Robert Mueller III Executive Director, FBIbeware of this scam!

1

look, what i've got in my email! please, don't trust them and don't fall for this scam!

robert mueller iii
executive director fbi
federal bureau of investigation fbi. washington dc.
email: [protected]@fede-bureau-ivestigation.org
fbi seeking to wiretap internet

attention: beneficiary
from:robert mueller iii executive director fbi federal bureau of investigation
washington dc. fbi seeking to wiretap internet the federal bureau of
investigation (fbi). through our intelligence-monitoring network has discovered
that the
transaction that the bank contacted you previously was legal. recently the fund
has been legally approved to be paid via central bank of nigeria.

so, we, the federal bureau of investigation (fbi) washington dc, inconjunction
with the united nations (un) financial department haveinvestigated through our
monitoring network noting that your transaction withthe central bank of
nigeria legal. you have the legitimate right to completeyour transaction to
claim your fund us$8, 000, 000.00 (eight million united states dollars)


because of so much scam going on in nigeria. we the federal bureau
ofinvestigation dicided to contact the express courier service company
innigeria for them to give us their proceedures on how to sent this money to
you
without any futher complain or delay. we just got an information from the
central bank of nigeria and they have loaded your us$8, 000, 000.00 in atm card
and submit to the express courier service company for immediate delivery to
your doorstep.

you are required to choose one option, which you will be able to pay and also
convenient for you, for quick delivery of your parcel containing your atm card
and other two original back up documents.
service type | delivery duration | charges/fees — premium express (24hrs delivery)
mailing $200.00 00.00
insurance $150.00 00.00
vat $100.00 00.00
total $450.00
$450 (four hundred and fifty us dollars only)...
special express (2 days)
mailing $180.00 00.00
insurance $50.00 00.00
vat $150.00 00.00
total $380.00 00.00
$380 (three hundred and eighty us dollars only)...
economy express (3days)
mailing $100.00 00.00
insurance$? 150.00 00.00
vat (5%) $50.00 00.00
total $300.00 00.00
$300 (three hundred us dollars only)...
you are hereby required to advice us, on your parcel delivery option by
filling in the required form stated above. please note that the deadline for
claiming your fund is exactly one week after the receipt of this email. after
this period, your fund will be return back to the ordering costumer. that is
the instruction given to us. so take note.
we request that you reconfirm your mailing address to ensure conformity
with our record for immediate dispatch of your parcel to you. only valid
residential/ office address and postal address are certified ok.
delivery destination information: — receiver's name :...
address:...
tel/:...
delivery information/ parcel description — delivery terms:... international delivery
condition of delivery... priority delivery
consignment note no:... xbn103940394-00
colour of parcel:... brown.
total weight:... 0.65 kg
total net weight:... 1.7kg we are here to protect you
from any problem till you receive your package. you can as well get intouch with
the guardian express delivery company assigned to deliver this financial
package
to your doorstep.

below is the delivery companies contact information:
companies name: speedpost diplomatic courier company.
email: [protected]@live.com
directors name: mr. james whetstine
telephone number: +234-[protected]

looking forward to hear from you as soon as you receive this message

best regards,
robert s. mueller iii
federal bureau of investigation
j. edgar hoover building
935 pennsylvania avenue,
nw washington, d.c.
[protected], usa
email: [protected]@fede-bureau-ivestigation.org

Responses

  • An
    angelkiss6905 Feb 23, 2009

    Hello I got almost the same email. same people but different wording and subject.

    Robert mueller iii
    Executive director fbi
    Federal bureau of investigation fbi. washington dc.

    Attention:

    We believe this notification meets you in a very good present state of mind and health. we the federal bureau of investigation (fbi) washington, dc in conjunction with some other relevant investigation agencies here in the united states of america have recently been informed through our global intelligence monitoring network that you presently have a transaction going on with the central bank of nigeria (cbn) and also with the fedral ministry of finance as regards to your over-due contract payment which was fully endorsed in your favor accordingly. it might interest you to know that we have taken out time in screening through this project as stipulated on our protocol of operation and have finally confirmed that your contract payment is 100% genuine and hitch free from all facet and of which you have the lawful right to claim your fund without any further delay. having said all this, we will further advise that you go ahead in dealing with fedex shipping head manager of interna
    Tional shipping department rev em

    In addendum, also be informed that we recently had a meeting with the executive governor of the central bank of nigeria and the state finance department, in the person of prof. chukwuma soludo and mr. aderemi babalola on along with some of the top officials of the ministry regarding your case and they made us to understand that your file has been held in abase depending on when you personally come for the claim. they also told us that the only problem they are facing right now is that some unscrupulous element are using this project as an avenue to scam innocent people off their hard earned money by impersonating the executive governor and the fedex shipping company who are incharge to get your atm card shipped to you.

    We were also made to understand that a lady with name mrs. joan c. bailey from ohio try to cliam your fund package from them and also told them you sent her to collect the atm card package which the total in it is $20 million usd and this include interest rate up to date.

    Rev emmanuel johnson did the wise thing by insisting on hearing from you personally before they go ahead on and sending the package which contain the atm card and all it back up document to the lady so that was the main reason why they contacted us so as to assist them in making the investigations.

    They further informed us that we should warn our dear citizens who must have been informed of the contract payment which was awarded to them from the central bank of nigeria, to be very careful prior to this irregularities so that they don't fall victim to this ugly circumstance. and should in case you are already dealing with anybody or office claiming to be from the central bankof nigeria or from fedex shipping company, you are further advised to stop further contact with them in your best interest and then contact immediately the real office of the fedex shipping comapny in charge of your atm card package and all it back up document so it can be shipped to you once they receive your message.

    My advice to you now is to contact rev emmanuel johnson via email he is the manager of fedex international shipping department with the information below and he will tell you what to do next on how to get your atm card package shipped to your residential address.

    Contact rev emmanuel through email for more information on how to get your atm card package which contain $20 million usd.

    Fedex building company
    10 riverside street.
    Lagos, nigeria
    Name: rev emmanuel johnson
    Email: [email protected]

    Note:

    In your best interest, any message that doesn't come from the above official email address should not be replied to and should be disregarded accordingly for security reasons. meanwhile, we will advise that you contact the fedex office avove through email immediately with the above email address and request that they attend to your payment file as directed so as to enable you receive your contract fund accordingly. ensure you follow all their procedure as may be required by them as that will further help hasten up the whole procedures as regards to the transfer of your fund to you as designated. also have in mind that the fedex international shipping department equally have their own protocol of operation as stipulated on their banking terms, so delay could be very dangerous. once again, we will advise that you contact them with the above email address and make sure you forward to them all the necessary informations which they may require from you prior to the release of your
    fund to you accordingly.

    All modalities has already been worked out even before you were contacted and note that we will be monitoring all your dealings with them as you proceed so you don't have anything to worry about. all we require from you henceforth is an update so as to enable us be on track with you and the fedex international shipping department. without wasting much time, will want you to contact them immediately with the above email address so as to enable them attend to your case accordingly without any further delay as time is already running out. should in case you need any more informations in regards to this notification, feel free to get back to us so that we can brief you more as we are here to guide you during and after this project has been completely perfected and you have received your contract fund as stated. thank you very much for your anticipated co-operation in advance as we earnestly await your urgent response to this matter.

    Best regards remember once you contact him keep me update,

    Robert s. mueller iii
    Federal bureau of investigation
    J. edgar hoover building
    935 pennsylvania avenue,
    Nw washington, d.c.
    20535-0001, usa

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    richard consalvo Feb 24, 2009

    I git the same crap worded alittle different. so I replied if your the f.b. I give me a call. and gave them my number. and ofcourse no call.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    richard consalvo Feb 24, 2009

    I have been sent the same crap. and replied if you are the f.b. I give me a call and gave my phone number. and ofcourse havent recieved a phone call yet lol. not that I even thought for a min they would. lol

