SunCity Cargo, DubaiDelay and Damage to the items

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Mr. Binoy, Partner, SunCity Cargo, Deira, Dubai.
I am writing this on this board, since I have tried my level best to make understand Mr. Binoy- Parnter of SunCity Cargo the problems I have faced during the Cargo service provided by them to move the items from Dubai to Kochi through Air Cargo. I have dispatched two cartons of items like Glasses, bowls, Different kinds of plates, DVD player etc through SunCity Cargo and the packaging of these items also being done by SunCity cargo to make sure that a proper packaging may happened even if I have to pay extra for the packaging. I have been promised by SunCity that, the items will be reaching my home with in 10 days and maximum of 15 days. They were in no mood to update the status even after 15, 20, 25, 30 days irrespective of continuous follow ups I made through emails and phone calls at my expenses. Finally they have delivered the cargo to my house on the 32nd day. The shocking fact to add the delay in delivery was that, out of two cartons, the items in one carton was completely broken & damaged. I made a call to Mr. Binoy that time itself- in front of the agent who deliver the items to me - and I have been told by Mr. Binoy that, he will talk to the concerned people and will arrange for the insurance claim for the damaged items. Believing this, I have returned one carton which includes broken Glasses, bowls, Different kinds of plates through the agent as proof, by not taking the delivery of the same. The agent also gave me a written slip stating that the items are broken and damaged. Following this, I did approach Mr. Binoy through email to claim the losses in terms of time (delayed delivery), mental pain and the money (broken items). I have also quoted his promises which he made - when I called up to inform the damaged item delivery in front of the agent. To my surprise, the reply was that, there is no insurance /compensation he/ his company can pay for this. Even after some more email exchanges, his response/ attitude was not favorable. I have no choice rather than writing through this forum at least to make sure that, no one else is not being trapped / cheated with these kind of unprofessional or inefficient cargo mover like SunCity. I am attaching some photos as well.

Responses

  • Ro
    Robertdxb Apr 08, 2012

    I have used their service and iam 100% satisfied with that and when i check all the google i can see only this one complaint about them.
    Anyway different people may get different service :) for me iam fully satisfied to relocate to India with all my house hold goods

    Rgards
    Robert
    Coimbatore
    India

    9 Votes
  • Fe
    fed up with Sun City Aug 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Good for you ! You were LUCKY then.. I have been sending cargo by these people and every time it's the same old story. Even now it's over a month & my goods have not been delivered. They keep adding a day to their delivery . Today the guy tells me it'll be delivered next Monday. The idea of sending cargo is so that things will reach b4 I do . SUN CITY CARGO MOST UNRELIABLE..

    I used to send by Victoria cargo & was very happy. The owner was descent enough to tell me on 2 occasions that it was not safe to send any cargo by them as there were some issues with the Indian Government & there are chances of huge delays in delivery.

    -8 Votes
  • Vi
    Viju Abu dhabi. Aug 09, 2012

    I too agree with the complaints, I m still to receive an update on my cargo though it was promised to deliver in 15 day. It was mentioned to the guy who picked my cargo from Abu Dubai, that should they face any issues with clearing let me know as to arrange the necessary to release my cargo, till now I am being given dates and dates.

    Viju
    Abu Dhabi

    -10 Votes
  • Fe
    Fed up with SunCity Cargo Aug 12, 2012

    I have reached my home town. My cargo which was sent last month in the 1st week is yet to come. There is nothing more embarassing when u have to teel your relatives, " I'm sorry, but i have nothing for u as my cargo hasn't reached" DISGUSTING DAMN SUNCITY CARGO.

    -9 Votes
  • Fe
    fed up with Sun City Aug 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am still awaiting the delivery of my goods. Every time I call, the guy tells me it 'll reach in 3 days/ 4 days. It's 1 1/2 month since I sent my goods. It's time for me to get back & still no sign of the goods. But I believe that there is more to this delay .There is / are others that are the cause of this delay. Sun City was a renowned name... But sadly they are losing their cliental because of this. Any wayz I for one am a regular sender of goods ( household.. Food stuff etc) but henceforth I'll not repeat this.
    My bedridden mother who was so anxious to receive the goods frm my hands is disappointed that it will not happen. Thanx to all involved in the delay of our goods.

    -10 Votes
  • Gr
    Grace Scott Feb 05, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I sent 300kgs with Suncity cargo in June 2012, to Mumbai in India, the cargo reached in the end of August damaged and the boxes were rat eaten, I was totally disappointed however the person Shamshuddin who is from the company assured me that it would never happen again and that my goods would reach within 20-25days so I decided to give them another chance.
    This time I sent 45kg on the 20th of Dec 2012, today is the 5th of February 2013 and my cargo has not yet reached Mumbai from Dubai. They keep adding a week to their delivery. They even gave me the number of a Mr Neeyas in their India branch and whenever I call him he promises it will reach by next week and so far it has not happened. The last time I spoke with him he promised me the goods would be delivered by last Sat however I waited till Tuesday and today when I call India which is not a free call for me calling Internationally, the guy tells me it'll be delivered next Monday. The idea of sending cargo is so that things will reach b4 I do . SUN CITY CARGO IS MOST UNRELIABLE..This is the last time I will use their services and would definitely advice all the others as well never to believe them and use their services.I have warned them that if my things are not delivered by Monday of the next week (Today is Tuesday) which gives them 8 days to send things from Trivandrum to Mumbai..its a shame however I will have to take further legal action.
    Grace

    -12 Votes
  • Al
    Alfred thomas Mar 19, 2013

    Lol... If u are facing the same issue why you guys using their service...I spoke with the guys in Suncity cargo and they say when they do thousands of shipments they cannot satisfy all their customers like same as all the other companies and door to door delivery is not an easy task with the customs clearing in India. Any way I still rely on them.
    Thank you
    Alfred
    Dubai, UAE

    10 Votes
  • Sh
    Shafi123 Jan 31, 2015

    I disagree ... You type any cargo company names here, you will find few complaints for sure but for me their service was ok!

    9 Votes
  • Gi
    Giridhar007 Sep 14, 2015

    I never got any bad experience with their service, I find out from Suncity staffs that these complaints are posted by their competitors . And they said if it was real the clients should post it along with the Suncity receipts .I'm using their services since 2006 and never faced any thing like the complaints shown above, but some glass items were broken and it was clearly mentioned in their receipts that they don't cover any insurance for Damages. Since 2006 I have send goods more than 20 times with them.

    10 Votes
  • No
    No 1 Comment Jul 30, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also have send cargo with them to UK and I suggest them as best Cargo to UK from Dubai . Cheap and best

    9 Votes
  • No
    No 1 Comment Jul 30, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have spoke to them about this review and they said they are here since 2006 and if there is not at least one or two complaints when serving 1000s they won't be real and I agree to that. My experience with them was always nice

    Thank you
    King

    9 Votes
  • Su
    Suncity Cargo LLC Aug 12, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is Binoy from Suncity cargo if this guy who is complaining about the cargo delays and damages he should post receipt and proof of using our service, since 2012 he keeps on updating his review so much of competition maybe, to all or clients we have always told that packing should be done very well coz there is no insurance covered for any damages in transit for door to door shipments, we have clearly mentioned it in our terms and conditions too. only insurance we cover is for total loss and incase of total loss of a shipment we are paying AED25 per Kg for the total shipment, were as other companies only provide AED.100 per package., i request this website to verify the receipt and make sure these people have used our service, some people post complain about companies to tarnish their image, most of them maybe competitors who want to destroy the reputation of the company. if it was a real complaint there is option for these people to attach the receipts of the company in this website . anyway there are people who used and using our services giving good reviews and refer us to their friends and families.
    I had to write this here coz of some new clients who see this should know these are not real people or real complaints, if it was they would have attached our company receipt or any documents proving that they have used our service. these are the people who are jealous and competitors or else i challenge these people who complain to put a proof that they have used our services .
    Thank you
    Binoy
    Suncity Cargo LLC
    [protected]@suncitycargo.com

    8 Votes
  • Gi
    Giridhar007 Sep 23, 2020

    You are right Mr.Binoy, Iam using your company services since 2006 when you guys were new to the market, and this is the only one complaint always on the net as you said he keeps on updating his post from 2012, since you have challenged him to provide the proof of using your service this guy should provide the proof or else it maybe your competitor companies as you said . wish you all good luck ahead Binoy and team suncity Cargo

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.