Voltas Window ACI feel like cheated

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I bought Voltas Window AC. when the machine was delivered, the FILL of the unit was damaged and the gas pipe were having problem on tree places. I bought this unit from DK Vision, Malviya Nagar, New delhi, India and they refused to change the system. When I tried to contact VOLTAS customer care. they told me to talk with Mr. Rahman, voltas Branch manager on [protected] OR voltas CR Manager M/s Ekta singh on [protected]. BUT none of them is picking up the phone and there is no other solution with voltas customer care people.

I feel like cheated, I paid for new AC and I got faulty UNIT. If anyone can help me that will be appreciated.

Please post this so that more people can come to know the truth about VOLTAS services.

Responses

  • Kb
    K B Singh May 19, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have faced a similar problem relating to LG products from this very distributor. The D K Vision distributor is not only rude but also doesn't bother about any sales support. I regret the day I bought LG ac and music system from him!

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    kriti anand May 30, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi ,

    I agree with you, I have made the biggest mistake of my life by purchasing a voltas window ac. There is problem with the iC unit of the ac which gets damaged after every 10 days. The part has been replaced thrice and has been damaged yet again.

    I don't know whats the problem with this part .

    I don't know what to do now .

    I will never recommend anybody to buy a voltas ac.

    0 Votes
  • As
    ashish kubde Nov 13, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am facing this problems from Voltas services pathetic services from company like Voltas.

    I had bought the window A/c six months back. The problem started from the day of installation. The noise of the A/c was irritating us till the noise increased & became worse to hear. We made a complaint to the Voltas customer care center. One Mr Rajesh from the company was attending our complaint. First of all the person after calling up no of times doesn't respond. He used to send different persons all the time & every time person used to give us different scrap till the time one mechanic came & told us the compressor is faulty. We told this thing to Mr Rajesh but the person started saying only the alignment is the problem & will get this sorted . After repair the Compressor has stopped working now. I have already stopped the payment & complaint against CROMA in Consumer Complaints court for selling faulty A/C & not replacing the same. I have also logged a complaint against Voltas services for fooling us.

    If those who want to join in the fight please mail me on the email address.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Partha Chatterjee Apr 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We are from Hotel Landmark, Ranchi. We have opened our hotel just 2 months before.

    We purchased near about 50 ACs from voltas for our hotel. some are split, some windows and some cassetts.
    we are not happy at all with the services. we did complaint to the dealer, to the area manager but got no result.
    most ACs not cooling at all.getting alot guest complaints regarding ACs. Now we are in very false position. we have a duct AC of 5 tons in reception which is not working.many a mechanic came but did nothing.we are suffering since last month and got no service.

    If this is the condition within 2 months from the date of purchasing ACs then what will happen after 2 years, thinking this feeling very upset.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    mukesh jain May 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    new A.c. installed one week back is not cooling at all. Company staff is not bothered & arrogant. they are most inefficient & incompetent bunch of so called engineers out there. i think they need to be given proper training & dressing down

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jasvinder arora May 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    salla isse chutia AC banane ko nahi mila tha kya, Itni AWAZ karta hai, koi so nahi sakta, If you want to concecern my complaint then send your engeenier on Sunday that is [protected], my address is D-42, Near Arya Samaj Mandir, Vikas Puri, New Delhi-110018

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    piya Jul 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    VOLTAS is a cheat, fraud and useless company.Noone should ever buy from there..Yeh saale kamine hai and yeh ratan tata kamina sala hamari kamai ke paso pe sala apne ghar bhar raha hai.Inn saalo ko court mai ghasitna padega and we all should do that warna yeh aise hi hamare desh ke hoke hamare desh ko hi khaa jayenge..its high time we take step against them..aur aisi companies pe lock lagva dena chahiye..nd ratan tata jaise useless businessman ka diwaliya nikalna chahiye..aise products ek baar toh bech loge uske baad kya karoge..tumhari company ka koi product nai bikega uske baad..agar sharam baaki ho toh aake AC thik kar jana...samjhe...

