Bentley Global LLCInternet Fraud

S

Bentley Global llc, Bentley Global Group, Makeup Artists Book, Glamour Trunk Shows, Linda Randall, Tom Randall, Brian Sterling, Alyse Worthington, Linda Rosenow, Bobbie Joe Lambert, BJ Lambert, Bobbie Lambert.
All of these names are co related in various internet fraud schemes. 1, 000s of people have been taken advantage by these people (and their alias). 100s of thousands of dollars have been sent to these people in good faith for products/services never performed completed. A growing group of victims are banding together to stop them from continuing their illegal activities. If you have been scammed by these people, we encourage you to file a complaint with the FBI at their internet fraud site www.ic3.gov. Also call the Nevada Attorneys General at [protected] and say you want to file a complaint involving Bentley Global LLC and associates. The more people that take the time to file complaints the more serious the FBI and the Attorney General will take this matter.

DO NOT EVER SEND THESE PEOPLE MONEY!

Responses

  • Ma
    makeupartist123 Feb 22, 2010

    Thank you for posting this. I was a victim of Tom and Linda Randall when they were promoting a book called Makeup Artists, Who's Who. They took my money and never followed through with the book and I have not been refunded as of this time. I have filed a complaint against them and am now waiting for the case to go through. These people have scammed so many honest, hard working makeup artists, beauty schools and cosmetics businesses that it is hard to start lsiting everyone that had fallen for their scheme. If you ever get an email or a phone call from them, report it to the FBI immediately and do not have any further contact with these people.

    0 Votes
  • Kl
    KLSLA Nov 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We too were victims of these evil people though we lost far less money than many did. What they did to their victims and how they did, playing on their ties to cancer is despicable and makes me SICK to think about it.

    0 Votes
  • Ws
    wskoenig Nov 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As owner of a graphic design company, I was contacted by the Randall's last year to work on invitational materials and a web site for the "Pink Carpet" rollout of The Makeup Artist's book at the Bellagio Las Vegas. After defaulting on their contract with the Bellagio, I was informed that they were still moving forward and that I didn't need to worry about getting paid the roughly $4, 000 they contracted with me. After several collection attempts, they disconnected their mobile phones and had their main number forwarded to an "Agent" who took calls on their behalf. Needless to say, it's now been a year with no word from the Randalls. My collection agent has informed me that it is probably not worth pursuing an out of state claim (I'm in CA, their last known location was NV) as the time and cost it would take would ultimately outweigh the money owed. Unfortunately, I had to go "out of pocket" to pay my web developer, so this unscrupulous couple have actually COST me money. If anyone is able to track these guys down, please post here and let me know.

    0 Votes
  • K1
    K1160A Nov 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Tom was a childhood friend of mine and I hear that he and his wife are in North Dakota. That is where he was from. I believe Hettinger is the name of city. I recently went by his house in WA and it was sold when they moved to "Nevada" which they never did. They really moved to North Dakota. Her family lives there as well. She (maybe him too, not sure) was arrested for stealing checks from her own mother. You should be able to find out more thru public records. Hope this helps someone track them down.

    0 Votes
  • Kl
    KLSLA Nov 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Interesting. The first time she contacted me, it was with a N Dakota number. Thanks for the info!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lindarot Aug 31, 2011

    Yes, they have been staying in Hettinger, N.D. Linda's maiden name is Rosenow, her Mom still lives in N.D. They fled to Rapid City and were house-sitting for someone there, and when the owners came home alot of their personal things were gone...including Linda and Tom! I was employed with Linda's small retail business in Rapid City in 2002. I watched her lie to people, order product when she couldn't pay, and wrote many bad checks. She finally left the area and moved near Seattle, married Tom, and then they created Bentley Global and other things.

    0 Votes
  • On
    Oncebitten2 Sep 06, 2011

    I too was a victim of these sociopaths. I got most of my money back because I charged it and my charge card companies pulled it back because of non delivery of promised product. I launched the complaint with the Nevada Attorney Generals office but was informed after much back and forth communication that they would not be willing to take them to court (bigger fish to fry I guess). To my knowledge, the FBI has also chosen not to take action against these people (again, bigger terrorists to fry I guess). My main feeling is that most of the hundreds of people who were taken by the Randalls just decided to write it off and not bother submitting a complaint. This is why people like them can continue to scam people and not be punished for their crimes. Beware of these people whatever they may be calling themselves now. And beware of the thousands that are out there like them. Use the Internet to report them and continue to report any leads you may get regarding name changes, new business names etc. Obviously we have to look out for ourselves with little or no help from law enforcement.

    0 Votes
  • K1
    K1160A Oct 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I really wish someone would do something about these two. You know they are working on scamming ppl again, something I read about a trunk show. Anyway, I think if all the ppl that got taken complained something would be done. If someone walks into a store and were to steal $50 let alone $50000. you know they would be prosecuted. Has anyone contacted the people over at ripoff .com or scaminformer.com? Might get enough ppl together to actually get something done.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem