ADVERTISIMENT

Think Cash Complaints & Reviews

Think CashThink twice

I applied for a loan and was very pleased in the BEGINNING!!! the money was in my account the next day and i was able to access the money...upon making the first payment i received a call saying they didnt get one, so thinking mistakes can happen and if i didnt pay my bank will catch it! well i paid and paid and if i had not closed the acccount i would still be paying. it takes forever for their systems to update and even after youre done paying they will still take your money!!! i recently received a call with complaints against me saying i did not pay at all by a mr. young and that i needed to be in court that day thousands of miles away...rele thinkcash can kiss my ***..

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Think CashHarassing call on my job

    They have had several people to call me and threaten and harass me while on my job i have written documentation and time of calls, i have spoken with an attorney who have advised me that this is referred to as debt harrassment and it's against the law to do so. I have asked them to send me information by mail and have not received anything as of yet. But i proceeding to consult with the attorney about harassment charges regarding this matter it is a bit annoying that if i am indeed responsible for the debt that is owed that they would send me something by mail that is proof and not try to intimadate me as they are doing at this point i have received 5 or more calls threaten to put me in jail or send the police to my job to pick me up and even went as far as to tell me i would spend 9 months or so in prison and etc; to me this is making threats and every two or three days the have some one to call me with non-publish numbers or personal cell phones this is certainly not business equity so i will persue by consulting with an attorney for charges against this company for Bad Debt harrassment.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond

      Think CashThey are jerks!

      I applied for a loan for myself, and my mom decided to get one for herself. Well these jerks took the first two payments and then tried to say that I owed them the two payments that were taken. In my mom's case, they kept trying to present payment even though she had closed her checking account and when they did that, it relished the account and still tried to take the payment.

      It took a trip to the bank and countless phone calls, and it still is not resolved. She tried to give them payment on a prepaid debit card and all they took was $30.00. They now say the loan is at $1200 on a $800.00. I see why the state of Ga does not allow payday loans. Stay far away from these scam artists.

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond
        ADVERTISIMENT

        Think CashSKY HIGH INTEREST RATE

        Thinkcash's interest rates are already a joke, $185 a month for 6 months on a $500.00 loan. Needed the money so I took the loan and after a few months into it became past due on one payment...now I am paying the loan off at the end of the month and after 2 overdraft fees with my bank and thinkcash's past due daily interest I owe $680 total! They already have $555 from me and I still owe $680!!! I'm urging everyone because of my dumb mistake, please do not do it! Only if you can manage it, there is no deferment or no forgiveness...think cash will not be in business long! That's why they keep switching their name, just like Cashcall! Please post your stories if you have any...people need to hear about companies like these and be warned!!!

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          • Updated by ihatefraud2 · Mar 15, 2011

            I don't recommend getting a loan with them in the first place and then getting another one...if you get a $500 loan and pay it back according to their schedule, you would have paid $1000 maybe even more in 6 months...$185...in one month...$685...ridiculous...I will never again...this is to warn anyone who is thinking about getting one with them...it's usually ppl who are already hurting...it's not worth it!

          1 Response
          • Su
            Supermacho Mar 15, 2011

            Think Cash is NOT a payday loan company. They are a short term loan company. Yes I agree the interest rate is high. However the more loans that you take out with them and pay off the lower your APR rate will be with them. It starts out high and then once you pay off your loans and open another one in the future your interest rate will be lower. They are there for to take out the money to pay a bill and then pay it back as soon as possible. They are not a scam but they just have high interest rates is all. I currently have 2 loans with them now and I know that I have to pay those loans back.

            0 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Think CashUsuary

          I have used PayDay 1 in the past for short term loans. They were a bit expensive but they saved me for a few days when my bank account was low. The last time I tried to use them, they said they no longer gave loans in Florida, so they referred me to Think Cash. Because of my experience with PayDay 1, I was stupid and did not look over all of the terms. Instead of giving me a short term 30 day loan like I had in the past, they extended it out. When I called to pay it off three months later, after already paying $633, I was advised that I owed $758 on my $800 loan. I looked back at the website and found out that I was paying 198% interest. Loan Sharks are arrested. What is the difference? I thought usury was illegal. Please be aware of these people. They do not want to help you. They just want your money.

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            2 Responses
            • An
              Annoyedbyidiotz Feb 03, 2011

              LMAO. This cracked me up. That's like saying, "OMG, that rabid dog BIT me." or "I can't believe I got an electric shock when I stuck my tongue in that light socket."

              0 Votes
              Cancel
               
              Submit
            • Bm
              Bmajor Jan 28, 2011
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              I am sympathizing with Toys R US at the moment. I read your complaint, but it is completely devoid of any details as to what started the problem. If your complaints to them were also devoid of details to the underlying problem then you should not expect them to respond with a resolution, and they will have the same question I do.

              "what is the problem?"

              0 Votes
              Cancel
               
              Submit

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            Think CashHorrible Customer Relations

            I took a loan through Think Cash because I was in a financial hardship, recently divorced mother of 3 with no child support or alimony. I have made my payments on time as I should. I have to move into a new apartment and can not make my payment on the next scheduled due date due to having to move to keep a roof over my kids heads. I called customer service and explained my situation to them and also that if they needed anything from my landlord I could send it but they could take 2 payments on the next scheduled due date. The customer service Rep told me too bad it has to be paid. Im not asking them to forget about my payment, I am asking them to deferr it by 2 weeks. I asked for a supervisor because they have my checking account info and they can automatically deduct the double payment in 2 weeks. I was told no, if its that big of a deal then I should just move in two weeks. I have three children and need to keep a roof over their heads. I WOULD ADVISE ANYONE WHO IS TAKING A LOAN TO TRY TO BETTER YOURSELF FOR YOUR CHILDREN TO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, THEY ARE HORRIBLE!!!