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ritika Gogia Aug 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i brought a VOLTAS AC TODAY 12th august 08 first of all the jagota electronics in model town gave me a display piece and when it was installed the remote was not working then all water was dripping down cos there was no nozzle at the back where i connect pipe for drainage and there was no catalouge in the box, what to do whith this ###ED UP VOLTAS a TAT product saale kuttey ke bacchey. can anyone tell me where to report this problem?.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jatinder Aug 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i brought VOLTAS A.C, 10th jully2008 from SOGAT, AMBALA CANTT (HARYANA).Firstly the machine was working for three and four days but after that it was not cooling. I did complaint the dealer
    on phone they replaced it but replased a.c makes a noise like a water pump and it was not cooling properlly after that i did complaint him many time no one can attend the complaint.I don't know where i go where i not to go. the deler allways makes pretend. i am also feel like cheated.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anuj Kumar Sep 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchase a VOLTAS VERTIS - PLUS 1 TON WINDOW in April 2008 ..And it has been repaired 3 times since..The customer Care Service is too poor..When the Engineer Came he Started The compressor by throwing water on A.C. When i complained to customer the voltas did not receive any complaints. However I have stopped getting any response from Voltas Heads..
    The Customer Care is totally useless and Even the Head does not bother. I trusted on Voltas A.C. But in future i Suggest to Other peoples not to purchase Voltas A.C. The voltas A.C are really Crap...

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kevin Oct 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i brought a voltas 1 ton vertis gold, from domestik likes, venmoney, chengannnur, kerala, india. The so called installers of the ac came they installed itand also they tore off the 2 free service page and when i asked they explained it was their duty.now my room is getting leaked from the ac inner unit and when i asked the shop kepper asked for the free service coupon . So now my simplle ? Is tata so poor that he has started day light robbery with a huge no: of " employees". Why is all indian companies like this . Will india never be freed of such people. Poor gandhiji.

    0 Votes
  • Rk
    R.K. Agrawal Apr 20, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Voltas ko Tata kehna. Because do'nt bother for after sale service. Maal becho aur aish karo.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Samir Apr 23, 2009

    We had purchased a Voltas 1 ton window AC on 21st May - 2008 from Unique Air Conditioners located at quiet office number 13 (ground floor), sector 35-A Chandigarh [protected], [protected], 4626784) . A week back we had contacted them for our first service, at that time they said that serviceman will reach home after 2 days, but after 2 days there was no response and then finally we again called them back, then he replied that next day we will send service man at 8:30, but again when service man did not reach then we again called him then he replied that service man is coming in an hour, but service man didn't come. At last today again when I called then he promised me that today at 8:30 PM service man will come. when I called again at 9:00 o'clock then his behaviour was very-very rude towards me and he used abusive language.He said that I was drunk.He also said do what ever you can we will send service person after 4 days and cut my phone.When I again called him then he did not pick my phone. So please do the needful else I will contact consumer forum.


    Thanks,
    Samir Sood

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vinod Sharma Jun 17, 2009

    Dear sir,

    I have purchased a window 1.5 ton AC on 27-may-2008 from swastik sales jammu
    since 15 may 2009 to till date i have made seven complaints on service centre to please come for free services
    but no one has attended my complaits, and cooling performance is degraded.
    whenever i remind them they replied "today it will be done "
    so i want to request your goodself that please do the needful.
    i have made al my complaints on phone no:- [protected]
    Regards !
    Vinod Sharma
    87/4 shakti nagar jammu
    ph:- [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Kk
    [email protected] Aug 14, 2009

    VOLTAS AND EMPLOYESS OF VOLTAS ARE REALLY ###ING ###S...### YOU ALL.. INCLUDING YOUR MANAGEMENT...

    On 9th August 09, I purchased Voltas vertis Plus 1 ton AC from your authorized dealer, ARVEE Enterprises, Lajpat Nagar, N.Delhi.. On Installation, I found it Damaged in the box.. The front plastic panel, (Grill) was broken... I discussed that issue with the technition who was installing the AC... He said that he had contacted the dealer, from were we purchased it... He assured me that the guy from Voltas will come on Tuesday, 11th August, and he will replace the Front Plastic panel (grill)..

    I tried to contact the dealer on today on Tuesday, but nobody was responding...

    Then I tried to contact Voltas customer care number, they also turn out to be ###ing ###s...They were also not responding, Infact your toll free num was not working...

    aNYHOW i MANAGED TO GET IN TOUCH WITH YOUR ###ING CUSTOMER CARE AND THEY FILED A COMPLAINT (09AU131772).. THEY ALSO GAVE ME FALSE ASSURANCE AS ALWAYZ, THAT IT WOULD BE REPLACED SOON ... TILL NOW NO WORK HAS BEEN DONE.. NOBODY CAME FROM ###ING VOLTAS...

    Now you tell me... why are you defaming yourself.. why you guys have such a pathetic customer care service...

    Now I want my issue to be resolved, Else i hav to direct my issue to Consumer court...

