The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
rockybid .comscam

this site is a scam you cant win anything here and am not sure that they are not using shill bidders because same stuff being auctioned off so matbe never really sells off and they keep selling bids at .75 cents a pop

Responses

  • Ju
    junkyarddog Feb 07, 2011

    This Penny Auction Watch site is Major scam(pennyauctionwatch.com). Also known as "PAW".

    PAW is a front for these dishonest penny auction owners to make their sites look legit. Penny Auction Owners plant positive experiences on here(Complaints Board) and on the Penny Auction Watch forums(PAW) to bait people into playing and buying bid packs. Buying bid packs to bid on items? What a joke and scam!

    Go to Flippa[dot]com and search "penny auctions for sale"

    There you can see how these operates by the use of controlled bots on autobid to scam any real people into buying more and more bid packs until the reserve price has at least been met for that item that's bid on. They aren't in the business to LOSE money and will never ACTUALLY sell an item below value. If not enough real people are bidding on a particular item for a while, they will end the auction to a bot name. They will then list the bots name in the "Auction History" section to make it look as if REAL people actually win and auction is honest+fair.

    You can buy your own Penny Auction from Flippa.com and start scamming also. So easy to do.

    Also. Google, "penny auction website script" and see how these scams operate. The scripts are cheap to buy.
    To build up traffic to your scam penny auction you must plant positive experiences on forums such as PAW(PAW is a front). You must also dispute ANY negativity or complaints on forums such as this.
    For EX, tell the angry complainer that he must be crazy, use stupid bidding techniques and unlucky because you win all the time and just won a 52inch Plasma for 2 bucks. People WILL start believing you if you plant enough fake postitive experiences/reviews. JUST make sure to use different names each time you fake post. If you use same name over and over again telling everyone you win all the time, people will begin to catch on and realize it's just a fake post planted by the Penny Site operator/owner.

    They cheat you and make a killing from people like you that bought into it. Some will even go as far as to advertise on social networking sites such as "FACEBOOK" and write stories of winning items for $4 and so on to get people to join the site.
    I call it their, "Fake Social Environment" where they ask and answer their own questions attempting to be perceived as an honest and fair auction. For EX they will say, "I just won 12 Lap Tops for $40 and they all arrived today in factory sealed boxes! I love this site!"


    Anyone can do this... so easy to make money. MAKE sure that the server that hosts your scam auction is located outside of the USA so you can get around federal gambling regulated laws. If heat gets to much, then shut scam auction down and create a new one. Repeat process.

    Happy scammin'!!


    I tried to post that on PAW(pennyauctionwatch[.]com) to warn good honest people BUT they wouldn't allow it to post.. I wonder why? ;)

    So i'll just post away on websites such as this.

    You use to could post on PAW right away but now they have a Moderator that must approve your post first.. I wonder why that is? ;)

    I think we ALL know why that is :)

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    TIGERLILY3880 Jan 04, 2011

    Rocky bid rocks. I am a regular average user and yes I hated bidding against bidders such as bid2win that seemed to have never ending bids, however I have won many things on rockybid and i love this site. my only hope is that it comes back again, is better than ever and hopefully it will be when I have more money. I live in Alaska and have never had a problem receiving any of the items i won. I won two panasonic flat screen tvs, a playstation 3, and two nintendo DSI's, among other various little things such as DVD's and coffee makers etc. I do think they should offer more items to people that can't afford never ending bids that are full of money such as bid2win, however, I don't know how the site could manage that. Sorry bid2win, but you really are a hard competitor and even though I have won many things, It is really hard to win anything if you do not have lots of money to throw at the items to begin with, which is why I haven't been back in over a year. No matter what, I still love rockybid more than any other penny auction site, i trust them more than any other site and I would definitely bid again, if I felt I had enough money to compete with the high bidders. My hope still is make the site better and bring it back. Thank you.

    -1 Votes
  • Cu
    cuttiebug815 Dec 08, 2010

    This site is a scam, I reported them to the Better Business Bureau and they sent a nasty little reply and then refused to responde to futher BBB inquires. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!! I say keep on reporting them to the BBB sooner or later they can no longer run and hide.

