Strategic TelemarketingUpfront payment and run off with money

B
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

WE REQUESTED A TELESALES CAMPAIGN, PAID $2200 UPFRONT AND RECIEVED NOTHING. THEY DONT RESPOND TO CALLS OR EMAILS AND WE HAVE BEEN WAITING 2 MONTHS FOR A REFUND AND ALL WE KEEP GETTING IS UNANSWERED CALLS, NO RETURNED CALLS. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. WE HAVE NOW SOUGHT LEGAL ADVICE TO GET THIS COMPANY SHUTDOWN AND THEIR OWNERS JAILED.

Responses

  • Ra
    Rayboy Jan 04, 2013

    Dont hold your breath guys, ASIC or the police will not do anything, ASIC will tell you its a fraud matter and should be given to the police, and then the police will tell you its a cvivl matter between businesses and ASIC should be dealing with it. Yep thats what I love our hard earned taxes being used by the powers to be to bring lowlife ### like these to justice. I think it pays to be a criminal these days. I myself will pursue this matter and get my money back one way or another.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rayboy Jan 03, 2013

    Yes I was just ripped off for $2, 689 from Joe Wright, who claimed to work for Telemarketing solutions. I am now in the process of having police investigate fraud charges being laid. A message for Joe Wright, If you or any of your accomplices read this, if you can read, then take some advice, hide very well because I have the resources to find you and I will. Low life ### like you should be dropped off on a sinking boat in the middle of the ocean, you pray on honest hard working business people because you dont know what the word work is. I will find you Joe Wright or whatever your name is and your associates

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LindaH007 Dec 20, 2012

    Oh and if you are looking again for any service, beware of references for example;
    When I was working a very successful campaign was for Adobe big name and they would give a good reference...it is the references you don't get that matter, so you need to do some more research as best you can.Also be aware that all telemarketing companies have a high staff turnover (it is a low pay, thankless, high stress job) and that means that results will suffer when good operators "burn out".

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LindaH007 Dec 20, 2012

    So Justin is at it again! I worked for him as a work from home telemarketer a few years ago when he was running under the name Strategic Opportunities. When that company went belly up ALL of the people working for him were owed money and we never got one cent.
    He just waltzes away and starts another company, lies to potential clients about the effectiveness of telemarketing... but this all sounds like a new low taking the money and then not getting the work done.
    You all have my sympathy and I hope you can track him down.The other people named may have been acting in good faith. I also did some "campaign management" whilst in his employ and I can tell you it is not easy being in between him (not answering calls or emails) and disgruntled clients but at that time as I said the work was done but his promises on results were not achievable.

    0 Votes
  • Please contact Dynamic Corporate Services Pty Ltd (ABN [protected]) at [email protected] or [protected] if you have had any dealings with any of the following entities:

    1. Justin Marc Bartley.
    2. Joe Wright.
    3. Chris Gere.
    4. Leanne May Stafford.
    5. Strategic Opportunities Pty Limited (ACN [protected]).
    6. Strategic Marketing Solutions Australasia Pty Ltd (ACN [protected]).
    7. Australian Telemarketing Pty Ltd (ACN [protected]).
    8. Telemarketing Solutions Pty Ltd (formerly Strategic Telemarketing Pty Ltd) (ACN [protected]).
    9. Strategic Opportunities Australia Pty Ltd [protected]).

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Katie Moran Oct 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As per my post above: DO NOT DEAL WITH STRATEGIC TELEMARKETING IN DRUMMOYNE, SYDNEY.
    DO NOT DEAL WITH CHRIS GERE OR "MARK" AS THEY TOOK MY MONEY AND DID NOT SHOW UP FOR WORK.
    I RANG THE NUMBER THEY GAVE ME ON MY INVOICE AND THE MESSAGE IS THAT IT IS TEMPORARILY DISABLED WITH A TELECOM MESSAGE OF
    "THIS SERVICE IS SUSPENDED TIL PAYMENT IS RECEIVED"

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Katie Moran Oct 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Vic Negi and IFL,
    I have been stung by Strategic Telelmarketing in Drummoyne, Sydney.
    Guys if you would like to call me to discuss whether we can do anything about this together - please call me on [protected]
    We also had a whole sales team waiting on the company to turn up and start booking our sales appointments. I paid $1300 upfront to Chris, his telemarketer, didn't turn up for work 2 days in a row and then Chris said he didn't want to deal with me anymore!
    These are Chris's details, are we dealing with the same person/company?
    Chris Gere
    Business Development Manager
    [protected]
    Email:[email protected]
    www.strategictelemarketing.com.au
    www.strategictelemarketing.co.uk

    0 Votes
  • If
    IFL Sep 16, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have also been recently scammed by this company. I also dealth with joe Wright a Telemareter named Dan and an Account Manager named Leanne. Also all good until i paid my $3800. I paid for a 50 hour campaign and for the first few days i was receiving daily email with no results. I then rang the list provider to get some info on the list that Joe Wright supposedly bought on my behalf and they had no record of any list being bought by Joe or his company (either Telemarketing solutions or strategic telemarketing). Please keep the posts going as to your progress for a full refund. If we could perhaps all get together to put in a legal claim that could work well. Please feel free to contact me at [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    VICK NEGI Aug 22, 2012

    I googled this company before i made the payment of $4000.00 this is in ausust 2012. but this post didnt appear. same story all good until the payment was made and no answer after that. the address is fake and i have put a dispute against them via my bank for transaction...I am really pissed off, hired new reps and now we are stuck. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY..I AM RINGING ASIC NOW TO SEE WHAT CAN BE DONE.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scamshame Dec 02, 2011

    Thank you for your post! I HAVE PAID $5, 000 TO RUN A TELEMARKETING CAMPAIGN WITH STRATEGICTELEMARKETING.COM.AU - THEY ARE ALSO TRADING AS TELEMARKETING SOLUTIONS PTY LTD. DO NOT TRUST THEM - I HAVE BEEN DEALING WITH JOE WRIGHT AND ALL WAS WELL UNTIL I PAID! SINCE PAYING I HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO CONTACT HIM - HE DOESNT PROVIDE A MOBILE NUMBER AND HIS POSTAL ADDRESSES ALL APPEAR TO BE FAKE! It appears another person who submitted a complaint on this board has also been scammed by this conartist, with positive comments following, which appear to be from Joe Wright himself as the language is identical to emails I have received and both posts were made on the same day - how stupid does he think readers of this blog are?! BEWARE - DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY OR PERSON EVER!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.