Smartdate.comThis is the worst dating website ever

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I have really bad experience with this dating website (smartdate.com). 80% of the interest are from east europe or africa. To reply the message you need to become a premium member, when I choose to pay 1 month, they deducted for 3 month. I sent 3 complain emails, not even 1 reply :(. This is the worst dating website ever. It got good looks but horrible support.

DO NOT BECOME MEMBER, and do not feel for nice pictures or messages, most of them are fake :(

Responses

  • Si
    Simon Douglas Jul 27, 2011

    That is online dating sites business mate! On smartdate I used the credits, they cannot deduct more money there and you get access to same features as a premium

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Regina33 Jul 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i also think its expensive, but what about the credits?it suits me better

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul Donovan Jul 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sorry to hear, but that could have happened with any site. Heard similar stories about meetic, it really could be any. My self, found it ok, still a member

    0 Votes
  • He
    Henri Burke Jun 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It is a great site that works well I think, but the premium membership is expensive. I find this is a honest site and worked well for me.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pitt Shepard Jun 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Completely disagree, I find smartdate has a strong customer support and it is a recommendable dating site.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Lucy in the sky... Jun 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am sorry for you Andrebona, that must have been terrible, hard luck I guess. I used smartdate for 6 months, became premium for 3 months and had no problem at all unsubscribing or closing the acccount or anything. In fact, I found the site worked very well, although you always come across some scamers and stuff, but it worked very well for me, had fun and found what I was looking for.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beth Mullins May 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It is a pity you had a bad experience. Mine has been fine, also became a Premium member but had no problems unsubscribing... Give it another chance! ;)

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rory Sims May 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I do not agree with this. You might have had a bad experience, but mine has been absolutely positive, in fact, in my opinion, the support service works really well.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.