    2 Votes
  • Jo
    jolley26 Oct 04, 2010

    I won a ipad on the 22nd of september. They called me on the 8th day and said they had problems on Apples commitment to ship the item. Asked me if I would accept a Amazon gift card for 500 so I could purchase the ipad that I wanted. Well I explained to them that it was a nice offer but at that time I only had 70 invested and liked the thought of only having that much invested and if I was to order from the website I would have to pay taxes and shipping costs on top of what I originally won the item for. Which still would have been a good price but not the price that I won it for.

    So I would have had 70 invested then I would to have had to pay tax and shipping charge to order it which the ipad cost right at 500 without tax and shipping. So I would be responsible to pay the extra that the card did not cover.

    I did tell them that I would accepts a visa gift card or amazon card in the amount of 575 to cover the extra tax and shipping that I was going to have to pay to order one. He spoke with his supervisor and they decided it would take just as long to get that to me as it would the ipad. So I told them I would rather receive the ipad as I was bidding on it for a gift.

    They said it should be fixed by Monday. It is Tuesday morning with no word of what is going on.

    So know it is day 12 and still no confirmation of the item being shipped. I noticed this evening that they only had 10 auctions.

    I really hope they are not making a exit. I have 230.00 invested so far after trying to win other items. Which is still good If I get my 16 gb ipad...

    0 Votes
  • Di
    disgruntled-consumer1207 Sep 27, 2010

    Hey [censored],
    Writting in all capital letters doesn't make you seem more threatening. It makes you look like a technologically challenge [censored]. If you don't like rockybid.com guess what? DON'T USE IT. It's not for all people, especially those who are ignorant [censor]s like yourself. Don't whine about how you wasted a few bucks on your lack of knowledge or strategy. It's [censored]s like you that make being a consumer useless. I hate you.

    -2 Votes
  • Bi
    Bidpenny Sep 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I personally haven't used RockyBid. I talked to one of the people in their fulfillment department and they were very "east coast" to me. I have more about RockyBid and other penny auction sites on my blog:

    http://bidpenny.blogspot.com

    Feel free to visit,

    Bid Penny

    -1 Votes
  • As
    ashvala Sep 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    There is no way they don't use bots or shill bidders. I have been watching a bid for 3 hours now and the same person has been fighting ANOTHER bot/shill bidder. I've calculated how many bids were placed and these people were well over the amount in bids than this item is worth. There's no effing way this site doesn't use bots or shills. I'm glad i just blew $50 for nothing. Im going to wait it out though and see how high it goes before i place my last 10 bids

    1 Votes
  • De
    DeyFraudedMe Sep 06, 2010

    WOOOOW!

    Dey just charged me $120 for just signing up with them!! WTF!!!?? OOOH I WAS HEATED!! The email made it seem as if i had purchased something, but thank God there were a phone# in the email to call for questions and I did right away! And dissmissed the charge, i am now in the process of closing my account but the number they have listed for the site says tht its closed, and call back in working hours but when i called was working hours! And the website has no where listed where you can change your account inf or deleting the account!


    OMG!!! im pissed... Ill delete my bank account if i have2!!! :( Dont fall for this [censor], its a fraud!

    1 Votes
  • Au
    auctioncrazy Jul 30, 2010

    I registered at rocky bids and they gave me 2 free bids. Ok I thought now how can I win with just 2 bids!!! Well I was wrong I won a dvd blu ray movie. I spent a few days seeing how low prices was going and people wasnt spending many bids to win so I bought some bids and tried one item well I didnt win there so I had like 12 bids left and I seen a $25 gift card I wanted and knew those had been going less then $1 so the auction was at 3 am and I wouldnt be up so I used their auto bidder and spent my remaining bids I had and when i got up that morning guess what I had WON!!! and I still had a few bids left so its NOT fraud but yes their bids are high. Now 10cent.com bid site even though I did win a gift card I think they do use robots or shill bidders because to win anything there you have to spend tons of bids.