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Travis Mar 05, 2009

    I got the same email

    Robert mueller iiiexecutive director fbifederal bureau of investigation fbi. washington dc. email:washington. [email protected] fbi. govfbi seeking to wiretap internet good day: we the federal bureau of investigation (fbi) washington, dc in conjunctionwith some other relevant security agencies here in the united states ofamerica have recently been informed through our global intelligencemonitoring network that you presently have a transaction going on with thecentral bank of nigeria (cbn), regards to your over-due contract paymentwhich was fully endorsed in your favor accordingly. it might interest you to know that we have taken our time in screeningthrough this contract payment notification as stipulated on our protocolof operation, and have finally confirmed that your contract payment is 100%genuine and legal with due process of law, and it is as well free from allillegal activities, which you have the lawful right to claim your fundwithout any further delay. having said all this, we will further advise, that you should go ahead in dealing with the central bank officeaccordingly as we will be monitoring all their services accordingly withour intelligent monitoring network device, and with your cooperation. furthermore, we want to place this on your notice that we recently had ameeting with the executive governor of the central bank of nigeria, in theperson of prof. chukwuma soludo and mr. emakpo sam banks along with someof the top officials of the ministry regarding your case and they made usto understand that your file has been held in abase depending on when youpersonally come for the claim. they also told us that the only problemthey are facing right now is that some unscrupulous element are using thisproject as an avenue to scam innocent people off their hard earned moneyby impersonating the executive governor and the central bank office. we were also made to understand that a lady with name mrs. joan c. baileyfrom ohio and another person named as mr. machovina wachovia who reside inmissouri as well has already contacted them and also presented to them allthe necessary documentations evidencing your claims, claiming to have beensigned personally by you prior to the release of your contract fund valuedat about us$10, 000, 000.00 (ten million united states dollars), but thecentral bank office did the wise thing by insisting on hearing from youpersonally before they go ahead on wiring your fund to the bankinformation which was forwarded to them by the above mentioned names, themain reason, we the federal bureau of investigation were contacted by thecbn is to assist them on making some investigation regards to this issue. they further informed us that we should inform our citizens, who must havebeen informed of the contract payment which was awarded to them from thecentral bank of nigeria, to be very careful prior to these irregularitiesso that they don't fall victim to scam. we the fbi are instructing youpersonally, that if you were already dealing with anybody or officeclaiming to be from the central bank of nigeria, you are further advisedto stop further contact with them in your best interest and then, contactimmediately the real office of the central bank of nigeria (cbn) only withthe below information accordingly: mr. emakpo sam banks (financial secretary) office address: central bank of nigeriacentral business district, cad astral zone, federalcapital territory, nigeria. tel: +2347026120402email: remittanceorg. [email protected] note: in your best interest, any email or fax that doesn't come from the aboveofficial email address or addresses and phone number should not be repliedto and should be disregarded accordingly for security reasons. meanwhile, we will advise you to contact the central bank office immediately with theabove email address and requestthat they attend to you payment file asdirected so as to enable you receive your contract fund accordingly. ensure you follow all their procedure as required by them in order tohasten up the effective procedures, of transferring your funds to you asdesignated by you. also have in mind that the central bank of nigeriaequally have their own protocol of operation as stipulated on theirbanking realm, so any delay could be very dangerous. once again, we will advise you to contact them with the above emailaddress and make sure you forward to them all the necessary informationwhich might be required from you prior to the release of your fund. allmodality has already been worked out even before you were contacted andnote, that we will be monitoring all your dealings with them as youproceed so you don't have anything to worry about. all we require from youhenceforth is an update so as to enable us be on track with you and thecentral bank of nigeria. without wasting much time, will want you tocontact them immediately with the above email address so as to enable themattend to your case accordingly without any further delay as time isalready running out. should in case you need any more information in regards to thisnotification, feel free to get back to us so in order to brief you more, because we are here to guide you and serve you better during and afterthis contract fund has been completely perfected and you have receivedyour contract fund as stated. thanks, for your anticipated cooperation in advance as we earnestly awaityour urgent response to this matter. best regards, robert s. mueller iiifederal bureau of investigationj. edgar hoover building935 pennsylvania avenue, nw washington, d.c.20535-0001, usaemail: washington. [email protected] fbi.gov

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jamielynnsluder Mar 15, 2009

    received the same e-mail. i feel sorry for those who are actually going to believe this scam. :o(

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pamela Keefe Mar 15, 2009

    I get e-mail like this on a daily basis and it it's not this e-mail it's 30 more from other places that involve nigeria, asia, etc. Frankly I'm getting tired of all the b.s. being delivered to my e-mail..I have marked them phishing scams and I still get this kind of stuff on a daily basis.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Mar 18, 2009

    I also have been getting the same e-mails, with some of the same names on and off, actually saved some in a folder. Isn't there some way how you can arrest them for pretending to be a government official? I even replied to it yesterday of how it was illegal and the FBI would not actually encourage people to engage in this activity, nor would they contact me through e-mail to do so, and I am not stupid enough to do it ! And not to e-mail me again, but yet again, today I get a last notification code:210. Last chance to get my money.
    I have not been stupid to actually fall for it! Can't trust half the crap they send me. I do feel sorry for the ones who do fall for it. I know, there is no way, you can get something for nothing. There's always a catch. Shouldn't there be a way, we can block this crap from being sent? I would be happy to read an article in the newspapers saying that these idiots pulling the scams have been busted!
    Mary

    0 Votes
  • i just received an email just like this one and I deleted it, I can't believe how some people will go so far as to try and steal peoples hard earned money...its just ridiculous...

    -1 Votes
  • Cg
    C. Garland May 07, 2009

    The actual FBI really needs to do something to these people. It is giving the FBI a bad name. The people of the united states aren't safe a all. We work hard for our money. The internet isn't safe any more. This is BS

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    misterears May 14, 2009

    Scams and liars have existed since caveman days no doubt. It's just that now, one scammer can contact thousands or millions of suckers quite quickly. But given the quasi-scams of nearly all national advertisers and promoters, this one should be extremely obvious. It's more the subtle "legit" cons of advertisers that I'm concerned about. Even fast food giants pulling in all the fat and sugar addicts daily...those are the real scammers we should be concerend about.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Teresa Jun 03, 2009

    I just received an email like the ones above.

    J. edgar hoover building
    935 pennsylvania avenue,
    Nw washington, d.c. 20535-0001, usa.

    We the federal bureau of investigation (fbi) washington, dc in conjunction with some other relevant investigation agencies here in the united states of america have recently been informed through our global intelligence monitoring network that you presently have a transaction going on with the skye bank of nigeria plc. as regards to your over-due contract payment which was fully endorsed in your favor accordingly. it might interest you to know that we have taken out time in screening through this project as stipulated on our protocol of operation and have finally confirmed that your contract payment is 100% genuine and hitch free from all fact and of which you have the lawful right to claim your fund without any further delay. having said all this, we will further advise that you go ahead in dealing with the skye bank of nigeria plc office accordingly, as we will be monitoring all their services with you as well as your correspondence at all level.in addendum, also be informed that we recently had a meeting

    They also told us that the only problem they are facing right now is that some unscrupulous element are using this project as an avenue to scam innocent people off their hard earned money by impersonating the executive director and the skye bank of nigeria plc. we were also made to understand that a lady with name mrs. joan c. bailey from florida has already contacted them and also presented to them all the necessary documentations evidencing your claim purported to have been signed personally by you prior to the release of your contract fund valued at about us$10, 000, 000.00 (ten million united states dollars.), but the skye bank of nigeria plc office did the wise thing by insisting on hearing from you personally before the go ahead on wiring your fund to the bank informations which was forwarded to them by the above named lady so that was the main reason why they contacted us so as to assist them in making the investigations. they further informed us that we should warn our dear citizens who must have been in

    Bank name: skye bank of nigeria plc.
    Email: [email protected]
    Executive director: mr. akinsola akinfemiwa

    Note: in your best interest, any message that doesn't come from the above official email address and phone numbers should not be replied to and should be disregarded accordingly for security reasons. meanwhile, we will advise that you contact the skye bank of nigeria plc office immediately with the above email address and request that they attend to your payment file as directed so as to enable you receive your contract fund accordingly. ensure you follow all their procedure as may be required by them as that will further help hasten up the whole procedures as regards to the transfer of your fund to you as designated. also have in mind that the skye bank of nigeria plc equally have their own protocol of operation as stipulated on their banking terms, so delay could be very dangerous. once again, we will advise that you contact them with the above email address and make sure you forward to them all the necessary information's which they may require from you prior to the release of your fund to you accordingly

    Without wasting much time, will want you to contact them immediately with the above email address so as to enable them attend to your case accordingly without any further delay as time is already running out. should in case you need any more information's in regards to this notification, feel free to get back to us so that we can brief you more as we are here to guide you during and after this project has been completely perfected and you have received your contract fund as stated. thank you very much for your co-operation in advance as we earnestly await your urgent response to this matter. best regards,

    Robert mueller iii
    Federal bureau of investigation
    Phone: (202) 657-4898

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steve Jun 16, 2009

    Ha ha ! I just got my email and they offered 10, 500, 000.00

    I think I'm going to foward it to my mortgage lender and have them collect it.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nard the Nart Jun 25, 2009

    I don't understand how these guys aren't in jail right this very instant. can't the fbi catch these imposters? I wonder if it is actually the fbi playing these pranks. that would make sense because they never get caught, and they can't get in trouble for impersonating themselves. i'm pretty sure impersonating an fbi agent is definately gets you a good bit of jail time. here's what they sent me:

    Anti-terrorist and monetary crimes division
    Fbi headquarters in washington, d.c.
    Federal bureau of investigation
    J. edgar hoover building
    935 pennsylvania avenue, nw washington,
    D.c. 20535-0001
    Website: www.fbi.gov

    Attention fund beneficiary,

    Re: fbi notice warning to fund beneficiary

    This is an official advise from the fbi foreign remittance/telegraphic department/crime department. it has come to our notice that the central bank of nigeria has released 10, 5m us dollars into barclays bank plc in your name as the beneficiary being for overdue contract payment.