    ### YOU CEO OF VOLTAS...

    ### YOU MANAGEMENT OF VOLTAS...

    ### YOU SERVICES OF VOLTAS...

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ritesh Patil Aug 21, 2009

    i have bought Voltas Vertis elite 1 ton Window AC from Alpha, Ville Parle on 10th May 2009.
    the dealer said voltas people will come and install the machine within 36hours but no one turned for 5days.
    So called up voltas about it but got the reply that person will.
    the dealer said just go for any AC fitting guy, no guarantee when will the voltas guy come. so we had to shell out 350rs for fitting. the technician which was fitting the AC told me that the AC's outer grill is damaged and cracked. the swing is not working and the thermocol lining is also teared. immediatly i called up my dealer and told him, he assured me that when the voltas technician will come, he will replace all the faulty parts and gave me the complaint no [protected]. after calling up many times the voltas technician came after 7days, just wrote down the things and disappeared with no response at all. voltas service center would just assure that the guy will come in 24hours. finally he came after 3months, swing was out of alignment he fixed it, thermacol he said wont get repaired but still he will try and removed the front grill and took it along with him and said that will get the new one and fix it within 3days, but now this is the 30th day still he is coming.
    called up so many times but no concrete answer
    i am totally frustrated now
    in the process the voltas customer service registered a new complaint when they had no answers, 09MY302326, 09AU060721 and gave ph nos of officials to complaint to them Mr. rajesh [protected],
    Mr. Pawar [protected], Mr. Berde [protected], Mr. Sheikh [protected], Mr. khan [protected], comfort point [protected], [protected]

    everyone please dont go for Voltas

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Problem faced by suresh Sep 17, 2009

    I'm also employee of TATA group and I feel very bad about our product. I have bought this product because of my trust in our product quality which we so proudly boast of. I feel that i have lost my Rs. 31, 000. From April 2009 I'm struggling on this. Finally I have raised ticket (09my310556). You can very well see this ticket history.


    I purchased a VOLTAS vertis gold 1.5 split AC from Next Electronics Ambathur on 26th May 2008 and installed the same in Ambathur. Within one month the AC was not working and in the mean time we moved out of town due to transfer, after 4 months in October 2008 we planned to move our residence to Adambakkam. We called for the Voltas service and complained about that AC is not working and asked for the reinstallation.

    Mr. Senthil Kumar VOLTAS engineer came and checked the unit and said that the unit had problem in the cooling coils and gas leakage was there and that he would dismantle the unit. He asked us to speak to the VOLTAS engineer for Adambakkam area for reinstallation and he provided the further contact details.

    We called the VOLTAS again and Mr. Ashok Kumar came from and he inspected the unit and said gas leakage is there and we need to load the gas to find out the leak. The next day he came and loaded the gas some sound was heard and he inspected and said that there’s a manufacturing problem that the cooling coils are not good it might happen one in thousand units we can’t fix here we need to take the unit to workshop to weld the coils. I had not agreed for the same and asked for the replacement of the unit. He then called some other VOLTAS senior engineer and he guaranteed me that would definitely fix the problem without any issue and will test the unit for 10 days and will fix the problem permanently. I was convinces and believed the VOLTAS senior engineer’s assurance and confident reassurance one after the other.

    Again in March 2009 we faced the same problem and we thought it was due tot voltage fluctuations and we would switch off the AC. In April it was completely not cooling and we called the VOLTAS number (044-[protected]) it was not functioning.

    I contacted VOLTAS service center-Priya Agency and they said that they would send a person but there was no response after that. Then through my colleagues I got the latest VOLTAS number (04-[protected]) and complained the issue. After few days a person from Priya Agency came and told there was gas leakage and they hardly spent 5 minutes and he was not even willing to listen the complaint. There was no response after that, again called to the VOLTAS customer service N number of times. There was no response.

    With much frustuation, I approached a lawyer to raise a consumer complaint. The lawyer told first we would inform the stake holders and then we can take the action. He called the Next electronics Ambathur and spoke to the Manager and the very next day a person from Priya Agency came and said gas leakage and their might be some problem with cooling tubes and we cannot fix this problem here we need to take the unit to workshop to fix this. I said I have raised the concerned within warranty period and I need a replacement. I was not convinced with the service and this problem is occurring frequently I definitely needed a replacement this time.

    Then 20 days later I got a call from Next stating VOLTAS is providing a replacement please call Mr. Magesh he will do the needful and provided the number. I spoe to him and he said no one from Next electronics spoke to him on this regard. Then I conference the Next manager and Mr. Magesh on a phone call, the Next manager on call said some one from customer care agreed for the replacement and his name is Mr. Abdul.Again Mr. Magesh sent one more VOLTAS Engineer for inspection he also told us the same gas leakage issue and some oil trace in the coil. Again one more engineer came and said the same issue.

