The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
SABB (The Saudi British Bank)Not providing t/t application forms

We are holding an account with the sabb (the saudi british bank) al balad branch, jeddah, kingdom of saudi arabia.
Everyday we ask to provide us t/t application as well deposit forms, bank refuse us saying that they dont have or they cannot give more than one form at a time. If you want more forms please go to another branch.
We have regular transactions in multiple.
Requesting you to kindly help in solving the situation and looking forward positively.

Yours truly.
Arabian trading corporation

Responses

  • Sr
    srijeshvs Mar 21, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sir/Mam,
    Few weeks before I had applied for a credit card through one of your agent Mr.Abdullah ([protected]), as requested I had handed over the below documents to him for further processing.
    1. Salary certificate (attested by chamber of commerce)
    2. Bank statement
    3. Copies of passport & Iqama

    Later I received a message from bank stating that the application was incomplete, and was said that since my iqama number was not specified in the salary certificate caused the delay. The next day itself I submitted a duly attested salary certificate with Iqama details as demanded to Mr Abdullah.

    After several days when I checked the status with your agent, the answer was very simple –‘’DECLINED’ and was not able to explain why it got declined/rejected.

    We choose SAAB because of its professionalism and transparency, but be honest it was one of my worst banking experiences ever. Please let me know the reason for which my application was rejected even after producing the requested docs? And what’s the solution to overcome that? If it doesn’t happen, at least give the courtesy by sending back my salary certificate and other docs.

    Awaiting an instant response.

    Regards .

    Sreejesh.vs
    Iqama # [protected]
    Mobile # [protected] & [protected]
    Euro village compound (opp: Thaba center)
    Po box 691, Dhahran Airport 31932
    KSA

    0 Votes
  • Xa
    Xavier71 Oct 12, 2015

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    My Master Card No. is [protected]. According to my July 2015 Statement my total amount due was SR 3027.60 with a payment due on 20.08.15. Since I had a refund of SR 2275 from Saudi Arabian Airlines, & since I had to go on vacation I had made a payment of SR 1450 so that the combined amount was SR 3725 an excess amount of SR 697.40 as mentioned in my August 2015 Statement.

    My total payment due amount according to the August 2015 statement was SR 583.09 which was duly deducted and the September 2015 statement shows the credit of SR 114.31. But since the august due of SR 583.09 was duly deducted

    A. I should not be charged a penalty of SR 100 (Which the Bank have done)

    B. bank has deducted an amount of SR 18.16 from my account for no reason.

    C. my due payment for the month of October must be only (583.09 – 100 - 18.16 = SR 464.93 Only)

    D. whereas the September 2015 statement claims SR 1167 which is incorrect.

    I had called the customer care more than 4 times out of which 3 times they said system error & can’t help but finally the fourth time they asked me to go to Taoon branch in Riyadh.

    I had been there but they could not help me but asked me to write to SAAB, hence I am writing to you.

    Hope you would do the needful at the earliest……


    Thanks & Regards


    Xavier

    0 Votes
  • Kashif Anwer Sep 09, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please can you check the below prtScn, when I access the the SABB net then showing today I visit SABB Branch Sanaya 3, he told me I don't know this issued, this issued solved by only customer care, but when I call customer care he told me please visit the SABB branch, really I fill suffocation, who will solve this issued,
    If nobody know this issued then, please stop service.

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    Koteshwar Rao Palla Venkata Aug 02, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have visa card card no:is [protected], actually i have used this credit card in the mont of march or april 2014. after that my payment was got delayed, that time i wish to use my credit card, i was not able to use because credit card was blocked, after i spoke with customer care personnels they said, you have pending amount of 300sr something, when ever you pay that amount automatically card will be activated they said like that, after i paid that amount, then i spoke with customer care personnels, they said, that card was got cancelled, if you wish to use we will provide one more new card, i said them i dont want new card, make it cancle.they said it got cancled . but now message has came you have pay 400sr, why like this happening once card got cancelled, after today i talked with customer care personnels that card was not cancelled, after 8 months how, it was not cancelled, so pls look into this matter, and make the cancle that amount & card too . my name is venkata koteshwarrao, mobile no: [protected], email id ; [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    shekh mukthar hassan Apr 16, 2015

    from,
    shehkh mukthar hassan
    accont no. [protected]
    iqama no.[protected]
    my salary atm salary card stuck inside tm no. A876 in khobar rahamaniya mall on 15/april/2015
    please provide my atm card return as soon as possible

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Wael Hilal Nov 16, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sabb Bank Riyadh, Main Branch

    Please my account have been frozen for more then a month, my salary is deposit there and i have to pay my loan, i will have a late fee on it because of your people working there, i have updated my account, i gave you every paper that is required and nothing is missing and the bank assure my all my paper is fine but the issue is from the main office, i dont know what are they doing there, i have been going and coming for 20 days here and there having problem with my company because of your mistake, just let me take my salary and i will close my account. i am delay. if we are just in the US i will press charges. my number is [protected], contact me for the love of God and fix my issue.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tired SABB Customer Sep 02, 2014

    This is really the most terrible bank that I have come across. Their customer service is so appalling. Their system is slow and they don't care about customers. I was very surprised to find they won an award a few years ago, because my experience with them has been very, very bad. They take your money, and give you zero service in its place.

    Please, do not bank with this bank.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SABB customer Mar 02, 2014

    SABB bank should close.Every customer is suffering because of their attitude.

    1 Votes
  • St
    startrading Feb 04, 2013

    To,
    the manager
    sabb al balad branch jeddah
    (subject : inquiry about payment )
    dear sir,
    we would like to inform you that m/s sulehman ibrahim ali lin for trading est. mr. mumtaz ali manger of this company sent us thisattach copy of the payment
    please check what is the status now? wheather is it genuine or fake? kindly inform us because it has been so long
    thanking you
    for star trading moradabad ( india ) contact us : [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.