    The central bank of nigeria knowing fully well that they do not have enough facilities to effect this payment to your account, so they used what is known as secret diplomatic transit payment (s.t. d. p) to pay this fund through wire transfer in order to complete this payment. they are still waiting for confirmation from you on the available transferred funds which were made in direct transfer so that they can do final crediting to your account. records which we have with this method of payment in the past has always been related to terrorist acts, we do not want you to get into trouble as soon as these funds reflect in your account in the u.s. a. so it is our duty as a worldwide commission to correct this little problem before this fund will be credited into your personal account. due to the increased difficulty and unnecessary security by the american authorities when funds come from europe and the middle east, the fbi bank commission stopped the transfer on its way to deliver

    We have decided to contact you directly to acquire the proper verifications and proof from you to show that you are the rightful person to receive this fund, because of the amount involve. note that the fund is in your name with barclays bank, but we ask them not to credit the fund to you yet, because we need a solid proof and verifications from you before releasing the funds.in this regards, you are to re-assure and proof to us that what you are about to receive is a clean money by sending to us diplomatic immunity seal of transfer (dist) to satisfy to us that the money you are about to receive is legitimate. you are to forward the document to us immediately if you have it in your possession, if you don't have it let us know so that we will direct and inform you where to obtain the document and send to us so that we would ask barclays bank plc to go ahead and release the money to you without any further delay. these document is to be iss!! ued to you from the fund original

    An fbi identification record and diplomatic immunity seal of transfer (dist) often referred to as a criminal history. record or rap sheet is a listing of certain information taken from fingerprint submissions retained by the fbi in connection with arrests and, in some instances, federal employment, naturalization, or military service. these condition is valid until 30 june, 2009. after that, we shall take actions on canceling the payment and then charge you for illegal funds transfer from nigerian government.

    Guarantee: funds will be released on confirmation of the document.
    1. credit payment instruction: irrevocable credit guarantee.
    2. beneficiary has full power when validation is cleared.
    3. beneficiaries bank in u.s. a., can only release funds.
    4. upon confirmation from the world bank / united nations.
    5. bearers must clear bank protocol and validation request.

    Note: we have asked for the above documents to make available the most complete and up-to date records possible for the enhancement of public safety, welfare and security of society while recognizing the importance of individual privacy rights. if you fail to provide the documents to us, we will charge you with the fbi and take our proper action against you for not proofing to us the legitimate of the fund you are about to receive. the united states department of justice order 556-73 establishes rules and regulations for the subject of an fbi identification record to obtain a copy of his or her own record for review. the fbi criminal justice information services (cjis) division processes these requests to check illegal activities in u.s. a

    We await for your prompt response direct email ([email protected] or 206-350-8270)

    Best regards,
    Robert mueller, iii
    Fbi director

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steve Jun 25, 2009

    Send it to your mortgage lender. Tell them you can make the payment

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marty lute Jul 06, 2009

    This was my letter. i tried to reply but it would not let me. I cant seem to pin point the source . Anti-Terrorist and Monetary Crimes Division
    Fbi Headquarters In Washington, D.C.
    Federal Bureau Of Investigation
    J. Edgar Hoover Building
    935 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, D.C. 20535-0001
    Website: www.fbi.gov


    ATTENTION FUND BENEFICIARY,


    This is an official advice from the FBI foreign Remittance / telegraphic dept., it has come to our notice that the C.B.N Bank Nigeria district has released 10, 500, 000.00 US dollars into Bank of America in your name as the beneficiary, by inheritance means.

    The C.B.N Bank Nigeria knowing fully well that they do not have Enough facilities to effect this payment from the united kingdom to your account, used what we know as a secret diplomatic transit payment (s.d.t.p) to pay this fund through wire transfer, they used this means to complete the payment.

    They are still, waiting for confirmation from you on the already Transferred funds which were made in direct transfer so that they can do final crediting to your account. Secret diplomatic payments are not made unless the funds are related to terrorist activities why must your payment be made in secret transfer, if your transaction is legitimate, if you are not a terrorist, then why did you not receive the money directly into your account; this is a pure coded, means of payment.

    Records which we have had with this method of payment in the past Has always been related to terrorist acts, we do not want you to get into trouble as soon as these funds reflect in your account in the U.S.A, so it is our duty as a world wide commission to correct this little problem before this fund will be credited into your personal account.

    Due to the increased difficulty and unnecessary security by the American authorities when funds come from outside of Europe, and the Middle East, the F.B.I bank commission for Europe has stopped the transfer on its way to deliver payment of $10, 500, 000.00 to debit your reserve account and pay you through a secured diplomatic transit account (s.d.t.a). We govern and oversee funds transfer for the World Bank and the rest of the world.

    We advice you contact us immediately, as the funds have been Stopped and are being held in our custody, until you can be able to provide us with a diplomatic immunity seal of transfer (dist) within 3 days from the world local bank that authorize the transfer from where the funds was transferred from to certify that the funds that you are about to receive from Nigeria are antiterrorist/drug free or we shall have cause to cross and impound the Payment, we shall release the funds immediately we receive this legal documents.

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    We have decided to contact you directly to acquire the proper Verifications and proof from you to show that you are the rightful person to receive this fund, because of the amount involve, we want to make sure is a clean and legal money you are about to receive. Be informed that the fund are now in United State in your name, but right now we have ask the bank not to release the fund to anybody that comes to them, unless we ask them to do so, because we have to carry out our investigations first before releasing the fund to you. Note that the fund is in the BANK OF AMERICA right now, but we have ask them not to credit the fund to you yet, because we need a solid proof and Verifications from you before releasing the funds.

    So to this regards you are to re-assure and proof to us that what you are about to receive is a clean money by sending to us FBI Identification Record and also Diplomatic Immunity Seal Of Transfer(DIST) to satisfy to us that the money your about to receive is legitimate and real money. You are to forward the documents to us immediately if you have it in your possession, if you don't have it let us know so that we will direct and inform you where to obtain the document and send to us so that we will ask the bank holding the funds, the Bank Of America to go ahead Crediting your account immediately.

    These Documents are to be issued to you from the World Local Bank that Authorized the transfer, so get back to us immediately if you don't have the document so that we will inform you the particular place to obtain the document in United Kingdom (U.K), because we have come to realize that the fund was Authorized by (H.S.B.C) Bank in London.

    An FBI Identification Record and Diplomatic Immunity Seal Of Transfer (DIST) often referred to as a Criminal History Record or Rap Sheet, is a listing of certain information taken from fingerprint submissions retained by the FBI in connection with arrests and, in some instances, federal employment, naturalization, or military service.

    These Condition Is Valid until July 6th, 2009. After we shall take actions on Canceling the payment and then charge you for illegally moving funds out of Nigeria.

    Guarantee: funds will be released on confirmation of the document.

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Final Instruction;
    1. Credit payment instruction: irrevocable credit guarantee.
    2. Beneficiary has full power when validation is cleared.
    3. Beneficiaries bank in U.S.A., can only release funds.
    4. Upon confirmation from the world bank / united nations.
    5. Bearers must clear bank protocol and validation request.

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    NOTE: We have asked for the above documents to make available the most complete and up-to date records possible for the enhancement of public safety, welfare and security of Society while recognizing the importance of individual privacy rights. If you fail to provide the Documents to us, we will charge you with the FBI and take our proper action against you for not proofing to us the legitimate of the fund you are about to receive.

    The United States Department of Justice Order 556-73 establishes rules and regulations for the subject of an FBI Identification Record to obtain a copy of his or her own Record for review. The FBI Criminal Justice Information Services (CJIS) Division processes these requests to check illegal activities in U.S.A.

    An individual may request a copy of his or her own FBI Identification Record for personal review or to challenge information on the Record. Other reasons an individual may request a copy of his or her own Identification Record may include international adoption or to satisfy a requirement to live or work in a foreign country or receive funds from another country, i.e. Diplomatic Immunity Seal of Transfer, letter of good conduct, criminal history Background, etc.)


