The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Smile Brite / Dazzle Britefraud charges to your credit card

K

Both these ads state you will get a free sample just for paying shipping charges, but this is not true!! Please do not give them your credit card information,!! Your charge card or debit card will then start being credited for bogus charges under names such as "elite pak", "alty fresh well", "easy kit access", "easy beauty", "kit access", "veri mi", and the some were only small charges of $6.21, $8.53, some were $39.64 and as large as $99.00. When I called the phone # it came up as these parent cos. And the rep stated to me " didn't you read the fine print if you do not call and cancel these extra orders they will be shipped automatically to you & you will be charge for them. I was charge for some of these fees but never received anything!!
Luckily my charge card co. Recognized these names & put a stop alert on my card soon enough so most of these charges did not go through. I have recently returned the smile brite and dazzle brite & have disputed the $98.00 charge I been still disputing on one, the other was caught in time by my credit card co.
Do to this I have cancelled my credit card & have been issued a new one. No telling what this co could do in the future if your guard was down. It looks like they drawn out small amts which most people would not notice on a debit card or active credit card. What a scam!!! Beware!! Don't give them freedom to steal your money!!! Don't order these samples it is a scam!!!

Responses

  • As
    asparra Sep 26, 2009

    I did not order and got the same results

    1 Votes
  • En
    enotsbran Sep 30, 2009

    Yeah its cheat. you pay the couple dollars for the shipping then ten days latter the ended charging me $79.28 twice for two months and I didn't even know that was from dazzle white a teeth whitener and then they got me again with smile brite kit they charged me $92.37 twice for two months.. what ever you do dont agree to free trial off the internet because theres always a catch. you really have to read the fine print thats how they got me. I just canceled it from those punkass # tryin to rob people blind. if I didnt go to the bank today I never would of known.

    1 Votes
  • Pi
    pibblemum55 Oct 20, 2009

    You can't cancel. I have canceled twice and they continue to charge my card under different phony company names - "kit access" and "verimi llc"... likewise we sent back the product and they did not give us our money back. they are thieves!!!

    1 Votes
  • Sc
    SCAMAWARE Nov 03, 2009

    Thugs! first I was told that I would not be charged for 30 days after my initial "supply", but was charged within in five days, then when I said I was returning the "product" because I hadn't used it I was given a laundry list of steps that I had to complete or not get my refund. one I had to put my order number on the front of the package — an order number that was not the same as I was originally told. when I asked the fellow why he acted like I made up the original order number. like I would just pull numbers out of the sky for the heck of it! I had to insure the package, I had to get a tracking number and in case i'm stupid — "always address the package to the correct address." I asked for their email address that I could correspond directly with and the fellow on the phone very condescending said it would be in the emails he just sent. it was not! the email correspondence came with no return address. then to top it off three days later i've been charged again — double — so now within the 30 day period i've been charged three times for something that was supposed to be free except for shipping. keep away from this scam.. I wish I had! hate thieves — buyer beware! same thing two different company names. yeah they pretend you can cancel but until you cancel the card they have on you forget about it!!! plus they are far more expensive than a real dentist! I received my initial order on october 14th, today is only november 3rd i'd say to have three more charges within two weeks is unbelievable, and the only reason I know about this latest double charge is because I checked my bank statement this morning so I could pay my rent! hell has a special place for those behind such operations!

    1 Votes
  • He
    helplog Nov 06, 2009

    For SmileBrite... You can return product for a refund. You need to call customer service for details. If you do want to return for a refund, do not wait until it is too late to return. Call customer service at [protected].

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jacki68f Nov 09, 2009

    for smile brite refunds CALL: [protected] or go to http://thesparklewhite.com/contact.php
    plus they said it would be 45 days to get my refund, Im going to talk to my bank about demand for credit on ebit cards if they can do anything and Im ordering a new credit card after reading these horrible situations!

    Does anyone know if there is a class action law suit going against these people? I want in!

