834(a)(20) of the Act.
    In implementing quality standards under this paragraph the Secretary will require
    suppliers furnishing items and services directly, or as a subcontractor for
    another entity, to have submitted evidence of accreditation by an accreditation
    organization designated by the Secretary. This subparagraph states that eligible
    professionals and other persons (defined below) are exempt from meeting the
    accreditation deadline unless CMS determines that the quality standards are
    specifically designed to apply to such professionals and persons. The eligible
    professionals who are exempt from meeting the September 30, 2009 accreditation
    deadline (as defined in Section 1848(k)(3)(B)) include the following practitioners:
    • Physicians (as defined in Section 1861(r) of the Act);
    MLN Matters® Number: MM6566 Related Change Request Number: 6566
    Disclaimer
    This article was prepared as a service to the public and is not intended to grant rights or impose obligations. This article may contain references or links to
    statutes, regulations, or other policy materials. The information provided is only intended to be a general summary. It is not intended to take the place of either
    the written law or regulations. We encourage readers to review the specific statutes, regulations and other interpretive materials for a full and accurate statement
    of their contents. CPT only copyright 2009 American Medical Association.
    Page 3 of 5

    Physical Therapists;

    Occupational Therapists;

    Qualified Speech-Language Pathologists;

    Physician Assistants;

    Nurse Practitioners;

    Clinical Nurse Specialists;

    Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists;

    Certified Nurse-Midwives;

    Clinical Social Workers;

    Clinical Psychologists;

    Registered Dietitians; and

    Nutritional Professionals.
    Additionally, MIPPA allows that “other persons” are exempt from meeting the accreditation deadline unless CMS determines that the quality standards are specifically designed to apply to such other persons. At this time, “such other persons” are specifically defined as the following practitioners:

    Orthotists;

    Prosthetists;

    Opticians; and

    Audiologists.
    Key Points of CR6566
    Edits for the Healthcare Common Procedure Coding System (HCPCS)

    0 Votes
  • Hm
    hmeconsultant Mar 29, 2010

    I have never seen a site with so many know it all's that know nothing. People, with the exception of Demil, you must be smokin the funny stuff if you believe that any of the "companies" that you talk about are compliant, legal, or for that matter will be around long enough to even waste your time with. Do your homework! Learn about what you are getting yourself involved with. If you think that only the CEO's are going to be held accountable think again-or get use to being labeled a felon for the remainer of your life. You can go out and sell your body or drugs on a street corner and make a lot of money or even enjoy doing so. But eventually your ### is going to end up where it belongs. Not only are you dealing with scam set ups, and self serving profiteers, you are also jeoparding your financial welfare and freedom. Regarding health care fraud, not knowing is not ignorance. It is not taking the time to do your homework and understand that you are violating countless Stark and Abuse, Supplier Standards, and Referral laws. Wake up people. Because you carry a pen, pad and tape measure, YOU ARE NOT QUALIFIED TO RECOMMEND PRODUCTS TO SENIORS AND SUBMIT THEM TO A COMPANY THAT HAS NOT BEEN APPROVED OR ACCREDITED TO HOLD A PROVIDER NUMBER. It does not matter if you are referring them to a DMEPOS OR HME company that does! You are breaking the law each and every time you provide them an order! Carepath Marketing & Best Care Marketing are illegal scams. Selling crack or your ### on the street will be more profitable and lasting, with just as much risk, as it is working for these crooks.We are all human, and some will just have to find out the hard way. Can't say you weren't warned!

    0 Votes
  • Ob
    Observer1973 Mar 21, 2010

    I think the term "pyramid scheme" is being used incorrectly. A Pyramid Scheme is when you are getting money by having people sign up and pay to join. If that is how you are making money off other people PAYING anything to join, then it is a pyramid scheme. There is no cost to join Best Care, or other DME comapanies for that matter. Now, that being said, I know that Best Care isn't doing other things correctly that they should be. Don't make the mistake of lumping other companies in with Best Care. I know people who have worked with Best Care that are with other, reputable companies. They are getting paid and doing what is required to stay in compliance. So please, just because some people were tricked by Best Care and moved on, don't assume that these new companies are affiliated with Best Care. Frank Cardell is someone that has made a lot of enemies by his practices.