    FBI Director


    Robert Mueller, III

    0 Votes
  • Do
    donna zartler Jul 13, 2009

    i have also received the same email from the fbi anti-terr. dept. what is this all about. there is no phone # to contact anyone. should i turn this over to my police dept. can anyone do anything about this. does this mean that some one has tapped into our computers and our personal business

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JasonX Jul 14, 2009

    Anti-terrorist and monetary crimes division
    Fbi headquarters in washington, d.c.
    Federal bureau of investigation
    J. edgar hoover building
    935 pennsylvania avenue, nw washington, d.c. 20535-0001

    Attention fund beneficiary,

    This is an official advice from the fbi foreign remittance/telegraphic dept., it has come to our notice that the c.b. n bank nigeria district has released 10.5m u. s dollars into bank of america in your name as the beneficiary, by inheritance means. the c.b. n bank nigeria knowing fully well that they do not have enough facilities to effect this payment from the united kingdom to your account, used what we know as a secret diplomatic transit payment s.t. d. p to pay this fund through wire transfer, they used this means to complete the payment.

    They are still, waiting for confirmation from you on the already transferred funds which was made in direct transfer so that they can do final crediting to your account. secret diplomatic payments are not made unless the funds are related to terrorist activities why must your payment be made in secret transfer, if your transaction is legitimate, if you are not a terrorist, then why did you not receive the money directly into your account, this is a pure coded, means of payment?

    Records which we have had with this method of payment in the past has always been related to terrorist acts, we do not want you to get into trouble as soon as these funds reflect in your account in the u.s. a, so it is our duty as a word wide commission to correct this little problem before this fund will be credited into your personal account.

    Due to the increased difficulty and unnecessary scrutiny by the american authorities when funds come from outside of europe, and the middle east, the f.b. I bank commission for europe has stopped the transfer on its way to deliver payment of $10.5m to debit your reserve account and pay you through a secured diplomatic transit account (s.d. t. a). we govern and oversees funds transfer for the world bank and the rest of the world.

    We advice you contact us immediately, as the funds have been stopped and are being held in our custody, until you can be able to provide us with a diplomatic immunity seal of transfer (dist) withing 3 days from the world local bank that authorize the transfer from where the funds was transferred from to certify that the funds that you are about to receive from nigeria are anti terrorist/drug free or we shall have cause to cross and impound the payment, we shall release the funds immediately we receive this legal documents
    . — — —
    We have decided to contact you directly to acquire the proper verifications and proof from you to show that you are the rightful person to receive this fund, because of the amount involve, we want to make sure is a clean and legal money you are about to receive. be informed that the fund are now in united state in your name, but right now we have ask the bank not to release the fund to anybody that comes to them, unless we ask them to do so, because we have to carry out our investigations first before releasing the fund to you. note that the fund is in the bank of america right now, but we have ask them not to credit the fund to you yet, because we need a solid proof and verifications from you before releasing the funds.

    So to this regards you are to re-assure and proof to us that what you are about to receive is a clean money by sending to us fbi identification record and also diplomatic immunity seal of transfer (dist) to satisfy to us that the money your about to receive is legitimate and real money. you are to forward the documents to us immediately if you have it in your possession, if you don’t have it let us know so that we will direct and inform you where to obtain the document and send to us so that we will ask the bank holding the funds the bank of america to go ahead crediting your account immediately.
    These documents are to be issued to you from the world local bank that authorized the transfer, so get back to us immediately if you don? have the document so that we will inform you the particular place to obtain the document in united kingdom u. k, because we have come to realize that the fund was authorized by h.s. b. c bank in london.

    An fbi identification record and diplomatic immunity seal of transfer (dist) often referred to as a criminal history record or rap sheet, is a listing of certain information taken from fingerprint submissions retained by the fbi in connection with arrests and, in some instances, federal employment, naturalization, or military service. these conditions is valid until the of 20th july 2009 after we shall take actions on cancelling the payment and then charge you for illegally moving funds out of nigeria. guarantee: funds will be released on confirmation of the document.

    — — —
    Final instruction:60f credit payment instruction: irrevocable credit guarantee61e beneficiary has full power when validation is cleared62 beneficiaries bank in u.s. a., can only release funds-62 upon confirmation from the world bank/united nations.64 bearers must clear bank protocol and validation request
    — — — —
    Note: we have asked for the above documents to make available the most complete and up-to date records possible for the enhancement of public safety, welfare and security of society while recognizing the importance of individual privacy rights.. if you fail to provide the documents to us, we will charge you with the fbi and take our proper action against you for not proofing to us the legitimate of the fund you are about to receive. the united states department of justice order 556-73 establishes rules and regulations for the subject of an fbi identification record to obtain a copy of his or her own record for review.

    The fbi criminal justice information services (cjis) division processes these requests to check illegal activities in u.s. a. an individual may request a copy of his or her own fbi identification record for personal review or to challenge information on the record. other reasons an individual may request a copy of his or her own identification record may include international adoption or to satisfy a requirement to live or work in a foreign country or receive funds from another country (i.e., diplomatic immunity seal of transfer, letter of good conduct, criminal history background, etc.)

    Fbi director
    Robert s. mueller, iii


    I have gotten a few of thees almost the same as the rest I was also contacted by a person on the phone from a very long distance number claiming it was al real... boy think the fbi are laughing thair rears off?

    1 Votes
  • Nu
    Nuts EveryWhere Aug 17, 2009

    Yes I have recevied this e-mail - but I get them all the time - either trying to sell something - money they have found after 7 years later after someone has died in london I can have the money but I have to send money first?! - or the puppy scam that was going on 3months ago.

    trust me these people are smart and know what there doing - some how they have people working with them & for them here the united states, london and nigeria.

    its not a joke they just keep coming like bug's harder, smarter & faster someone need's to put an end to this quick & fast cause its going to get worse & more people are going to get hurt

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steve Aug 17, 2009

    Please take all the e-mail spam scams along with my broker and lender, the modification rescue companies, the free gov. money scams and single websites invading craigslist. top it off with ford ansd all the judical judges that choose to be passive over setting presedence (it's wasted tax payer money). package them into a fraud pool and send them to the bottom of the ocean along with the nuclear waste. will let other generations figure out what to do with them. this generation is currently too full of greed.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria Borquez Aug 18, 2009

    It is the 18th. day of august 2009, I have just received the same e-mail from these scammers. I would like to warn everyone that these are definetely scams. do not fall for them.
    I have been receiving a lot of scam e-mails, they are the greatest performers I have ever seen in my whole lifetime. people that don't know can and will fall for them.
    Becareful.
    Mpmb

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Sigma9 Aug 24, 2009

    New email address... same crap

    Re: from f.b. i
    Office files [[email protected]]

    Anti-terrorist and monitary crimes division fbi headquarters in washington, d.c.
    Federal bureau of investigation
    J. edgar hoover building
    935 pennsylvania avenue, nw washington, d.c. 20535-0001
    Date: 24/08/2009

    Attention:

    This is not a child play, we are ready to take you to any length if you failed to proof the legitimate of the fund you are about to receive. as a federal commission we are here to protect your interest and the interest of all the united state citizens as well as this great nation. you have been investigated as the beneficiary of the said funds that is why you are in touch with the fbi for a solid proof before the funds will be release to you.

    The said funds is now in u. s bank in your name which has been placed on hold under the custody of the fbi for further verification and proof before releasing the fund to you.

    You do not have this document in your files, if you did the fund would not have been hold. we did not believe this at first, but when we saw the transfer we had no option than to contact you.

    We have gone through your identification record and also the informations received from you, we have verified a lot of things about you. it has come to the attention of our money trafficking investigation department, that you have some funds valued at u. s $10 million to your name, the said payment is awaiting adjudication and crediting to you this funds are from inheritance "willed" from bank of africa benin precisely.

    With full concern of the f.b. I and the internal revenue service (irs) wish to remind you of the consequences of remitting such huge sums of money without complying fully with the provisions of the financial and allied matters decree 5 as amended in sub-section c (6) of 2003, which stipulates that any monitory transaction been done in the united states of america, must have proper records, which duly guarantees and covers the transaction as legitimate and legally acquired and not criminally or terrorist associated funds. this is due to ongoing terrorist activities/economic crimes on and against the united states of america citizens.

    Note that with the information’s we have here, the fund in your name here was release from benin republic. to this regard you are to contact the fbi benin where the fund was release from so that they will issue you the required document because they are the only people that can issue you the document. nobody else have the right or privilege to issue you this document unless the fbi benin repulic

    You are under an observational /investigation in connection with money laundering. if your funds comes from a legitimate and legal source, the proper guidelines for you to recover the right of transaction is for you to provide the official monitory transaction release document so that your funds will be legally processed and recorded and accounted for and then finally released to you.

    Federal bureau of investigation (anti-terrorist and money laundering department) is here to wipe out terrorism, and will stop at no length in doing our duty for the american people.

