SimbaRancid Peanuts

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

On the 12/05/2011 I sent a official complaint to Simba regarding a peanut and raisin pack I purchased. To my disgust the peanuts were old, shriveled and rancid, definitely not as their statement "Quality Guaranteed. My complaint was forwarded too 'talkto.[protected]@intl.pepsico.com'
Simba's reply: Good Day

We at the Simba Customer Care Line would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us on your unfortunate experience.
We would like to log a formal complaint on your behalf, and forward it through to our Head Office for further investigation.

One of our Customer Care Representatives needs to contact you, to obtain more information in regards to your complaint. Would you please be so kind as to provide us with your contact information.

Once again thank you for taking the time to discuss this complaint with us.


Regards,
Sonia Nwosu
Simba Customer Care Line

Well 2 months had passed and no letter in the mail and not a single call back from the supposed customer care representative. Then on the 14/07/2011 I wrote to Simba again stating my disgust at the NON existent quality control and customer feedback, their reply was that they have sent the items to me!!! Sorry Simba how could you have sent me the items and must have gotten lost in the post, to me this is a pathetic excuse to date NOT one single letter, invoice, or other vouchers have gone lost in my mail excpet for Simbas. Well then after their shock and surprise they cc in the WHOLE of Simba on the mail and now more than a month later still Nothing. Simba should change their logo to state "NO quality guarantee and NO customer service" Now that would be more of the truth, and if Simba is reading this please do not bother making contact to rectify this matter, my goal is now to inform as many people out there as to the quality issues and lack of service from such a familiar brand and to show the pictures taken of the inferior product as I came out of the peanut trading industry and know EXACTLY what is fit for human consumption and what is not even fit for peanut butter and the rubbish that was packed in my packet was far below standard, seems not only the standards of our roads are failing but everything else in this country, its all about MONEY MONEY MONEY forget the guy on the street that generates you your profits.
Disgusted Ex simba supporter.

Responses

  • Vi
    Visionery1 Oct 10, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    For some time now we've been having a problem with the Simba Salted Peanuts. They should be renamed to Simba Unsalted Peanuts as they taste bland, sometimes even stale. Simba's quality is definitely slipping.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pierre Jackques Feb 15, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    good day

    i am manager at Aliwal North Spar and i must complain now the driver that call our area are doing the Simba company damage .
    1st if we are lucky we see him maybe every 3 weeks if he want to visit the store and he feel we must wait for him if it is late at night he don't care
    2nd he doesn't rotate his stock i have Simba peanuts that have expired 14 Dec 2016 in store when they came here they always in a hurry we have chips on promotion and the store shelves are empty for the last 2 weeks now because the driver don't have time to visit the store.
    the store number is [protected] or email us [email protected]
    i hope something can be done about this
    Regards
    Pierre van Heerden
    Spar Manager

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lindi34 Jul 13, 2015

    Hi just want to say an disappointed at nik naks original cheese us full of salt not cheese my chest is even burning as I right the complain bar code [protected] so disappointed because I thought you test first before closing the pack 2015/07/13 iff you want to really back to me email it to [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sanosh Janki Apr 15, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was dissapointed to find that simba salt and vinegar chips i bought was stale and the best before date is 10 May 2015.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnny Botha Feb 06, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir/Madam
    On 12 August 2012, I celebrated my birthday with a few family members and friends at my residence. I subsequently purchased a few 125g packets of Simba Potato Chips at the Hyperama at the Centurion Mall.

    I was, however, extremely disappointed to have found that the Salt & Vinegar chips were not flavoured as indicated on the packaging. To try and save the gathering, my wife added some spices to the chips. As you would agree with me, the taste was not as good as the real potato crisps. I kept one packet of chips if you would like to investigate the matter. The number at the bottom of the packet is 4WC075

    I can be contacted by email at [email protected] or cell phone [protected].

    Hope to hear from you soon.

    Kind regards,

    Johnny Botha

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.