The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Sitecube.comThis is a scam

C Review updated:

Ever since I signed up for a website with Citecube.com I have had many technical problems they refuse to cooperate in addressing. In spite of my constant urging they ignore me or say their customer service number is inoperable. This is one of the biggest scams I've ever come across, and there doesn't appear to be anything anyone can do about it. They sucker you in by offering to let you create and then use a website for 10 days. It appears to then work, you sign up, and the problems begin shortly after that. The wesites are beautiful, but the service and sustainability of quality from the provider is miserable. I strongly recommend avoiding giving these theives your money. In addition, they do not list any telephone numbers or address where they can be located or talked to. This is a scam. Buyer BEWARE!!!

Responses

  • Ia
    Ian Aug 12, 2009

    I have been trying for 3 months to get a refund from SiteCube for money they took from my paypal account without authorization. I did not want their services and did not order them. I signed up for a trial 10 day membership only. I have been on live chats with them, to no avail...they keep asking for transaction information, which I continually provide, and to which they do not respond. Bottom line...I want my $99.00 back, and I will not stop till I receive it. SiteCube is a fraudulant operation and I do not recommend anyone using it!

    1 Votes
  • Ol
    OliO9 Aug 14, 2009

    I purchased an account with sitecube.com about 4 months ago. To my understanding i would receive and unconditional refund for all the fees with in 30 days of purchase. The service was not up to my expectations so I requested a full refund. After a pretty hard time getting my money back, I noticed the refund was $30 dollars less than i had paid. I contacted the costumer live chat support and inquired about this and was told the $30 was a set up fee. Contrary to thier policy they told me it could not be refunded. They refused to give me information of the company like the number or location and told me i have to email them which i have already done a numerous amount of times.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sambinio Apr 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My entertainment agency did a trial site with sitecube for use in promoting a music group. I trialed their mid-range/midpriced web package. I completed approximately 75% of the trial build before deciding to commit and buy sitecube's service. Big mistake! Upon getting to the final stages of constructing the site I installed a music file for background music. File would not play correctly and broke up/distorted. Looked up other sitecube web-sites. Most had same problem other than those sites which sitecube uses to market their services. Sitecube Tech support swore it was a problem on my end (with my file) even though my file played perfectly when installed on other trial sites. My site was only up a couple weeks. Site cube kept $65.00 of my money when I asked for refund and I'm now fighting with them over transfering my domain name to Homestead whose service we're very happy with. My experience with Sitecube has been very disappointing to say the least. In sitecube's defense, the functionality and design of their sites is excellent. I was very happy with the way the sitebuilder tool worked and the appearance of the site. If you don't need music on your site, Sitecube may be just the place for you. However, if the music on your site is an important feature for you (as it was to us), i'd recommend steering clear of sitecube and looking elsewhere.

    1 Votes
  • Is
    istobalusa Oct 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Absolutely the worst customer service I have ever encountered in any business. I believe they are scammers and I will only tell people to RUN if they consider making a site with them. They give you a phone number you can’t get through too and they won’t call you if you request them to. Email or Live Chat only is very frustrating and time consuming. I would give them a negative 100!!!

    1 Votes
  • Dr
    Dragonaut Dec 18, 2011

    I have 2 websites, and they are always offline !! As soon as i complain via chat, - both website work for an hour, and then again, they are offline. Every single day this does happen, but they keep charging. Me as a reseller off there program, i am getting the lawsuits for there clients. I can't contact them, they always responding via chat that everything is ok, but this is not so, the websites are always offline

    1 Votes
  • Kg
    kgmark Feb 08, 2016

    we've had nothing but trouble with Sitecube.com. the only way to get any customer response is via their live chat. the chat agent has been no help whatsoever. the ability to make the site we want is nil. they suspended our site and emails when auto renewal time and our credit card expiration had changed. updated card info then was told we had to wait several days for processing. when i asked for an activation of account and a grace period or some other type of assistance, all was denied. they don't give a hoot for their customers. stay very far away from this scamming company!

    1 Votes
  • Av
    Avni Alptekin Oct 12, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sitecube is a scam. They charge you unauthorized fees, their website platforms and technology are outdated and SEO unfriendly. It is impossible to get high ranking using sitecube. You will also experience several hours of downtime every month which will jeopardize your Google ranking. What they promise on their website is totally irrelevant to the services they provide.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Antonio Morales Jun 12, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    don't trust this company, they don't reply and I think the address is fake find other company to host your web name... don't do it tell everyone you know

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    fiG1 Oct 26, 2020

    The site was great for years but now it's down and I can't get hold of anyone. I can go to and log in and edit my site but it won't launch? When I try to contact them by mail (they have no phone number) the message won't send.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.