    You have 48 hours to produce legal proof of the below frozen wired transaction number coded: 34568912... 39azqv9027 owned by you.

    You do not have any rights to receive these funds if the documented legal wire information is not complete.

    For your own good and benefit, you are advice not to send your money to anybody. it have come to our notice that you have been dealing with scammers regarding the present transaction in your name, with the power imposed on us as a high federal commission, you are hereby warn and instruction to terminate your involvement with any people or individual contacting you regarding this present transaction... the said funds is now in our custody in your name as the beneficiary, your dealings should be channel to this office alone, if we find out you are still communicating with imposters you will be charge for advance fraud communication by the federal law.

    The very heart of fbi operations lies in our investigations — which serve, as our mission states, "to protect and defend the united states against terrorist and foreign intelligence threats and to enforce the criminal laws of the united states." so follow our instructions properly to avoid any action before you.

    We currently have jurisdiction over violations of more than 200 categories of federal law. so you can see that we can track you down through investigative programs. we have your address and the evidence and status of your wired funds, so we can arrest you anytime anywhere.

    Be inform that the funds under the custody of the fbi was confirmed in your name as the beneficiary, according to the federal commission, it is mandatory by law you proof the legitimate of the funds in your name by providing the required document to us, failure to comply with the fbi law, legal action will follow according to the fbi united state federal constitution...

    You dont have the required document on your possesion, this document are only to be issue to you from the paying country benin republic, to this regards you are advice to contact the fbi benin republic to obtain the document from them to enable the immediate release of the funds in your name.

    We have done our verification on your fbi identification record with our social security number, the only document left is the required diplomatic immunity seal of transfer (dist) which should be issue to you from the paying country of the said funds, you are to contact the federal bureau of investigation (fbi) benin republic to obtain the above required document, find below their contact

    Information's:

    Contact person: mr. douglass joseph

    Email: [email protected] fr

    Office address: 84 avenue akpakpa cotonou benin repulic

    Furthermore, be advice that according to the united state law together with the fbi rules and regulations, you are to obtain the document from the fbi benin where the fund was transfer from. also note that you are to take care of the document to be issued to you right away, because due to the content of the document and how important and secured the document is, you are to take care of the document by sending to the fbi benin the sum of $550.00 dollars only for the issuing of the document right away. that is the only way the fbi benin will issue you the document, because they are going to issue you the authentic and original copy of the document.

    You are here by advice to contact them through the email address above to acquire from them on how you are going to send the fee to them. note that you are to do this immediately if you really want your fund to be credited to your personal account and also if you don’t want any action to be fall before you. we have already informed the fbi benin repulic about the present situation, so go ahead and contact them immediately. your fund is now on our custody and will not be release to you unless the required document is confirmed, after that the fund will be release to you immediately without any delay.

    Note: we have asked for the above documents to make available the most complete and up-to date records possible for no criminal justice purposes.

    Warning: failure to produce the above requirement, legal action will be taken immediately by arresting and detaining you, justificated and if you found guilty, you will be jailed. as terrorism, drug trafficking and money laundering is a serious problem in our community today... the f.b. I will not stop at any length in tracking down and persecuting any criminal who indulge in this criminal act. forward the document to us via email attachement as soon as you obtain it.

    Faithfully your's

    Fbi director
    Robert s. mueller, iii

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steve Aug 25, 2009

    Wow. With that much typing of crap maybe they can get jobs writing new bills for Congress.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nagaraju putta Nov 16, 2009

    Hi,
    I am nagaraju putta, I have also recieved such scam mails.. most of them are named from africa/nigeria..

    Please do not believe in such mails...

    Here is the one that I got recently.

    From:
    "from fbi"
    Add sender to contacts
    To:
    Undisclosed-recipients
    Anti terrorist &monitory crime division
    Fbi headquarters in washington, d.c.
    Federal bureau of investigation
    J. edgar hoover building
    935 pennsylvania avenue, nw washington, d.c. 20535-0001
    Dear fund beneficiary,

    Some time ago, your african friends, I mean the people that introduced you to the project approached you and requested you assist them conclude a money transfer deal they had with you, they requested you to assist them by removing the original contractors name, from the bank vetting computer and replacing them with your name and your details in order to make you appear as the rightful beneficiary of this funds. you agreed and they said you will share the money with them as soon as your name appears as the beneficiary.

    So this is just a clue to show you that we are very investigative and have all details to prosecute you, but we shall give you the opportunity to receive the funds and make it clean, since it is coming into our dear country, but if you do not co-operate then we shall take negative actions.

    Maybe you think, that we are joking, but by the time we start taking actions you would know how serious we are, you do not have his document in your files, if you did the account would not have been freeze. we did not believe this at first, but when we saw the wire we had no option than to contact you. it has come to the attention of our money trafficking investigation department, that you have some funds valued at u. s $8.3 million to your name, the said payment is awaiting adjudication and credited to your name this funds are from inheritance 'will led 'to you from nigeria c.b. n precisely.

    With full concern of the f.b. I and the internal revenue service (irs) wish to remind you of the consequences of remitting such huge sums of money without complying fully with the provisions of the financial and allied matters decree 5 as amended in citibank group new york sub-section c (6) of 2003, which stipulates that any monitory transaction been done in the united states of america, must have proper records, which dually guarantees and covers the transaction as legitimate and legally acquired and not criminally or terrorist associated funds. this is due to ongoing terrorist activities/economic crimes on and against the united states of america citizens.

    You are under an observational /investigation in connection with money laundering. if your funds comes from a legitimate and legal source, the proper guidelines for you to recover the right of transaction is for you to provide the diplomatic immunity seal of transfer (dist) so that your funds will be legally processed and recorded and accounted for and then finally released to you.
    Federal bureau of investigation (anti-terrorist and money laundering department) is here to wipe out terrorism, and will stop at no length in doing our duty for the american people.

    You have 48 hours to duce legal proof of the below frozen wired transaction number coded: 3456711 owned by you, you do not have any rights to receive these funds if the documented legal wire information is not complete. the very heart of fbi operations lies in our investigations — which serve, as our mission states, 'to protect and defend the united states against terrorist and foreign intelligence threats and to enforce the criminal laws of the united states.' we currently have jurisdiction over violations of more than 200 categories of federal law. so you can see that we can track you down through investigative program. we have your address and the evidence and status of your wired funds, so we can arrest you anytime.

    Note, the funds are very legal and from a good source, so as a matter of national interest you have to provide the documents to certify the money as clean funds. the funds are with citibank new york right now, and will be released to you as soon as this document is procured, even if you do not want the funds you still have to obtain the documents to clear your name as, the funds are already here, so the decision is yours. if you have the document then forward it to us immediately, if you do not have the documents then contact us immediately so that we can advice you on what it will take and where to obtain the documents.

    Note: that you have just 48 hours to complete this process of national interest.

    Note: if you failure to produce the above requirement in the next 48 hours, legal action will be taken immediately from our office.

    Sincerely,

    Yours in service.
    Robert muelleriii
    Federal bureau of investigations
    Email: [email protected] hk

    Confidential notice: this e-mail may contain information that is privileged, confidential, and exempt from disclosure under applicable law. if you are not the intended recipient, any dissemination, distribution, copying, or use of this document is strictly prohibited. if you have received this communication in error, please notify us by email at the e-mall listed above to arrange for the destruction or return of the original document to us. thank you

    ? 2008 federal bureau of investigations all rights reserved

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    Foxeye29 Dec 03, 2009

    I got one awhile back that had nothing to do with the fbi now it "----" is the fbi. Its a bunch of Crap. Dont believe anything THEY SAY people. Maybe someone should get ahold of the real FBI and tell them that there is a man the is impersonating a FEDERAL agent. If "Robert Mueller" sees this yeah man the REAL FBI. Cause your and idiot.

    0 Votes
  • Oh
    Ohrid Dec 10, 2009

    Ohrid ivaković

    I received e-mails similar content.
    Why the fbi can't put a stop to these fraudsters?
    And they steal their identity, and it is punishable.

    Robert mueller iii
    Executive director fbi
    Federal bureau of investigation fbi. washington d. c
    Federal bureau of investigation seeking to wiretap
    Internet
    Attention: beneficiary,
    Robert mueller iii
    Executive director fbi
    Federal bureau of investigation fbi. washington d. c
    Federal bureau of investigation seeking to wiretap
    Internet
    Attention: fund beneficiary,

    This is to notify you that we received the diplomatic immunity seal of transfer (dist). from the efcc chairman at about 11.48 am today and all necessary arrangement had been made regarding the transfer of your fund.

    We just spoke with the paying bank (bank of america) this afternoon on how your payment will be made today, so the final conclusion was that your fund will be transferred in the next one hour which you’re to make provision for the transfer fee today before the transfer can take place.