    -1 Votes
  • Km
    KMR Dec 15, 2009

    If anyone orders the free sample, claiming only to pay $1.95 for shipping and handling - DON'T DO IT - it is a full rip off. I ordered it back in November and was just charged $86.93 for a cylinder not even as big as a pencil. It's not worth that kind of money. The young man told me that that was the month supply of teeth whitener. He also informed me since I was the one who misunderstood everything - in that being that it was only a two week trial period - that I had until the 20th of Dec. to have it back in the warehouse before I could get a refund - and today is the 15th - I should overnite it. I told him I hope they enjoyed the money that I wasn't giving them anymore but that I would write on here and let everyone know what a fraudulent company they were. Be smart people buy a teeth whitener at Wal-Mart it's cheaper and works better - at least you will get your moneys worth. The company I did this from was "Smilebright" and I had to contact my bank to get their num ber so I will be kind enough to pass on to you - it is [protected]. If you have ordered this product make sure you have the package and if it has an invoice in keep (mine had nothing but the product in it) and if you don't want to pay out this kind of money call them and cancel it as soon as you receive your sample or else you will become one of their victims as I did.

    0 Votes
  • Tu
    Turbotunes Jan 04, 2010

    I wish i had have read this prior to being scammed by TWO of the companies Smile Brite and Purely White. Also if you "block" them on your credit card, it wont matter because it has to be the same company name to be blocked by your bank of credit card company, and the scammers changed there name EVERY MONTH so that the charges still go through. I went back and reviewed the disclaimer, its in small print way at the bottom of the website, so you cant actually get your money back. I cancelled my credit card. This is not how things are done! This is what is wrong with America.

    0 Votes
  • Tu
    Turbotunes Jan 04, 2010

    I got scammed twice (two different companies) for a total of over $800 and the products are terrible. I didnt even notice they were charging my debit card for months. I didnt see the terms and conditions at the bottom of the first "Trial" page because you dont have to read them to sign up or go to the next page. Unless you scroll to the very bottom of the first page you would never know you were enrolled in a tooth whitening program.

    Crest White Strips or Seal are so much better for only $30-$40.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    kristina voicekianaite Jul 06, 2010

    got the same problem as all of you really dont know what to do the contact number aint working am in united kingdom, i contact card despute they said they will send a letter but they take money from my account today again..it so sad coz i have 2 children n myself with low income instead providing my children with what they deserve this scammers takes all the money, honestly i just want to sit and cry..my bank dont seem to help me much ether they said even if i cancel my account they still gonna be charging me wich i think really unfair!!please if someone can help me or give me some addvice contact me on my email [email protected] i would really appriciate

    0 Votes
  • Up
    upsetbutthankful72 Jul 14, 2010

    I was notified today of an out of country transaction on my card. I called my bank immediately. The CSR quickly canceled my card and advised that this company is notorious for charging misc. fees to cards just to see if the card is valid. Once they establish the validity of the card, they hit you for large sums of money!! I was suckered several months ago due to an article in the Statesman claiming that Brite White was a great deal...yada, yada, yada. I fell for it and so it began. I paid the S&H fees and NEVER received the product. I canceled expecting never to hear from them again. I have been hit several times for different amounts, but fortunately for me, nothing over $15. This latest transaction from Dazzle Brite was completely random and out of nowhere. I am thankful for the security features offered by my bank and thankful that I was not scammed out of any substantial amount of money. Lesson learned: if it sounds too good to be true, IT IS!!! I guess mama was right. Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Up
    upsetin 2010 Aug 23, 2010

    I have been fighting for months to resolve my issues with this company. I did cancel by calling and emailing a concellation to this company but continued for 2 months to receive their product. I returned the products but did not sent it return receipt. Big mistake. So now my credit card company, Citi Bank, will not back me with the disputed charges.
    A representative from Citi Bank did get on the phone with me to this company trying to get this cancelled due to the fact that there were also charges from other companies that I had never heard of and products that I never received. We received cancellation numbers from the company, but now my credit card company will not help with the other charges due to the fact that the charges originated in a foreign country. Who knew. I thought this company was out of PA, meaning Pennsylvania, not Panama. BUYER BEWARE.
    This company has over $500 of my money and there is nothing I can do about it. In addition to the product charges, there were $6 foreign transaction fees charged to my account each month. Now I will have to cancel my credit card.
    I hope this helps anyone else from making the same mistake I did. I will never order a TRIAL OFFER on anything again. It is sad when these scam artist ruin it for everyone else.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.