    After our complaint nearly six engineers came and said the same issue but without any replacement done. Why I need to bear the manufacturing defect? I request VOLTAS to kindly consider the customer needs and provide us wit a replacement as soon as possible. From April month I’m struggling/in touch with VOLTAS on this issue.

    1 Votes
  • Gu
    Gulati-Kamal Mar 22, 2010

    I have bought two Voltas Windows A.C 1.5 Ton, Model Elite last year 2009 from Laxmi Nagar – New Delhi.
    Despite of calling / sending mails for the service no one has turned up for doing service for the same.
    Given time then also no one has come up for the service.

    I have one question to this company. They say Bharat Ka No 1 AC.
    I would like to comment on this company that they should not fool the customer by saying this. I was not aware of the fact before buying the ac with Voltas. Frankly speaking I was having before Samsung & LG A/C there service are much better that this worst company.

    As I thought that this company is associated with TATA so might be better that Sumsung & LG and other competitors which are there in the market.

    Now, I want to appeal that I want to return both the a/c to this No 1 WORST COMPANY & return my money which I have invested with no gain. All the customer / consumer who are reading this message never ever go for VOLTAS as there service sucks n AC is also not worth with any other one. Also, we are paying more as compare to the other brands which have much better functions.

    Regards,
    Kamal Gulati
    Sector-44, Noida – 201303, UP
    Ph: [protected], [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ml
    MLSrivastava May 10, 2010

    i have bought Voltas Vertis plus 1.5 ton Window AC from Sadana alambagh lucknow on 19.04.2010. People from the dealer install the machine on 22.04.2010. Engineer from voltas have not given demo & instruction for operation the AC till date. installation certificate is still awaited from your company. It shows slackness of such reputed company.

    MLSrivastava
    B-41, Kailash Puri
    Lucknow-226005
    mob. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Manjit 1979 May 17, 2010

    I manjit singh have purchased window ac 1.5ton from sangam electronic sector -1 rohini new dellhi - 110085 . i have given the complane to customer care that my window ac front grill lock has been broken. now 20days is going on the costumer care is daily telling that today we will send to you but no one is coming p till now and they are also giving the service center to talk directly for your complained than why tata company has open the costumer care they should close the costumer than the costumer can go directly to the service center and give there complained there and now i am telling that is the service is given by you like this kind i dont want from you you can take away your ac and return my money back
    You are so busy than i am not free for you and leave my job and wait for you how to handle the customer care godrej company, lg, samsung, etc are good but tata is the verst to handleit i have more things to tell about customer care and service center


    Manjit Singh
    D1/176 Sector -11
    Rohini New Delhi -110085
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SatyakiDe May 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've purchased two VOLTAS VARIETY PREMIUM 1.0 TN SPLIT AC SET on 24-APR-2010 and installed on 26-APR-2010. After approx 8 - 10 days use, one of my AC started showing problem. As a result, I immediately inform that to the Customer Care & the Complain No is - 10MI1400566.

    Your technical team has arrived on that very same day and reported some problem in - "Indoor unit fan motor & P.C.B defective".

    As a result I've immediately asked the Electric Engineer to investigate with the entire systems and found no problem as reported by him. Also, I would like to add - we've recently moved here as this is brand new complex. So, the problem with electric cables apparently less likely and that is also suggested by the engineer, too. I also called CESC (Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation) and asked about voltage problem during that period (When we've noticed the problem in AC for the first time) where i live and found no evidence which suggest voltage fluctuates might cause this.

    Since, I've used it for merely couple of days (Not even a single month) and i don't want to repair this new staff that is not at all accepted at any reason which is believed to be defective prior to delivery. Hence, I've requested your customer care officer to replace the existing unit with a brand new one.

    On 15-APR-2010, I've requested to replace this and your customer care officer did inform me that someone from the technical team would contact me in this regard. But, no one from your technical team has ever called me on that day. As a result i called again (On 16-APR-2010) with your customer care officer and this time a lady again take this issue and as previous experience she also send this information to the higher authority and informed me about the same approach would be taken i.e. one person from technical team would call within 18-MAY-2010. But, again no one has called me during this time.

    That really frustrates me, but again today on 19-APR-2010 i called one of your customer care officer and again she told me to wait for today which is not at all acceptable by me then. Then only she gave me Voltas HQ Number of Kolkata.