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              Respond

              Think CashAbysmal customer service

              Abysmal customer service!

              After applying for a loan and confirming all information with the lady on the phone, I was told that everything was ready to go, and that the cash would arrive in my account the next day.

              Turns out I was not all set as she had suggested. Nearly twenty-four hours later, I received an e-mail informing me that they needed me to fax some info over. I did. I was told that I would receive confirmation of their having received that info in a couple of hours. It took nearly ANOTHER twenty-four hours to receive said confirmation and...

              The next day, no cash.

              Turns out it took them a full day to confirm that some of my copies were too dark and some were too light. No indication of which documents were which... it's all a craps shoot apparently.

              So now I've re-sent the info and am STILL WAITING on a confirmation (again). Hopefully this problem will actually get worked out in a timely fashion so that I can expect my loan to process completely sometime in the next 24 hours (again).

              Bottom line: When thinkcash says have your money by tomorrow, they really mean sometime next week, *maybe*.

              Buyer beware.

              There are plenty of other companies out there to chose from... consider shopping around, particularly if you need the money sooner rather than eventually. ;)

              Comment Guidelines

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Submit
                1 Response
                • Re
                  Really Wow Nov 30, 2010

                  Did you input all information online? I didn't have any problems everything was confirmed and money was in account next day.

                  0 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Think CashSuspicious phone call

                Someone named David Young called and said there were charges against me for nonpayment of a loan through ThinkCash of $250 last August. I never received an online loan for that amount. I will go to my bank on Monday to verify this. I have not been notified by mail if this is the case.

                Mr. Young has all my personal information including my last four digits of my Social Security number. He said the works for Crime Center of America. David Clark is his boss, their number is [protected]. I would like to know what is going on?

                Comment Guidelines

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Submit
                  1 Response
                  • Ds
                    dsanfordp Apr 20, 2010
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    Anyone that gets a call from these people should write down the date and time you recieved the call(s) & the names of the people you spoke with. Try to collect all the information you can from them, and write down what they say to you.

                    Then call the Federal Trade Commission to report the fraudulent calls.

                    1-877-FTC-Help
                    [protected]

                    0 Votes
                    Cancel
                     
                    Submit

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Think CashBilling Practices

                  I obtained a loan from Think Cash in April, 2008 for $1500.00. I contacted them in May, 2009 to find out how much I needed to pay this account off in full. As of May, 2009 I have already paid $2, 278 on this account and they told me I would have to pay an additional $1530.00 to pay in full. The contract is up in 12/09 so I don't understand why I have to pay another $1530.00 when I would be paying the account off seven months before the contract end date and after already paying $2, 278 on a $1, 500 loan. I checked with the BBB and they have had their accrediation taken 5/09. I just don't know what to do. I do want to settle it but they insist I pay another$1500. Something is wrong with this!

                  Comment Guidelines

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Submit
                    3 Responses
                    • Su
                      Supermacho Feb 13, 2011

                      Think Cash is NOT a payday loan. They provide fast loans. I've used them in the past and have always paid them back in full. Until the last loan I took out with them I have been paying on it and it's getting me nowhere. Once you sign the agreement then you agree with the terms of the loan, interest rate and payments. If you took out a 1500.00 loan with them then if you don't pay it in full on your next payday then you'll get hit with the interest. They start charging you from the day you receive the loan money in your account. Tomorrow we are putting our loans from them in a debt consolidation program so that we can stop being charged by them. Think cash is the name of the company but actually First Bank of Delaware is the name of the bank they use for the loans. We are struggling badly in paying them back. They are good with helping you out but once you can't pay them back then they don't care they still want their money.

                      0 Votes
                      Cancel
                       
                      Submit
                    • Ve
                      Velnias Jul 15, 2009

                      Wow, that's like 155% interest. That's completely insane and should be illegal.

                      0 Votes
                      Cancel
                       
                      Submit
                    • Du
                      Dunlock Jul 08, 2009

                      In addition to what Maggie said, you may want to get an attorney (Prepaid Legal Services - reasonable price) you would have to get a membership which is not costly to attain the benefits to help settle your financial issue.

                      1 Votes
                      Cancel
                       
                      Submit

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Think Cashbad business

                    This has to be one of the most expensive pay day loan companies. We had signed up for a pay day loan from PayDayOK, where the loan was $10 per $100. This company either bought them out or something, and has a HUGE loan rating. If you need a loan BEWARE!!! I would almost rather flush money down the toilet, or declare bankruptcy then give them any more business. Look elsewhere for a loan if you REALLY need it.

                    Comment Guidelines

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Submit
                      1 Response
                      • Ba
                        Barbara Young Nov 11, 2010
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        I just received the email requesting I send a fax of documents to prove what I entered. I have already an email saying my loan was approved, no fax necessary was in their ad. Now I am very leary after ready some of these complaints. If I go to another loan company and they put the money in the bank I will be in more trouble than I want. Still don't have the money I need. Go figure

                        0 Votes
                        Cancel
                         
                        Submit

                      Think Cash — Deceptive business practices!

                      I took out a $2,000 loan from "Think Cash" - an on-line loan business. Part of their agreement is that they...

                      ADVERTISIMENT

                      IN THE NEWS

                      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.