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    finallysense Mar 04, 2010

    Demil, finally a person who has some sense as to how the medical industry is regulated. I have been a health care professional for many years. My friend tried to recruit me into one of these pyramid schemes. I am amazed that they continue to operate. Not only are they operating illegal and under the radar, they're also dragging uninformed people into these schemes, which could have devestating results when these operations are shut down. They will be shut down. Demil, you have only touched on a few areas where these pyramid companies are not in compliance. They are recruiting anyone untrained and unqualified to market to seniors and give away free products using their Medicare insurance claiming that they don't have to pay anything. Demil, do what any legitimate health professional will do, and as I did, report them to Medicare fraud, OIG, and the local authorities. As you know their days ahead are numbered and bleak. Best Care Marketing & Carepath Marketing are not reputable (or even legal) companies. They are pyramid schemes.

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    Frank Cardell Feb 08, 2010

    Best Care Medical Marketing Inc.
    I have a complaint, how it is possible that anyone can send in an anonymous complaint defame a person or company even if they do not know what they are talking about. How is it that the internet as great as it is can be allow such a misguided person to do such a thing without any recourse to that person?
    My name is Frank Cardell and I am president of Best Care Medical Marketing Inc. When I started this business in May of 2009 I inherited a large number of salespeople, that by the most part were untrained and had no idea how this business is run or in many cases how any business is run.
    Most of the business that was submitted was incorrect, incomplete or had other problems. Many of these which were never completed or rejected by doctors or other entities in the business. Although some of the agents were conscientious about their work many were not.
    In most cases those that complained about not being paid should not have been paid because of the problems with their cases. We have paid commission on all those cases that earned a commission.
    We have shipped tens of thousands of dollars of equipment to those that qualified.
    l leave an open invitation to anyone that would like to visit our office and review any of those cases they feel there was a problem with. You can call me at [protected] to set an appointment.
    Let’s see if those anonymous cowards want to know the real truth about their business.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shellyk123 Jan 29, 2010

    Paradisaical broker 2 you must be completely Delicious. You are too blinded with covetousness to do your own investigate. Every person in this concern knows that Medicare pays within 15 life. coinsurance takes a minuscule longer. Ring any associate that bills Medicare equivalent a DME biller or do your due diligence before you spout off active things you hold been led to anticipate to be harmonious same it takes 3 months to mercenary. You condition to GET True! 4 weeks for a client to get their dictate is what every opposite respectable complement is doing both rather. You moldiness be new and plant purchasing in to all the dissembling. You are imaging if you consider that you are going to get profitable before this band

    1 Votes
  • Al
    all this Jan 27, 2010

    I just signed up with Best Care Medical Marketing before I found this site.
    Now I'm worred. Question: Has anyone got paid (check) yet?
    Please tell me.If not, how do I get out of their contract.
    I have not even began any training yet. Just signed up today.
    Thanks for your help.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    all this Jan 27, 2010

    I just joined Best Care Medical Marketing before I found this post.
    Has anyone actulley got paid (a check) from them?
    If not, how do I get out of their contract?

    0 Votes
  • De
    demil Jan 25, 2010

    Not complaining?Happy as usual---(I learned that not every supplier is posted on the website)

    Please be aware that ALL DME suppliers must obtain a surety bond and be certified.. READ MORE:

    CMS Releases Final Surety Bond Rule for DMEPOS Suppliers

    On December 29, 2008, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) released a display copy of a Final Rule, which will require suppliers of Medicare durable medical equipment, prosthetics, orthotics and supplies (DMEPOS) to obtain and maintain a surety bond of at least $50, 000.

    A cursory review of the Final Rule reveals the following:

    Existing DMEPOS suppliers will be required to comply with the surety bond requirements for each assigned National Provider Identifier (NPI) to which Medicare has granted billing privileges by October 2, 2009. Beginning May 4, 2009, DMEPOS suppliers seeking to enroll will also be required to satisfy the surety bond requirements for each assigned NPI for which the supplier is seeking to obtain Medicare billing privileges. However, the Final Rule provides an exception to the surety bond requirement for:

    * Government operated DMEPOS suppliers if the DME supplier has provided CMS with a comparable surety bond under state law.
    * State licensed orthotic and prosthetic personnel in private practice, making custom made orthotics and prosthetics, if the business: (i) is solely owned and operated by the orthotic and prosthetic personnel; and (ii) is only billing for orthotic, prosthetics, and supplies.
    * Physicians and nonphysician practitioners (as defined in Section 1842(b)(18) of the Social Security Act) when items are furnished only to the physician or nonphysician practitioner's own patients as part of his or her physician service.
    * Physical and occupational therapists in private practice if: (i) the business is solely owned and operated by the physical or occupational therapist; (ii) the items are furnished only to the physical or occupational therapist's own patients as part of his or her professional service; and (iii) the business is only billing for orthotics, prosthetics and supplies.

    The Balance Budget Act of 1997 authorized CMS to establish a surety bond for DMEPOS suppliers in the amount of at least $50, 000. In the August 1, 2007 Proposed Rule, CMS proposed adjusting the $50, 000 figure by the Consumer Price Index (CPI) to arrive at a proposed $65, 000 surety bond requirement. In the Final Rule, CMS does not apply the CPI adjustment. However, the Final Rule allows the National Supplier Clearinghouse (NSC) to prescribe an elevated surety bond amount of $50, 000 per occurrence of an adverse legal action within the 10 years preceding enrollment, revalidation or reenrollment. The Final Rule defines "final adverse action" to mean:

    * A Medicare imposed revocation of any Medicare billing privileges;
    * Suspension or revocation of a license to provide health care by any State licensing authority;
    * Revocation or suspension by an accreditation organization;
    * A conviction of a Federal or State felony offense (as defined in 42 CFR 424.535(a)(3)(i)(A)) within the last 10 years preceding enrollment, revalidation, or reenrollment; or
    * An exclusion or debarment from participation in a Federal or State health care program.

    Among other requirements, the Final Rule requires that the surety bond guarantee that the surety will, within 30 days of receiving written notice from CMS (containing sufficient evidence to establish the surety's liability under the bond for unpaid claims, civil monetary penalties (CMP), or assessments), pay CMS a total of up to the full penal amount of the bond in the following amounts:

    * The amount of any unpaid claim, plus accrued interest, for which the DMEPOS supplier is responsible.
    * The amount of any unpaid claims, CMPs, or assessments imposed by CMS or the Office of Inspector General on the DMEPOS supplier, plus accrued interest.

    In the Final Rule, there are a number of events triggering an obligation to supply the NSC with a surety bond from an authorized surety that satisfies the Final Rule requirements including (but not limited to):

    * A supplier enrolling in the Medicare program, making a change in ownership, or responding to a revalidation or reenrollment request;
    * A supplier that seeks to become an enrolled DMEPOS supplier through a purchase or transfer of assets or ownership interest; and
    * A DMEPOS supplier enrolling a new practice location.

    CMS will generally revoke a DMEPOS supplier's billing privileges if an enrolled supplier fails to obtain, timely file, or maintain a surety bond as specified in the Final Rule and CMS instructions. CMS may also require that a DMEPOS supplier demonstrate compliance with the surety bond requirements at any time.

    In the Final Rule, CMS estimates that the average annual bond cost will be $1, 500 (or 3 percent of a $50, 000 surety bond). CMS illustrates how the cost associated with the surety bond requirement may increase substantially for some organizations in the following excerpt from the Final Rule:
    "[s]ome chains have several hundred locations. Thus, for instance, a pharmacy chain that has 300 locations, each denoted by a separate NPI, will be required to obtain a bond for each site. With an annual bond cost of $1, 500, the yearly cost of the surety bond requirement for the chain organization would be $450, 000."

    In the past, CMS has reported that the surety bond requirement serves to:

    * Limit the Medicare program risk to fraudulent DMEPOS suppliers;
    * Enhance the Medicare enrollment process so that only legitimate DMEPOS suppliers are enrolled and allowed to remain enrolled in the Medicare program; and
    * Ensure that the Medicare program recoups erroneous payments that result from fraudulent or abusive billing practices by allowing CMS to seek payments from a surety.

    1 Votes
  • De
    demil Jan 25, 2010

    Happy Agents: I feel truly sorry for you if you believe you should be paid within 14-15 days. Here are the facts- please check the CMS Medicare site and any reputable billing firm such as Lurkens.

    -Reputable companies provide agents with all necessary paperwork, training, full product samples, compliance information ( certain products may require an individual to be a certified fitter--check with your local O&P board)
    -Reputable companies also "employ" their employees, as Medicare has strict compliance guidelines for this.
    -Reputable DME companies will employ on its staff the following: former RN, LPN, PT, PTA, OT, OTA, COTA, CPED, etc.
    -Reputable DME companies will provide pay dates, not pay as orders are billed. This would be costly for any company to prepare checks daily, etc.
    -Reputable companies will give it's employees 20-30% commission.

    Any company operating under pyramid schemes offering overrides, etc is not legitimate as Medicare does not even allow
    pyramid schemes.

    Another clue to the Best Care reps: If a company directs you to sell products to just go visit patients at a facility and sell products--- under guidelines, referrals for products must come from therapists, nursing, restorative nursing, social services, etc..One can not simply show up at a building to sell DME products--

    Folks, check with the DME compaines: Regal Medical Supply, Dynasplint, Remark Medical, Choice Medical, Donjoy, Empi, etc are reputable DME companies. Better yet, check with your suppliers as they too will know that anything else is in noncompliance with CMS Medicare supplier standards, and by distributing to companies that are not, they are placing themselves in a precarious situation.

    I fit sounds to good to be true..it is.. Most DME companies require some degree of medical background to represent them or offer junior sales positions to learn the products and build knowledge..They do not simply tell you to buy a tape measure and notebook and go vist senior citizens... It may be tempting for an individual seeking new opportunities though know that you are placing yourselves at risk with your local O&P boards and state medical boards by becoming involved with such companies. Ultimately it could lead to you becoming barred and fined in your state, then where has this new opportunity led?

    Seriously, due diligence is required for any new venture, and check with the companies mentioned above...

    Here is how the process works--- It should not take weeks for products to deliver or paperwork to be completed...


    1.) Order for DME is placed-
    orders must accompany the following:
    -DME form which is signed by either patient or designated facility signor if patient can not sign or by the patient
    -Phone order: If signed by the physician, this suffices as the physician approval, or if not signed by physician it mut be signed by attending nurse, which physician signature/approval of order is still required.
    -FaceSheet: this provides all necessary information necessary to bill Medicare
    -Eval/Medical Need: this would be eval notes from therapy, nursing, etc to demonstrate medical need for the products with correct DX codes.

    2.) Products are shipped to rep immediately for delivery ( with my company 2-4 days for most products)
    Follow up with the facility for delivery and proper fitting of the said DME
    -Patient or designated facility signor if patient can not sign signs the Statment of receipt as receiving the goods.

    3.) As far as physician signatures, these are gathered relatively quickly if the firm is reputable and as you build a relationship with facilities and physicians. My turn around time is normally within 5 days. If it takes longer, you should be contacting the physicians office to ensure that they have in deed received the fax or ask if there is anything additional the physician may require...simple as that.

    4.) Any REPUTABLE DME company pays its employees ( yes employees---not 1099 individuals, but employees) at the time all conditions are met and Medicare has been billed. I have never worked for a DME company that does NOT pay at time of billing submittal to Medicare...ie they do not make you wait for their company to receive funding from Medicare...

    Most companies have standard pay days that you receive payments for what has been billed on specific dates. Reputable companies will give it's employees 20-30% commission.

    Honestly, the leaders: Regal Medical Supply, Dynasplint, Remark Medical, Choice Medical, Donjoy, Empi, etc are reputable DME companies.

    Any company operating under pyramid schemes offering overrides, etc is not legitimate as Medicare does not even allow
    pyramid schemes. Another clue to the Best Care reps: If a company directs you to sell products to just go visit patients at a facility and sell products--- under guidelines, referrals for products must come from therapists, nursing, restorative nursing, social services, etc..One can not simply show up at a building to sell DME products--

    Good Luck

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    happy as usual Jan 14, 2010

    I am not Happy Agent 1 or 2, but I am very happy with Best Care Medical Marketing. I too am getting paid so it is obvious there are some who are on a witches hunt and probably all caused by their own sloopy work. There are many others who are getting paid and are happy. It must break your heart to learn of this, but truth is truth. It's time you focus on some other smear campaign.

    -1 Votes
  • No
    Not complaining Jan 13, 2010

    I have to say that these prior posts drew skepticism, I don't agree or disagree, I was just in for the training. I haven't sold anything yet. I decided to do my research. There is no scam on the elderly, which was my first concern. Medicare pays the company the FMV for the product for that area of the country. The patients are requesting approval for product from the doctor first. There is no annual cap on medicare approved durable medical goods an any given year. So at the least, you are not scamming the elderly. In order for Best Care Medical marketing to receive payment from Medicare, they need to be an approved supplier (I learned that not every supplier is posted on the website) and do all the paperwork correctly. As for the lag in payment, I believe that this may help them to float the cost of the products out the door. In the end, I believe I would get paid, and that I am not doing any injustice by supporting or selling these products.

    0 Votes
  • An
    another happy agent 2 Jan 11, 2010

    Those videos have NOTHING to do with what Best Care does. You are comparing apples to oranges and you are a ### . I am NOT Frank or Jim and yes I do get paid.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    truthshallprevail Jan 11, 2010

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpwdF7BCnoI

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    truthshallprevail Jan 11, 2010

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QwU7xc38-cc&feature=quicklist

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    truthshallprevail Dec 09, 2009

    I'm pretty sure Happy Agent 1 and 2 are Frank and Jim because nobody else believes in Best care beside themselves. They need to keep the "belief" alive so they can keep recruiting people, submit orders and never get paid. Who got paid? Yup, you got it - Frank Cardell!!!

    Check out their site www.bestcaremedicalmarketing.com They severed relationship with Best Care Medical Supply (BCMS) a DME company BUT have the audacity to still use/ keep BEST CARE name on their site.

    They (Frank and Jim) now hook up another DME company that's not even worth mentioning because it's going down the tube soon anyway.

    Very sad...

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    truthshallprevail Dec 09, 2009

    I was with Best Care since the start and they did try to do their best to get the company started on the right path but fell short due to lack of communication and non-transparency from Frank Cardell.

    Then we left Cardell and joined Apple Street, Inc. (ASI) since late July 2009. Apple Street (www.applestreetinc.com), based in Tulsa, OK, is a reputable company and has been in DME business since 1993. It hires ARC (Account Receivable Consultants) based in Clearwater, FL (www.arc4dme.com) as its billing company.

    Both ASI and ARC are solid company and they follow Medicare guidelines at all times. They process my orders as well as my team orders accordingly and compensated on timely manner (bi-weekly). In addition, ASI doesn't hesitate to reprimand or terminate its agents if they failed to follow Medicare guidelines.

    Some agents are simply pissed off from Best Care because they didn't get compensated. Then they assume ASI is the same. Fortunately, that's not the case.

    1 Votes
  • Fl
    Fl Rep Nov 25, 2009

    A Caring Kind Of Place was a great company before Mike CONway, Mr. Con has destroyed company after company, and I hope the Feds catch up with him and put him where he belongs.

    1 Votes
  • Ds
    DSPrep Nov 23, 2009

    Michael Conway and Frank Cardell are thieves and crooks. A couple of the previous owners from Best Care have now gone to AppleStreet Inc. and are doing their dirty work from there. We have reported them to Medicare fraud division. This is a copy of an email they actually sent to me. All of them will soon be under investigation and behind bars for a very long time.

    From: [email protected]
    Sent: Wednesday, September 16, 2009 9:41:00 PM GMT -02:00 Mid-Atlantic
    Subject: Hinged Knee Orders- L1832

    All Reps,

    Effective immediately, we can no longer process orders for Two of the L1832 (Hinged Knee). The processing of two at one time has brought a lot of denials from Medicare. Even though the claim may pay, Medicare can go back and "Probe" the claim afterwards and take back payment. This could also mean a company-wide probe of all claims and would be bad for everyone.

    If you send in an order with #2 of the L1832, we will remove one from the order and then process. You will be able to submit an order for the other knee at a later time to be determined. We will let you know what that time limit is. If you have already received a message saying your order was rejected for this, please check the claim again tomorrow afternoon. We will be adjusting those first thing in the morning.


    Thank you for all your hard work,

    Apple Street Inc. Administration

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jan Ransford Nov 22, 2009

    A Caring Kind of Place is a reputable company that only had the name tarnished after they hired Mike Conway. I worked for them before and after they joined forces with him. He can not open his mouth without lying and he hurt this company. I was on a training call with Mike once. He had the owners of ACKP on the phone doing training and advising the reps of what to do to be in compliance. As soon as the owners got off the phone, Mike advised us to disregard what they said as we would not make $ doing the right thing!!! What a tool he is. How can anyone respect him??!! He has since moved on to ADM Medical Supplies and Equipment and a company called Incare. Mark my words-they will be shut down within the next six months. Michael Arch Conway is under investigation and will ruin more peoples hard earned businesses before this is done.

    1 Votes
  • Jf
    j fortunato Sep 24, 2009

    by working for him, I mean Michael Conway-the scam artist. Bet the next company he works for gets shut down!!

    0 Votes
  • Jf
    j fortunato Sep 24, 2009

    Anyone interested in working for him should ask him what happened to wecare. he had them shut down for his activities. He is dishonest. I have known him for years and I can tell you, he has ripped off many people. I have a long history of Mike Conway and who he has screwed. He is not to be trusted.
    I think the company above was after WeCare but I am not sure. That seems to be pretty recent.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pigsslyq Sep 20, 2009

    A few DUI's call out the FBI you know he has to be a criminal. Well that was my original thought. Though this message has changed my mind.

    Here is some recent information about CarePath Marketing. This is the company that CarePath was using prior to We Care.

    --- On Thu, 9/17/09, Katie Haney <[email protected]> wrote:


    From: Katie Haney <[email protected]>
    Subject: Unauthorized/Inaccurate status reports
    To: "Kelly Wolfe" <[email protected]>
    Date: Thursday, September 17, 2009, 7:05 PM


    Subject: Unauthorized/Inaccurate status reports


    Attention ACKP employees,


    It has come to our attention that CarePath Marketing is distributing false and inaccurate status reports.

    As notified by email 09/16/2009, CarePath Marketing is no longer in charge of status reports. All inquiries are to be emailed ONLY to [email protected] . Our staff will reply to your request within a 48 hour period.

    All reps will receive their updated reports by 09/21/2009.

    To reiterate, only reports or replies from email addresses from arc4dme.com or ackpdme.com are valid.


    Thank you,

    /name removed/
    A Caring Kind of Place Medical Supplies and Equipment, Inc.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    p. riley Sep 11, 2009

    CHECK HIM OUT ON
    http://www.pascosheriff.com/webapps/IMS500R.pgm?TASK=disp&rrn=000109050&rnd=47168
    and
    http://www.pascosheriff.com/webapps/IMS500R.pgm?TASK=disp&rrn=000102023&rnd=47168

    EWWW!

    1 Votes
  • Pr
    p. riley Sep 11, 2009

    I agree happy now! Carepath marketing is bad news. This guy goes from one company to another with his group. He is bad news and every company he goes to, he gets shut down and then moves on to another one. I pity the company he goes to next as they will be the next victim. If he was doing things right, why wouldn't he get a provider #. Agents beware-the feds are after this guy. If you follow him, he is likely to put your ins license revoked. He gives out false information and does not care about you other than the paycheck you make him. He was with WECARE before, until he got them shut down.

    1 Votes
  • No
    nowhappy Aug 26, 2009

    Best Care is doing the right thing recently. They are using a billing service that keeps them in compliance. I turned in orders and had them delivered within a week and I was paid 3 weeks after that. Best Care might have had some problems but they seemed to have disappeared since they hired ARC to help them.
    I also worked for A Caring Kind of Place which is a great company-things turned around quickly and I was always paid on time. I left them because of Mike Conway the sales director who is a shady man-I could not work for him anymore. His company name is Care Path which I refer to as Fraud Path. I warned A Caring Kind of Place to stay away from him-he does whatever he needs to to make a dime and is not out for the best interest of the company. I heard that they have since parted ways. This industry is full of jokers like him. I personally feel Frank is trying to do the right thing though.

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    Hawaiian Bugman Aug 15, 2009

    Best Care has never produced a check or order for any of my clients. Apple Street got right on my orders when I sent them in They keep me abreast of the status. I got some orders sent out. When I turn the delivery confirmations and then get paid, I will let everyone know. Kathy seems to be real helpful and honest.

    1 Votes
  • Sc
    scamedbybcms Aug 15, 2009

    Happy Agents 1 & 2 have not made any comments lately. Cat got you tongue boys? Or does the fed have your sac's?

    0 Votes
  • La
    latestnews Aug 06, 2009

    Two new emails that my team received about the sinking scam operation.

    I’d like to inform you that effective as of Midnight of the 6th of August, 2009. The website www.bcmsdirect.com will be shut down due to non-payment. All inquiries about Best Care Medical Marketing will have be directed to Frank Cardell at [email protected]

    The DME company that Frank Cardell is using illegaly is Lawson Medical Supplies located in Gaithersburg, Maryland. Their number is [protected].

    Happy agents, is reality starting to sink in?

    1 Votes
  • St
    stayaway Aug 05, 2009

    Looks like they created a way to pay back the investors that they swindled.

    2 Votes
  • St
    stayaway Aug 05, 2009

    Re: James Barschow

    This is Frank Cardell's partner who was involved in this scam and the other posted above. I received this article from a person in my downline who was scammed by these men.

    Shame on him once. Shame on him twice for the above scam with Mr. Cardell. Shame on you if you are still putting others in this scheme. Report these men to Medicare Fraud online.

    By ALAN FEUER
    Published: Wednesday, December 17, 1997

    A telemarketing executive who was convicted in May of conspiring with Irwin H. (Sonny) Bloch, the nationally syndicated radio talk-show host, to defraud investors of more than $21 million was sentenced in United States District Court in Newark yesterday to six years and four months in prison and ordered to pay more than $5 million in restitution.
    Milton Sonneberg, 51, the manager of Formation Capital of Great Neck, N.Y., paid Mr. Bloch as much as $10, 000 a week in 1993 and 1994 to promote failing businesses on his show, said Alain Leibman, an assistant United States attorney.
    Mr. Bloch pleaded guilty to fraud charges last year and was sentenced to 21 months in prison. He was released in September because he is suffering from terminal lung cancer.
    Three other men were also convicted of conspiring with Mr. Bloch: Joseph Glenski of Ridgewood, N.J.; Bruce Schroeder of Mahwah, N.J., and James Barschow of Eatontown, N.J. They were sentenced yesterday to terms ranging from two years and nine months to three years and four months.
    The three men were also ordered to pay back $5 million to swindled investors. ALAN FEUER

    2 Votes
  • Is
    ismelleditandwasinit Aug 02, 2009

    The "new " Best Care? You mean the newer than April 1st 2009 Best Care? Sounds like Frank & Jim needed some money to fund their "new" company. Now they are telling people that worked so hard for them that there orders were rejected due to insurance reasons. How many of you like me have found otherwise? Many orders that are showing as no pays have been delivered and payed. The payments are going in Frank's pockets and not the person who made the sale. I am speaking from personal experience. Frank is blaming hundreds of distributors for all of the evil doings and refuses to accept any responsibilty. Apple Strret and Best Care are not the same company. Apple Street is a reputable company. Best Care is a scam. The leaders got tired of working for free and Frank's lies and decided to leave. Frank is now justifying not paying any disributor that has left his work for free company because they have chosen to leave and work with a reputable company that pays. Not that it matters he has only paid a few people a few dollars of what they are owed from the thousands of distributors. He only did this to keep others joining and submitting more orders. I got taken by these sorry SOBs. Do what many of us are doing and report them to the authorities. mailto:[email protected] There is discussion of a class action lawsuit in the future. Count me in! These people who claim to be happy have never answered the question, have you been paid? They can't say they have. Frank and Jim are sure to be happy1 and happy2 since they are being paid very well. I smelled and was in the BS and had enough scruples to leave.

    3 Votes
  • Sc
    scamedbybcms Aug 01, 2009

    I have placed new orders with another (REPUTIBLE DME) on 15 July and have received the products and delivered the products on 29 July. What is that smell that I smell in the air? That smell that comes from Happy Agent 1 (probably con shop Frank) and Happy Agent 2 (probably con shop Jim). Oh yeah I recognize that smell. MAJOR ###!!

    2 Votes
  • Sc
    scamedbybcms Aug 01, 2009

    I was one of the first to submit orders through this company back in April and have not to this day received one red cent. Whats that smell? By golly I smell ###!!

    2 Votes
  • An
    another happy agent 2 Jul 31, 2009

    to : skepticaltoo Best care did not become Apple Street Best Care is now shipping and paying. Apple street is a joke

    to: wish I knew what is a ton of business ??????/ The new Best Care is bigger and better and now emeging...

    -2 Votes
  • Wi
    Wishiknew Jul 31, 2009

    Frank can't even get a phone for his company...I was in wrote a ton of business, called for up-date two months later, they couldn't even find my paperwork. These guys give boobs a bad name.

    1 Votes
  • Sk
    Skepticaltoo Jul 31, 2009

    I signed on to Best Care about 2 months ago, but never actually got started. I was recently contacted by my upline that I had to get new apperwork submitted as the company had changed to Apple Street Inc..

    Why the sudden name change, and can anyone confirm that they have actually been paid by BestCare, Apple Street, etc.. I was skeptical in the first place and even more so now.

    Want to do the right thing!!

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.