Ross A. Clevens, MDFacial plastic surgery

H
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

DR CLEVENS IS THE BEST! I don't understand why there are ANY complaints about this guy. He is a fantastic surgeon. He has been voted BEST OF BREVARD nearly a dozen times by MILLIONS of readers of FLORIDA TODAY. Every doctor and every business has a few unhappy or disgruntled customers after being in business for 15 years. There are lots of CRAZY people out there! This website is filled with garbage against a great man.

Responses

  • Ne
    Neva Rowan Jan 23, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Since I posted my review the situation has been resolved. Dr Clevens was caring and understanding about my concerns. Thank you Dr. Clevens.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Neva Rowan Oct 16, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I went to Dr. Clevens to get the weekend neck lift and to remove the lines above my lips. The weekend neck lift turned out to be the 6 month neck lift. It was extremely painful. I returned after 3 months and my neck didn't look any better. The lines above my lips were even worst. He said to wait another 3 months and it should be better. It wasn't. I spent close to 12, 000.00 to look the same. He told me I could spend another 3, 000.00 to look better. Is he out of his mind. I will never have him do any other work on me. I agree he is very greedy and sarcastic. He should return my money. I will never recommend him to any one. I am looking into getting a malpractice lawyer to see what my options are. I am currently seeing a dermatologist and look so much better. Shame on you Dr. Clevens!!!

    RESOLVED

    Since I posted my review the situation has been resolved. Dr Clevens was caring and understanding about my concerns. Thank you Dr. Clevens.

    -1 Votes
  • Pr
    Priscilla123 Oct 10, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Awful. I gave this guy Carte Blanche. He performed 2 procedures I was not expecting and failed to do one I was expecting. Very greedy and sarcastic.

    4 Votes
  • Ca
    Casey H Aug 20, 2014

    I have a friend whose experience with Dr. Ross Clevens was a total nightmare. Credentials don't mean anything. I'm sure there will be people from his office hounding on my post but so be it. I'm just posting a fact. The ones who defend him most likely work for him and want to have a good rep to keep their job intact, the others who defend him are patients that were just very lucky, I repeat, very lucky, not to be ruined, yet. At any rate, everyone is entitled to their opinion.

    3 Votes
  • Ca
    Catherine Anderson May 29, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My experience with Dr. Clevens' for a consultation for a eye lift was very positive! He took a lot of time to talk with me and spent a long time just chatting about whatever I was interested in and some of it had nothing to do with plastic surgery. I haven't made a decision to do it or not yet but wanted to let those who said "don't expect" him to be your friend and spend much time with him. I totally had a wonderful experience with him and probably will have him do the procedure. His staff was friendly and positive.

    4 Votes
  • Ea
    eaverell Mar 01, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    He is most definitely a thief!! I went to this clinic for some botox and was sold other proceedures. Once started, I began to bruse a lot, so he told me he would hold off on some fo the botox injections for the next time I came in. It was my fault to trust him (I didn't get a receipt for the undone work, that I had prepaid for)... and when I went to get the rest of the botox, they had conveniently forgot about the fact that he did not do all the botox I paid for. So, I have lost over $300.00 to that scam artist...and he has profited at my mistake (for not getting it in writing). He told me he would write it in the notes in my file!!! HA!!! Never did it. Or says he never did. And now, I am out of my hard earned money. This place is just awful!! I had so much pain and the bruses lasted for a very long time. I also did not like the results as much as I thought I would. He is not good at his job. Not at all. And he steals your money when he can. If he does this to you, be smarter than me, and get it in writing!!!

