Allure Furniture DesignsTook money, no furniture!

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Ordered a bunk bed from Allure Furniture Designs. Was told by e-mail it was damaged in shipping and being returned to the warehouse. Asked If I would like another one sent or a refund. After trying to call them and only getting voice mail I asked for a refund. Was told the refund would be processed nothing showed up. Asked a second time for refund and got the following from them: apologize if this has not been taken care of. I will forward this to the credit department and have them track the credit for you. It may take 5-6 business days for this to reflect on your account. Please let me know if you have any questions or if I can be of any further assistance. This was on August 10th it is August 29th and still nothing from them. They are an office only in a Medical building. Do not use them they will rip you off. Your money will be gone and you will not have anything to show for it.

More Allure Furniture Designs Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Re
    RedBond Feb 16, 2010

    Hi,
    Just a final request. The police here told me to file an FTC complaint online and I am asking anyone and everyone scammed by Debra Clark to take a few minutes and do the same. I also called the FTC and it seems that they will ONLY take action if they get MORE THAN ONE complaint. So please go the website below and fill out the form. I have included Clark's info. If they get a whole bunch of complaints at once they might take notice and finally bring her to justice!
    Thanks,
    Cris

    This is the FTC website. Don't be put off by the id theft part of it.
    www.consumer.gov/idtheft

    This is info you need to fill it out:
    Business Name: furnitureandaccents.com
    P.O. Box 50193
    Pasadena, CA 91103

    [protected]
    Or
    [protected]

    Allure Furniture Designs
    675 S. Arroyo Pkwy 500
    Pasadena, CA [protected]

    Name: Debra Clark
    Gender: F
    Address: 131 E. Holly Street #110
    City: Pasadena
    State: California
    Country: United States
    Zip Code/Route: [protected]
    Phone number: [protected]
    Email Address: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paula Robinson Feb 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a daybed; my credit card was charged; the daybed never came; canceled order & requested that my credit card be credited back the $510.00; it never was; credit card company won't do anything... past my alloted time to file complaint!! Allure Furniture telephone #s are disconnected; no one returns my emails.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nancy Johnson Feb 01, 2008

    I ordered an armoire from Allurefurnituredesigns.com May 24, 2007 and credit card was charged, never received armoire. Tried to contact them, both phone numbers are out of service and no response to my emails. I am due a credit of $396.99 on my credit card. This company is fraudulent.

    0 Votes
  • Cj
    CJ Harrison Oct 18, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The owner's name is Gregory Clark. He lives in Druhan, California and his phone number is [protected]. He told one customer he filed for bankruptcy but actually has not to date. I checked with the LA County court. His web site is still selling furniture.

    I urge you to send all complaints to California Consumer Affrays on line. They do respond.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kami Slagle Oct 08, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a dresser from Allure Furniture Designs on 19 April 2007. They ran my credit card that day and told me it would be here in 2 weeks. After the predicted delivery date, I contacted them & was told it was on backorder and they would contact me shortly. After not ever receiving updates from them I cancelled the order in June. It has yet to appear as a credit on my card. I tried calling & emailing them several times, either being told I would see the refund that week, or like most other people not being able to get through because their phone number doesn't work or has a full mailbox. Since then, I have filed complaints with the BBB and California Attorney General, both of which have thanked me for bringing the issue to their attention, but doing nothing else about it. I shop online a lot & this is the first problem I've ever had. I can't believe a company can get away with stealing other people's money! If anyone has had better luck getting a refund or looking for people to help build a case, please let me know. My email is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jennifer Bresnahan Sep 26, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was a victim of this so called furniture company also and i am extremely upset that they can get away with taking money from people and not delivering merchandise or even calling customers back. I have tried and tried for weeks to call, about every other day the mailbox is full. I know that someone is checking those messages if its full 1 day then the next day you can leave messages again. You have to come to the realization that whoever is doing this to people has no soul and that their cowards. If anyone reading this knows how to go about filing a suit against them and needs another victim please email me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeni Fox Sep 24, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We ordered a jewelry armoire and were charged immediately back in June. To this day we have not received the furniture, or our refund. Has anyone tried filing suit against them yet?

    0 Votes
  • Cj
    CJ Harrison Sep 21, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Also, you can complain to the FBI and the Federal Trade Commission. I did.

    0 Votes
  • Cj
    CJ Harrison Sep 21, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm out 739$ they took from my Pay Pal account. They said it was on back order. I believed them and missed Pay Pal's 45 day limit to file a complaint. I am trying to get a local TV station to do a piece on it.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cathleen Neal Sep 16, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We waited over 2 months for a delivery which never arrived. Allure said it "was damaged" at the receiving point. They were to send another which never arrived. After many more weeks, a refund was requested. Their response was that we would receive a refund (no mention of a delivery) within 5-6 working days. Two weeks later...no refund. This must be a business run out of a hotel room. They are VERY dishonest. BEWARE!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa Keating Sep 14, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a wine cabinet in March - my credit card was charged immediately. Cabinet ended up back ordered- kept getting delayed every month. Canceled the order in June - have been trying to get a refund since that time. No one returns phone calls or responds to emails!

    Beware!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marilyn Mounger Sep 06, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Also suggest you contact the California state attorney general's office. They have an on-line complaint form for internet fraud reports. I've filed with them and the BBB. It's obviously a good scam, since so many of us who have had good results with shopping online have been taken in by them.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carrie Fortino Sep 05, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On Aug 17, I ordered a table. I have email twice, call twice and have not had any response. I have contacted the credit card company to dispute the bill. I have also filed a complaint with Paypal. Looks like the BBB is next in my book too...

    0 Votes
  • La
    Laura G Sep 05, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered 4 kitchen bar stools from allure on August 13th. My credit card was charged the following day, and I still have not received my stools. I left multiple messages with the company via answering machine and emailed as well. I still have not received a return phone call or explanation. I contacted my bank and they immediately put a stop payment and debited my money. This company is clearly ripping customers off... action needs to be taken!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Hernandez Sep 04, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On August 13, 2007 I purchased a table, paid for it with a credit card and Allure received their money on the same day. I have not received the table. I have left numerous messages and E-mails with no response. These people should not be allowed to do business on the internet. They are defrauding people and stealing their money.

    0 Votes
  • T
    T. Sep 02, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same exact thing happened to me!

    0 Votes
  • T
    T. Sep 02, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same EXACT thing here. AF sucks! I ordered an entire children's bedroom set on Aug. 13. It's Sept. 1 (15+ days) and nada. Online they stated that the furniture was "in stock, and ready to ship in 3-5 days". I have left 3 messages, and I haven't received a call back. Now their voice mail box is full. They have already charged my credit card. I too am working with my bank, and filing complaints everywhere I can (complaints.bbb.org/).

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jean Minton Aug 30, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered from them 07/12/07 and did this over the phone. I was told the item was in stock, and I should have it within 10 business days. Ten business days came and went. I made 3 attempts by phone to contact them as to the disposition of my order. You can imagine, no return call. I then e-mailed them to cancel my order and did receive a response telling me the order was canceled and my credit card would be credited within 5-6 business days. That has not happened yet either. This order is now 4 weeks post cancellation. This company needs to be investigated! I have filed a complaint with the BBB on line.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Gina Koprowski Aug 30, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Unbelievable- I had exactly the same experience and actually got the Allure website off of Amazon.com! I've used the web for ordering all sorts of stuff and have never had a problem. They charged my card the next day and 3 weeks later, still nothing. And no one answers their phone, and recently their voice mail box is full, big surprise! I contacted CapitalOne to investigate the Merchant ID and filed a Fraud report. Better Business Bureau is next!

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Terence Buckley Aug 30, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    How did you find out Allure is in a medical office building? We are getting screwed too at the moment. Lets get together and get a location of these people. I saw there area code being from Pasadina, CA. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara Erickson Aug 30, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ordered a piece of furniture from Allure. They charged our Credit card and never delivered. Their main line has been disconnected and they will never respond to messages on the customer service line.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Kaufman Aug 28, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My wife and I ordered four pieces of mission furniture for my grandson's bedroom at our home. After an extended period to ship and deliver the items, we were told the shipment had crashed and would need to be reordered or the money refunded. We wanted the items and asked for a reorder on all four pieces. After approximately 2 more weeks, I could not get any response from either phoning or emailing the company. I contacted the credit card company and the Better Business Bureau. Allure had a BBB insignia on their website. I was also told today, that I should contact Yahoo and Pay Pal. I was told that there is a time limit to file complaints. We were hoping that we hadn't been cheated, but with the other complaints I've read on-line, it looks like we've been scammed. Beware!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Renee Rasmussen Aug 26, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I placed an order with Allure Furniture Designs in early July. It is now August 24 and I still have not received the entry console I ordered. When I called the company and received a voicemail message, my fraud antennae went up immediately. I've left three messages with the company and still have not received a return phone call. I contacted my credit card company today and they verified that Allure went ahead and charged my card earlier this month. How are companies like this allowed to remain in business? Other legitimate online businesses end up paying the price because all of us become leary of ordering anything online!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.