    I did call on that numbers and this time one person has informed me that he would call me within few hours and that never happens. After a couple of hours when i tried to contact on that numbers - simply no response has given.

    Again i called your customer care officer and asked about the scenario. This time he passes my case to his senior and as reported by your senior Customer Care that he needs one more day to process this and would be able to inform me about the status. So, I'm waiting for that but lose my faith on all these officers of your team unfortunately.

    So, I decide to send you this mail. As a brand - "Do you think it is justifying treatment by your organization and irresponsible employees in such manner?". I've purchased two ac because i need it badly and here i get the response from your team. Do you think being a well establish brand like yours need any more good responsible customer relationship efforts as there are plenty of other customers will still come because of the existing brand value?

    How long someone would wait in such summer time when I've purchased it and of no use now?

    Hence, I'm requesting you to please take that immediate step and get me rid out of this mess - if you still care about that little percentage of customers who are not happy with the service they received from a big brand like yours. Do you think it increase the responsibilities more?

    Kindly let me know your response.

    Regards.

    Satyaki De.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vinod Kumar Jha Jun 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I Vinod Kumar Jha residence of House No. 533 Mamta Enclave, Zeerakpur, Distt. Mohali(Pb) Purchased A window ac Of 1 tonn Last year from the dealer of Chandigarh M/S. Megastar electronics-Manimajra, Chandigarh (ut) and the name of dealer is Mr. Sanjayand now it is facing of cooling problem and after repeating complaint no serviceman came to repair ac and mr. sanjay -dealer of voltas ac also ignores our problem. You are requested sir please manage to arrange ac repair and take necessary action against dealer of voltas electronics-M/s. Megastar Electronics.
    With regards

    Vinod Kumar Jha
    Mb:[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rehbar Jun 06, 2011

    ek ghatiyaa company hai voltas mera ek window ac kaa compressor gaurantee period main kharaab ho gaya hai, lekin wo phir bhi compressor nayaa lagaane kaa pura paisa maang rahe hai, koi voltas main sunne wala hi nahi nahi hai kya ? kya ghatiya company hai.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Manish Nov 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought Voltas Window AC. when the machine was delivered, the FILL of the unit was damaged and the gas pipe were having problem on tree places. I bought this unit from DK Vision, Malviya Nagar, New delhi, India and they refused to change the system. When I tried to contact VOLTAS customer care. they told me to talk with Mr. Rahman, voltas Branch manager on [protected] OR voltas CR Manager M/s Ekta singh on [protected]. BUT none of them is picking up the phone and there is no other solution with voltas customer care people.

    I feel like cheated, I paid for new AC and I got faulty UNIT. If anyone can help me that will be appreciated.

    Please post this so that more people can come to know the truth about VOLTAS services.

    0 Votes
  • Dj
    DJSingh Jun 09, 2012

    Hi,

    Myself, Kanwaljeet Singh,

    House No S-2/204 A,

    OLD Mahavir Nagar,

    Tilak Nagar, New Delhi 18,

    As i wanted to inform you that, I purchased a Voltas Split AC by Super Electronics Pvt Ltd. Wide Address WZ-44/2B Krishna Puri, Outer Ring Road, Vikas Puri, N D 18.

    Batch No (IN) --4551329 M 12A000082

    Batch No (Out) --4511365M12A002512,


    AC Installed at

    WZ -196, Gali No -6

    Guru Nanak Nagar,

    Near C R P F Camp, ND 18

    I Purchased this AC on 14/05/2012 by Super Electronics Pvt Ltd as in Installment, Since 1st Day Ac was not working as properly, Cooling is not floating, At same time your executive said there is some gas problem & we have to fill up Gas in AC than it will flow properly with Cooling,

    After 2 - 3 Days, I registered a complaint against the same issue, they provided us complaint no 12MY2110008 by Arman,

    Till now nobody came at AC Installed place to replace the same, We are not happy with your services. & 2nd time I am facing to buy Voltas Company AC, we have another Brand Ac's as well but this kind of the problem i didn't faced earliest,

    I requested to Super Electronics & Voltas complaint center also to change the same piece & give it New 1, because its not our fault & i do not given money for repair AC. Its given for New AC,

    Now requested to do the Needful ASAP, Else i have to take another action by Consumer Forums, .


    Thanks & Regards

    Kawanljeet Singh

    MBL [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sandeepkk Jun 08, 2013

    behan ke lode betha rakhe he customer care me or survice center me apni maa ko chod ke aate he haraamzaade sala koi sunta hi nahi ac kharab technician aayega pata nahi kab in madarchodo ko to jaan se maar du

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions