The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
WostoreFake DVD and 2/3 product never received

D

I paid for 3 x dvd boxsets from this company but only one turned up... after I had complained to paypal because I had not received after one month. When the sent the one boxset they then registered the post with paypal, resulting in a proof of delivery and therefore meaning that due to paypal policies I would not be able to prove what I received and therefore not be entitles to a refund.
Then when the boxset did arrive... FAKE!! they even labeled the discs incorrectly!
Do not buy!.. lost a lot of money!!!

Responses

  • Ja
    jacjac1 Nov 01, 2009

    After months of waiting for a package from the WOSTORE, i finally had to file a claim with my credit card company. Luckly it fell in the timelines to be reimbursed. I had emailed the WOSTORE multiple times with no response. Ill never order from this store again and I recomend that you dont either.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SusanKy Nov 06, 2009

    I got mine in 10 days, more than they promised but the quality is ok. The package was in good condition and the dvds look alright

    1 Votes
  • Su
    SusanKy Nov 06, 2009

    I got mine in 10 days, more than they promised but the quality is ok. The package was in good condition and the dvds look alright
    I phoned them yesterday about a new order and it was the same lady on the phone, they seem alright
    Even found their company registered in Australia, Mittagong city

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark0101 Nov 06, 2009

    Ok, i recommend better customer support and a discount for old users. Why your phone is not ringing ?

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    akhenaton Nov 17, 2009

    First, sorry for my english, im spanish.

    I buy the pack of the Wire in WOStore and i think its a fake, the box and the dvd in appearance its ok, but all the DVD in the back have a little counterweight and a letters in chine, all dvd are DVD5 (4, 38 GB) this is very strange, and in the menu of DVD i see 4 languages, but no its possible select, and the extras the same, in the menu there, but its impossible select... In the webpage say the shop is in canada, but I received the package from China... all this is very very strange

    I only pay 30€ for this package, I do not feel cheated but i think this shop no its legal

    Salute to all

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Margaret P. Dec 10, 2009

    I'm also a customer on this website. I got my first parcel, that is the Michael Jackson - The Ultimate MTV Collection, Michael Jackson - The Ultimate Collection ( In Briefcase ) And Doogie Howser M.D, I must say a credit to Wo Store for packaging well, ye guys really make sure that the product we buy, arrive to us in absoulute tip-top condition, i am indeed one very very VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER . A VERY HAPPY, JOYFUL AND PEACEFUL CHRISTMAS !!! With all my love M.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wicket Dec 22, 2009

    I placed an order and 14 days later I still have not received it. The postal service tracking number they sent shows "no package with this number" when I try to track it. I e-mailed them twice and left voice messages three times (nobody answers the phone at the 1-888 number they have on their web site) I tried to call another number listed in the e-mails they originally sent me when I ordered, but guess what, the area code is 555, which is not a real area code. Lucky for me, my credit card had no problem filing a complaint and crediting my account. DO NOT ORDER from this company!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bontheka Dec 26, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was going to buy the Sopranos DVD complete boxset for my husband as a X'mas present from Amazon, when I saw this advert from Wostore on the Amazon page. I checked it out, and thought I had stumbled on a bargain when I saw the Sopranos boxset at a greatly reduced price. Well, I received the item 2 days before X'mas, became very suspicious when my husband pointed out the parcel had been sent from China but decided to wrap it for my husband anyway, and yesterday when he opened it, he took a good look at it, and confirmed that it was definitely a fake. I'm terribly disappointed about this. Had I known, they were selling fake products, I wouldn't have bought it. Heck, we just moved from Hong Kong about 6 months ago, and if I wanted a fake Sopranos set, I could have bought it there myself. I'm going to write to Wostore and ask them for a refund, but we're not holding out much hope.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    TiljoMc Dec 26, 2009

    I've had the same thing happen to me. I ordered on Dec. 3 and still havent' received the DVD Set I ordered by Dec. 26. They won't answer emails or phone calls. I wished I'd have checked around for frauds before I ordered.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    TiljoMc Dec 27, 2009

    I ordered Soprano DVD set on Dec.3, 09 and their website said 10-14 day delivery. I paid $15 delivery charge. It is Dec.28 and still no DVD's. They won't answer emails or phone calls. I've read several other complaints about them, so I thought I'd add mine. I'm going to dispute the charge to my credit card and I hope to get back the $113.51 I paid for them.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    TiljoMc Dec 27, 2009

    I just wish I would have checked this website before I ordered the Soprano DVD set for $99.00 on Dec.3, 09. I haven't received them as of Dec. 27, and they won't respond to emails or phone calls. I've noticed that they've lowered the price to $56.oo now, so I imagine they'll suck a lot more people into ordering it. This is the first time I've ever ordered anything from a website I was not familiar with. I should have known it was too good to be legitimate at those prices. I have a feeling the people who are saying good things about the WOSTORE are working for their company. If it would have been a good experience I would have made many more orders.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    frustratedinutah Jan 04, 2010

    I ordered the 7 season box set of Gilmore Girls on Dec. 13th for 99.00 with a 15.00 shipping fee and as of January 4th I still have not received it. I get a busy signal when I try to call the number given and no one has responded to my emails.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    smiley_laura18 Jan 15, 2010

    hi there,

    i have had a similar problem with this company, is there a website you can report them to in order for them to investigate the company and prosecute them do you know??

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    akitten4you Jan 15, 2010

    I also bought a dvd boxset from wostore on Dec. 15, and i still have not recieved my boxset and it has been a month. This was a gift for a family member. The number wostore gave me was not a real number. It was (555) wostore. Is there any way to contact them? My shipment order number says that my dvds are in china! Someone needs to fix this

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    akitten4you Jan 15, 2010

    i also did not get my boxset, the tracking number says its in china

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Catlady1 Jan 19, 2010

    I can't get anyone to respond to my emails The phone # for the wo-store is not working!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shaz1964 Feb 02, 2010

    I purchased a dvd boxset from WOSTORE on 28/11/2009 & when I emailed them 1month later to find out where it is they told me it was out of stock & they would give me a refund.
    I have emailed them twice since & I keep getting told the refund advise has been submitted but I still havent recieved the refund. c32

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blue crush surf club Mar 17, 2011

    wostore.. has some awesome new products... I used to buy alot of gadgets from them.. and never had a problem... I never bought the dvds though... but the gadgets are great.. prices were pretty good...saw alot of positive testemonials on youtube, on the wostore...so I gave them a try, and was very happy..

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.