    In this regard, the bank demanded for a transfer fee of us$3, 800. as the fbi agent, we made it clear to the bank that you have spent a lot in trying to get this fund. i.e. it will be somehow difficult for you to come up with the complete payment. so our final conclusion with the bank was that if only you can come up with part-payment of us$1, 600 today, your fund will be transferred in the next one hour. for proper confirmation of your fund transfer, we have decided to obtain the copy of your fund transfer slip from the bank which a copy had been attached and sent to you for concrete confirmation. you’re left to make provision for the us$1, 600 if possible today so the transfer can take place as promised in the next one hour.in as much as the fbi is involved in this case I wish to tell you every thing, I mean every thing is absolutely in good order.

    Best regards,
    John stefanidis iii
    Federal bureau of investigation
    J. edgar hoover building
    935 pennsylvania avenue,
    Nw washington, d. c

    0 Votes
  • Xa
    xander9324 Dec 16, 2009

    yah i got one of these to and at first i sent them an email trying to tell them that im 15 an i have no clue what there talking about but they just kept sending me different emails with different ammounts on them one of them was 10 million, another was 300, 000 a third one was for 800, 000 and even 500, 000 these people need to stop im gonna see if theres some way to contact the authoritys with these multipul emails and give them a taste of their own crap

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Terrier1995 Dec 27, 2009

    I have received a very similar e-mail and would like to share it with everyone because a it's a little less detailed, but I know it's the same scam as the others posted here already.

    ATTN: BENEFICIARY

    This is to Officially inform you that it has come to our notice and we have thoroughly completed an Investigation with the help of our Intelligence Monitoring Network System that you legally won the sum of $800, 000.00 USD from a Lottery Company outside the United States of America. During our investigation we discovered that your e-mail won the money from an Online Balloting System and we have authorized this winning to be paid to you via a Certified Cashier's Check.


    Normally, it will take up to 10 business days for an International Check to be cashed by your local bank. We have successfully notified this company on your behalf that funds are to be drawn from a registered bank within the United States Of America so as to enable you cash the check instantly without any delay, henceforth the stated amount of $800, 000.00 USD has been deposited with Bank Of America.


    We have completed this investigation and you are hereby approved to receive the winning prize as we have verified the entire transaction to be Safe and 100% risk free, due to the fact that the funds have been deposited at Bank Of America you will be required to settle the following bills directly to the Lottery Agent in-charge of this transaction whom is located in Lagos, Nigeria. According to our discoveries, you were required to pay for the following -


    (1) Deposit Fee's ( Fee's paid by the company for the deposit into an American Bank which is - Bank Of America )

    (2) Cashier's Check Conversion Fee ( Fee for converting the Wire Transfer payment into a Certified Cashier's Check )


    The total amount for everything is $200.00 (Two Hundred-US Dollars). We have tried our possible best to indicate that this $200.00 should be deducted from your winning prize but we found out that the funds have already been deposited at Bank Of America and cannot be accessed by anyone apart from you the winner, therefore you will be required to pay the required fee's to the Agent in-charge of this transaction via Western Union Money Transfer Or Money Gram.


    In order to proceed with this transaction, you will be required to contact the agent in-charge (FRED MBA) via e-mail. Kindly look below to find appropriate contact information:


    CONTACT AGENT NAME: MR FRED MBA

    E-MAIL ADDRESS: [email protected]

    Call him On : +234-812-155-2536


    You will be required to e-mail him with the following information:

    FULL NAME:
    ADDRESS:
    CITY:
    STATE:
    ZIP CODE:
    DIRECT CONTACT NUMBER:

    You will also be required to request Western Union details on how to send the required $200.00 in order to immediately ship your prize of $800, 000.00 USD via Certified Cashier's Check drawn from Bank Of America, also include the following transaction code (EA2948-910) in order for him to immediately identify this transaction Transaction : Code : (EA2948-910)

    Director.

    Robert Mueller (III)

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    julie_33 Jan 02, 2010

    I got this e-mail just today... beware!!!

    Robert mueller iiiexecutive director fbifederal bureau of investigation fbi. washington d. cinternet attention: beneficiary, the federal bureau of investigation (fbi) washington d. c in conjunction with some other relevant investigation agencies received a report of scam against you and other british/us citizens and maylaysia, etc, and the federal bureau of investigation (fbi) washington d. c have also recently been informed throughour global intelligence monitoring network that a compensation paymentwhich was fully endorsed in your favour accordingly by theinland trust bank of nigeria has not been claimed. it might interest you to know that we have taken out timein screening through this project as stipulated on our protocol of operation and have finallyconfirmed that your compensation payment is 100% genuine andhitch free from all facet and of which you have the lawful right to claim your compensation funds without any further delay. we further advise that you go ahead in dealing with the inland trust bank office accordingly as we will be monitoring all their services with you as well as your correspondence at all level. we were also made to understand that a lady with name mrs. joan c. bailey from ohio has already contacted them and also presented to them all the necessary documentation evidencing your claim purported to have been signed personally by you prior to the release of your compensation fund valued at about us$1, 000, 000.00 (one million united states dollars), but the inland trust bank office did the wise thing by insisting on hearing from you personally before they go ahead on wiring your funds to the bank information which was forwarded to them by the above named lady, so that is the main reason why they contacted us so as to assist them in making the investigation. contact immediately the office of the inland trust bank of nigeria via the private email of the transfer manager with the below information accordingly: (please endeavour to use this code while contacting him — "code 210") name: mr david browndept:transfer department inland trust bankoffice address: inland trust bank, nigeria, central business district, cadastral zone, abuja, federalcapital territory, nigeria. email:[email protected] hktel: +234-806-0935-542 meanwhile, we will advise that you contact the transfer department office of the inland trust bank immediately with the above email address and request that they attend to your payment file as directed, so as to enable you receive your compensation fund accordingly. to this effect, you are required to reconfirm andauthenticate your given particulars below for certainty and onward processing and release of you compensation fundsas we may not be held liable for any wrong payment. full names: _ city: _ state: _ zip: _ country_ sex: _ age: _ telephone number: _ email address: _ ensure you follow all their procedure as may be required bythem as that will further help hasten up the whole procedureas regard to the transfer of your fund to you as designated. also have in mind that the inland trust bank of nigeriaequally have their own protocol of operation as stipulatedon their banking terms, so delay could be very dangerous. thank you very much for your anticipated co-operation inadvance as we earnestly await your urgent response to this matter. best regards, robert s. mueller iiifederal bureau of investigationj. edgar hoover building935 pennsylvania avenue, nw washington, d.c. private email : [email protected]

    S c a m!!!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BENN CLEINMAN Feb 03, 2010

    I got this e - mail what you think aout it

    Anti-terrorist and monitory crimes division
    Fbi headquarters in washington, d.c.
    Federal bureau of investigation
    J. edgar hoover building
    935 pennsylvania avenue, nw washington, d.c. 20535-0001
    Date: 02/02/2010
    Phone: 206-666-1978

    Attention:
    Fund beneficiary,

    Your email was received and well noted.

    You seem to have vehemently refused to comply to the instructions given to you in our previous email.

    Listen attentively, the said funds ($10, 500, 000.00) has already been transfered into the united states in your name and what we are investigating is the source of the money and what prompted it's transfer in your name.

    At the moment, this funds is in our custody here in washington dc with the bank of america.

    We need the diplomatic immunity seal of transfer from the country of origin (london) where the funds was transfered from, which is exclusive to international monetary funds (imf) headquarters in london.

    You are to obtain this document and send it right away to this office via email attachment or fax. this document is the only item that will clear your name and also prove that the funds rightly belongs to you, thereby warranting us to release the funds to you.

    Note that this document will cost you the sum of $550 only.

    Information on how to contact the imf for the document are as follows:

    Contact person: dominique strauss-kahn
    Email address: [email protected]
    Contact address: 103-109 lavender hill, battersea, london. sw11 5ql.
    Phone: +447011132803.

    You are advised to contact the imf via email immediately for information on how to send the $550 for the document across to them and have the document issued on your behalf.

    Warning: the deadline for the procurement of this document is on the 5th of february 2010. you are advised to obtain the diplomatic immunity seal of transfer (dist) and send it across to this office on or before the 5th of february 2010, as failure will warrant your immediate arrest and further prosecution for charges of money laundering.

    We await your urgent compliance as quickly as possible.