    1 Votes
  • Se
    serenity2010 Jul 11, 2010

    OK I ADMIT I SHOULD HAVE READ THIS WEBSITE BUT I TRUSTED inboxdollars.com. THEY OFFERED 7.00 TO TRY THIS WEBSITE .WELL I WAS RIPPED OFf ABOUT 100.00 FOR BIDDING AGAINST beat2dead1 TO WIN A 1000.00 GIFT CARD.I PLAYED FOR 4 HOURS ALONG WITH SEVERAL OTHERS BUT NO ONE COULD BEAT THIS SHILL BIDDER.I AM GOING TO MAKE SURE THAT I REPORT THEM FOR FRAUD.THIS BIDDER WOULD BID AGAINST HIMSELF WHICH IS NOT ALLOWED.I WATCHED FOR ANHOUR AND NO ONE WOULD BE BIDDING BUT HIM AND THE CLOCK WOULD GO BACK UP TO 30 SECONDS WAITING FOR SOMEONE TO START BIDDING AGAIN.THIS WENT ON UNTIL 2:00 am.THEY NEED TO BE PUT IN JAIL FOR FRAUD!!!

    1 Votes
  • Jm
    J Morgan Feb 25, 2010

    i personally won 3 times and received the products but on several other times i have seen the timer jump up and down, the sight lock up at the end of auctions then had won after the going going gone and no other bidders on an auction for a ps3 but when it came back with ended showed they had given it to someone else and another time i had bids left and time 10 seconds and it would not let me bid i tried 3 times to bid but it told me the auction had ended as i watched the timer run down to o after bidding over 230 times then another time i was waiting for an auction in the morning and it had 34 min till the auction ended i put in a bid then the time went to 3hrs and 30 min so do i think it to think it is a rip off scam -----YES--- and as far as paying only for the item and shipping you pay for the bids at $0.75 witch adds up if you want to win along with the claim of running 24 hrs and not i wanted to think it was me or just a mistake i contacted support they basicly told me it didn't mater they were just bids so i asked for those just bids back they would give them back if i gave them my credit card info and approved the charge for a bid package

    0 Votes
  • Er
    EricJohnson Feb 25, 2010

    Some of my friends are constantly engaged in penny auctions. Recently I have came to know from them that a new kid in penny auction business is coming soon. With many interesting and out-of-the-box features like, decreasing price with every bid and making every bidder a winner.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    macrat Feb 15, 2010

    Not a scam - it's a "last man standing" style type of auction. Each bid is like a ticket - when you place a bid, the ticket gets punched and can't be used for bidding again. When everyone else has lost interest, or has run out of bid tickets, you win the auction. The price that is charged makes it a true auction on top of the lottery system. Yes, that lottery mechanism sure does make it feel like a scam.

    There's no sniping - each bid extends the time by 15 seconds. I f you ran out of bids, and in the last second, 8 people placed a bid, the time gets extended to 2 minutes. Plenty of time to go and buy more bids.

    The cost of all of the tickets used pays for the auction item itself. Multiply the winning bid by 75 cents to get a "big-league" ballpark figure. Even if you multiply it by 50 cents, which takes into cosideration of all of the free bids, and bulk bid purchase discounts, it adds up to more than the retail price of the items. I tried biidding on a $200 gift card with 200 free bids, a ~$350 worth item. It sold for $8.51. Do the math.

    The site is generous enough to convert losing bid tickets to cash value to pay, within 30 days of losing, for items won in future auctions.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rockerSmith Feb 09, 2010

    Hello All, rockybid is is not a scam but i dont think either its worth to bid there. I have won many auctions on that site. But i think that you can easily end up loosing a lot of bids and not winning any auction. SO this is the reason i Have stopped bidding on it. If i really need a item i would just go to swoopo and bid for that auction they have way far more auctions then rockybid and you can buy any item you are bidding on anytime and the good thing is you will get the discount for the bids you have used. So the best case is that you might win the auction or the worst case is that you have to buy the product(or swipe it now). So i think if you want to experience the thrill of bidding as well as want to be safe swoopo is the place. Rockybid is great but its not as good as swoopo.

    RockerSmith

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jared p Dec 29, 2009

    I can understand people that are angry cuz they're sore losers but do u have to use all caps. thats just rude. I have won once on rockybid out of countless auctions ive bid on. I think there are just too many people bidding on that site. If u want to know a site that is legit and isnt as well known as rockybid, u should try bidstick.com. Ive won twice in one week. I hope this helps.

    -1 Votes
  • Pa
    paul paul Dec 20, 2009

    As said many times before "stupid is as stupid does" and "there is one (sucker) born every minute" if you cant see how the rockybid site uses shill bidders then you deserve to be ripped off...

    1 Votes
  • He
    henryadam80 Dec 20, 2009

    Rockybid is fantastic. http;//www.rockybid.com

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    John92 Dec 20, 2009

    Hey! Rockybid.com is a Genuine and perfect Penny Auction website. Not like swoopo having same limited number of auctions for thousands of bids. As i have observed, maybe, Rockybid increases their auctions on the day when there are chance of more bidders participating. Also, I observed if some costly auction like TV, Xbox, etc is going then along with them many other auctions are also ending which enables us to win the auction with less competition. Also, at http://www.rockybidreview.com is having reviews on Rockybid. Please search on web for the reviews as well asyoutube and you will find the reason why all the bidders lov rockybid more than swoopo.

    -1 Votes
  • He
    henryadam80 Nov 10, 2009

    [url]http://www.rockybidreview.com[/url]

    -2 Votes
  • He
    henryadam80 Nov 10, 2009

    RockyBid is one of the BEST online auction website and it has more and more positive winners. You can check video testimonial section on www.rockybidreview.com and can check the winners received the items from RockyBid

    -2 Votes
  • Su
    sukaphysh Oct 26, 2009

    I think that rockybid is a good business idea but there are too many flaws with the system. I have lost many auctions because the bid button didn't place my last second bid so I couldn't continue bidding, thus I would get deep into an auction and lose all my bids.The other problem is these big bidders. There is no way to know if they are real or not. I count bids and I have bid on at least 5 auctions where a big bidder comes in and bids up to 4 times the value of the item being auctioned. For example I bid on a 100 bid card worth $75 and the guy I bid against bid over 400 bids, and someone else bid over 200 bid for the same card. That just doesn't make sense. I have run statisticl eqution to get odds, averages, and bidding patterns and thebidding just doesn't match. Furthermore, there just aren't enough auctions to keep competition down, so if one or more big bidders is present it's almost impossible to win without bidding more bids than the auction is worth. When you look at the auctions they seem to be winnable but if you sick around in a bidding war for long enough you'll find out that you will take an auction higher then their auction history shows. BE CAREFULL AND WARNED THIS SITE HAS THE POTENTIAL TO TAKE A GREAT DEAL OF MONEY BEFORE YOU CAN WIN ANYTHING!

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    paul paul Oct 21, 2009

    KITTYCAT obviously is a student and needs much more education. otherwise he would have actually read the complaints and saw that even though there are legit penny auctions ROCKYBID has been caught "shill bidding" if you read all the numerous complaints you can see, not just a "gambling" aspect, which makes it incredibly profitable for the site to make $1000s of dollars on each item, but ROCKYBID actually then tries to F*ck you even more by having fake bidders bump the bids after it is supposed to end and/or keep the bidding going so that eventually a real person might win but it cost the bidders $1000s to get there. so KITTYCAT we all did our due diligence, hence this site, and figured out what you can't even afford to really do, so why if you have never even indulged in the bidding would you wrongly assume(### u me) that thismsite is legit if you havent spent one dime trying it...?
    as always, anybody that is stupid enough to fall for it, good luck.
    if you were using it when they started you would have seen that they messed up and got caught "shill bidding" already, no guessing no pretending no conspiracy theory, they already got caught and refunded all of us RIPPED OFF CUSTOMERS our money back, but if y0u can't see that then you deserve to repeat history...

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    KitttyCat Oct 12, 2009

    It only took about half an hour of research and basic analysis to understand that this Rockybid and other pennyauction sites are NOT Scams. It's something the industry is touting as 'Entertainment Shopping' and is very much akin go Gambling. Slick business deal indeed, but not a 'scam'. Like Las Vegas. They take all your money all the time, so it's definitely a scam and they should be shut down, right?

    The site is able to subsidize these low cost purchases through the revenue they generate from selling bids. The user can profit as long as they win the auction. After a little analysis from the long list of closed auctions it wasn't hard to pick up at a few solid trends, although I'm still doing some more math before buying a bid-package to try it out. It's verging on profitable, but as a student I don't have a lot of cash to test it out.

    Those people you see winning regularly? They've done their own analysis and have it figured out, to some extent.

    Remember how you sat in your math class in school wondering when you were ever going to use it? Yah, stfu people and think before you complain.

