The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
X-centric Models ManagementMade me leave my agency

So i get to this agency its in the middle of no where and in a really dirty neighbour hood. So the guy makes me fill out an application. What was fishy about this agency was the guy in front desk was't giving me his name and was really rude. So I end up seeing the agent. She is this weird looking russian woman name olivia. So my first question to her was do you have proof of work. She replies back saying our blog is under construction. What does a blog have to do with proof of work! So instead of me asking her questions she started talking and never stoped . She asked me to pay $800 for composite cards. I did my research on xcentric . GUESS WHAT ITS A BRAND NEW AGENCY and they haven't done anything in toronto. Please ppl watch out for this agency. HUGEEEEEEE SCAM!

Responses

  • Th
    thatisme Jun 19, 2014

    So is it only one agency on 2238 Dundas street?

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thatisme Jun 19, 2014

    There is only one agency in 2238 Dundas West?

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    richardwhite Feb 09, 2012

    Here's the scoop: be very careful with anyone who wants to take money from you. If they are reputable, they should allow for payment to come out of the first few gigs that you work. If not, then how are you to be certain that they will get you work. This Complaint Entry has become a gossip wall. The truth is - go to an agency like Sutherland (very reputable) and go to other agencies and see what the difference is. I personally did not have good experiences with Xcentric, but do your own investigation. If you are ever unsure, perhaps it is best to speak with a PROFESSIONAL who knows for sure. Just ask around. If you know a model or an actor, ask them what they think of any agency that you are thinking of going with. If an agency such as this cannot show you Proof of Work at the moment, just let them know that you will simply wait to join them until they are able to. If they ask you to pay them money, consider EXACTLY how it will benefit you. There is never a harm in telling an agency to give you some time to think about it. If they are legit, they will allow you to have some time (within reason) to make your decision, and if not, then maybe they aren't the best option for you. All in all, remember to do your homework and make sure you hear about the company from someone who knows first hand. If you think there's a possibility that the company isn't very established yet, just give it two years and if they are still unestablished, then you will know that they are not the best option.

    I would NOT suggest signing with Xcentric based on previous experiences. I do not know anything about M Models, so I cannot comment on that, but this Complaint is not about them anyways.

    *And a message for the people who like to comment gossip on here, leave it for the high school kids. Over and out.*

    0 Votes
  • To
    ToddOntario Dec 28, 2011

    Both Scams.

    0 Votes
  • To
    ToddOntario Dec 28, 2011

    They're both scams.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mira K Nov 11, 2011

    I did I went to both and sorry X centric, but I just singed up with M. Also to pplwant the truth u have it all mixed up hahaha. Why dont you do ur research b4 u assume what you dont know.

    0 Votes
  • La
    LaraLee Nov 08, 2011

    Wow! There is so much confusion here! I for one, know both agencies well. I know the people who work there and what manners they have. I had met and worked for Shaza a while back and he stole my leads and never paid me for them! I have emails that proove he stole them! When I contacted his Receptionist a while ago she asked me to send proof so I sent all his emails to me...She never wrote back!!! He doesn't find any work or pay anyone because he returns no phone calls and that is very unprofessional and deceiving on his part!

    As for X-Centric I recommend you people do your research first and see what kind of work they have done! The fact that they dont lie to people is enough to make them very very valid! Olivia is a very professional individuals who has lots of experience in the field. She is a delight to work for. I challenge anyone looking to get into the industry to pay them a visit and see for yourselves.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    peoplewantthetruth Nov 05, 2011

    OBVIOUSLY M MODELS and X-CENTRIC MODELS are the SAAAAAAAMMMEEEEE COMPANY!!!
    All of these posts, (or most of them) are FAKE FAKE FAKE, dont you see??? They are happy as long as you go to ONE of the two agencies, they are BOTH SCAMS.
    Agents dont sit online looking at EVERY complaint board posting the same stuff over and over again. Calling people drug addicts, perverts and what-not...

    This is SO obvious to me, I hope it is obvious to all of you, Olivia, Shaza, M Models, X-Centric ... They are ALL THE SAME.. Dont get fooled people, this lady is arguing with HERSELF.

    PS she just changed her name to Ofelia. So dont be fooled.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Model11 Sep 15, 2011

    Joy 234, this is not Olivia. She has better staff to do then create fake accounts. For instance she is getting jobs for us models. Some of us switched from different agencies like me, some girls are new, but we ALL are very satisfied and employed. Friendly suggestion, come and see for yourself which agency is more professional, which has a healthier working environment, and which will get you more work. Hope to see you soon and make friends.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Hellokitty11 Sep 12, 2011

    Just please show me proof of work OLIVIA. People don't care what u have to say about Shaza, he is still getting jobs for his people i see an update everyday on there twitter. Just please show me PROOF OF WORK.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Hellokitty11 Sep 12, 2011

    stop it

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joy234 Sep 12, 2011

    wow! ok well i like Shaza he just got me an audition for Crown royal. You may say what ever you want he is a wonderful person. Also olivia it so sad that you have to create other accounts to write about Shaza. I think no one should go to xcentric now. This shows you that she is a horrible agent in stead of getting work for her new agency Xcentric she is just talking ###. Now i am with Hellokitty. SHOW ME PROOF OF WORK!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Model11 Sep 12, 2011

    A person who knows Shaza really well would never made a comment like that. Everyone and I emphasize everyone in the agency hates dealing with him due to his poor manners and horrible personality. The only reason why we, models put up with him is simple. It's called pay check.!!! But honestly speaking he would pay me double, I would still never go work for him again...yes, it was that bad.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joy234 Sep 09, 2011

    This is such bull sh**, I know shaza really well. I am one his talents. Olivia never gave a crap about me as model. She always made me speak to shaza and he was the best! he gets jobs like trooper. i wish u good luck olivia. but i am sticking with M.