    3 Votes
  • Sm
    smarterthanyou22 Jul 09, 2013

    I hope what I am about to write, shuts up everyone who has anything negative to say. I don't work for Dr. Clevens. In fact, I have never even met him. However, I get IPL treatments with one of his ARNPs. If you have half a brain, all you have to do is look up his medical license information with the Florida Department of Health. Those are FACTS. The man went to Harvard. Did residency in OTOLARYNGOLOGY. But ALSO did a fellowship in FACIAL PLASTIC SURGERY. And he began practicing in 1990. Which was 23 years ago. So, Mr. or Ms. Smarty-Pants - roossbi1245 - check your facts before you rip a part a physician.

    http://ww2.doh.state.fl.us/irm00Profiling/ProfileEDUC.asp?LicId=61160&ProfNBR=1501

    -1 Votes
  • Me
    MeganLt Dec 27, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dr. Clevens was highly recommended by a friend's husband. I reviewed numerous photos online and am looking forward to my consultation next week. After reading these negative posts, I was concerned and looked into his board certification. In addition to being board certified in ENT (ear, nose & throat surgery), he also received his education and board certification in Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery. (http://www.abfprs.org/certified/index.cfm?name=clevens&searchby=name&Submit=Search) I was also told he does surgery on faces alone, not breast and rears like other plastic surgeons.
    A doctor, just an hour away from my home in Orlando, who not only received his training at schools like Harvard and Yale, but is also board-certified in 2 specialties that deal with the face! -this is my facial plastic surgeon!

    4 Votes
  • St
    Straus May 08, 2012

    Dr. Clevens is a thief among other things. If you need something done and you are not paying cash LOOK OUT. The office calls you in needlessly over and over again you never see the great doctor (other than the reading material in his office which is of he and his family on vacations I am not kidding). I have skin cancer they could not care less my insurance pays for it but not what he thinks he deserves they have no concern for the fact that they had delayed me for month after month re-scheduling and calling me in for one meaningless visit after another. Bilking my insurance and me of whatever they could get. Evey time the date comes near they postpone again. Then they request "lab work" which is not even called for. Hey doctor get some actual reading materials you and your family on vacation just shows your incredible arrogance and narcissistic personality disorder.

    10 Votes
  • Fo
    former patient of many May 23, 2011

    he butchered me and failed to admit his wrongdoing - failed to correct the situation. he ruined my smile

    4 Votes
  • Ro
    roossbi1245 Mar 07, 2011

    Whott or whatever you 8th grade or 12th graders education idiots that work for him say. I meant baggage...Hopefully he has been fixed..lo I am dieing over here!

    2 Votes
  • Ro
    roossbi1245 Mar 07, 2011

    This dumb [censor] olaryngology in Melbourne, Florida. Dr. Clevens graduated with an MD 21 years ago is not a plastic surgeon
    Otolaryngology or ENT (ear, nose, and throat) is the branch of medicine and surgery that specializes in the diagnosis and treatment of ear, nose, throat, and head and neck disorders. The full name of the specialty is otolaryngology–head and neck surgery. Practitioners are called otolaryngologists–head and neck surgeons, or sometimes otorhinolaryngologists (ORL).

    The term comes from the Classical Greek roots ὠτ- - ot- (root of οὖς) "ear", λαρυγγ- - laryng- (root of λάρυγξ) "larynx/throat", and the suffix -logy "study", and it literally means "the study of ear and throat".

    The full term otorhinolaryngology (neoclassical Greek and modern Greek: ὠτο(ρ)ρινολαρυγγολογία), also includes ῥινο- - rhino- (root of ῥίς) "nose".

    4 Votes
  • Ki
    kimmy22 Mar 02, 2011

    Ar eyou the office staff that are fighting over his attention so you will be the next to sleep with him?

    7 Votes
  • El
    Elaine201020 Dec 30, 2010

    Dr. Clevens is a gifted surgeon. I came to him after a bad facelift performed by another doctor. My scars were thick and ugly. Dr. Clevens repaired the scars and re-did my facelift. I have the youthful neck and chin that I dreamed about. My scars are now invisible!! He is amazing. I now see why Dr. Clevens is well known in South and Central Florida for repairing the shoddy work of other doctors.

    -5 Votes
  • Ev
    evelyn Oct 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree. DR CLEVENS IS NOT ONLY THE BEST OF BREVARD, he is one of the best in america!

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Genevieve Jul 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree!!! Ross Clevens is the BEST around. He teaches all around the world and has written books and articles on facial plastic surgery. I guess you just can't please everybody -- maybe there are some people that no one could ever make happy. Plastic surgery must be a tough business -- I feel sorry for him. He's a good guy, a charitable man and a GIFTED surgeon.

    -3 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.