    -1 Votes
  • Pa
    paul paul Oct 05, 2009

    Still people are skeptical. obviously some people win, alot of people are ripped off, if you win then the price was jacked up by the shill bidders working for rockybid. which cost you in bids=$ or actual final price.
    As stated in my previous posts, rockybid sent me a dozen emails apologizing and verifying that their website "accidently" bid for a few dozen "bidders". if they are so legit then how and why does a website bid for us, $600 for a $5 dvd hello. that seems very very shady...

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kim4u Oct 04, 2009

    I just want to say, I was skeptical at first with regards to rockybid, but I tried my luck and I won a few items. I lost also but rockybid is not a scam, I have received all my items and everything is brand new and shipped from Amazon. I have bidded against bid2win and protoprotoss and came to the realization that I can never win against them because they are big bidders and invest more money than I can afford. Whenever I want an item I always scope out the bidders, and if the big bidders are there, I know when to back off and go for the item when less competition is there. The items are usually re-listed and never listed once so you have chance to win. In my opinion rockybid is not a scam, you just need to have a few strategies to win and always never give up if you really want the item, because if you do, you will have lost all your bids for nothing and then complain what a scam rocky bid is.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anon405 Oct 01, 2009

    Ya Rockybid is a scam man i had an item that i was the only one to bid on for the entier 4 days it was up then in the last 12 seconds 20 something bid buddy bullcrap came up and it was just 2 seperate users and they looked like the same users id seen bid on another thing id bid on so i went back and looked and these bid buddies are on nearly every item ive looked at or bid on that and they al bid within the last 20-30 seconds of an auction

    1 Votes
  • Th
    ThaDude Sep 29, 2009

    God, you people bashing penny auction sites are complete freaking ###s. The poor spelling/grammar of your posts compared to the posts of people who have made money by being smart about their bidding on these sites should serve as evidence to anybody reading this thread that intelligent people know how to work the auction sites to get cheaper items or make money. Do your research, watch some auctions for a week, note the big spenders, and figure out a strategy that works.

    I've done it a few times and won my family a Wii and a Wii fit literally for pennies on the dollar. Why? I learn of a penny auction website while it is new and has few bidders, and when big spenders come in, I know to step aside and go for a different auction. Don't declare something a scam just because you suck at it. You're probably the same people that claims "The computer is cheating!!" whenever a video game hands your ### to you.

    Also, don't think you're going to win every time. I've lost my fair share of auctions, but if you know what you are doing and bid wisely, you will end up making or saving money in the long run.

    Look, you're not wrong for thinking that these things are 'too good to be true', because that is usually the case. The thing with these sites is that they aren't too good to be true. They are only good if you know what you are doing.

    -1 Votes
  • Er
    ericbielinski Sep 26, 2009

    Biddingbandit do you sleep?

    -1 Votes
  • Er
    ericbielinski Sep 26, 2009

    Biddingbandit you are full of ###!
    I have watched you bid on $40 items instantly 100 times!
    The only way to justify your bidding is with winning free bids.
    and of course you have and of course that makes no sense.
    Funny swiper or thePunisher are not around anymore with all they won.
    It might be time to correlate all of the information and call the FBI (interstate fraud).
    Someone has to watch out for these Ponzi schemes.
    Don't you think biddingBandit is a little grotesque and obvious.
    Who do you think you are AIG?
    Your draw is your weakness.
    It's time to reveil the truth.
    You must be Japanese.
    I should know I was born in the land of the rising sun.
    bahamutZero, SNATCHIT, kamikazeBider, bidStomper,
    crazyjs69 as double bid against one's self?
    So low and without honor are you, you have forgotten the way, or you never knew.
    I will trace you, then I will show you what a true warrior is about.
    Hide your name but your server will reveil it in the light of fraud.
    Your program is flawed...

    -1 Votes
  • Er
    ericbielinski Sep 26, 2009

    To say that you can win a Playstation 3 for $6 is fraud...

    There is no way you can!

    You must pay for the bids...

    -1 Votes
  • Er
    ericbielinski Sep 26, 2009

    Tha fact that they offer bids for ?auction? should tell you something!

    You pay for bids and you win bids?

    0 Votes
  • Er
    ericbielinski Sep 26, 2009

    It look like a scam to me... All of the items late at night are cheap, in the day very expensive... At $15 for 20 bids, offerering a $25 gift VISA is not much, or rather alot of money for the site...

    I have noticed the site just stand still... A timed based site should respond... I wonder how many people have been taken for x dollars on this site...

    Go at you own risk!