    Joy

    1 Votes
  • He
    Hellokitty11 Sep 09, 2011

    Xcentric is only one month old and has no proof of work . I am the one that started this complaint board and Xcentric thought it was M Models. Now every day they come up with something new about M Models about them. Now it shows me that there former employee olivia has notting better to do but write stuff about her former employer. Please show me proof of work i am still waiting for it!

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    Model1 Sep 07, 2011

    I'm a model who actually switched from M model to X-centric modeling agency. The reason behind my decision was that Shaza Zhaidi was extremely pushy and rude. Whenever I would get a job a was not comfortable with ( like a bikini shoot) he would yell and even swear at me. Yes swear! He was even pushing me to do nude roles too.This man is very unprofessional and extremely disrespectful to people, especially women. All his models to him are not humans but a means of making money.
    After my switch the change was just dramatic. X-centric model's stuff is a pleasure to deal with. They know the industry inside out and whole summer I was constantly employed by them. Great agency strongly recommend. Just go and see for yourself.

    -2 Votes
  • Go
    Goodbye Kitty! Sep 03, 2011

    Before I say anything just check the usernames of all the complaints and comments, first he posts by "hellokitty11" then he is trying to confirm whatever he said by the user "'ben1" so I don't understand are hellokitty11 or ben1 and I think Shaza Zaidi really likes number "1" because both of the usera include either 11 or 1! and again at the end he is trying to sound like a differrent person again and he usese 'hellokitty11" again! come on this is obvious!
    Shaza, you don't even have the brain of managing multiple users!
    by the way we were not even open on the 30th! and we have proof of that! lol

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Goodbye Kitty! Sep 03, 2011

    Shaza Zaidi your IP id detected, why are you still denying that this is not you! why don't you submit your real information to prove that this is a different person and you actually came to our office!
    Because since Shaza Zaidi does not have any communications skills, anybody who works there, quits the next day! and Olivia V. was not fired, she after handling the business after so many years quit, because of Shaza Zaidi unprofessional behaviour who does know how to communicate and talk to others and also calls people names behind their back, and always talks sexually about the agencies female and even male models! I guess he's got sexual thoughts about all genders! any jobs that models booked was through Olivia! Olivia does not have any paper work from M Models! And we do not show any proof of work to any scams like you, Shaza Zaidi! because we do not want our personal information stolen by you! And by the way we were not even open at the August 30th! lol you are just a ### Shaza Zaidi! just go and smoke your weed! that's all you're good for! So why don't you show us a proof that you actually came to our office if you are not Shaza Zaidi! lol
    And by the way how come the first complaint and the last one that they sound like that they're from two different people have the same username as "hellokitty11"! First have some intelligence before trying to be a smart ###! and instead of making a lot of different users and confuse them all just go and smoke your weed kitty! that's all you're good for!

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Goodbye Kitty! Sep 03, 2011

    Well we would like you M Models to show us a proof that anybody named Carolina works there! because since Shaza Zaidi does not have any communications skills, anybody who works there, quits the next day! and Olivia V. was not fired, she after handling the business after so many years quit, because of Shaza Zaidi unprofessional behaviour who does know how to communicate and talk to others! any jobs that models booked was through Olivia! Olivia does not have any paper work from M Models! And we do not show any proof of work to any scams like you, Shaza Zaidi! because we do not want our personal information stolen by you! And by the way we were not even open at the August 30th! lol you are just a ### Shaza Zaidi! just go and smoke your weed! that's all you're good for! So why don't you show us a proof that you actually came to our office if you are not Shaza Zaidi! lol
    And how come the first complaint and the last one that they sound that they're from two different people have the same username as hellokitty11! well kitty just smoke your weed!
    And do not waist your time of creating different user names! lol

    0 Votes
  • He
    Hellokitty11 Sep 02, 2011

    I had an appointment for ther 30th. I just called M as well. They stated the same thing to me! X-centric please show me proof of work? Because i have contacted other agencys no one has heard of you. I would greatly appriciate it if you can send me some type of proof.

    Thanks !

    0 Votes
  • Be
    ben1 Sep 02, 2011

    Actually thats not true i had an appointment on August 30th . I was contacted by x centric to come in for an interview . I was shocked how they got my number . Because i submitted an application at m models and instead of them calling me, my contact info was stolen. I just called M models and spoke to Carolina and she told me that Olivia V.was one of their agents they just let go of. She stole paper work from their offices. So my sixth sense was right. X-centric is a new agency and has no proof of work at all. I would recommend them to show me PROOF OF WORK! BUT WHATS SAD is she is blaming her old boss instead of showing me proof of work.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Goodbye Kitty! Sep 02, 2011

    Actually this comes from our competitor named Shaza Zaidi who runs M Models and this is not written by any of our potential models and/or talents, because non of those specifications actually matches our agency! This is the way that Shaza Zaidi runs his business! and by the way his IP address has been identified and reported to the authorities! good luck to the scammers like him and nice try! but you've been cought this time dude! we will bring justice to this industry!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.