Superlativedeceptive contract

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Superlative sales reps sign you up for a one year contract to have a website hosted through them. What they don't tell you is that the contract automatically renews for another year on its anniversary, and they will not cancel mid-contract. Customer service rarely returns a phone call or responds to an e-mail.
I am still waiting for superlative to send me a copy of my contract - I still have not verified that the fine print really says this.

Responses

  • No
    Noah Hamilton Nov 10, 2008

    I fully 100% agree with this complaint

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unhappy Realtor Jul 10, 2009

    These guys are the worst!
    Terrible service and no customer service!
    Oh, and don't attempt to cancel your service!
    They will tell you it automatically renews!
    Crooks! Crooks! Crooks!

    0 Votes
  • Dc
    dclareitsold Dec 21, 2009

    You can send an email at any time during the first year letting them know you want to cancel and they will cancel you at the end of the first year.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    mustang88 Mar 15, 2010

    I agree. These guys are crooks and are the absoloute ### of the earth. Pulled the same bs on me after I paid purposely paid them by check and told them not to renew. After I told them I wouldn't be intimitaed I got spammed mail for a month from their (my) website which they kept up for over a month. Surely they're doing this to a lot of people. I would love to hear from more people about this and am thinking about a class action lawsuit. Stand by Superlative.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    badbus Jul 12, 2011

    I agree its very deseptive!!! They're cooks.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    badbus Jul 12, 2011

    Its very obvious they're trying to rip people off.

    0 Votes
  • Az
    azlady28 Sep 15, 2011

    I agree. I knew I had a year contract so called after that and they tell me they automatically renew for a year. I was never told that. Asked to see a copy of the contract. They sent it but no signature from me. Terrible company.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    irwin23 Nov 22, 2011

    I completely disagree. With any contract you sign if you dont read the terms its your fault. They do a great job hosting my site, never had any problems... but then again I read my contracts.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.