The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Active PeriodicHarassing Calls

I too have started receiving these call. I get called twice per day. I am not usually home when they call, so I keep getting voicemails from them that are 10 seconds of music before the call ends. I too am on the Do Not Call Registry, and have been for a long time.

There is a website where you can file a complaint for situations like these. They will not help with individual consumer issues, but they will forward the company info and complaint to law enforcement agencies. If there are enough complaints, they will prosecute. I encourage everyone to file a complaint so we can get them shut down.

http://ag.ca.gov/donotcall/dnc_complaint.php

Responses

  • Lb
    lbyrd3 Jan 25, 2012

    I see that everyone is called by this Active Periodic from a 954 number. I have been receiving calls from Active Periodic with a [protected] number. No one ever answers when I pick up the phone and when I called them back, no answer as well. Weird. Does anyone know who is this company?

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheryl Seebach Jul 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been getting calls continuosly from this company but with different phone numbers (as it appears on my tv), usually when I try to answer they hang up. However, this morning I answered and was told I took an online survey from Walmart/KMart and won a $50 gift certificate and told me it would be a $9.99 charge and which credit card did I think was the best. Then, I realized this is a scam and hung up and found other complaints on the computer about this company. It worries me that they even have my phone number. Something needs to be done about this company. I actually tried to call the number back but it doesn't ring.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tinkyd Apr 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    have told them to quit calling here and they constantly call do not want there gimmic credit card nor anything they have but they stilol call

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David MUTAMBA Mar 31, 2011

    Today march 31, I received a call at 10.18 am from Active Periodic using the number [protected] saying that I owe them one thousand dollars for magazines I ordered. I told them that I've never heard about, the male voice that called hung up. I tried many times to call them back and keep getting no answer. I immediately got this complaint site.

    0 Votes
  • St
    STreei Jan 31, 2011

    what do these jerks want ? why do the keep calling & leaving no message ? why is this legal ? what can i do to stop this harrassment ?

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Billy_Hollywood Jan 25, 2011

    Today is 01-25-2010 and I received my first call from Active Periodic [protected], they did not leave a message.

    0 Votes
  • De
    destiny03 Jan 11, 2011

    so they asked if i was 18 years or over

    0 Votes
  • De
    destiny03 Jan 11, 2011

    i kno i got a call frm a [protected] and it said active periodic

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Margarita Soto de Trejo Jan 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'd been receiving calls from Active periodic [protected] and when i pick up phone no answer at all. Need to stop!!

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    Eva Kelly Dec 30, 2010

    They call all day and when the phone is answered no one answers back.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    spoiltfrog1 Dec 03, 2010

    This company continues to call and ask for my 15 year old son. When I initially asked why they were asking for him the representative tried to say "it was none of my business". I then asked for a supervisor, and he refused. He would not get off the line, then tried to act like he was someone else (a possible supervisor), and when i called him on it he proceeded to laugh about the situation. I hung up the phone, he then called back and asked for my son again. I filed a complaint about the phone calls, in hopes that they would possibly investigate the issue. Even if they are a legitimate company, the fact that their representatives take no concern when they are told they have been in contact with a minor is appalling.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    danellie Sep 25, 2010

    they called me yesterday saying that i won a thousand dollars gift certificate and i told them i dont want it but yet still they took $35 out of my account after i told them i was cancelling the order.im totally pissed because im callin them back and keep getting their voicemail.the number that called me was [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scpd123 Aug 27, 2010

    I just got my first call from Active Periodic. The woman asked for me by name and when I responded that it was me, she hung up. I called the number back and was told by my cable phone company that it is an international number. The number that called me was [protected]. The whole thing didn't sound right so I immediately Binged it and got this complaint site.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donald s Aug 24, 2010

    i started getting calls from Active Periodicyesterday 08/23/2010 using [protected]. My phone company has a block service so i blocked that number now today i get a call from them using the number [protected] anyone have other numbers from Active Periodic they like to share i block them so i wont be disturbed by them.

    DES

    0 Votes
  • Kn
    knubs55 Aug 05, 2010

    Maybe if everyone who gets calls starting calling them four times a day and leaving messages without your phone number, they might get the message to check with the proper registry. If not it sure will relieve a little stress from your self.

    1 Votes
  • Ab
    abx Aug 03, 2010

    They have been calling me at all hours from [protected]. I at the same times get calls from a Mexican thick accent guy. He leaves no number and it just says Out of Area. I have told him to not call here. He keeps calling. I told him to learn English. Now he calls asking me to teach him English. He knows my address. It is very frightening. If any of us end up dead, maybe this will get some attention. I reported to do not call list. *57 can't pull up a number. U.S. West, Call Identification Center, [protected], should be open more than 8 hours. They say to call back during business hours.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    called2death Jul 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They trick people by hacking their social networking sites and obtain number. I am filing complaints now. Possible other number: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mother of God Jul 27, 2010

    I get 2 -3 a day from them I also have a NY State Trooper, Sheriff, and DEC Police in the family and I will have them investigate it if it continues

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mother of God Jul 27, 2010

    I have been getting any wheres from 4 to 5 a day.I to am on the do not call list. But I also have a NY State Trooper, Sheriff, and DEC Police in the family and I am not afraid to turn it over to them.

    0 Votes
  • De
    DeAnn Lechtenberrger Jun 11, 2010

    Please do something about Active Periodic and their harassing phone calls all day and night!

    0 Votes
  • De
    DeAnn Lechtenberrger Jun 11, 2010

    I am having the same problem with Active Periodic that has called me twice a day and doesn't leave a voice mail or respond when I answer.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    ErisAlexis May 13, 2010

    Go to http://ag.ca.gov/donotcall/dnc_complaint.php to file a complaint. They will not resolve consumer issues, but they forward all complaints to law enforcement agencies. If they get enough for Active Periodic they will prosecute.

    0 Votes
  • Mn
    Mnguy57 Apr 22, 2010

    I just start receiving them. I just let it go over to voice mail but they never do.
    Couldn't figure out at first who this was and goggled it and found this site.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nachapoo Apr 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too am on the Do Not Call List and have recently started getting calls from "Active Periodic". When I saw their name on my caller id today, I answered the phone with "WHY are you calling me?" The guy was downright belligerent (not to mention illiterate) and said something like "WHY am i calling you, because your name came up on my screen, THAT'S WHY!" Geeze, this was downright scary since this ### has my number and maybe my address too. How can we found out who/what this "Active Periodic" is and why they can get away with harassing us? We've gotten calls from this outfit with three different area codes on their id. Any ideas/tips out there?

    1 Votes
  • Gu
    gundown99 Apr 02, 2010

    Lol then block them?
    Call your Phone Company.

    0 Votes
  • Mb
    M B Anderson Apr 02, 2010

    Constant calls from Active Periodic daily [protected]. Some calls late into the night. Does not leave message.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karen edens Mar 29, 2010

    i dont know the company name or address just these phone numbers keep calling my home [protected] and802-277-3183 on my id the name active periodic i want it stopped thank you

    0 Votes
  • Fj
    F. JACKSON Mar 23, 2010

    [protected] number keeps callIng my house about every 2 hours. No one is on line when I answer. I caLled back number and left message to be put on no call status. Called again after 2 more calls and asked to be called back regarding this problem.

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Vessa Jan 28, 2010

    I've been dealing with these people for over 6 months, and they keep telling me they have my account number, and i asked to speak to a supervisor and he transfered me and the supervisor was so rude and after i explained that these magazines they say I supposed to be getting, that I'm not. He told me he was gonna bill me for the full amount. and i told him i would get my lawyer's involved, and then i asked to speak to his supervisor and he told me "SO"...so i was like okay Mr. ###, I got so pissed off I just hung up the phone. Now I am trying to get a contact number because I am going to go after this company for harassing me. I've gone through this too long. So if anyone know how to reach this company please let me know...Thanks, V.Essa Dodd

    0 Votes
  • So
    Somewhere Dec 16, 2009

    These people don't care if you have registered with anyone - including them. They use a dialing program, and do not check the numbers in the national registry before calling. Even if you did get to talk to someone who said they would remove your number from their list, the chances of that happening are near zero.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sharon burris Nov 16, 2009

    How can they be stopped? I too am on the do not call list. I have called them back never an answer, they say to leave a messege to get your number off there list, but their mailbox is always full.

    0 Votes
  • Rv
    rv21986 Sep 14, 2009

    I am on the national do not call list and I keep receiving phone calls from this number and also from a few other companies as well.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    terrina Aug 18, 2009

    hang up calls two or three times a day. every day

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.