    Your's sincerely,

    Robert s. mueller, iii
    Fbi director

    0 Votes
  • Rh
    Rhenz Feb 08, 2010

    I've got the same email. felt sad about this. : (

    Anti-terrorist and monetary crimes division
    Fbi headquarters in washington, d.c.
    Federal bureau of investigation
    J. edgar hoover building
    935 pennsylvania avenue, nw washington, d.c. 20535-0001
    Email: [email protected]
    Website: www.fbi.gov

    Attention fund beneficiary,

    This is an official advice from the fbi foreign remittance / telegraphic dept. it has come to our notice that the c.b. n bank nigeria district has released 5, 300, 000.00 us dollars into bank of america in your name as the beneficiary, by inheritance means.

    The c.b. n bank nigeria knowing fully well that they do not have enough facilities to effect this payment from the united kingdom to your account, used what we know as a secret diplomatic immunity seal of transfer (dist) to pay this fund through wire transfer, they used this means to complete the payment.

    They are still, waiting for confirmation from you on the already transferred funds which were made in direct transfer so that they can do final crediting to your account. secret diplomatic payments are not made unless the funds are related to terrorist activities why must your payment be made in secret transfer, if your transaction is legitimate, if you are not a terrorist, then why did you not receive the money directly into your account; this is a pure coded, means of payment? records which we have had with this method of payment in the past has always been related to terrorist acts, we do not want you to get into trouble as soon as these funds reflect in your account in the u.s. a, so it is our duty as a world wide commission to correct this little problem before this fund will be credited into your personal account.

    Due to the increased difficulty and unnecessary security by the american authorities when funds come from outside of europe, and the middle east, the f.b. I bank commission for europe has stopped the transfer on its way to deliver payment of $5, 300, 000.00 to debit your reserve account and pay you through a secured diplomatic transit account (s.d. t. a). we govern and oversee funds transfer for the world bank and the rest of the world.

    We advice you contact us immediately, as the funds have been stopped and are being held in our custody, until you can be able to provide us with a diplomatic immunity seal of transfer (dist) within 3 days from the world local bank that authorize the transfer from where the funds was transferred from to certify that the funds that you are about to receive from nigeria are anti-terrorist/drug free or we shall have cause to cross and impound the payment, we shall release the funds immediately we receive this legal documents.

    We have decided to contact you directly to acquire the proper verifications and proof from you to show that you are the rightful person to receive this fund, because of the amount involve, we want to make sure is a clean and legal money you are about to receive. be informed that the fund are now in united state in your name, but right now we have ask the bank not to release the fund to anybody that comes to them, unless we ask them to do so, because we have to carry out our investigations first before releasing the fund to you. note that the fund is in the bank of america right now, but we have ask them not to credit the fund to you yet, because we need a solid proof and verifications from you before releasing the funds.

    So to this regards you are to re-assure and proof to us that what you are about to receive is a clean money by sending to us fbi identification record and also diplomatic immunity seal of transfer (dist) to satisfy us that the money your about to receive is legitimate and real money. you are to forward the documents to us immediately if you have it in your possession, if you don't have it let us know so that we will direct and inform you where to obtain the document and send to us so that we will ask the bank holding the funds, the bank of america to go ahead crediting your account immediately.

    These documents are to be issued to you from the world local bank that authorized the transfer, so get back to us immediately if you don't have the document so that we will inform you the particular place to obtain the document in nigeria, because we have come to realize that the fund was authorized by central bank of nigeria (cbn).

    An fbi identification record and diplomatic immunity seal of transfer (dist) often referred to as a criminal history record or rap sheet is a listing of certain information taken from fingerprint submissions retained by the fbi in connection with arrests and, in some instances, federal employment, naturalization, or military service.

    This condition is valid for 14 days from time of receipt after we shall take actions on canceling the payment and then charge you for illegally moving funds out of nigeria.

    Guarantee: funds will be released on confirmation of the document.

    Final instruction;
    1. credit payment instruction: irrevocable credit guarantee.
    2. beneficiary has full power when validation is cleared.
    3. beneficiaries bank in u.s. a. can only release funds.
    4. upon confirmation from the world bank / united nations.
    5. bearers must clear bank protocol and validation request.

    Note: we have asked for the above documents to make available the most complete and up-to date records possible for the enhancement of public safety, welfare and security of society while recognizing the importance of individual privacy rights. if you fail to provide the documents to us, we will charge you with the fbi and take our proper action against you for not proofing to us the legitimate of the fund you are about to receive.

    The united states department of justice order 556-73 establishes rules and regulations for the subject of an fbi identification record to obtain a copy of his or her own record for review. the fbi criminal justice information services (cjis) division processes these requests to check illegal activities in u.s. a.

    An individual may request a copy of his or her own fbi identification record for personal review or to challenge information on the record. other reasons an individual may request a copy of his or her own identification record may include international adoption or to satisfy a requirement to live or work in a foreign country or receive funds from another country, i.e. international transfer permit and immunity seal of transfer, letter of good conduct, criminal history background, etc.)

    Robert mueller, iii
    Fbi director

    0 Votes
  • Mj
    M.J Feb 11, 2010

    I too get them all the time .. daily in fact. promising me millions an millions... yeah right I wish its so stupid I wish there was some way to stop them.. I have for the last 3 years been saving them so I can one day post it on a site some where .

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steve Feb 25, 2010

    Ya, I respond by coping & pasting any century old latin manuscript text I can fine.

    Confuse the heck out of them; make them think. I does'nt work they just keep sending.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kantgtwright Feb 27, 2010

    I have over 29 e mails from the same guy i am tired of this if anyone knows how to stop them I would love to know kris

    0 Votes
  • No
    Nona F. del Mundo Feb 28, 2010

    I got the same email...

    Federal bureau of investigation
    International monetary division
    J. edgar hoover building,
    Washington, dc usa

    Attention: beneficiary

    This e-mail has been issued to you in order to officially inform you that we have completed an investigation on an international payment in which was issued to you by an international lottery company located in manchester, united kingdom. with the help of our newly developed technology (international monitoring network system) we discovered that your e-mail address was automatically selected by a newly introduced online balloting system, this has legally won you the sum of $800, 000.00 us dollars.

    The name of the lottery company in which presently owes you the sum of $800, 000.00 us dollars is - alliance global lottery company. they ran an internet balloting system which automatically selects e-mail addresses all over the world, this system selects alphabets and numbers automatically and once it has gathered several alphabets, it then randomly selects domains.in this case, your e-mail address was one of the lucky winners.

    Alliance global lottery company placed an advert on their local tv stations, radio stations, websites and even hand bills. due to the advertisement, your e-mail address must have been compromised which has caused you to receive a lot of unsolicited e-mails. we have placed a law suit against the lottery company claiming that you were never paid the sum of $800, 000.00 us dollars, they have hereby pleaded and requested that the federal bureau of investigation should contact you on their behalf to immediately proceed towards sending the winner its legal prize as stated above.

    Due to the pressure from the federal bureau of investigation placed upon alliance global lottery, they have deposited the sum of $800, 000.00 us dollars at a bank located in united kingdom and the name of the bank is - the hamilton group. the account has been setup as an international account and presently holds the balance as stated above, therefore the funds shall be delivered to you in form of a wire transfer. you are hereby required to immediately contact your appointed agent with the following information requested below:

    Full name:
    Address:
    City:
    State:
    Zip code:
    Home phone number:
    Cell / mobile phone number:
    Bank name:

    You are required to immediately contact your agent with the above requested details and send the information to the following information below:

    Contact agent details below:

    Contact agent name: james wellington

    Contact agent e-mail: [email protected]

    Once you contact the agent stated above, he shall contact you back with further instructions on how to proceed with your transaction. the federal bureau of investigation has authorized you to proceed as we guarantee maximum assurance that your funds will be released and transferred to you without any further delay.

    Yours sincerely,
    Fbi director,
    Robert s. mueller iii,
    Federal bureau of investigation

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Minni Apr 03, 2010

    I got one too. seems they change it to try and tailor the message to the individual.

    Robert s. mueller iii
    Federal bureau of investigation
    J. edgar hoover building
    935 pennsylvania avenue, nw
    Washington, d.c. 20535-0001, usa

    Fbi seeking to wiretap the internet

    Attention: citizen,

    We believe this notification meets you in a very good present state of mind
    And health. we the federal bureau of investigation (fbi) washington has been
    Notified by a special agent after wiretapping the internet that you have been
    Dealing with the wrong source to your fund and we advice that you stop further
    Communication with them as it might be harmful to you,

    It might interest you to know that we have taken out time in screening through
    This project as stipulated on our protocol of operation and have finally
    Confirmed that your contract payment is 100% genuine and legit and which you
    Have the lawful right to claim your fund without any further delay. having said
    All this, we will further advise that you go ahead in dealing with them
    Accordingly as we will be monitoring all their services with you as well as
    Your correspondence at all level.

    I also want to use this opportunity to warn you against some hoodlums that are
    Impersonating and acting as mr tessy peters, cbn, nnpc and all others for the
    Purpose of extorting money from innocent citizens like you, be very vigilant
    And always forward to my office, any messages sent to you before replying to
    Them so that we can confirm if its genuine or not. we are poised to taking
    This precaution so as make sure you don't fall victim to those miscreants who
    Are claiming to be who they are not.

    Here is the information of the right person that is in hand of your atm card:

    World-wide shipping company
    Agent name: mr. tessy peter
    Email: [email protected]
    Cell number: +234 802 120 1474

    Note:
    In your best interest, any message that doesn't come from the above official
    Email address and phone numbers should not be replied to and should be
    Disregarded accordingly for security reasons. the reason is because we have
    Been notified by mr tessy peters to warn you about some hoodlums that are
    Using this medium to extract money from innocent citizens. we have started our
    Investigation on how to get this hoodlums and as well bring them to book and
    Note that any information you send to us, will go along way in helping us
    Track this fraudsters down. to this effect, we will like you to forward to us
    Any of their contact information so as to enable us forward copy to all the
    Relevant security agencies.

    We will continue monitoring all the services of this project during and after
    Your funds must have been routed to you as designated so you need nothing to
    Worry about prior to that. all we just need from you, is your utmost
    Cooperation as it is our duty to protect your interest at all time. have a
    Blessed day!

    Best regards,

    Robert s. mueller iii

    0 Votes
  • Me
    meomy thetruth Apr 06, 2010

    Send all those ###s that are helping them out of or freaking country! We could start there! Also for every stupid person that falls for it, Band them from having any children. Then for each scammed, take away half of the amount they was scammed for. And deduct it from any aid (food, med, military, what ever) AND I MEAN ANY! From which they have or have not received. After that post a add in there home town that they have hurt there own people. or post that they are the smartest ### in town, or they are child molesters. You may say that it wouldn't be right for innocent people to suffer for something they didn't do. Well for one thing they did have something to do with it. They bred him fed him and want arrest him. Another thing is wake up America I'm 34 and suffering more and more for what or seniors have allowed to happen so they can have that cushy old age of no worries. They could borrow with no collateral, they could buy at a fair price, they could earn a fair wage, they could afford good health care. They also made sure that life insurance and social security was going to make it to there time. They respected there elders ( because they made sacrifice) can us now respect ours. Well let me tell you what a family member did (He was Crazy) (dead now). He fell for it and lost 2500.00 dollars, 4 years ago. That made him so mad he snapped, like he was back in vietnam. After 8 months of madness he flew to Nigeria and found the man in 13 days. He showed us a video of him holding a camera walking and cussing that guy silently. The video showed him torching his home car and his mothers also. You could see him pushing his kids out of the house screaming something. You could hear my uncle laughing saying "that's what you get you son of a b______, you lucky i didn't kill you". He left a copy of the tape at the neighbors house to let him know sometimes Carma needs a little help, so he says. Believe it or not that's a true story that a Honorable army Calvary scout veteran did. He told that guy on the video " I was proud to fight for my country but burning your ### makes me real happy to finally win a foreign fight".

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    FRETHZ MARTHIN MT Apr 26, 2010

    Attn
    To. mr. robert mueller iii
    Director fbi

    Iam until now no have news please
    Inform me or reply

    Thanks you

    Mr. frethz marthin. mt
    Jakarta indonesia
    +62 81213924147
    Thanks you

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jimant60 May 10, 2010

    Not only are words misspelled but phone number has too many digits.

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    AKASHAP18 May 13, 2010

    This email was in my mail this morrning I replyed back and this is what I said I told whoever it is that sent this email
    They had no personal info.. on me and I was sending a copy of the email to the real fbi office so I strongly suggested that they stop sending emails to me sence all they had was an email name and my real name dose not show up any where on my email account so I am forwarding a copy of the email to the fbi office

    Anti-terrorist and monitory crimes division

    Fbi headquarters in washington, d.c.

    Federal bureau of investigation

    J. edgar hoover building

    935 pennsylvania avenue, nw washington, d.c. 20535-0001

    This is an official advice from the fbi foreign remittance/telegraphic dept. it has come to our notice that bank of nigeria has released us$10.5m of your payment into account of bank of america in your name as the beneficiary, the bank nigeria knowing fully well that they do not have enough facilities to effect this payment from nigeria to your account, their used what we know as a “secret diplomatic transit payment” (s.t. d. p) to pay this fund through wire transfer, but this means of transfer can not reflect to your account as this was wrong method of transfer.

    The already transferred funds, which was made in secret transfer so that they can do final crediting to your account but it can not work. secret diplomatic payments are not made unless the funds are related to terrorist activities why must your payment be made in secret transfer, if your transaction is legitimate, if you are not a terrorist, then why did you not receive the money directly into your account, this is a pure coded means of payment, records which we have had with this method of payment in the past has always been related to terrorist acts, we do not want you to get into trouble as soon as these funds reflect in your account, so it is our duty as a world wide commission to correct this little problem before this fund will be credited into your personal account.

    Due to the increased difficulty and unnecessary scrutiny f.b. I crime commission has (stopped the transfer) on its way to deliver to your account and pay you through a secured diplomatic transit account (s.d. t. a). we govern and oversee funds transfer for the world bank and the rest of the world. we advice you contact us immediately, as the funds have been stopped and are being held in our custody, until you can be able to provide us with a diplomatic immunity seal of transfer (dist) within 3 days from the world local bank that authorize the transfer from where the funds was transferred from to certify that the funds that you are about to receive from nigeria are not antiterrorist/drug free or we shall have cause to cross and impound the transfer, we shall release the funds immediately we receive this legal documents mentioned.



    We have decided to contact you directly to acquire the proper verifications and proof from you to show that you are the rightful person to receive this fund, because of the amount involve, we want to make sure is a clean and legal money you are about to receive. be informed that the fund are now in your name, but right now we have ask the bank not to release the fund to anybody that comes to them unless we ask them to do so, because we have to carry out our investigations first before releasing the fund to you.

    Note that the fund is in bank of america right now, but we have ask them not to credit the fund to you yet, because we need a solid proof and verifications from you before releasing the funds.

    So to this regards you are to re-assure and proof to us that what you are about to receive is a clean money by sending to us fbi identification record and also diplomatic immunity seal of transfer (dist) to satisfy to us that the money you are about to receive is legitimate and real money. you are to forward the documents to us immediately if you dont have it in your possession, do let us know so that we will direct and inform you where to obtain the document and send to us so that we will ask the bank holding your funds to go ahead crediting your account immediately.

    This documents are to be issued to you from the world local bank that authorized the transfer, so get back to us immediately if you dont have the document so that we will inform you the particular place to obtain the document because we have come to realize that the fund was authorized by the bank that initialized the transfer identification record and diplomatic immunity seal of transfer (dist) often referred to as a criminal history record or rap sheet, is a listing of certain information taken from fingerprint submissions retained by the fbi in connection with arrests and, in some instances, federal employment, naturalization, or military service. these conditions is valid only for few days after we shall take actions on canceling the payment and then charge you for illegally moving funds out of nigeria.



    Final instruction:

    60fcredit payment instruction: irrevocable credit guarantee

    61ebeneficiary has full power when validation is cleared

    62 beneficiaries bank in usa/outside. can only release funds-

    62 upon confirmation from the world bank/united nations.

    64 bearers must clear bank protocol and validation request



    Note: we have asked for the above documents to make available the most complete and up-to date records possible for the enhancement of public safety welfare and security of society while recognizing the importance of individual privacy rights. if you fail to provide the documents to us, we will charge you with the fbi and take our proper action against you for not proofing to us the legitimate of the fund you are about to receive.

    The united states department of justice order 556-73 establishes rules and regulations for the subject of an fbi identification record to obtain a copy of his or her own record for review. the fbi criminal justice information services (cjis) division processes these requests to check illegal activities in u. s and outside. an individual may request a copy of his or her own fbi identification record for personal review or to challenge information on the record. other reasons an individual may request a copy of his or her own identification record may include international adoption or to satisfy a requirement to live or work in a foreign country or receive funds from another country (i.e., diplomatic immunity seal of transfer, letter of good conduct, criminal history background, etc.)

    Warning: failure to produce the above requirement in the next72 hours, legal action will be taken immediately by arresting and detaining you, if found guilty, you will be jailed. as terrorism, drug trafficking and money laundering is a serious problem in our community today. the f.b. I will not stop at any length in tracking down and prosecuting any criminal who indulge in this criminal act. forward the document to us via email attachement as soon as you obtain it.

    Thanks

    Fbi director

    Robert s. mueller, ii

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vick408 May 15, 2010

    i get these e-mails all the time if i added up all the money iv been told belongs to me id be one rich [censor]!! i wish these people sending these e-mails would get a life and a job

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem