BEO Service Group/Norte Oil & Gas ServicesUnethical Practices

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

BEO Service Group and it's new sister company, Norte Oil & Gas Services are fast making a bad name for themselves in the Williamsport area. The owners and managers of these companies think nothing of hiring an employee, having them give notice at a previous job or even relocate to the area for work, and then firing the employee a week later for no reason whatsoever. They don't care that this employee has a family at home depending on him or her. All they care about is making a fast buck off of someone else so they can collect their fat paychecks while doing nothing but playing golf, drinking and gambling. They do not follow PUC and DOT regulations. They do not pay their bills. They have multiple lawsuits filed against them currently. I hope enough people read these complaints to get the word out there so that people do not go to work for these companies.

Responses

  • In
    InformationSeeker Apr 16, 2014

    I am looking for more information about BEO/Norte. I have substantial property damage from their wrecked truck and the insurance information that was given to me has been falsified according to insurance company that is on the insurance card. They have not had insurance with this company for a year now. Any information such as documents that were turned in falsely as well as how they were getting away with submitting the papers and getting around an audit would be helpful. Any information that you have on this company would be greatly appreciated. I am currently working with Antero and a lawyer about this situation as well as getting ready to contact the DOT. Please message me with any information. Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    theyshouldbeofftheroad Nov 16, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I cannot believe that BEO/ Norte are still operating!! I worked for their office in Williamsport. They falsified records, including those required by DOT and The Federal Motor carrier safety administration. They were investigated by the FMCSA and you can see on the FMCSA website that BEO is UNAUTHORIZED to operated! They were fined BIG time and pulled off the road. The so called director of operations, Jason, falsified information for the safety rating and he tried to blame it on me. Since I did not have the access information, he got nailed!!! I have NEVER seen more crooked people in all of my life!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    kuzzinmare Jun 01, 2013

    I worked for less than three days for BEO/Norte and was spinelessly fired by Eric. He wouldn't even tell my I was fired. They are the worst example of big oil/gas. From their trucks breaking down to hiring some of the most unsafe people. This one kid they hired, I remember him bragging about burning up his brakes coming down the hill from the well pad. Right after that, was the accident where one truck burned his brakes up and lost them, then hit the woman driver heading down the hill in front of him and sent her over the bank! I've often wondered if that driver was that cocky young kid.
    I was instructed as well, that after 12 hours, I was to start a new hours sheet and keep anything over twelve hours on that second sheet. This place is out of control, if they're still in business. Hopefully they've shut them down by now.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jessica Greathouse Feb 21, 2013

    Try this one. I have called 3 times to get my 2012 w2. And I get told (I don't have time to get them to you) Today is feb. 21 2013. I hope u like the big fine you are about to pay. Beo&norte services is nothing but a JOKE. Nothing but no good losing crooks!

    1 Votes
  • Fe
    Fedupwitbullsh** Feb 19, 2013

    Please add T&S and Hydroseeding to your list of bad gas and oil water truck employers. All of these water trucking companies must have monthly meetings so they can decide how to screw employees.

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    hardware1 Jan 11, 2013

    Sorry WVhauler, I don't understand what u mean about "EQT and hidden water! All I know is that BEO/NORTE has ripped off people and businesses in the local area and have given other honest water haulers a bad name!

    1 Votes
  • Wv
    WVhauler Dec 09, 2012

    With the water tracking system at EQT and the strict state guide lines how could water be hidden from EQT Hardware 1?

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hardware1 Nov 13, 2012

    Everyone makes good points! Small businesses in Williamsport Pa. are filing suit because BEO / NORTE owe thousands of dollars on unpaid bills. We need your stories, facts, documents! Contact me here under screenname Hardware1, . I will find a way for us to talk. You can help us makes these guys pay for thinking they can runover the hard working people of our communities! Lets talk!
    Hardware1

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thetruthnothinbutthetruth Aug 15, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I will reiterate the same feeling as stated above. I worked in their home office in Williamsport, I hired some of these drivers. They are not lying about one thing listed above. I know for a fact they made changes to their document to cover up some of their wrong doings. I never personally did any of the fudging of documents...I refused that is why I was fired via txt with no conversation with the owners or the operations manager. I left a message asking for explanation but was not given any. BEO/Norte have a bad reputation not just with ex employees but with gas companies and local businesses. STAY AWAY!!!

    2 Votes
  • Wr
    Wrongjob!! Jun 15, 2012

    Totally agree with all comments above. BEO/Norte have made a bad reputation in the Williamsport, Pa and the West Virginia area. EQT must be blind to their tactics. They know how to falsify load records and blame it on someone else. They continue to bill for loads and hours that the drivers are not doing! If you are going for the truck pusher or driver position be very careful!!! They will put you in a bad situation then fire you on the spot! Be very careful of Jason - he is bipolar, schizo, and major alcoholic who will have no problem telling you that he will shoot you!!! Yes the proof is in the paperwork and when asked that will be provided!!!

    2 Votes
  • Ha
    hardware1 Apr 27, 2012

    Correction of above text.
    BEO Services Group came riding into the generally rural Williamsport area flashing lots of money and making big promises. Now rumors abound about BEO "bullying" local folks who work for them and companies with whom they do business. The trusting nature of our area enabled BEO to build up many thousands of dollars of credit owed to men and women and businesses in the local area. Suddenly, BEO quit meeting payroll for employees and left local businesses thousands of dollars in debt for services provided. It is a shame to see an out of state company ignore it's bills while the ownership and upper management live lavish lifestyles paid for by the hard work and sweat off the back of honest local people trying to make a living.

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    hardware1 Apr 27, 2012

    BEO Services Group came riding into the generally rural Williamsport area flashing lots of money and making big promises. Now, rumors abound about BEO's "Bullying" local folks who work for them and companies with whom they do business. The trusting nature of our area enabled BEO to build up many thousands of dollars of credit owed to men, women, and businesses in the local area. Suddenly BEO can't (or won't) pay employees and left local businesses thousands of dollars in debt for services provided BEO. It is a shame to see an out of state company ignore its bills while the ownership and upper management live lavish lifestyles paid for by the hard work and sweat off the back of honest local people trying to make a living.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    screwedinwv Dec 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The review and comments that have been posted so far are very accurate and there are many others that should post a comment that worked there since Oct. 1st 2011. After three weeks they fire the Truck Pusher and everyone sits at home wondering if we are all fired or what. They start up again saying they want this to work and to just hang in there and everything will be alright. They promote one of the Drivers to Truck Pusher and after only about two weeks, he is fired ( or quit, not sure ) . They also fired staff in their home office. Someone was cooking the books, we just don't know how high in the organization it went. They also said they believe strongly in seniority, but don't follow this either. One guy was bumped from his new truck just so a new hire would stay because he wanted one of the few new trucks. They claimed new equipment, but other than the four this was also false. I myself only hired in because of "new equipment", not to drive their under maintained, converted road tractor, waterbed handling tankers. I believe they started the West Virginia branch to appease their main contract and to keep BEO drivers working steady. They came down to "help us" many times, help us use up our work so we could set at home ( not BEO drivers fault, doing what their told ). This is an old school Texas based oil field company that plays by their own rules and screw anyone who doesn't like it. When you go from 26 drivers to 6 in less than two months (quit or fired) something is wrong with this picture. I could go on, but I'm as pissed off as the other guys. Good luck finding drivers with your reputation BEO/Norte!! And thanks for letting me leave a career job for the biggest mistake of my life!!

    Research all you can before signing on with any company!!

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    bonedover Nov 29, 2011

    I forgot to include along with the complaint our UNPAID time some at a loss of $1000 and when the time is reimbursed its straight time and not overtime IF you do get paid i've still yet to see my pay but im not the only one ...so with this note i hope you all read this and dont get sucked into the BS like the driver referral bonus that DONT exist by the way even know we have the paperwork that states week 1 week 2 and so on for 10 weeks that equals up to 1000 bucks

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    bonedover Nov 29, 2011

    Try this one on for size Norte is trying to build up in fairmont wv area we go to work and the ENTIRE crew including the boss was fired for supposedly turning in false paperwork that we never hauled the loads ...guess what Norte we have the carbon copies of all the loads delivered and cant wait to see you in court for slandering our names saying we are criminals and turning in false paperwork...I can speak for each and every driver when i say if we put it on paper we have done the load

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    ScrewedInWaynesburg Jul 04, 2011

    I was there for almost 3 months, never had 1 complaint against me, always traveled out of town when they asked... was working in Waynesburg night shift, and the next day I was called to the lead driver's room, along with 2 other drivers, to be told we was "let go" ... when asked why, they said for bad talking the security guard on site, funny thing is EVERYONE on night shift told the lead driver it was bull and that not one thing was said about him on the radio, but yet here I am sitting at home, and not one phone call to find out my side of the story, Jason just ignored all our phone calls and Ian told us to talk to our supervisor and have a nice day...and I know dam well they are partying this weekend, doing their cocaine and not giving a care that they fired us for no reason. All we know is they will have another lawsuit on their hands come Wednesday if this is not taken care of!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.