    It is not an auction!

    0 Votes
  • As
    asddgfhjy Sep 25, 2009

    this whole thing is an argument, between the company and people who have been scammed. i've never been on the site, but i'm sure the car was nothing more than a publicity stunt. i car for one dollar, how many stupid ppl will waste 100's of dollars after hearing that, lots, meaning lots of money to the site.

    i've never been on the site but know it's a scam how? im an intelligent man who doesnt fall for these things, while the company aims to take money from people who have been manipulated into thinking they can buy a car for one dollar. dumba**es

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    PennyAuctionWatch Sep 25, 2009

    StevO1: Penny Auction Watch is not a scam, nor am I- editor/owner a convicted felon, I've never committed any crimes. What is your problem? Can't scam anymore after Pennyauctionwatch.com provides an outlet for real bidders to talk about penny auctions that are acting less than ethically? then you think you have the right to attack me as a person when you know nothing about me, you're a crazy liar.

    0 Votes
  • Wt
    wtfe Sep 22, 2009

    batkins - You don't understand, some of those people are NOT in their right mind. look at bidrodeo.com - it shows who won an auction, how many bids they used to win, and the cost of those bids. People like bidtowin and protos and rwb have made thousands of dollars on these penny auction sites when they were new and now they lord over all the sites, buy thousands of bids with the money they have made from the stuff they sold or took back to the stores and got a refund. bidtowin would rather use 2000 bids for a $200 item than bid and walk away with nothing. When you see the names above - or the names of their wives or bid partners - bidding on something then just get out while you can because they will not let you win and they dont care how much it cost them to beat you.

    with that said, rockybid is legit, I've won small items from them before. there are some legit penny auction sites but you have to be careful.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    batkins89 Sep 19, 2009

    I watched a few bids today and even participated very earnestly in a few and I noticed that on one a guy bid 581 times on something that was only valued at $350.00, and that is about $440 worth of bids. Its no way someone in their right mind would do that it had to be someone in the company running up the bid and just stealing money from people, I think that its a scam and yes of course they have to let some people win sometimes to make it work but I think alot of the auctions are rigged from the get go.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marcmigs Sep 19, 2009

    sounds like too good to be true...stay away!!! nothin is cheap or free nowadays!!! don't be fooled...a regular priced item of 16000 dollars auctioned for 1.29 dollars...yeah right!!! hahaha

    0 Votes
  • St
    StevO1 Sep 13, 2009

    Please see these links:

    http://bidcactusisascam.blogspot.com/2009/08/pennyauctionwatchcom-owner-is-convicted.html

    http://bidcactusisascam.blogspot.com/2009/08/bidcactuscom-and-pennyauctionwatchcom.html

    http://bidcactusisascam.blogspot.com/2009/09/pennyauctionwatchcom-is-scam.html

    Do not believe anymore in pennyauctionwatch.com! SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vinaya Sep 09, 2009

    I took my chances and was surprised to see even for $25, swiper spend $30 and another guy swtel spend $25, so basically i think its a group of people taking money.
    I would strongly suggest don't go on this site to loose money. Its fraud site.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    ProtoProtoss Aug 31, 2009

    Vanilla, I agree to the part where some people waste a lot of money, but some of them get so caught up in trying to win that they don't stop, and when you have two people fighting with that same mindset, it creates that kind of issue. Bidding at any of these places takes patience and self control. It's just like any other gamble, sometimes you lose an amount but you get so caught up in trying to catch that lossage you feel like if I try one more, I might just win... sometimes that one more turns to 10 more to 100 more, etc. These people feel like if they can last just little longer then the other might back down.

    For example... I've seen two people go highly competitive over 100 Free Bids. They both put in over 300 bids trying to win that 100. In that case, they felt like if they can win shortly, then they can subtract 100 from what they would have lost, You can't just go in and throw 500 bids and expect to win, because people watching might actually compete with you and others and knock all that out in no time. It's moreso in timing and knowing the potential of the people you are up against. On that same note, I've also seen two people drive up the price of a 16GB Contract Free IPhone 3GS. But even after like 2, 000 bids or so, someone came and placed a single bid and won it. You just never really know what pushing that one last bid can get you... I had a feeling I could win an 80GB PS3 once, and only had 15 bids in my account. I purchased more bids, but ended up winning it in 12 so would have had 3 left.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.